Alabama Directory of Economic Development Organizations
Alabama Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Alabama Governor Kay Ivey

  • Capital: Montgomery
  • Population (2016 Est.): 4,863,300
  • Largest Cities (2016): Birmingham, 212,157; Montgomery, 200,022; Huntsville, 193,079; Mobile, 192,904; Tuscaloosa, 99,543
  • Targeted Industries: Aerospace/Defense Manufacturing, Automotive Manufacturing, Chemical Manufacturing, Agricultural Products/Food Production Manufacturing, Steel/Metal Manufacturing, Distribution & Logistics, Information Technology
  • Key Incentives: Jobs Credit, Investment Credit, Port Credit, Sales & Use Tax Abatement, Property Tax Abatement, Alabama Industrial Development Training (AIDT)
  • GDP (All Industry 2016): $204.9 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

alabama

For the latest Alabama incentives, click this link.

State Listings

Economic Development Partnership of Alabama

Steve Sewell
Executive Vice President
1320 1st Avenue South
Birmingham, AL 35233
205-943-4742
ssewell@edpa.org
www.edpa.org

Alabama State Port Authority

James K. Lyons
Director & CEO
250 North Water Street, P.O. Box 1588
Mobile, AL 36633
251-441-7200
jlyons@asdd.com
www.asdd.com

AIDT

Ed Castile
Director
One Technology Court
Montgomery, AL 36116
334-242-4158
director@aidt.edu
www.aidt.edu

Alabama Department of Commerce

Greg Canfield
Secretary
401 Adams Avenue
Montgomery, AL 36130-4106
334-242-0400
Greg.Canfield@commerce.alabama.gov
www.madeinalabama.com

 

Utility Listings

Tennessee-Tombigbee Waterway

Mitch Mays
Administrator
P.O. Drawer 671
Columbus, MS 39703
662-328-3286
mays@tenntom.org
www.tenntom.org

Alabama Power Co.

Patrick T. Murphy
VP of Economic & Community Development
600 North 18th Street
Birmingham, AL 35291
205-257-2989
ptmurphy@southernco.com
www.amazingalabama.com

Alagasco

Mike Swinson
Director of Economic Development
2101 6th Avenue North
Birmingham, AL 35203
205-326-8177
mike.swinson@alagasco.com
www.alagasco.com

 

Regional Listings

Lake Martin Area Economic Development Alliance

Don McClellan
Executive Director, Recruitment & Project Management
1675 Cherokee Road
Alexander City, AL 35010
256-215-4410
dmcclellan@lakemartineda.com
www.lakemartineda.com

Northwest Alabama Economic Development Alliance

David Thornell
President & CEO
4020 U.S. Highway 43
Guin, AL 35563
205-468-3213
dthornell@northwestalabamaeda.org
www.northwestalabamaeda.org

Shoals Economic Development Authority

Forrest Wright, CEcD
President
20 Hightower Place, Suite 1
Florence, Alabama 35630
256-349-5632
forrest.wright@seda-shoals.com
www.seda-shoals.com

North Alabama Industrial Development Association

Brooks Kracke
President & CEO
410 Johnston Street, Suite A, P.O. Box 1668
Decatur, AL 35602
256-353-9450
bkracke@naida.com
www.northalabamausa.com

Coastal Gateway Regional Economic Development Alliance

Will Ruzic
Executive Director
Trustmark Bank Building, 60 Hines Street, Suite 200
Monroeville, AL 36460
251-248-2143
wruzic@coastalgatewayeda.com
www.coastalgatewayeda.com

 

County Listings

Covington County Economic Development Commission

Rick Clifton
President & CEO
21754 Bill Benton Lane
Andalusia, AL 36421
334-222-7040
rick.clifton@covingtoncountyedc.com
www.covingtoncountyedc.com

Bibb County Economic Development

Derek Reeves
County Administrator
157 SW Davidson Drive
Centreville, AL 35042
205-926-3114
dwreeves07@bellsouth.net
www.bibbal.com

Etowah Economic Alliance

Marilyn Lott
President & CEO
800 Forrest Avenue, Suite 220E
Gadsden, AL 35901
256-456-9938
mlott@eeaalabama.org
www.eeaalabama.org

Franklin County Development Authority

Sherye Price
Executive Director
16109 Highway 43, Suite C
Russellville, AL 35653
256-332-8726
sprice@franklineda.com
www.franklineda.com

Walker County Development Authority

David Knight
Executive Director
204 19th Street East
Jasper, AL 35501
205-302-0068
davidk@wceida.com
www.wceida.com

Limestone County Economic Development Association

Tom Hill
President
1806 Wilkinson Street
Athens, AL 35611
256-232-2386
tomhill@lceda.com
www.lceda.com

Randolph County Economic Development Authority

Bryant Whaley
Interim Director
1218 U.S. Highway 431
Roanoke, AL 36274
334-863-7243
info@randolphcountyeda.com
www.randolphcountyeda.com

Elmore County Economic Development Authority

Cary W. Cox
Director
335 Jeanette Barrett Industrial Boulevard
Wetumpka, AL 36092
334-514-5843
ccox@elmoreeda.com
www.elmoreeda.com

Jackson County Economic Development Authority

Shelia Shepard
President & CEO
817 South Broad Street
Scottsboro, AL 35768
256-574-1331
shepard@jacksoncountyeda.org
www.jacksoncountyeda.org

Washington County Economic Development Initiative (WCedi)

Mel Ann Sullivan
Director
34 Court Street, P.O. Box 854
Chatom, AL 36518
251-847-2810
econdev@washingtoncountyaledi.com
www.washingtoncountyedi.com

St. Clair County Economic Development Council

Don Smith
Executive Director
500 College Circle, Suite 306
Pell City, AL 35125
205-814-1440
dsmith@stclairedc.com
www.stclairedc.com

Marshall County Economic Development Council

Matt Arnold
President & CEO
2208 Ringold Street, Suite 1-A
Guntersville, AL 35976
256-582-5100
mattarnold@marshallteam.org
www.marshallteam.org

Tuscaloosa County Industrial Development Authority

Andy Jocham
Director, Industrial Recruitment & Retention
2204 University Boulevard, P.O. Box 2667
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
205-349-1414
andy.jocham@tcida.com
www.tcida.com

Talladega County Economic Development Authority

Calvin Miller
Executive Director
225 North Norton Avenue, P.O. Box 867
Sylacauga, AL 35150
256-245-8332
millercalv@tceda.com
www.tceda.com

Selma & Dallas County Economic Development Authority

Wayne Vardaman
Executive Director
912 Selma Avenue
Selma, AL 36701
334-875-8365
vardaman@selmaeda.com
www.selmaeda.com

Morgan County Economic Development Association

Jeremy Nails
President & CEO
300 Market Street NE, Suite 2
Decatur, AL 35601
256-353-1213
jwn@mceda.org
www.mceda.org

Huntsville/Madison County Chamber of Commerce

Lucia Cape
Senior Vice President, Economic Development, Industry Relations & Workforce
225 Church Street NW
Huntsville, AL 35801
256-535-2033
lcape@hsvchamber.org
www.huntsvillealabamausa.com

Gadsden-Etowah County Industrial Development Authority

Bill Greene
Assistant Director
One Commerce Square
Gadsden, AL 35901
256-543-9423
greeneb@gadsdenida.org
www.gadsdenida.org

Baldwin County Economic Development Alliance

Lee Lawson
President & CEO
22251 Palmer Street, P.O. Box 1340
Robertsdale, AL 36567
251-970-4081
llawson@baldwineda.com
www.baldwineda.com

 

City Listings

City of Hoover

Greg Knighton
Economic Developer
Hoover City Hall, 100 Municipal Lane
Hoover, AL 35216
205-739-6889
greg.knighton@hooveralabama.gov
www.hooveral.org

Vestavia Hills Economic Development

Jeff Downes
City Manager
1032 Montgomery Highway
Vestavia Hills, AL 35216
205-978-0100
jdownes@vhal.org
www.vhal.org

Opelika Economic Development

Lori Huguley, CEcD
Director
City Hall, 204 South 7th Street
Opelika, AL 36801
334-705-5115
lhuguley@opelika-al.gov
www.opelikaeconomicdevelopment.org

Montgomery Area Chamber Economic Development

Ellen G. McNair, CEcD
Senior Vice President, Corporate Development
41 Commerce Street, P.O. Box 79
Montgomery, AL 36101
334-834-5200
emcnair@montgomerychamber.com
www.choosemontgomery.com

Guntersville Economic Development

Grant DeMuth
Director
341 Gunter Avenue
Guntersville, AL 35976
256-571-7560
grant.demuth@guntersvilleal.org
www.guntersvilleal.org

Mobile Area Chamber of Commerce

David Rodgers
Vice President of Economic Development
451 Government Street
Mobile, AL 36602
251-431-8657
drodgers@mobilechamber.com
www.mobilechamber.com

Birmingham Business Alliance

Rick Davis
Senior Vice President, Economic Development
505 20th Street North, Suite 200
Birmingham, AL 35203
205-241-8136
rdavis@birminghambusinessalliance.com
www.birminghambusinessalliance.com

City of Auburn Economic Development

T. Phillip Dunlap
Director
City Hall, 144 Tichenor Avenue, Suite 2
Auburn, AL 36830
334-501-7270
pdunlap@auburnalabama.org
www.auburnalabama.org

Cullman Economic Development Agency

Dale Greer
Director
200 1st Avenue, NE, P.O. Box 1009
Cullman, AL 35055
256-739-1891
daleg@cullmaneda.org
www.cullmaneda.org