You Are Here: Home » Virginia Economic Development Directory

Virginia Economic Development Directory

Featured Listings

City of Waynesboro Office of Economic Development City_of_Waynesboro_logo
Greg Hitchin
Economic Development Director
301 West Main Street
Waynesboro, VA 22980
540-942-6779
fax: 540-942-6755
hitchinge@ci.waynesboro.va.us
www.waynesborobusiness.com

Sitting at the crossroads of two interstates and two railroads, Waynesboro boasts a strong industrial heritage, booming commercial corridors, and a central business district with a developing arts and culture cluster.

Culpeper County Department of Economic DevelopmentCulpeper_CoDED_logoTAG
Carl B. Sachs
Director
101 Duke St., Suite 116
Culpeper, VA 22701
540-727-3410
fax: 540-727-3448
csachs@culpepercounty.gov
www.culpeperusa.com

An hour south of Washington, D.C., Culpeper boasts a skilled workforce, excellent real estate values, robust infrastructure, and an outstanding quality of life. Culpeper, Virginia… light-speed business, star-filled skies.

For a complete list of state incentives, click this link.

State Contacts

Virginia Department of Business Assistance
Peter Su
Agency Director
1220 Bank Street, 3rd Floor South
Richmond, VA 23219
804-371-8200
fax: 804-371-8111
peter.su@vdba.virginia.gov
www.vdba.virginia.gov

Virginia Economic Development Partnership
Martin Briley
President & CEO
901 East Byrd Street
Richmond, VA 23219
804-545-5612
fax: 804-545-5611
mbriley@yesvirginia.org
www.yesvirginia.org

 

Utilities

Dominion Virginia Power
R. Kent Hill
Senior Manager, Economic Development
P.O. Box 26666
Richmond, VA 23261
804-771-4987
kent.hill@dom.com
www.dom.com

 

Regional Contacts

Commonwealth Regional Council
Mary S. Hickman
Acting President
P.O. Box P, One Mill Street, Suite 101
Farmville, VA 23901
434-392-6104
fax: 434-392-5933
mhickman@virginiasheartland.org
www.virginiasheartland.org

New River Valley Economic Development Alliance
Aric H. Bopp
Executive Director
6226 University Park Drive, Suite 2200
Radford, VA 24141
540-267-0007 205
fax: 540-267-0013
abopp@nrvalliance.org
www.nrvalliance.org

Shenandoah Valley Partnership
Joan Hollen
Marketing Specialist
PO Box 2241
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
540-568-3100
svp@jmu.edu
www.shenandoah-valley.biz

Virginia Coalfield Economic Development Authority
Jonathan S. Belcher
Executive Director
P.O. Box 1060
Lebanon, VA 24266
276-889-0381 or 800-735-9999
fax: 276-889-1830
mail@vaceda.org
www.vaceda.org

Virginia’s Region 2000 Partnership
Bryan David
Executive Director
828 Main Street, 12th Floor
Lynchburg, VA 24504
434-847-1447 314
bdavid@region2000.org
www.region2000.org

Fredericksburg Regional Alliance
Gene Bailey
President
2300 Fall Hill Avenue, Suite 270
Fredericksburg, VA 22404
540-361-7373
gbailey@fra-yes.org
www.fra-yes.org

Roanoke Regional Partnership
Beth Doughty
Executive Director
111 Franklin Plaza, Suite 333
Roanoke, VA 24011
540-343-1550 101
fax: 540-344-6096
info@roanoke.org
www.roanoke.org

Thomas Jefferson Partnership for Economic Development
Helen Cauthen
President
2211 Hydraulic Road, Suite 104
Charlottesville, VA 22901
434-979-5610
fax: 434-979-4123
hcauthen@tjped.com
www.tjped.com

Virginia’s Gateway Region Economic Development Organization
C. Renee Wyatt-Chapline
Executive Director
256 E. Ellerslie Avenue, Suite D
Colonial Heights, VA 23834
804-732-8971
fax: 804-518-0530
rchapline@gatewayregion.com
www.gatewayregion.com

 

County Contacts

Alleghany Highlands Economic Development Corporation
David Kleppinger
Executive Director
1000 Dabney Drive, Suite 510
Clifton Forge, VA 24422
540-862-0936
fax: 540-862-0937
dave@ahedc.com
www.ahedc.com

Arlington County Economic Development Office
Terry Holzheimer
Director, Economic Development
1100 North Glebe Road, Suite 1500
Arlington, VA 22201
703-228-0850
fax: 703-228-0805
tholzheimer@arlingtonva.us
www.arlingtonvirginiausa.com

Campbell County Department of Economic Development
Mike Davidson
Director
P.O. Box 100
Rustburg, VA 24588
434-592-9595
fax: 434-332-9617
JMDavidson@co.campbell.va.us
www.campbellvirginia.com

Fairfax County Economic Development Authority
Catherine W. Riley
Vice President, Marketing
8300 Boone Boulevard, Suite 450
Vienna, VA 22182
703-790-0600
fax: 703-893-1269
info@fceda.org
www.FairfaxCountyEDA.org

Henrico County Economic Development Authority
Gary McLaren
Executive Director
4300 East Parham Road
Henrico, VA 23228
804-501-7654
fax: 804-501-7890
gary@henrico.com
www.henrico.com

Joint Industrial Development Authority of Wythe County
Alan R. Hawthorne
Executive Director
190 South First Street
Wytheville, VA 24382
276-223-3370
directorjida@wytheville.org
www.wytheida.org

Martinsville-Henry County Economic Develelopment Corporation
Mark Heath
President & CEO
134 East Church Street, Suite 200, P.O. Box 631
Martinsville, VA 24114
276-403-5940
fax: 276-403-5941
mheath@yesmartinsville.com
www.yesmartinsville.com

Nelson County Economic Development
Maureen A. Kelley
Director
8519 Thomas Nelson Highway, P.O. Box 636
Lovingston, VA 22949
434-263-7015
fax: 434-263-6823
makelley@nelsoncounty.org
www.nelsoncounty-va.gov

Prince William County Economic Development
Jeffrey Kaczmarek
Executive Director
13575 Heathcote Boulevard, Suite 240
Gainesville, VA 20155
703-792-5500
fax: 703-792-5502
jkaczmarek@pwcgov.org
www.pwcecondev.org

Rappahannock County
John McCarthy
County Administrator
P.O. Box 519
Washington, VA 22747
540-675-5330
jwmccarthy@rappahannockcountyva.gov
www.rappahannockcountyva.gov

Spotsylvania County Department of Economic Development
Tom Rumora
Director
9019 Old Battlefield Boulevard, Suite 310
Spotsylvania, VA 22553
540-507-7201
fax: 540-507-7207
trumora@spotsylvania.va.us
www.spotsylvania.org

Appomattox County, Virginia
Jeff Taylor
Director of Economic Development
PO Box 863 (153-A Morton Lane)
Appomattox, VA 24522
434-352-2637 2515
fax: 434-352-4214
Jeff.Taylor@AppomattoxCountyVa.gov
www.AppomattoxCountyVa.gov

Bedford County Economic Development
Traci Blido
Director
122 East Main Street, Suite 202
Bedford, VA 24523
540-587-5670 1371
fax: 540-587-0406
tblido@bedfordcountyva.gov
www.bedfordeconomicdevelopment.com

Culpeper County Department of Economic Development
Carl B. Sachs
Director
233 East Davis Street
Culpeper, VA 22701
540-727-3410
fax: 540-727-3448
csachs@culpepercounty.gov
www.culpeperusa.com

Franklin Southampton Economic Development, Inc.
Amanda C. Jarratt
President & CEO
601 North Mechanic Street, Suite 300
Franklin, VA 23851
757-562-1958
fax: 757-562-0486
ajarratt@franklinsouthamptonva.com
www.franklinsouthamptonva.com

James City County Office of Economic Development
Russell Seymour
Economic Development Director
101-D Mounts Bay Drive
Williamsburg, VA 23185
757-253-6607
fax: 757-564-2208
russell.seymour@jamescitycountyva.gov
www.jamescitycountyva.gov

Loudoun County Dept. of Economic Development
Thomas Flynn
Director
1 Harrison St. SE, MSC63
Leesburg, VA 20175
703-777-0426
fax: 703-771-5363
LoudounBiz@Loudoun.Gov
www.biz.loudoun.gov

Mecklenburg County
Angie Kellett
Director of Economic Development
P.O. Box 307
Boydton, VA 23917
434-738-6388
angie.kellett@mecklenburgva.com
www.mecklenburgva.com

Orange County Economic Development
Karen T. Epps
Director
112 West Main Street, P.O. Box 111
Orange, VA 22960
540-672-1238
fax: 540-672-4762
kepps@orangecountyva.gov
www.thinkorangeva.com

Pulaski County
Shawn Utt
Director, Community Dev.
143 Third Street NW
Pulaski, VA 24301
540-980-7705
info@pulaskicounty.org
www.pulaskicounty.org

Roanoke County Dept. of Economic Development
Jill B. Loope
Assistant Director
P.O. Box 29800
Roanoke, VA 24018
540-772-2124
fax: 540-772-2030
jloope@roanokecountyva.gov
www.yesroanoke.org

York County Office of Economic Development
James W. Noel, Jr.
Director
P.O. Box 612
Yorktown, VA 23690
757-890-3317
fax: 757-890-4011
econdev@yorkcounty.gov
www.yorkcounty.gov

 

City Contacts

Access Bristol (Bristol Office of Economic Development)
Andrew O. Trivette
Director of Community & Economic Development
P.O. Box 16397, 15022 Lee Highway
Bristol, VA 24209-6397
276-645-7471
fax: 275-645-8713
atrivette@bristolva.org
www.accessbristolva.com

Brunswick County Industrial Development Authority
Joan V. Moore
Executive Director
116 West Hicks Street, P.O. Box 48
Lawrenceville, VA 23868
434-848-0248
jvmoore@bcida.org
www.bcida.org

City of Charlottesville Office of Economic Development
Chris Engel, CEcD
Director of Economic Development
610 East Market Street, Room B230, P.O. Box 911
Charlottesville, VA 22902
434-970-3111
fax: 434-970-3299
engel@charlottesville.org
www.charlottesville.org

City of Colonial Heights Dept. of Planning and Community Development
George Schanzenbacher, AICP
Director of Planning & Community Development
201 James Ave., P.O. Box 3401
Colonial Heights, VA 23834-9001
804-520-9275
fax: 804-524-8755
schanzenbacherg@colonial-heights.com
www.colonial-heights.com

City of Danville Office of Economic Development
Jeremy Stratton
Director
427 Patton Street, Suite 203, P.O. Box 3300
Danville, VA 24543
434-793-1753
fax: 434-797-9606
jstratton@discoverdanville.com
www.discoverdanville.com

City of Fredericksburg Economic Development
Karen Hedelt
Director
706 Caroline Street
Fredericksburg, VA 22401
540-372-1216
khedelt@fredericksburgva.gov
www.fredericksburgva.gov

City of Manassas
Elizabeth S. Via-Gossman, AICP
Director, Department of Community & Economic Development
9027 Center Street
Manassas, VA 20110
703-257-8223
evia-gossman@manassasva.gov
www.manassascity.org

City of Norfolk Department of Development
Charles Rigney
Economic Development Director
500 East Main St., Suite 1500
Norfolk, VA 23510
757-664-4338
fax: 757-441-2910
charles.rigney@norfolk.gov
www.norfolkdevelopment.com

City of Petersburg
Vandy Jones, III
Economic Development Manager
400 East Washington Street
Petersburg, VA 23803
804-733-2352
vjones@petersburg-va.org
www.petersburg-va.org

City of Staunton Department of Eonomic Development
William Hamilton
Economic Development Director
P.O. Box 58
Staunton, VA 24402-0058
540-332-3869
fax: 540-851-4008
hamiltonbw@ci.staunton.va.us
www.staunton.va.us

Downtown Hampton Development Partnership
Sherry Spring
Executive Director
756 Settlers Landing Road
Hampton, VA 23669
757-727-1271
fax: 757-727-1255
sherry@downtownhampton.com
www.downtownhampton.com

Greater Richmond Partnership
Gregory Wingfield
President
901 East Byrd Street, Suite 801
Richmond, VA 23219
804-643-3227
fax: 804-343-7167
ghw@grpva.com
www.grpva.com

Newport News Economic/Industrial Development Authority
Sam Workman
Assistant Director of Development
2400 Washington Avenue, 3rd Floor
Newport News, VA 23607
757-926-8428
sworkman@nngov.com
www.newportnewsva.com

Richmond Department of Economic & Community Development
Betty-Anne Teter
Business Attraction, Expansion & Retention Programs Administrator
900 East Broad Street
Richmond, VA 23219
804-646-1823
betty-anne.teter@richmondgov.com
www.ci.richmond.va.us

Suffolk Department of Economic Development
Kevin Hughes
Director
440 Market Street, P.O. Box 1858
Suffolk, VA 23439
757-514-4043
fax: 757-923-3628
khughes@suffolkva.us
www.suffolkva.us

Town of Altavista
John Waverly Coggsdale, III
Town Manager
510 Seventh Street, P.O. Box 420
Altavista, VA 24517
434-369-5001
fax: 434-369-4369
jwcoggsdale@ci.altavista.va.us
www.altavistava.gov

Town of Blacksburg
Marc Verniel
Town Manager
300 South Main Street
Blacksburg, VA 24060
540-961-1130
mverniel@blacksburg.gov
www.blacksburg.gov

Town of Bridgewater
Bob Holton
Superintendent
201 Green Street
Bridgewater, VA 22812
540-828-3390
bholton@town.bridgewater.va.us
http://town.bridgewater.va.us

Town of Clarksville
Sheila Cuykendall
Executive Director
321 Virginia Avenue
Clarksville, VA 23927
434-374-8177
fax: 434-374-9556
clarksville@kerrlake.com
www.clarksvilleva.org

Town of Leesburg
Marantha Edwards
Economic Development Director
25 West Market Street
Leesburg, VA 20176
703-737-7019
fax: 703-771-2727
medwards@leesburgva.gov
www.leesburgva.gov

Virginia Beach Economic Development
Warren D. Harris
Director
222 Central Park Avenue, Suite 1000
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
757-385-6464
wharris@vbgov.com
www.yesvirginiabeach.com

Alexandria Economic Development Partnership, Inc.
Val P. Hawkins
President & CEO
625 North Washington Street, Suite 400
Alexandria, VA 22314
703-739-3820 5343
fax: 703-739-1384
hawkins@alexecon.org
www.alexecon.org

Chase City
Rickey Reese
Town Manager
319 N. Main St.
Chase City, VA 23924
434-372-5136
chasecity@chasecity.org
www.chasecity.org

City of Chesapeake Economic Development Agency
Steven C. Wright
Director
676 Independence Parkway, Suite 200
Chesapeake, VA 23320
757-382-8040
fax: 757-382-8050
scwright@chesapeakeva.biz
www.chesapeakeva.biz

City of Covington
J. B. Broughman
Interim City Manager
333 West Locust Street
Covington, VA 24426
540-965-6300
fax: 540-965-6303
jbroughman@covington.va.us
www.covington.va.us

City of Fairfax
Geoff Durham
Economic Development Manager
10455 Armstrong Street
Fairfax, VA 22030
703-385-7862
fax: 703-385-7824
gdurham@fairvaxva.gov
www.fairfaxva.gov

City of Hopewell
J. Andrew “Andy” Hagy
Economic Development Director
300 North Main Street, 2nd Floor, Room 216
Hopewell, VA 23860
804-541-2243
fax: 804-541-2248
ahagy@hopewellva.gov
www.hopewellva.gov

City of Manassas Park
Mercury Payton
City Manager
One Park Center Court
Manassas Park, VA 20111
703-335-8813
bjames@cityofmanassaspark.us
www.cityofmanassaspark.us

City of Norton
Fred Ramey
Assistant City Manager
P.O. Box 618
Norton, VA 24273-0618
276-679-1160
fax: 276-679-3510
fredr@nortonva.org
www.nortonva.org

City of Salem Department of Planning
Melinda Payne
Director of Planning & Community Development
P.O. Box 869
Salem, VA 24153-0869
540-375-3007
fax: 540-375-4109
mpayne@salemva.gov
www.salemva.gov OR http://www.salemva.gov/depts/planning/index.html

City of Salem Department of Planning
Melinda Payne
Director of Planning & Community Development
P.O. Box 869
Salem, VA 24153-0869
540-375-3007
fax: 540-375-4109
mpayne@salemva.gov
www.salemva.gov OR http://www.salemva.gov/depts/planning/index.html

Falls Church Office of Economic Development
Richard Goff
Director
300 Park Avenue, Suite 301 East
Falls Church, VA 22046
703-248-5491
fax: 703-248-5103
rickgoff@fallschurchva.gov
www.fallschurchva.gov

Lynchburg Office of Economic Development
Marjette G. Upshur
Director
828 Main Street, 10th Floor
Lynchburg, VA 24504
434-455-4490
marjette.upshur@lynchburgva.gov
www.lynchburgida.com

Portsmouth Department of Economic Development
Patrick J. Small, CEcD
Director
200 High Street, Suite 200
Portsmouth, VA 23704
757-393-8804
fax: 757-393-8293
smallp@portsmouthva.gov
www.portsmouthvaed.com

South Hill
Kim Callis
Town Manager
211 S. Mecklenburg Ave
South Hill, VA 23970
434-447-3191
kcallis@southhillva.org
www.southhillva.org

The City of Harrisonburg, Virginia
Brian B. Shull
Economic Development Director
345 S. Main Street, Suite 201
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
540-432-7736
fax: 540-432-7778
econ_dev@harrisonburgva.gov
www.harrisonburgdevelopment.com

Town of Amherst
Jack Hobbs
Town Manager
P.O. Box 280
Amherst, VA 24521-0280
434-946-7885
fax: 434-946-2087
jack.hobbs@amherstva.gov
www.amherstva.gov

Town of Blackstone
Philip Vannoorbeeck
Town Manager
100 West Elm Street
Blackstone, VA 23824
434-292-7251
fax: 434-292-6560
philipv@townofblackstoneva.com
www.townofblackstoneva.com

Town of Buchanan
Tom Middencamp
Mayor
P.O. Box 205
Buchanan, VA 24066
540-254-1212
fax: 540-254-2609
buchananva@verizon.net
www.townofbuchanan.com

Town of Dublin
William Parker
Town Manager
P.O. Box 1066
Dublin, VA 24084
540-674-4798
fax: 540-674-4803
whparker@dublintown.org
www.dublintown.org

Town of Pulaski
John White
Economic Development Director
42 1st Street, NW
Pulaski, VA 24301
540-994-8631
jwhite@pulaskitown.org
www.pulaskitown.org

Winchester-Frederick County Economic Development Committee
Patrick Barker
Economic Development Executive Director
45 E. Boscawen Street
Winchester, VA 22601
540-665-0973
pbarker@winva.com
www.winva.com

© 2014 Business Facilities Magazine | Group C Media | Privacy Policy | Terms Of Use