You Are Here: Home » Texas Economic Development Directory

Texas Economic Development Directory

Featured Listings

Abilene Industrial Foundation Abilene_Ind_Found_logo
Gary Robinett
Vice President of Economic Development
P.O. Box 2281
Abilene, TX 79604
800-299-0005, ext. 307
gary@abileneind.com
www.developabilene.com

Put Abilene’s resources, experience, and commitment to work on your next project. To see how your business can develop in Abilene, call 1-800-299-0005, or visit www.developabilene.com.

Cameron Industrial FoundationCameron_logo
Ginger Watkins
Economic Development Director
P.O. Box 432
Cameron, TX 76520
254-697-4979
fax: 254-697-2345
info@cameronindustrialfoundation.com
www.cameronindustrialfoundation.com

Cameron is equal-distance from Dallas, Houston and San Antonio. Waco, Bryan/College Station and Austin are approximately one hour away via excellent highways — metropolitan benefits with the advantages of country living.

City of Waxahachie City_of_Waxahachie_Logo
Doug Barnes
Director of Economic Development
PO Box 757
Waxahachie, TX 75168-0757
972-937-7330, ext. 276
fax: 972-937-5518
dbarnes@waxahachie.com
www.waxahachie.com

Waxahachie is located at the Crossroads of Texas (Interstate 35E and U.S. Highway 287) – just 30 minutes from Dallas and 40 minutes from Fort Worth.

Converse Economic Development Corporation
Kate Silvas
Executive Director
403 South Sequin
Converse, TX 78109
210-659-9163
fax: 210-659-0964
ksilvas@converseedc.com
www.converseedc.com

Marble Falls Economic Development CorporationMarbleFallsEDC_logo
Christian Fletcher
Executive Director
801 Fourth Street
Marble Falls, TX 78654
830-798-7079
fax: 830-798-8558
cfletcher@marblefallseconomy.com
www.marblefallseconomy.com

Known for the quality of life enjoyed by residents and visitors alike, Marble Falls has a strong retail climate and offers incentives, including the Triple Freeport Exemption, for manufacturing and industrial prospects.

Pflugerville Community Development CorporationPflugerville_PCDC-Logo
Mary Poche
Assistant Director/Economic Development
203 West Main; Suite E
Pflugerville, TX 78660
512-990-3725
maryp@cityofpflugerville.com
www.130commercecenter.com

130 Commerce Center is a mixed use industrial park with a focus on providing clean energy and green initiatives. The park provides major highway access to markets, airport accessibility, amenities including charging stations, rooftop solar panels, and dark sky lighting. Aggressive local and state incentives available to qualifying companies.

Taylor Economic Development Corporation
Sean Stockard
President & CEO
700 North Main, P.O. Box 975
Taylor, TX 76574
P: 512-352-4321
sean.stockard@tayloredc.org
www.tayloredc.com

For a complete list of state incentives, click this link.

State Contacts

Office of the Governor Department of Economic Development and Tourism
Aaron Demerson
Executive Director
P.O. Box 12428
Austin, TX 78711-2428
512-936-0100
fax: 512-936-0303
aaron.demerson@governor.state.tx.us
www.texaswideopenforbusiness.com

 

Utilities

American Electric Power (AEP) Texas
E. Ray Covey
Manager, Economic & Business Development
400 West 15th Street, Suite 150
Austin, TX 78701-1677
512-391-2981
ercovey@aep.com
www.aeped.com

Oncor
Terry Preuninger
Director of Economic Development
1616 Woodall Rodgers Suite 5D-004
Dallas, TX 75202
214-486-6323
fax: 214-486-5012
terry.preuninger@oncor.com
www.thinkbigthinktexas.com

Entergy Texas
Michael Barnhill
Director of Economic Development and Real Estate
350 Pine Street, P.O. Box 2951
Beaumont, TX 77704
800-729-7483
tbarnhi@entergy.com
www.entergy-texas.com/

 

Regional Contacts

Corpus Christi Reg. Economic Dev. Corp.
Roland Mower
President & CEO
800 North Shoreline Blvd., Suite 1300 South
Corpus Christi, TX 78401
361-882-7448
fax: 361-882-9930
rcmower@ccredc.com
www.ccredc.com

HEB Economic Development Foundation (Hurst, Euless, Bedford)
Mary Frazior
President & CEO
2109 Martin Drive, P.O. Drawer 969
Bedford, TX 76095
817-540-1053
fax: 817-267-5111
maryfrazior@heb.org
www.heb.org/economic-development/

Port Freeport
Mike Wilson
Director of Trade Development
200 W. Second St., Third Floor
Freeport, TX 77541
979-233-2667 4265
fax: 979-233-5625
wilson@portfreeport.com
www.portfreeport.com

Rio South Texas Economic Council
Alma Puente
Executive Director
P.O. Box 4360
Edinburg, TX 78540
956-928-0641
info@riosouthtexas.com
www.riosouthtexas.com

Greater San Marcos Partnership
Adriana Cruz
President
1340 Wonder World Drive, Suite 108
San Marcos, TX 78666
512-393-3400
fax: 512-393-3406
adrianac@greatersanmarcostx.com
www.greatersanmarcostx.com

McAllen Economic Development Corporation
Keith Patridge
President/CEO
6401 South 33rd Street
McAllen, TX 78503
956-682-2875
fax: 956-682-3077
info@McAllenEDC.org
www.McAllenEDC.org

Rio Grande Valley Partnership
Julian Alvarez
President & CEO
322 South Missouri Avenue
Weslaco, TX 78596
956-968-3141
fax: 956-968-0210
julian@valleychamber.com
www.valleychamber.com

 

County Contacts

Andrews Economic Development Corporation
Wesley R. Burnett
Director of Economic Development
111 Logsdon
Andrews, TX 79714
432-524-2332
wburnett@cityofandrews.org
www.andrewsedc.com

Johnson County Economic Development Commission
Diana Miller
Executive Director
PMB 215-10 North Caddo Street
Cleburne, TX 76031
817-556-6985
fax: 817-556-6100
jcedc@digitex.net
www.jc-edc.com

Midland Development Corporation
Pam Welch
Executive Director
109 N. Main
Midland, TX 79701
432-686-3552
fax: 432-687-8214
pwelch@midlandtxedc.com
www.midlandtxedc.com

Victoria Economic Development Corporation (VEDC)
D. Dale Fowler, CEcD
President
700 Main Center, Suite 104
Victoria, TX 77901
361-485-3190
dalefowler@victoriaedc.com
www.victoriaedc.org

Economic Development Alliance for Brazoria County
Robert M. Worley
President & CEO
4005 Technology Drive, Suite 1010
Angleton, TX 77515
979-848-0560
fax: 979-848-0403
robertw@eda-bc.com
www.eda-bc.com

Katy Area Economic Development Council
Lance LaCour
President & CEO
P.O. Box 970
Katy, TX 77492
800-382-2204
fax: 281-396-2210
lancelacour@katyedc.org
www.katyedc.org

Mount Pleasant Industrial Foundation
Charles L. Smith, CEcD
Executive Director
1604 N. Jefferson
Mount Pleasant, TX 75455
903-572-6602
fax: 903-572-0613
charleslsmith@mpcity.org
www.mpedc.org

 

City Contacts

Abilene Industrial Foundation
Gary Robinett
Director of Marketing & Industrial Recruitment
P.O. Box 2281
Abilene, TX 79604
800-299-0005 307
gary@abileneind.com
www.developabilene.com

Atlanta City Development Corporation
David Graham
Executive Director
101 North East Street
Atlanta, TX 75551-2600
903-796-6041
dgraham@atlantatexas.org
www.atlantatexas.org

Bastrop Economic Development Corp.
Dave Quinn, CEcD
Executive Director
903 Main St.
Bastrop, TX 78602
512-303-9700
bedc@BastropEDC.org
www.BastropEDC.org

Bellville Chamber of Commerce
Tammy Hall
Executive Director
10 South Holland Street
Bellville, TX 77418
979-865-3407
bellvillechamber@sbcglobal.net
www.bellville.com

Borger Economic Development Corporation
Dan Redd
CEO
300 West 6th Street, P.O. Box 1157
Borger, TX 79008-1157
806-677-1704
fax: 806-677-1705
dredd@borgeredc.com
www.borgeredc.com

Burleson Economic Development
Bradley Ford
Director
141 West Renfro Street
Burleson, TX 76028-4296
817-426-9623
fax: 817-426-9376
bford@burlesontx.com
www.burlesontx.com

Cameron Industrial Foundation
Ginger Watkins
Economic Development Director
P.O. Box 432
Cameron, TX 76520
254-697-4979
fax: 254-697-2345
info@cameronindustrialfoundation.com
www.cameronindustrialfoundation.com

City Development Corporation of El Campo
Chandra Spenrath
Executive Director
315 E. Jackson
El Campo, TX 77437
979-543-6727
fax: 979-543-0027
eccdc@elcampoeco.org
www.elcampoeco.org

City of Rosenberg
Matt Fielder
Economic Development Director
P.O. Box 32
Rosenberg, TX 77471-0032
832-595-3330
fax: 832-595-3331
mattf@ci.rosenberg.tx.us
www.rosenbergecodev.com

Corinth Economic Development Corporation
Guy Brown
Executive Director
3300 Corinth Parkway
Corinth, TX 76208
940-498-3284
fax: 940-498-3286
gbrown@cityofcorinth.com
www.cityofcorinth.com

Decatur Economic Development Corporation (DEDC)
Jody Adams
Executive Director
106 South Trinity Street
Decatur, TX 76234
940-393-0352
fax: 940-627-3749
jadams@decatur-edc.com
www.decatur-edc.com

Denton Economic Development Partnership
Linda Ratliff
Director
215 East McKinney
Denton, TX 76201
940-349-7774
fax: 940-349-8596
linda.ratliff@cityofdenton.com
www.dentonedp.com

Forney Economic Development Corporation
Kim M. Buttram
Executive Director
101 East Main Street, P.O. Box 826
Forney, TX 75126
972-564-5808
fax: 972-564-7379
kbuttram@cityofforney.org
www.forneytexasedc.org

Georgetown Department of Economic Development
Mark Thomas
Director of Economic Development
816 South Main
Georgetown, TX 78626
512-930-3688
mark.thomas@georgetown.org
www.invest.georgetown.org/

Greater Waco Chamber
Sarah Roberts
Senior Vice President, Economic Development
101 South 3rd Street, P.O. Box 1220
Waco, TX 76703-1220
254-757-5625
fax: 254-752-6618
sroberts@wacochamber.com
www.wacochamber.com

Haltom City
Susan White
Business Development Coordinator
5024 Broadway Avenue
Haltom City, TX 76117
817-222-7723
swhite@haltomcitytx.com
www.haltomcitytx.com

Houston-Greenspoint District
Regina Lindsey, CEcD
Economic Development Director
16945 Northchase Drive, Suite 1900
Houston, TX 77060
281-874-2137
rlindsey@greenspoint.org
www.greenspoint.org

Irving Economic Development Partnership
John M. Bonnot
Director of Business Recruitment
5201 North O’Connor Boulevard, Suite 100
Irving, TX 75039
214-217-8484
fax: 972-721-0484
jbonnot@irvingchamber.com
www.irvingchamber.com

Kilgore Economic Development Corporation
Amanda Nobles
Executive Director
1001 Synergy Boulevard, Suite 100
Kilgore, TX 75662
903-983-3522
fax: 903-984-2746
anobles@kilgore-edc.com
www.kilgore-edc.com

Lufkin Economic Development Corp.
Jim Wehmeier
Director of Economic Development
P.O. Box 1606
Lufkin, TX 75902
936-633-0221
fax: 936-634-8726
jwehmeier@cityoflufkin.com
www.lufkinedc.com

Marble Falls Economic Development Corporation
Christian Fletcher
Executive Director
801 Fourth Street
Marble Falls, TX 78654
830-798-7079
fax: 830-798-8558
cfletcher@marblefallseconomy.com
www.marblefallseconomy.com

McGregor Economic Development Corporation
Frank Leos
Chairman
303 South Main Street
McGregor, TX 76657
254-840-4700
fax: 254-840-4703
medc@mcgregor-texas.com
www.mcgregor-texas.com

Midlothian Economic Development
Larry Barnett
President & CEO
310 North 9th Street, Suite A
Midlothian, TX 76065
972-723-3800
fax: 972-723-9301
lbarnett@midlothian-tx.org
www.midlothian-tx.org

Monahans Economic Development Corporation
Morse Haynes
Economic Development Director
P.O. Box 61, 303 S. Allen
Monahans, TX 79756
432-943-2062
fax: 432-943-6868
monahansedc@monahans.org
www.monahans.org

Odessa Development Corporation
Guy Andrews
Director of Economic Development
700 N. Grant, Suite 200
Odessa, TX 79761
432-333-7881
fax: 432-333-7858
info@odessaecodev.com
www.odessatex.com

Pearland Economic Development Corporation
Matt Buchanan
President
1200 Pearland Parkway, Suite 200
Pearland, TX 77581
281-997-3002
mbuchanan@pearlandedc.com
www.pearlandedc.com

Port of Brownsville
German Rico
Director of Business Development
1000 Foust Road
Brownsville, TX 78521
956-831-4592
fax: 956-831-5353
grico@portofbrownsville.com
www.portofbrownsville.com

Richardson Economic Development Partnership
Sue Walker
Director, Economic Development
411 Belle Grove
Richardson, TX 75080
972-792-2806
fax: 972-792-2825
sue@telecomcorridor.com
www.telecomcorridor.com

San Angelo Chamber of Commerce
John Dugan
VP, Marketing & Recruitment
418 West Avenue B
San Angelo, TX 76903
325-340-4010
fax: 325-658-1110
john@sanangelo.org
www.sanangelo.org

Schertz Economic Development
David Gwin
Director
1400 Schertz Parkway
Schertz, TX 78154
210-619-1071
dgwin@schertz.com
www.schertzedc.com

Seguin Economic Development Corporation
Terry Trevino
Executive Director Economic Development
205 North River Street, P.O. Box 591
Seguin, TX 78156
830-401-2476
fax: 830-401-2358
ttrevino@seguintexas.gov
www.seguinedc.com

Sulphur Springs/Hopkins County E.D.C.
Roger Feagley
Executive Director
1200 Enterprise Lane
Sulphur Springs, TX 75483
903-439-0101
fax: 903-439-6396
rfeagley@ss-edc.com
www.ss-edc.com

Terrell Economic Development Corporation
Danny Booth
Administrator
1314 W. Moore, P.O. Box 97
Terrell, TX 75160
972-524-5704
fax: 972-563-2363
danny@terrelltexas.com
www.terrelltexas.com

Tomball Economic Development Corporation
Kelly Violette
Executive Director
29201 Quinn Road, Suite B
Tomball, TX 77375
281-401-4086
fax: 281-351-7223
kviolette@tomballtxedc.org
www.tomballtxedc.org

Wichita Falls Chamber of Commerce & Industry
Tim Chase CEcD, FM
President/CEO
P.O. Box 1860
Wichita Falls, TX 76307
940-723-2741
fax: 940-723-8773
tchase@wf.net
www.wichitafallscommerce.com

Allen Economic Development Corporation
Harry Whalen
Executive Director & CEO
700 Central Expressway South, Suite 210
Allen, TX 75013
972-727-0228
hwhalen@allentx.com
www.allentx.com

Austin Chamber of Commerce
Dave Porter
Senior Vice President, Economic Development
535 East 5th Street
Austin, TX 78701
512-322-5650
fax: 512-478-9615
dporter@austinchamber.com
www.austinchamber.com

Bay Area Houston Economic Partnership
Bob Mitchell
President
2525 Bay Area Blvd, Suite 640
Houston, TX 77058
281-486-5535
fax: 281-486-5068
bob@bayareahouston.com
www.bayareahouston.com

Belton Economic Development Corporation
Cynthia Hernandez
Executive Director
2180 North Main Street, Suite C1, P.O. Box 1388
Belton, TX 76513
254-770-2271
fax: 254-770-2279
chernandez@beltonedc.org
www.beltonedc.org/

Brooks Development Authority
Roland A. Lozano
Interim President & CEO
3201 Sidney Brooks
San Antonio, TX 78235
210-678-3300
ask-brooks@brookscity-base.com
www.brookscity-base.com

Business Development Corporation of Vernon
Jan Bonner
Administrator
1724 Pease Street
Vernon, TX 76384
940-552-6502
fax: 940-552-2817
bdc@bdcvernon.com
www.bdcvernon.com

Cedar Hill E.D.C.
Allison J. H. Thompson, CEcD, EDFP
Director of Economic Development
285 Uptown Blvd., Bldg 100
Cedar Hill, TX 75104
972-291-5132 3
fax: 972-291-5134
chedc@cedarhilltx.com
www.cedarhilledc.com

City of Dallas, Office of Economic Development
Karl Zavitkovsky
Director, Office of Economic Development
1500 Marilla Street, Suite 5C South
Dallas, TX 75201
214-670-1685
fax: 214-670-0158
karl.zavitkovsky@dallascityhall.com
www.dallas-ecodev.org

City of Waxahachie
Doug Barnes
Director of Economic Development
PO Box 757
Waxahachie, TX 75168-0757
972-937-7330 276
fax: 972-937-5518
dbarnes@waxahachie.com
www.waxahachie.com

Dallas Regional Chamber
Nancy Davis
Director of Economic Development
500 North Akard Street, Suite 2600
Dallas, TX 75201
214-746-6731
fax: 214-746-6669
ndavis@dallaschamber.org
www.dallaschamber.org

Denison Development Alliance
Tony Kaai, CEcD
President
311 West Woodard Street
Denison, TX 75020
903-464-0883
tkaai@denisontx.org
www.denisontx.org

DeSoto Economic Development Corporation
Scott Fleming
Executive Director
211 East Pleasant Run Road
DeSoto, TX 75115
972-230-9605
fax: 972-230-9670
sfleming@dedc.org
www.dedc.org

Frisco Economic Development Corp.
Nancy Windham
Vice President
6801 Gaylord Parkway, Suite 400
Frisco, TX 75034
972-292-5150
fax: 972-292-5166
NWindham@FriscoEDC.com
www.friscoedc.com

Greater Houston Partnership
Fred Welch, CEcD, EDFP
Vice President, Regional Economic Development
1200 Smith Street, Suite 700
Houston, TX 77002-4400
713-844-3650
fax: 713-844-0250
fwelch@houston.org
www.houston.org

Greenville Economic Development Corporation
Greg Sims
President & CEO
2500 Stonewall St., P.O. Box 825
Greenville, TX 75403
800-295-4141
fax: 903-455-8820
gsims@ci.greenville.tx.us
www.greenvilletxedc.com

Harlingen Economic Development Corporation
Raudel Garza
Manager & CEO
2424 Boxwood Street, Suite 125
Harlingen, TX 78550
956-216-5085
fax: 956-216-2580
rgarza@harlingenedc.com
www.harlingenedc.com

Hutto Economic Development Corporation
Erin Klingemann
Interim Executive Director/Business Retention Director
321 Ed Schmidt Boulevard, Suite 200
Hutto, TX 78634
512-759-2806
fax: 512-846-1834
eklingemann@huttoedc.com
www.huttoedc.com

Jasper Economic Development Corporation
Kari Ellis
Executive Director
246 East Milam
Jasper, TX 75951
409-383-6120
fax: 409-383-6122
info@jasperedc.com
www.jasperedc.com

Longview Economic Development Corporation
Susan Mazarakes-Gill, CEcD
Executive Director
410 North Center Street
Longview, TX 75601
903-753-7878
fax: 903-753-3646
susan@longviewusa.com
www.longviewusa.com

Mansfield Economic Development Corporation
Scott Welmaker
Director of Economic Development
301 South Main Street
Mansfield, TX 76063
817-453-1006
fax: 817-453-1101
scott.welmaker@mansfield-texas.com
www.mansfield-texas.com

Marshall Economic Development Corporation
Donna Maisel, CEcD
Executive Director
2660 East End Boulevard S
Marshall, TX 75672
903-934-8035
fax: 903-934-8036
dmaisel@marshalledc.org
www.marshalledc.org

Midland Development Corporation
Pam Welch
Executive Director
109 North Main, 2nd Floor
Midland, TX 79701
432-686-3552
fax: 432-687-8214
pwelch@midlandtxedc.com
www.midlandtxedc.com

Mission Economic Development Corporation
Alex Meade
CEO
901 Business Park Drive, Suite 200
Mission, TX 78572
956-585-0040
fax: 956-581-0470
ameade@missionedc.com
www.missionedc.com

New Braunfels Economic Development
Michael Meek, CEcD
Executive Director
390 South Seguin Avenue
New Braunfels, TX 78131
830-608-2808
meek@nbcham.org
www.nbcham.org

Paris Economic Development Corporation
Steve Gilbert
Executive Director
1125 Bonham Street
Paris, TX 75460
903-784-6964
fax: 903-784-2503
parisedc@paristexasusa.com
www.paristexasusa.com/

Pflugerville Community Development Corporation
Mary Poche’
Business Recruiting/Marketing Specialist
203 West Main; Suite E
Pflugerville, TX 78660
877-970-7232
fax: 512-990-3183
maryp@cityofpflugerville.com
www.130commercecenter.com

Port San Antonio
Terry Britton
Sr. Vice President, Real Estate Brokerage, Aquisitions & Sales
907 Billy Mitchell Boulevard
San Antonio, TX 78226-1802
210-362-7800
fax: 210-362-7807
terry.britton@portsanantonio.us
www.portsanantonio.us

Round Rock Texas Economic Development
Ben White
VP of Economic Development
212 East Main Street
Round Rock, TX 78664
512-255-5805
fax: 512-255-3345
bwhite@roundrockchamber.org
www.roundrocktex.com

San Antonio Economic Development Foundation
Tom Long
Executive Vice President of Business Recruitment
602 East Commerce Street
San Antonio, TX 78205
210-226-1394
tlong@sanantonioedf.com
www.sanantonioedf.com

Seagoville Economic Development Corporation
Bekki Roberts
President & CEO
1110 North Highway 175, Suite 4
Seagoville, TX 75159
972-287-9944
fax: 972-287-9939
broberts@seagovilleedc.com
www.seagovilleedc.com

Sherman Economic Development Corporation
Scott Connell, CEcD
President
307 West Washington Street, Suite 102
Sherman, TX 75090
903-868-2566
fax: 903-813-0403
scottc@sedco.org
www.sedco.org

Temple Economic Development Corporation
Charley Ayres
Director of Business Development
1 South 1st Street
Temple, TX 76501
254-773-8332
fax: 254-773-8856
cayres@choosetemple.com
www.choosetemple.com

The Colony Economic Development Corporation
Keri Samford
Director of Economic Development
6800 Main Street
The Colony, TX 75056-1133
972-624-3127
fax: 972-624-2275
ksamford@thecolonytx.org
www.thecolonyedc.org

Weatherford Economic Development Authority, Inc.
Dennis Clayton, CEcD, AIA
Executive Director
202 W. Oak St., PO Box 255
Weatherford, TX 76086
817-594-9429 4302
fax: 817-594-4786
dclayton@weatherfordtx.gov
www.weatherfordtxeda.org

© 2014 Business Facilities Magazine | Group C Media | Privacy Policy | Terms Of Use