Utah

Quick Facts

Utah Governor Gary Herbert.

Utah Governor Gary Herbert

  • Capital: Salt Lake City
  • Population (2014 Est.): 2,942,902
  • Largest Cities (2014): Salt Lake City, 190,884; West Valley City, 134,495; Provo, 114,801; West Jordan, 110,920; Orem, 91,781
  • Targeted Industries: Software/IT, Financial Services, Life Sciences, Energy & Natural Resources, Aerospace & Defense, Outdoor Recreation Products
  • Key Incentives: Industrial Assistance Fund, Enterprise Zones, Rural Fast Track Program, EDTIF Tax Credit, Motion Picture Incentive Program, Technology Commercialization and Innovation Program
  • GDP (All Industry 2014): $141.4 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

utah

For the latest Utah incentives, click this link.

State Listings

Regional Listings

  • Bear River Valley Chamber of Commerce

    Lynda Stanley
    Executive Director
    P.O. Box 311
    Tremonton, UT 84337
    P: 435-282-0155
    lyndastanley88@gmail.com
    www.brvcc.com
  • Dixie Business Alliance

    Lennart T. Erickson
    Director
    1071 East 100 South, Building C, Suite 7
    St. George, UT 84770
    P: 435-652-7752
    ericksonl@dixie.edu
    www.dixiebusinessalliance.com
  • Southwest Valley Chamber of Commerce

    Susan Schilling
    Executive Officer
    3600 West 13001 South, P.O. Box 330
    Riverton, UT 84065
    P: 801-280-0595
    susan@swvchamber.org
    www.swvchamber.org
  • Wasatch Front Regional Council

    Andrew Gruber
    Executive Director
    295 North Jimmy Doolittle Road
    Salt Lake City, UT 84116
    P: 801-363-4230, ext. 1103
    agruber@wfrc.org
    www.wfrc.org

County Listings

City Listings

  • City of South Jordan

    Brian A. Preece, MPA
    City Commerce
    1600 West Towne Center Drive
    South Jordan, UT 84095
    P: 801-254-3742
    bpreece@sjc.utah.gov
    www.sjc.utah.gov/economicdevelopment.asp
  • City of West Jordan

    David Oka
    Community & Economic Development Director
    8000 South Redwood Road
    West Jordan, UT 84088
    P: 801-569-5060
    davido@wjordan.com
    www.wjordan.com
  • Commission for Economic Development in Orem (CEDO)

    Brad Whittaker
    Executive Director
    777 South State Street
    Orem, UT 84058
    P: 801-226-1521
    bradw@cedo.org
    www.cedo.org
  • Lindon City Corporation

    Hugh Van Wagenen
    Planning and Economic Development Director
    100 North State Street
    Lindon, UT 84042
    P: 801-785-7687
    hvanwagenen@lindoncity.org
    www.lindoncity.org
  • Murray Area Chamber of Commerce

    Stephanie L. Wright
    President & CEO
    5250 South Commerce Drive, Suite 180
    Murray, UT 84107
    P: 801-263-2632
    stephanie@murraychamber.net
    www.murraychamber.org
  • Park City Chamber of Commerce & Convention and Visitors Bureau

    Bill Malone
    President & CEO
    1910 Prospector Avenue, P.O. Box 1630
    Park City, UT 84060
    P: 435-649-6100
    bill@visitparkcity.com
    www.visitparkcity.com
  • Provo City Mayor’s Office of Economic Development

    Dixon Holmes
    Deputy Mayor of Economic Development
    351 West Center Street, Suite 250
    Provo, UT 84603-1849
    P: 801-852-6161
    dixon@provo.org
    www.provo.org
  • Salt Lake Chamber

    Lane Beattie
    President & CEO
    175 East University Boulevard (440 South), Suite 600
    Salt Lake City, UT 84111
    P: 801-328-5073
    lbeattie@saltlakechamber.org
    www.saltlakechamber.org
  • Salt Lake City Community & Economic Development Department (CED)

    Eric D. Shaw
    Director
    451 South State Street, Room 404, P.O. Box 145486
    Salt Lake City, UT 84114-5486
    P: 801-535-6230
    eric.shaw@slcgov.com
    www.slcgov.com
  • Sandy Department of Economic Development

    Nick Duerksen
    Director of Business & Economic Development
    10000 Centennial Parkway
    Sandy, UT 84070
    P: 801-568-7105
    nduerksen@sandy.utah.gov
    www.sandy.utah.gov/
  • South Salt Lake Community & Economic Development

    Michael Florence
    Director
    City Hall, 220 East Morris Avenue
    South Salt Lake, UT 84115
    P: 801-412-3225
    mflorence@southsaltlakecity.com
    www.southsaltlakecity.com
  • West Valley City Chamber of Commerce

    Alan Anderson
    President & CEO
    1241 West Village Main Drive (3340 South), Suite B
    West Valley City, UT 84119
    P: 801-977-8755
    chamber@chamberwest.org
    www.chamberwest.org