Menu 

Washington Directory | Economic Development Organizations


http://businessfacilities.com/site-selection-directory/washington/
EDO Washington (WA). Washington Economic Development websites and contacts - state, utility, regional development, county and city listings.

Washington Directory of Economic Development Organizations

Washington Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

washingon.2013.inslee

Washington Governor Jay Inslee

  • Capital: Olympia
  • Population (2014 Est.): 7,061,530
  • Largest Cities (2014): Seattle, 668,342; Spokane, 212,052; Tacoma, 205,159; Vancouver, 169,294; Bellevue, 136,426
  • Targeted Industries: Aerospace, Advanced Materials, Clean Technology, Food Processing, Information & Communications Technology, Marine Technology, Life Sciences
  • Key Incentives: State Small Business Credit Initiative (SSBCI) Programs; Aerospace Manufacturers Preferential Tax Rates; Sales/Use Tax Exemption for Manufacturing Machinery & Equipment; Rural County & Community Empowerment Zone Programs; B&O Tax Exemption for Manufacturers of Fresh Fruit, Vegetables, Seafood & Dairy Products; Renewable/Green Energy Incentives
  • GDP (All Industry 2014): $427.1 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

washington

For the latest Washington incentives, click this link.

State Listings

 

Utility Listings

 

Regional Listings

  • Cowlitz-Wahkiakum Council of Governments (CWCOG)

    Melissa Taylor
    Planning Manager
    Administration Annex, 207 4th Avenue North
    Kelso, WA 98626
    P: 360-577-3041, ext. 2575
    mtaylor@cwcog.org
    www.cwcog.org/swedc/
  • Greater Grays Harbor, Inc.

    Dru Garson
    CEO
    506 Duffy Street
    Aberdeen, WA 98520
    P: 360-532-7888, ext. 102
    dru@graysharbor.org
    www.graysharbor.org
  • Greater Spokane Incorporated

    Rich Hadley
    President & CEO
    801 West Riverside, Suite 100
    Spokane, WA 99210
    P: 509-321-3635
    rhadley@greaterspokane.org
    www.greaterspokane.org
  • Port Of Seattle

    Michael Tong
    Corporate Budget Manager
    P.O. Box 1209
    Seattle, WA 98111
    P: 206-787-3321
    tong.m@portseattle.org
    www.portseattle.org
  • Port of Tacoma

    Scott Francis
    Director, Real Estate, Ind Dev & Real Estate
    One Sitcum Plaza, P.O. Box 1837
    Tacoma, WA 98401
    P: 253-383-9407
    sfrancis@portoftacoma.com
    www.portoftacoma.com
  • Port of Vancouver USA

    Mike Schiller
    Director of Business Development
    3103 NW Lower River Road
    Vancouver, WA 98660
    P: 360-693-3611
    mschiller@portvanusa.com
    www.portvanusa.com
  • Puget Sound Regional Council

    Joan Chen
    Senior Economic Development Specialist
    1011 Western Avenue, Suite 500
    Seattle, WA 98104-1035
    P: 206-389-2889
    jchen@psrc.org
    www.psrc.org
  • Southeast Washington Economic Development Association

    Marshall Doak
    Executive Director
    845 Port Way
    Clarkston, WA 99403
    P: 509-751-9144
    marshall@seweda.org
    www.seweda.org
  • Tri-City Development Council

    Carl Adrian
    President & CEO
    7130 West Grandridge Blvd, Suite A
    Kennewick, WA 99336
    P: 509-735-1000
    cadrian@tridec.org
    www.tridec.org

 

County Listings

 

City Listings

  • City of Auburn

    Doug Lein
    Economic Development Manager
    25 West Main Street
    Auburn, WA 98001-4998
    P: 253-804-3101
    dlein@auburnwa.gov
    www.auburnwa.gov
  • City of Kennewick

    Jeff Kossow
    Economic Development Director
    P.O. Box 6108
    Kennewick, WA 99336
    P: 509-585-4258
    jeff.kossow@ci.kennewick.wa.us
    www.go2kennewick.com
  • City of Lynnwood

    David Kleitsch
    Economic Development Director
    4114 198th Street SW, P.O. Box 5008
    Lynnwood, WA 98036
    P: 425-670-5249
    dkleitsch@ci.lynnwood.wa.us
    www.ci.lynnwood.wa.us
  • City of Richland Economic Development Office

    Gary Ballew
    Economic Development Manager
    505 Swift Boulevard, P.O. Box 190, MS 18
    Richland, WA 99352
    P: 509-942-7593
    gballew@ci.richland.wa.us
    www.ci.richland.wa.us
  • City of SeaTac

    Joseph Scorcio
    Community & Economic Development Director
    4800 South 188th Street
    SeaTac, WA 98188-8605
    P: 206-973-4831
    jscorcio@ci.seatac.wa.us
    www.ci.seatac.wa.us
  • City of Seattle Office of Economic Development

    Brian K. Surratt
    Director
    P.O. Box 94708
    Seattle, WA 98124-4708
    P: 206-684-8090
    brian.surratt@seattle.gov
    www.seattle.gov/economicdevelopment/
  • City of Spokane Valley

    John Hohman
    Community Development Director
    11707 East Sprague Avenue, Suite 106
    Spokane Valley, WA 99206
    P: 509-720-5300
    jhohman@spokanevalley.org
    www.spokanevalley.org
  • Tacoma Community & Economic Development Department

    Martha Anderson
    Assistant Director
    747 Market Street, Room 900
    Tacoma, WA 98402-3793
    P: 253-591-5207
    manderso@cityoftacoma.org
    www.cityoftacoma.org