Wisconsin

Quick Facts

Wisconsin Governor Scott Walker

Wisconsin Governor Scott Walker

  • Capital: Madison
  • Population (2014 Est.): 5,757,564
  • Largest Cities (2014): Milwaukee, 599,642; Madison, 245,691; Green Bay, 104,891; Kenosha, 99,894; Racine, 78,065
  • Targeted Industries: Energy, Power & Control, Aerospace Manufacturing, Manufacturing, Agriculture & Food Production, Bioscience, Water Technology
  • Key Incentives: Training Grants, Jobs Tax Credit, Industrial Revenue Bond, Manufacturing & Agriculture Credit, Certified in Wisconsin, Brownfield Program, Enterprise Zone Tax Credit, Business Opportunity Loan, ExporTech
  • GDP (All Industry 2014): $292.9 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

wisconsin

For the latest Wisconsin incentives, click this link.

State Listings

Utility Listings

  • Alliant Energy

    Bruce F. Kepner, CEcD
    Economic Development Manager
    4902 North Biltmore Lane
    Madison, WI 53718
    P: 608-458-5753
    brucekepner@alliantenergy.com
    www.alliantenergy.com
  • Madison Gas & Electric

    Pamela Christenson
    Director of Economic Development
    P.O. Box 1231
    Madison, WI 53701-1231
    P: 608-252-5647
    pchristenson@mge.com
    www.mge.com
  • Xcel Energy (WI)

    James Hanke
    Manager, Economic Development & Community Service
    1414 West Hamilton Avenue, P.O. Box 8
    Eau Claire, WI 54702-0008
    P: 715-737-1106
    james.m.hanke@xcelenergy.com
    www.xcelenergy.com

Regional Listings

  • 7 Rivers Alliance

    Lisa Herr, Ed.D
    Executive Director
    400 7th Street North
    La Crosse, WI 54601
    P: 608-787-8777
    lisa@7riversalliance.com
    www.7riversalliance.com
  • Central Wisconsin Alliance for Economic Development

    Peggy Sullivan
    Executive Director
    100 North 72nd Avenue, Suite 204
    Wausau, WI 54401-9042
    P: 715-843-9563
    psullivan@centergy.net
    www.centergy.net
  • Fox Cities Chamber of Commerce & Industry

    Larry Burkhardt, CEcD
    Executive Vice President/Economic Development Officer
    125 North Superior Street, P.O. Box 1855
    Appleton, WI 54912
    P: 920-734-7101
    lburkhardt@foxcitieschamber.com
    www.foxcitieschamber.com/
  • Madison Region Economic Partnership

    Paul Jadin
    President
    455 Science Drive, Suite 160
    Madison, WI 53711
    P: 608-571-0420
    info@madisonregion.org
    www.madisonregion.org
  • New North, Inc.

    Jerry Murphy
    Executive Director
    600 North Adams Street
    Green Bay, WI 54307
    P: 920-336-3860
    jmurphy@thenewnorth.com
    www.thenewnorth.com

County Listings

City Listings

  • City of Appleton

    Karen Harkness
    Director of Community and Economic Development
    100 North Appleton Street
    Appleton, WI 54911
    P: 920-832-6468
    karen.harkness@appleton.org
    appleton.org/business/community-and-economic-development
  • City of Green Bay Economic Development

    Kevin J. Vonck
    Director
    100 North Jefferson Street, Room 200
    Green Bay, WI 54301
    P: 920-448-3397
    kevinvo@greenbaywi.gov
    www.greenbaywi.gov
  • City of Kenosha

    Jeffrey B. Labahn
    Director of City Development
    625 52nd Street, Room 308
    Kenosha, WI 53140
    P: 262-653-4030
    communitydevelopment-inspections@kenosha.org 
    www.kenosha.org
  • City of Madison Economic Development

    Matthew Mikolajewski
    Director
    Madison Municipal Building, 215 Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard, Room 312
    Madison, WI 53703
    P: 608-267-8737
    mmikolajewski@cityofmadison.com
    www.cityofmadison.com
  • Eau Claire Area Economic Development Corporation

    Luke Hanson
    Executive Director
    7 South Dewey Street, Suite 101, P.O. Box 1108
    Eau Claire, WI 54702
    P: 715-834-0070
    luke.hanson@eauclaire-wi.com
    www.eauclaire-wi.com
  • Greater Madison Chamber of Commerce (GMCC)

    Zach Brandon
    President
    615 East Washington Avenue, P.O. Box 71
    Madison, WI 53701-0071
    P: 608-443-8348
    zbrandon@greatermadisonchamber.com
    www.greatermadisonchamber.com
  • Green Bay Area Chamber of Commerce

    Cindy Gokey
    Economic Development Coordinator
    Business Assistance Center, 2701 Larsen Road
    Green Bay, WI 54303
    P: 920-496-8930
    cgokey@titletown.org
    www.titletown.org
  • Janesville Economic Development

    Gale Price
    Economic Development Director
    18 North Jackson Street, 3rd Floor
    Janesville, WI 53547-5005
    P: 608-755-3059
    priceg@ci.janesville.wi.us
    www.growjanesville.com
  • Milwaukee Economic Development Corporation

    Patrick G. Walsh
    President
    809 North Broadway, Room 104
    Milwaukee, WI 53202
    P: 414-286-5849
    patrick.walsh@medconline.com
    www.medconline.com
  • Wausau Community & Economic Development

    Ann Werth
    Community Development Director
    Wausau City Hall, 407 Grant Street
    Wausau, WI 54403
    P: 715-261-6680
    ann.werth@ci.wausau.wi.us
    www.wausaudevelopment.com