Utah

Quick Facts

Utah Governor Gary Herbert.

Utah Governor Gary Herbert

  • Capital: Salt Lake City
  • Population (2012 Est.): 2,855,287
  • Largest Cities (2012): Salt Lake City, 189,314; West Valley City, 132,434; Provo, 115,919; West Jordan, 108,383; Orem, 90,749
  • Targeted Industries: Outdoor Recreati0n Products, Energy & Natural Resources, Life Sciences, Software/IT, Financial Services, Aerospace & Defense
  • GDP (All Industry 2012): $130.4*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

utah

For the latest Utah incentives, click this link.

State Listings

Regional Listings

  • Dixie Business Alliance

    Lennart T. Erickson
    Director
    1071 East 100 South, Building C, Suite 7
    St. George, UT 84770
    P: 435-652-7752
    ericksonl@dixie.edu
    www.dixiebusinessalliance.com
  • Weber Economic Development Partnership

    Douglas Larsen
    Executive Director
    2380 Washington Boulevard, Suite 360
    Ogden, UT 84401
    P: 801-399-8586
    dslarsen@co.weber.ut.us
    www.co.weber.ut.us/weberedp/

County Listings

  • Emery County Economic Development

    Michael McCandless
    Economic Development Director
    95 East Main Street, Suite 107 (P.O. Box 297)
    Castle Dale, UT 84513
    P: 435-381-3565, ext. 3568
    economicdevelopment@emery.utah.gov
    www.emerycounty.com
  • Grand County Planning Commission

    Krissie Braun
    Community Development Director
    125 East Center Street
    Moab, UT 84532
    P: 435-259-1371
    kbraun@grandcountyutah.net
    www.grandcountyutah.net
  • Juab County Economic Development

    Brent Boswell
    Director
    160 North Main Street
    Nephi, UT 84648
    P: 435-623-3415
    brentb@co.juab.ut.us
    www.co.juab.ut.us
  • Millard County Economic Development Association

    Linda Clark Gillmor
    Economic Development Director
    P.O. Box 854
    Delta, UT 84624
    P: 435-864-1400, ext. 1407
    lcgillmor@co.millard.ut.us
    www.millardcounty-ecdev.com
  • Salt Lake County Office of Business & Economic Development

    Christina M. Oliver
    Director
    2001 South State Street, Suite S2100
    Salt Lake City, UT 84190-3050
    P: 801-468-4865
    coliver@slco.org
    www.slco.org/econdev/
  • Sanpete County Economic Development

    Kevin Christensen
    Director
    191 North Main, P.O. Box 148
    Manti, UT 84642
    P: 435-835-4321
    kevin@sanpete.com
    www.sanpete.com/pages/economic
  • Sevier County Economic Development Council

    Malcolm Nash
    Director
    250 North Main Street
    Richfield, UT 84701
    P: 435-893-0454
    sevierutah@hotmail.com
    www.redrockcommercial.com/
  • Summit County

    Patrick Putt
    Community Development Director
    60 North Main, P.O. Box 128
    Coalville, UT 84017
    P: 435-336-3158
    pputt@summitcounty.org
    www.co.summit.ut.us/communitydevelopment
  • Wayne County Economic Development Council

    Michelle Coleman
    Director
    P.O. Box 189
    Loa, UT 84747
    P: 435-836-1315
    michelle@wayne.utah.gov
    www.waynecountyutah.org

City Listings