You Are Here: Home » Tennessee Economic Development Directory

Tennessee Economic Development Directory

Featured Listing

Economic Development Board of Blount County (EDB)Blount-Partnership_logo
Bryan Daniels, CEcD, CCE, IOM
President & CEO
201 South Washington Street
Maryville, TN 37804
865-273-1216
fax: 865-984-1386
bdaniels@blountpartnership.com
www.blountindustry.com

Years ago, many companies came to Blount County Tennessee because of low taxes, inexpensive labor and land. Today, companies come because of its quality of life and strategic location.

For a complete list of state incentives, click this link.

State Contacts

Tennessee Department of Economic & Community Development
Bill Haggerty
Commissioner
312 Rosa L. Parks Boulevard, 11th Floor
Nashville, TN 37243
615-741-1888
fax: 615-741-7306
bill.hagerty@tn.gov
www.state.tn.us/ecd/

 

Utilities

Bristol Tennessee Essential Services
April L. Eads, CEcD
Business Development Manager
2470 Volunteer Parkway, P.O. Box 549
Bristol, TN 37621
423-793-5532
aeads@btes.net
www.btes.net

Tennessee Valley Authority Economic Development
John Bradley
Senior Vice President
P.O. Box 292409
Nashville, TN 37229-2409
615-232-6051
econdev@tva.com
www.tvaed.com

 

Regional Contacts

Clinch-Powell RC&D Council
Lindy Turner
Executive Director
7995 Rutledge Pike, P.O. Box 379
Rutledge, TN 37861
865-828-5927
lindy@clinchpowell.org
www.clinchpowell.net

East Tennessee Economic Development Agency
Allen Neel
President & CEO
10215 Technology Drive, Suite 202
Knoxville, TN 37932
865-777-3833
fax: 865-777-5233
jkarp@eteda.org
www.eteda.org

Knoxville Chamber of Commerce
Rhonda Rice
Executive Vice President
17 Market Square, Suite 201
Knoxville, TN 37902-1405
865-246-2643
fax: 865-523-2071
rrice@knoxvillechamber.com
www.knoxvillechamber.com

Memphis Regional Chamber
Mark Herbison
Senior VP, Economic Development
22 North Front Street, 2nd Floor
Memphis, TN 38103
901-543-3500 or 901-543-3516
fax: 901-543-3510
mherbison@memphischamber.com
www.memphischamber.com

Southwest Tennessee Development District
Joe W. Barker
Executive Director
102 East College Street
Jackson, TN 38301
731-668-6402
fax: 731-668-6421
jwbarker@swtdd.org
www.swtdd.org

The Regional Alliance for Economic Development
Pin-Chia Su
Marketing Associate
P.O. Box 3991
Johnson City, TN 37602
423-722-5219
psu@alliancetnva.com
www.alliancetnva.com

Douglas-Cherokee Economic Authority, Inc.
Susan Luker
Executive Director
P.O. Box 1218
Morristown, TN 37816
866-631-4120
sluker@douglascherokee.org
www.douglascherokee.org

Four Lake Regional Industrial Development Authority
Don Rigsby
Executive Director
702 McMurry Blvd.
Hartsville, TN 37074
615-374-4607
fax: 615-374-4608
drfourlake@aol.com
www.fourlake.org

Knoxville Oak Ridge Innovation Valley
Doug Lawyer, CEcD
Vice President of Economic Development
17 Market Square, Suite 201
Knoxville, TN 37902
865-637-4550
dlawyer@knoxvillechamber.com
www.knoxvilleoakridge.com

Middle Tennessee Industrial Development Association
George W. (Bill) Shuff
Executive Director
2108 Westwood Avenue
Nashville, TN 37212
615-269-5233
fax: 615-269-5184
gwshuff@mtida.org
www.mtida.org

The Chattanooga Area Chamber of Commerce
Steve Hiatt
Director of Existing Business Development
811 Broad Street
Chattanooga, TN 37402
423-763-4333
fax: 423-267-7242
Shiatt@chattanoogachamber.com
www.chattanooga-chamber.com

West Tennessee Industrial Association
Mike Philpot, CEcD
Executive Director
26 Conrad Drive
Jackson, TN 38305
731-668-4300
fax: 731-668-7554
mphilpot@wtia.org
www.wtia.org

 

County Contacts

Campbell County Economic Development
E. L. Morton
Executive Director
1016 Main Street
Jacksboro, TN 37757
423-566-0329
chamber@campbellcountygov.com
www.campbellcountychamber.com

Cocke County Partnership/Economic Development Commission
Donald Hurst, CEcD
President
433 Prospect Avenue
Newport, TN 37821
423-623-3008
fax: 423-625-1846
dhurst@cockecountypartnership.com
www.edcncctn.com/

Economic Development Board of Blount County (EDB)
Bryan Daniels, CEcD, CCE, IOM
President & CEO
201 South Washington Street
Maryville, TN 37804
865-273-1216
fax: 865-984-1386
bdaniels@blountpartnership.com
www.blountindustry.com

Forward Sumner Economic Partnership
Jimmy Johnston
President & CEO
P.O. Box 1071
Hendersonville, TN 37077
615-822-7610
fax: 615-822-1825
jimmyj@forwardsumner.org
www.forwardsumner.org

Greene County Partnership
Tom Ferguson
President & CEO
115 Academy Street
Greeneville, TN 37743-5601
623-638-4111
fax: 423-638-5345
tferguson@greenecop.com
www.greenecountypartnership.com

Joint Economic & Community Development Board of Wilson County
G.C. Hixson
Executive Director
115 N Castle Heights Ave #102
Lebanon, TN 37087
615-443-1210
fax: 615-443-0277
gchixson@doingbiz.org
www.doingbiz.org

Maury Alliance
Wil Evans
Manager of Economic Development
106 West 6th Street, P.O. Box 1076
Columbia, TN 38402
931-388-2155
fax: 931-380-0335
wevans@mauryalliance.com
www.mauryalliance.com

McMinnville-Warren County Industrial Development Board
Jeff McCormick
Director of Economic Development
1110 South Court Square, Suite A200
Mcminnville, TN 37110
931-474-4769
fax: 931-474-4479
jeff.mccormick@warrentnedb.com
www.wcidb.com

Obion County Joint Economic Development Council
Lindsay Frilling
Executive Director
214 East Church Street
Union City, TN 38261
731-885-0211
fax: 731-885-7155
lfrilling@obioncounty.org
www.obioncounty.org

Pulaski-Giles County Economic Development Commission
Dan Speer
Executive Director
P.O. Box 633, 203 South First Street
Pulaski, TN 38478-0633
931-363-9138
fax: 931-424-4460
dan@gilescountyedc.com
www.gilescountyedc.com

Rutherford County Chamber of Commerce
Brian Hercules
Vice President of Economic Development
3050 Medical Center Parkway
Murfreesboro, TN 37129
615-278-2393
bhercules@rutherfordchamber.org
www.rutherfordchamber.org

The Development Corporation of Knox County
Todd Napier
Executive Vice President
17 Market Square, #201
Knoxville, TN 37902-1405
865-546-5887
tanapier@knoxdevelopment.org
www.knoxdevelopment.org

Williamson County Office of Economic Development
Matt Largen
Director
305 Public Square, Suite 214
Franklin, TN 37064
615-261-2880
matt@williamsonprospers.com
www.williamsonprospers.com

Clarksville/Montgomery County Economic Development Council
James Chavez
President & CEO
25 Jefferson Street, Suite 300
Clarksville, TN 37041
931-551-4313 256
fax: 931-645-1574
jchavez@clarksville.tn.us
www.clarksville.tn.us

Dyersburg/Dyer County Chamber of Commerce
Allen Hester
President/CEO
2000 Commerce Ave
Dyersburg, TN 38024
731-285-3433
ahester@dyerchamber.com
www.dyerchamber.com

Economic Development Growth Engine (EDGE) for Memphis & Shelby County
Reid Dulberger
President & CEO
100 Peabody Place, Suite 100
Memphis, TN 38103-3652
901-941-2100
rdulberger@growth-engine.org
www.shelbycountytn.gov/

Greater Gibson County Area Economic Development
Shelby Kee
Executive Director
200 East Eaton Street
Trenton, TN 38382
731-855-0973
shelby@gibsoncountytn.com
www.gibsoncountytn.com

Hickman County Economic & Community Development Association
Daryl Phillips,
Executive Director
130 Progress Center Plaza, P.O. Box 204
Centerville, TN 37033-0204
931-729-5953
fax: 931-729-9319
execdir@hickmantn.org
www.hickmantn.org/

Loudon County Economic Development Agency
Patrick Phillips
President
274 Blair Bend Drive
Loudon, TN 37774
865-458-8889
fax: 865-458-3792
phillips@loudoncountyeda.org
www.loudoncountyeda.org/

McMinn County Economic Development Authority
Jack A. Hammontree, CEcD
Executive Vice President
5 South Hill Street, P.O. Box 767
Athens, TN 37371
423-745-1506
fax: 423-745-1507
jack@mcminncoeda.org
www.mcminncoeda.org

Monroe County Office of Economic Development
Shan Harris
Director
103 College Street, Suite 6
Madisonville, TN 37354
423-442-3652
fax: 866-711-5402
shan.harris@monroegovernment.org
www.monroeeconomicdevelopment.com/

Paris/Henry County Economic Development Corporation
Larry Crawford
Executive Director
2508 East Wood Street
Paris, TN 38242
731-642-3431
fax: 731-642-3454
lcrawford@henrycountytn.org
www.parishenrycoedc.com

Rhea Economic & Tourism Council
John Payne
Executive Director
Rhea County Welcome Center, 107 Main Street
Dayton, TN 37321
423-775-6171
fax: 423-775-7653
john.payne@rheacountyetc.com
www.rheacountyetc.com

Sullivan County Economic Development Commission
Richard S. Venable
CEO
P.O. Box 1157
Blountville, TN 37617
423-279-7681
rvenable@networkstn.com
www.networkstn.com

Washington County Economic Development Council
Robert Reynolds
CEO
300 East Main Street, Suite 406
Johnson City, TN 37601
423-202-3510
fax: 423-928-2425
reynolds@thewcedc.com
www.thewcedc.com

 

City Contacts

City of Bartlett Economic Development
Terry Emerick
Director
6400 Stage Road, P.O. Box 341148
Bartlett, TN 38184-1148
901-385-6417
temerick@cityofbartlett.org
www.cityofbartlett.org

City of Knoxville Community Development
Becky Wade
Director of Community Development
City County Building, 400 Main Street, Room 532
Knoxville, TN 37902-1405
865-215-2865
fax: 865-215-2962
bwade@cityofknoxville.org
www.cityofknoxville.org

Gallatin Economic Development Agency
James Fenton
Executive Director
132 West Main Street, P.O. Box 773
Gallatin, TN 37066
615-451-5940
fax: 615-451-5941
james.fenton@gallatin-tn.gov
www.gallatintn-eda.com/

Millington Planning & Economic Development
Darek Baskin
City Engineer/Planning & Economic Development Manager
4836 Navy Road, Suite 2
Millington, TN 38053
901-872-3410
fax: 901-872-3141
dbaskin@milloped.org
www.millingtontn.gov

Nashville Area Chamber of Commerce
Janet Miller
Chief Economic Development & Marketing Officer
211 Commerce Street, Suite 100
Nashville, TN 37201
615-743-3024
fax: 615-256-3074
info@nashvillechamber.com
www.nashvilleareainfo.com

City of Clarksville
Jennifer Rawls
Director of Communications
One Public Square
Clarksville, TN 37040
931-645-7479
fax: 931-552-7479
jennifer.rawls@cityofclarksville.com
www.cityofclarksville.com

Collierville Chamber of Commerce
Fran Persechini
President & CEO
485 Halle Park Drive
Collierville, TN 38017
901-853-1949
fpersechini@colliervillechamber.com
www.colliervillechamber.com

Greater Memphis Chamber
Leigh Anne Downes
Director, Economic Development
22 North Front Street, Suite 200
Memphis, TN 38103-2100
901-543-3540
ldownes@memphischamber.com
www.memphischamber.com

Morristown Area Chamber of Commerce
Marshall Ramsey
President
P.O. Box 9
Morristown, TN 37815-0009
423-586-6382
fax: 423-586-6576
industry@morristownchamber.com
www.morristownchamber.com

Oak Ridge Economic Partnership
Kim K. Denton, CEcD
President/CEO
1400 Oak Ridge Turnpike
Oak Ridge, TN 37830
865-483-1321 113
fax: 865-483-1678
denton@oakridgetn.org
www.oakridgetn.org

© 2014 Business Facilities Magazine | Group C Media | Privacy Policy | Terms Of Use