West Virginia

Quick Facts

West Virginia Governor Earl Ray Tomblin

West Virginia Governor Earl Ray Tomblin

  • Capital: Charleston
  • Population (2014 Est.): 1,850,326
  • Largest Cities (2014): Charleston, 50,404; Huntington, 48,807; Morgantown, 31,073; Parkersburg, 30,981; Wheeling, 27,790
  • Targeted Industries: Chemicals & Polymers, Automotive, Manufacturing, Natural Gas, Aerospace, Metals, ID Technology, Fulfillment Distribution, Building Products
  • Key Incentives: Corporate Headquarters Credit, Economic Opportunity Credit, Property Tax Reduction Programs, Workforce Development Training Grants, High-Tech Manufacturing Credit, High Technology Valuation Act (Data Centers), Direct & Indirect Loan Programs
  • GDP (All Industry 2014): $75.3 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

westvirginia

For the latest West Virginia incentives, click this link.

State Listings

  • West Virginia Chamber of Commerce

    Stephen G. Roberts
    President
    1624 Kanawha Boulevard East
    Charleston, WV 25311
    P: 304-342-1115
    sroberts@wvchamber.com
    www.wvchamber.com
  • West Virginia Development Office

    Kris Hopkins
    Director, Business and Industrial Development
    1900 Kanawha Boulevard East, Capitol Complex, Building 6, Room 553
    Charleston, WV 25305
    P: 304-558-2234
    kris.n.hopkins@wv.gov
    www.wvcommerce.org
  • West Virginia Economic Development Authority (WVEDA)

    David Warner
    Executive Director
    Greenway Building, Northgate Business Park, 180 Association Drive
    Charleston, WV 25311-1217
    P: 304-558-3650
    david.a.warner@wv.gov
    www.wveda.org
  • West Virginia High Technology Consortium Foundation

    James L. Estep
    President & CEO
    1000 Technology Drive, Suite 1000
    Fairmont, WV 26554
    P: 304-333-6814
    jestep@wvhtf.org
    www.wvhtf.org
  • Workforce West Virginia

    Russell Fry
    Acting Executive Director
    112 California Avenue, Room 609
    Charleston, WV 25305-0016
    P: 304-558-7024
    russell.l.fry@wv.gov
    www.workforcewv.org

 

Utility Listings

 

Regional Listings

 

County Listings

 

City Listings

  • Charleston Area Alliance

    Justin Gaull
    Vice President of Economic Development
    1116 Smith Street
    Charleston, WV 25301
    P: 304-340-4253
    jgaull@charlestonareaalliance.org
    www.charlestonareaalliance.org
  • Charleston Mayor’s Office of Economic & Community Development (MOECD)

    Brian King
    Director
    105 McFarland Street
    Charleston, WV 25301
    P: 304-348-8035
    brian.king@cityofcharleston.org
    www.cityofcharleston.org
  • City of Parkersburg

    Rickie Yeager
    Director, Development
    1 Government Square, P.O. Box 1627
    Parkersburg, WV 26102
    P: 304-424-8415
    rickie.yeager@parkersburgwv.gov
    www.parkersburgcity.com
  • Wheeling Area Chamber of Commerce

    Erikka L. Storch
    President
    1310 Market Street, 2nd Floor
    Wheeling, WV 26003
    P: 304-233-2575
    estorch@wheelingchamber.com
    www.wheelingchamber.com