You Are Here: Home » Utah Economic Development Directory

Utah Economic Development Directory

Featured Listings

City of South Jordan
Brian A. Preece
Director of City Commerce
1600 W Towne Center Dr
South Jordan, UT 84095
801-254-3742
bpreece@sjc.utah.gov
www.sjc.utah.gov/economicdevelopment.asp
South Jordan City has a unique, expedited development approval process that is efficient and fair. City Staff members and City Codes have the flexibility to meet your needs.

Utah Governor’s Office of Economic Development
Christopher M. Conabee
Managing Director, Corporate Recruitment and Incentives
324 S. State St., 5th floor
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
801-538-8850
cconabee@utah.gov
business.utah.gov
The Governor’s Office of Economic Development (GOED) provides rich business resources for the creation, growth and recruitment of companies to Utah. GOED administers incentive programs based around key economic clusters.

State Contacts

The Economic Development Corporation of Utah
Jeff Edwards
President and CEO
201 S. Main St., Suite 2150
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
801-328-8824 or 800-574-utah
fax: 801-531-1460
jedwards@edcutah.org
www.edcutah.org

Utah Science Technology and Research (USTAR)
Ted McAleer
Executive Director
324 South State Street, Suite 221
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
801-538-8622
fax: 801-538-8881
ustar@utah.gov
www.innovationutah.com

Utah Governor’s Office of Economic Development
Christopher M. Conabee
Managing Director, Corporate Recruitment and Incentives
324 S. State St., 5th floor
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
801-538-8850
cconabee@utah.gov
business.utah.gov

 

Regional Contacts

Weber Economic Development Partnership
Douglas Larsen
Executive Director
2380 Washington Boulevard, Suite 360
Ogden, UT 84401
801-399-8586
fax: 801-399-8305
dslarsen@co.weber.ut.us
www.co.weber.ut.us/weberedp/

 

County Contacts

Emery County Economic Development
Michael McCandless
Economic Development Director
P.O. Box 297
Castle Dale, UT 84513
435-381-5576
econdev@co.emery.ut.us
www.emerycounty.com

Juab County Economic Development
Byron Woodland
Economic Development Director
160 North Main
Nephi, UT 84648
435-623-3415 415
fax: 435-623-4609
byronw@co.juab.ut.us
www.co.juab.ut.us

Salt Lake County Economic Development
Dale Carpenter
Director
2001 So. State Street, Suite S2100
Salt Lake City, UT 84190
801-468-2221
dcarpenter@slco.org
www.upgrade.slco.org

Sevier County Economic Development Council
Malcolm Nash
Director
250 North Main Street
Richfield, UT 84701
435-893-0454
fax: 435-893-0495
sevierutah@hotmail.com
www.redrockcommercial.com/

Washington County Utah Economic Development Council
Scott Hirschi
Director
1071 East 100 South, Building C, Suite 7
St. George, UT 84770
435-652-7750
fax: 435-652-7870
wcedc@dixie.edu
www.dixiebusinessalliance.com

Grand County Planning Commission
Krissie Braun
Community Development Director
125 East Center
Moab, UT 84532
435-259-1371
krissiebraun@grandcountyutah.net
www.grandcountyutah.net

Millard County Economic Development Association
Linda Clark Gillmor
Economic Development Director
P.O. Box 854
Delta, UT 84624
435-864-1400 1407
lcgillmor@co.millard.ut.us
www.millardcounty-ecdev.com

Sanpete County Economic Development
Kevin Christensen
Director
191 North Main, P.O. Box 148
Manti, UT 84642
435-835-4321
kevin@sanpete.com
www.sanpete.com/pages/economic

Summit County
Don Sargent
Community Development Director
60 North Main, P.O. Box 128
Coalville, UT 84017
435-336-3157
fax: 435-336-3046
dsargent@summitcounty.org
www.co.summit.ut.us/communitydevelopment

Wayne County Economic Development Council
Michelle Coleman
Director
P.O. Box 189
Loa, UT 84747
435-836-1315
fax: 435-836-2479
michellewco@gmail.com
www.waynecountyutah.org

 

City Contacts

City of South Jordan
Brian A. Preece
Director of City Commerce
1600 W Towne Center Dr
South Jordan, UT 84095
801-254-3742
bpreece@sjc.utah.gov
www.sjc.utah.gov/economicdevelopment.asp

Commission for Economic Development in Orem (CEDO)
Brad Whittaker
Executive Director
777 South State Street
Orem, UT 84058
801-226-1521
fax: 801-226-2678
bradw@cedo.org
www.cedo.org

Park City Chamber of Commerce & Convention and Visitors Bureau
Bill Malone
President & CEO
1910 Prospector Avenue, P.O. Box 1630
Park City, UT 84060
435-649-6100
fax: 435-649-4132
bill@visitparkcity.com
www.visitparkcity.com

Salt Lake Chamber
Lane Beattie
President & CEO
175 E. 400 South, Suite 600
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
801-364-3631
fax: 801-328-5098
info@saltlakechamber.org
www.saltlakechamber.org

Sandy Department of Economic Development
Nick Duerksen
Director of Business & Economic Development
10000 Centennial Parkway
Sandy, UT 84070
801-568-7105
nduerksen@sandy.utah.gov
www.sandy.utah.gov/

City of West Jordan Economic Development Office
Tom Burdett
Director, Development
8000 S. Redwood Road
West Jordan, UT 84088
801-569-5061
fax: 801-569-5099
tomb@wjordan.com
www.wjordan.com

Lindon Economic Development
Adam Cowie
Planning and Economic Development Director
100 North State Street, Lower Level
Lindon, UT 84042
801-785-7687
acowie@lindoncity.org
www.lindoncity.org

Provo City Mayor’s Office of Economic Development
Dixon Holmes
Deputy Mayor of Economic Development
351 West Center Street
Provo, UT 84601
801-852-6166
fax: 801-852-6178
dixon@provo.org
www.provo.org

Salt Lake City Corp., Department of Economic Development
Bob Farrington
Director, Economic Development
P.O. Box 145486
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-5486
801-535-7945
fax: 801-535-6005
bob.farrington@slcgov.com
www.slcgov.com

West Valley City Chamber of Commerce
Alan Anderson
President & CEO
1241 West Village Main Drive (3340 South), Suite B
West Valley City, UT 84119
801-977-8755
fax: 801-977-8329
chamber@chamberwest.org
www.chamberwest.org

© 2014 Business Facilities Magazine | Group C Media | Privacy Policy | Terms Of Use