Virginia

Quick Facts

Virginia Governor Terry McAuliffe.

Virginia Governor Terry McAuliffe

  • Capital: Richmond
  • Population (2013 Est.): 8,260,405
  • Largest Cities (2013): Virginia Beach, 448,479; Norfolk, 246,139; Chesapeake, 230,571; Arlington, 224,906; Richmond, 214,114
  • Targeted Industries: IT, Corporate HQ & Operations Centers, Distribution & Logistics, Advanced Manufacturing, Professional & Business Services
  • Key Incentives: Enterprise Zone Job Creation Grant, Governor’s Opportunity Fund, Major Business Facility Job Tax Credit, Tobacco Region Opportunity Fund, Economic Dev. Incentive Grant, Jobs Investment Program Assistance
  • GDP (All Industry 2013): $452.6 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

virginia

For the latest Virginia incentives, click this link.

Culpeper County Department of Economic Development

Carl B. Sachs
Director
101 Duke St., Suite 116
Culpeper, VA 22701
540-727-3410
csachs@culpepercounty.gov
www.culpeperusa.com

An hour south of Washington, D.C., Culpeper boasts a skilled workforce, excellent real estate values, robust infrastructure, and an outstanding quality of life. Culpeper, Virginia… light-speed business, star-filled skies.

Culpeper-DED_logoTAG

State Listings

 

Utility Listings

  • Dominion Virginia Power

    R. Kent Hill
    Senior Manager, Economic Development
    P.O. Box 26666
    Richmond, VA 23261
    P: 804-771-4987
    kent.hill@dom.com
    www.dom.com

 

Regional Listings

 

County Listings

 

City Listings

  • Access Bristol (Bristol Office of Economic Development)

    Andrew O. Trivette
    Director of Community & Economic Development
    P.O. Box 16397, 15022 Lee Highway
    Bristol, VA 24209-6397
    P: 276-645-7471
    atrivette@bristolva.org
    www.accessbristolva.com
  • Alexandria Economic Development Partnership, Inc.

    Val P. Hawkins
    President & CEO
    625 North Washington Street, Suite 400
    Alexandria, VA 22314
    P: 703-739-3820, ext. 5343
    hawkins@alexecon.org
    www.alexecon.org
  • Chase City

    Rickey Reese
    Town Manager
    319 N. Main St.
    Chase City, VA 23924
    P: 434-372-5136
    chasecity@chasecity.org
    www.chasecity.org
  • City of Charlottesville Office of Economic Development

    Chris Engel, CEcD
    Director of Economic Development
    610 East Market Street, Room B230, P.O. Box 911
    Charlottesville, VA 22902
    P: 434-970-3111
    engel@charlottesville.org
    www.charlottesville.org
  • City of Chesapeake Economic Development Agency

    Steven C. Wright
    Director
    676 Independence Parkway, Suite 200
    Chesapeake, VA 23320
    P: 757-382-8040
    scwright@chesapeakeva.biz
    www.chesapeakeva.biz
  • City of Colonial Heights Dept. of Planning and Community Development

    George Schanzenbacher, AICP
    Director of Planning & Community Development
    201 James Ave., P.O. Box 3401
    Colonial Heights, VA 23834-9001
    P: 804-520-9275
    schanzenbacherg@colonialheightsva.gov
    www.colonialheightsva.gov
  • City of Covington

    J. B. Broughman
    Interim City Manager
    333 West Locust Street
    Covington, VA 24426
    P: 540-965-6300
    jbroughman@covington.va.us
    www.covington.va.us
  • City of Danville Office of Economic Development

    Telly D. Tucker
    Director
    427 Patton Street, Suite 203, P.O. Box 3300
    Danville, VA 24543
    P: 434-793-1753
    telly.tucker@danvilleva.gov
    www.discoverdanville.com
  • City of Fairfax

    Bob Sisson
    City Manager
    City Hall, 10455 Armstrong Street, Room 316
    Fairfax, VA 22030
    P: 703-385-7850
    robert.sisson@fairfaxva.gov
    www.fairfaxva.gov
  • City of Fredericksburg Economic Development

    Karen Hedelt
    Director
    706 Caroline Street
    Fredericksburg, VA 22401
    P: 540-372-1216
    khedelt@fredericksburgva.gov
    www.fredericksburgva.gov
  • City of Hopewell

    J. Andrew "Andy" Hagy
    Economic Development Director
    300 North Main Street, 2nd Floor, Room 216
    Hopewell, VA 23860
    P: 804-541-2243
    ahagy@hopewellva.gov
    www.hopewellva.gov
  • City of Manassas

    Elizabeth S. Via-Gossman, AICP
    Director, Department of Community & Economic Development
    9027 Center Street
    Manassas, VA 20110
    P: 703-257-8223
    evia-gossman@ci.manassas.va.us
    www.manassascity.org
  • City of Manassas Park

    Vanessa Watson
    Director of Planning & Zoning; Economic Development Liaison
    City Hall, One Park Center
    Manassas Park, VA 20111
    P: 703-335-8820
    v.watson@manassasparkva.gov
    www.cityofmanassaspark.us
  • City of Norton

    Fred Ramey
    City Manager
    618 Virginia Avenue, NW
    Norton, VA 24273
    P: 276-679-1160
    fredr@nortonva.org
    www.nortonva.org
  • City of Petersburg

    Vandy Jones, III
    Economic Development Manager
    400 East Washington Street
    Petersburg, VA 23803
    P: 804-733-2352
    vjones@petersburg-va.org
    www.petersburg-va.org
  • City of Salem Department of Planning

    Melinda J. Payne
    Director of Planning & Community Development
    114 North Broad Street (P.O. Box 869)
    Salem, VA 24153-0869
    P: 540-375-3007
    mpayne@salemva.gov
    www.salemva.gov
  • City of Waynesboro Office of Economic Development and Tourism

    Greg Hitchin
    Director
    301 West Main Street
    Waynesboro, VA 22980
    P: 540-942-6779
    hitchinge@ci.waynesboro.va.us
    www.waynesborobusiness.com
  • Downtown Hampton Development Partnership

    Jimmy Cerracchio
    Executive Director
    710 Settlers Landing Road
    Hampton, VA 23669
    P: 757-727-1271
    jimmy@downtownhampton.com
    www.downtownhampton.com
  • Falls Church Office of Economic Development

    Richard Goff
    Director
    300 Park Avenue, Suite 301 East
    Falls Church, VA 22046
    P: 703-248-5491
    rickgoff@fallschurchva.gov
    www.fallschurchva.gov
  • Greater Richmond Partnership

    Gregory Wingfield
    President
    901 East Byrd Street, Suite 801
    Richmond, VA 23219
    P: 804-643-3227
    ghw@grpva.com
    www.grpva.com
  • Lynchburg Office of Economic Development (LOED)

    Marjette G. Upshur
    Director
    900 Church Street
    Lynchburg, VA 24504
    P: 434-455-4490
    marjette.upshur@lynchburgva.gov
    www.opportunitylynchburg.com
  • Newport News Economic/Industrial Development Authority

    Sam Workman
    Assistant Director of Development
    2400 Washington Avenue, 3rd Floor
    Newport News, VA 23607
    P: 757-926-8428
    sworkman@nngov.com
    www.newportnewsva.com
  • Norfolk Department of Development

    Sarah Parker
    Assistant Director - Marketing
    500 East Main Street, Suite 1500
    Norfolk, VA 23510
    P: 757-664-4338
    sarah.parker@norfolk.gov
    www.norfolkdevelopment.com
  • Portsmouth Department of Economic Development

    Patrick J. Small, CEcD
    Director
    200 High Street, Suite 200
    Portsmouth, VA 23704
    P: 757-393-8804
    smallp@portsmouthva.gov
    www.portsmouthvaed.com
  • Richmond Department of Economic & Community Development

    Betty-Anne Teter
    Program Administrator, Business Attraction & Expansion
    1500 East Main Street, Suite 400
    Richmond, VA 23219
    P: 804-646-1823
    betty-anne.teter@richmondgov.com
    www.yesrichmondva.com
  • South Hill

    Kim Callis
    Town Manager
    211 S. Mecklenburg Ave
    South Hill, VA 23970
    P: 434-447-3191
    kcallis@southhillva.org
    www.southhillva.org
  • Staunton Department of Economic Development

    Bill Hamilton
    Director
    116 West Beverley Street (P.O. Box 58)
    Staunton, VA 24402
    P: 540-332-3869
    hamiltonbw@ci.staunton.va.us
    www.stauntonbusiness.com/
  • Suffolk Department of Economic Development

    Kevin Hughes
    Director
    440 Market Street, P.O. Box 1858
    Suffolk, VA 23439
    P: 757-514-4043
    khughes@suffolkva.us
    www.suffolkva.us
  • The City of Harrisonburg, Virginia

    Brian B. Shull
    Economic Development Director
    345 S. Main Street, Suite 201
    Harrisonburg, VA 22801
    P: 540-432-7736
    econ_dev@harrisonburgva.gov
    www.harrisonburgdevelopment.com
  • Town of Altavista

    John Waverly Coggsdale, III
    Town Manager
    510 Seventh Street, P.O. Box 420
    Altavista, VA 24517
    P: 434-369-5001
    jwcoggsdale@altavistava.gov
    www.altavistava.gov
  • Town of Amherst

    Jack Hobbs
    Town Manager
    P.O. Box 280
    Amherst, VA 24521-0280
    P: 434-946-7885
    jack.hobbs@amherstva.gov
    www.amherstva.gov
  • Town of Blacksburg

    Marc Verniel
    Town Manager
    300 South Main Street
    Blacksburg, VA 24060
    P: 540-961-1130
    mverniel@blacksburg.gov
    www.blacksburg.gov
  • Town of Blackstone

    Philip Vannoorbeeck
    Town Manager
    100 West Elm Street
    Blackstone, VA 23824
    P: 434-292-7251
    philipv@townofblackstoneva.com
    www.townofblackstoneva.com
  • Town of Bridgewater

    Bob Holton
    Superintendent
    201 Green Street
    Bridgewater, VA 22812
    P: 540-828-3390
    bholton@town.bridgewater.va.us
    http://town.bridgewater.va.us
  • Town of Buchanan

    Larry Hall
    Mayor
    P.O. Box 205
    Buchanan, VA 24066
    P: 540-254-1212
    townofbuchanan@verizon.net
    www.townofbuchanan.com
  • Town of Clarksville

    Sheila Cuykendall
    Executive Director
    321 Virginia Avenue
    Clarksville, VA 23927
    P: 434-374-8177
    clarksville@kerrlake.com
    www.clarksvilleva.org
  • Town of Dublin

    William Parker
    Town Manager
    P.O. Box 1066
    Dublin, VA 24084
    P: 540-674-4798
    whparker@dublintown.org
    www.dublintown.org
  • Town of Leesburg

    Marantha Edwards
    Economic Development Director
    202 Church St, S.E.
    Leesburg, VA 20176
    P: 703-737-7019
    medwards@leesburgva.gov
    www.leesburgva.gov
  • Town of Pulaski

    John White
    Economic Development Director
    42 1st Street, NW
    Pulaski, VA 24301
    P: 540-994-8631
    jwhite@pulaskitown.org
    www.pulaskitown.org
  • Virginia Beach Economic Development

    Warren D. Harris
    Director
    222 Central Park Avenue, Suite 1000
    Virginia Beach, VA 23462
    P: 757-385-6464
    wharris@vbgov.com
    www.yesvirginiabeach.com
  • Winchester-Frederick County Economic Development Committee

    Patrick Barker
    Economic Development Executive Director
    45 E. Boscawen Street
    Winchester, VA 22601
    P: 540-665-0973
    pbarker@winva.com
    www.winva.com