You Are Here: Home » South Carolina Economic Development Directory

South Carolina Economic Development Directory

Featured Listings

Aiken-Edgefield Economic Development Partnership
Will Williams
Director
471 University Parkway, P.O. Box 1708
Aiken, SC 29802
803-641-3300
fax: 803-641-3389
wwilliams@edpsc.org
www.edpsc.org

Oconee County Economic Development Commission
Richard Blackwell
Executive Director
502 East Main Street
Walhalla, SC 29691
864-638-4210
fax: 864-638-4209
rblackwell@oconeesc.com
www.oconeescedc.com
With companies like Borg Warner, Itron, Schneider Electric and Duke Energy, Oconee County offers a small town feel with a global state of mind.

Santee Cooper
George Haygood, CEcD.
Economic Development Manager
One Riverwood Drive
Moncks Cormer, SC 29461-2901
843-761-7010
fax: 843-761-4164
ghhaygoo@santeecooper.com
scprimesite.com
Santee Cooper’s low-cost power has attracted new industry and business to the state, resulting in thousands of jobs and economic impact measured in billions of dollars.

SCANA Corporation
John A. Cadena
Mgr. of Community/Econ. Dev. & Local Govt.
Mail Code D-132, 220 Operation Way
Cayce, SC 29033
803-217-9005
fax: 803-217-7958
economicdevelopment@scana.com
www.scana.com
A Fortune 500 company with 160 years of history and $10 billion in assets, SCANA Corporation can meet all your energy and telecommunication needs. It can also serve as a unique resource for business development in the Carolinas.

South Carolina Power Team
Fred Gassaway
Executive Vice President of Marketing
1201 Main Street, Suite 1710
Columbia, SC 29201
803-254-9211
fax: 803-771-0233
fgassaway@SCpowerteam.com
www.SCpowerteam.com
The South Carolina Power Team provides electric power to South Carolina’s 46 counties plus data on certified sites, available buildings, and industrial parks. Site improvements grants also available.

Upstate SC Alliance
Henry “Hal” Johnson
President & CEO
124 Verdae Boulevard, Suite 202
Greenville, SC 29607
864-283-2300
fax: 864-283-2310
hjohnson@upstatealliance.com
www.upstatealliance.com
The Upstate Alliance is a public/private regional economic development organization designed to market the 10 counties of the commerce-rich northwestern corner of South Carolina.

Utilities

Progress Energy
Stuart Ames
Manager, Economic Development
1755 Mechanicsville Road
Florence, SC 29501
843-661-4195
stuart.ames@pgnmail.com
www.progress-energy.com

SCANA Corporation
John A. Cadena
Mgr. of Community/Econ. Dev. & Local Govt.
Mail Code D-132, 220 Operation Way
Cayce, SC 29033
803-217-9005
fax: 803-217-7958
economicdevelopment@scana.com
www.scana.com

Santee Cooper
George Haygood, CEcD.
Economic Development Manager
One Riverwood Drive
Moncks Cormer, SC 29461-2901
843-761-7010
fax: 843-761-4164
ghhaygoo@santeecooper.com
scprimesite.com

South Carolina Power Team
Fred Gassaway
Executive Vice President of Marketing
1201 Main Street, Suite 1710
Columbia, SC 29201
803-254-9211
fax: 803-771-0233
fgassaway@SCpowerteam.com
www.SCpowerteam.com

 

Regional Contacts

Central Carolina Economic Development Alliance
Mike Briggs
President and CEO
1201 Main Street, Ste 100
Columbia, SC 29201
803-733-1131
fax: 803-733-1125
mbriggs@centralsc.org
www.centralsc.org

Charlotte Regional Partnership
Ronnie Bryant, CEcD, FM, HLM
President & CEO
NASCAR Plaza, 550 South Caldwell Street, Suite 760
Charlotte, NC 28202
704-347-8942
fax: 704-347-8981
rbryant@charlotteusa.com
www.charlotteusa.com

North Eastern Strategic Alliance
Jeff McKay
Executive Director
P.O. Box 100547
Florence, SC 29502
843-661-4669
jmckay@nesasc.org
www.nesasc.org

Upstate SC Alliance
Henry “Hal” Johnson
President & CEO
124 Verdae Boulevard, Suite 202
Greenville, SC 29607
864-283-2300
fax: 864-283-2310
hjohnson@upstatealliance.com
www.upstatealliance.com

Charleston Regional Development Alliance
David T. Ginn
President & CEO
5300 International Boulevard, Suite 103
North Charleston, SC 29418
843-760-4524
fax: 843-760-4535
dginn@crda.org
www.crda.org

Myrtle Beach Regional Economic Development Corp.
Brad Lofton
President & CEO
2050 Highway 501 East, Building 900
Conway, SC 29526
843-347-4604
blofton@mbredc.org
www.mbredc.org/

SouthernCarolina Regional Development Alliance
Danny Black, SCCED
President & CEO
1750 Jackson Street, Suite 100
Barnwell, SC 29812
803-541-0023
fax: 803-541-3322
dblack@southerncarolina.org
www.southerncarolina.org

County Contacts

Alliance Pickens
A. Ray Farley II, CEcD
Executive Director
P.O. Box 279
Pickens, SC 29671
864-898-1500
fax: 864-898-1550
rfarley@alliancepickens.com
www.alliancepickens.com

Charleston County Economic Development
Steve Dykes, SCCED, AICP
Director
4000 Faber Place Drive, Suite 140
North Charleston, SC 29405
843-958-4506
fax: 843-958-4505
sdykes@charlestoncounty.org
www.charlestoncountydevelopment.com

Chester County Economic Development
Karlisa Parker, SCCED
Director
Gateway Commons Business Park, 3200 Commerce Drive, Suite B
Richburg, SC 29729
803-377-1216
fax: 803-377-2102
kparker@choosechester.com
www.choosechester.com

Dorchester County Economic Development
Jon Baggett
Director
402 North Main Street
Summerville, SC 29483
843-875-9109
fax: 843-821-9994
jon@dorchesterforbusiness.com
www.dorchesterforbusiness.com

Georgetown County Economic Development
Wayne Gregory
Director
716 Prince Street
Georgetown, SC 29440
843-545-3161
fax: 843-545-3259
wgregory@georgetowncountysc.org
www.seegeorgetown.com

Lexington County
Charlton L. “Chuck” Whipple, SCCED
Economic Development Director
212 South Lake Drive, Suite 603
Lexington, SC 29072
803-785-6818
fax: 803-785-8101
cwhipple@lex-co.com
www.lexingtoncountyusa.com

Oconee County Economic Development Commission
Richard Blackwell
Executive Director
502 East Main Street
Walhalla, SC 29691
864-638-4210
fax: 864-638-4209
rblackwell@oconeesc.com
www.oconeescedc.com

Sumter Development Board
Jay Schwedler
President & CEO
32 E. Calhoun St.
Sumter, SC 29150
803-418-0700
fax: 803-775-0915
jschwedler@sumter-sc.com
www.sumteredge.com

Williamsburg County Development Board
F. Hilton McGill, Jr., SCCED
Executive Director
P.O. Box 1132
Kingstree, SC 29556
843-382-9393
hmcgill@ftc-i.net
www.williamsburgcountydevelopment.com

City Contacts

Aiken-Edgefield Economic Development Partnership
Will Williams
Director
471 University Parkway, P.O. Box 1708
Aiken, SC 29802
803-641-3300
fax: 803-641-3389
wwilliams@edpsc.org
www.edpsc.org

Economic Futures Group (Spartanburg Area Chamber)
Brian M. Nash
Director of Business Development
P.O. Box 1636
Spartanburg, SC 29304
864-594-5043
bnash@spartanburgchamber.com
www.economicfuturesgroup.com

Rock Hill Economic Development Corporation
Stephen Turner
Executive Director
155 Johnson Street, P.O. Box 11706
Rock Hill, SC 29731-1706
803-329-7097
fax: 803-329-7007
stephenturner@cityofrockhill.com
www.rockhillusa.com

City of Columbia Economic Development
Jim Gambrell
Director
1201 Main Street, Suite 250
Columbia, SC 29201
803-734-2700
fax: 803-734-2702
jgambrell@columbiasc.net
www.columbiasc.net

Greer Development Corporation
Reno Deaton
Executive Director
111-B South Main Street
Greer, SC 29650
864-416-0126
fax: 864-416-0128
rdeaton@greerdevelopment.com
www.greerdevelopment.com

Town of Mount Pleasant
Donna Merry
Business Development Coordinator
100 Ann Edwards Lane
Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
843-884-1229
dmerry@tompsc.com
www.comeonovermp.com

© 2014 Business Facilities Magazine | Group C Media | Privacy Policy | Terms Of Use