Texas Directory | Economic Development Organizations
EDO Texas (TX). Texas Economic Development websites and contacts - state, utility, regional development, county and city listings.

Texas Directory of Economic Development Organizations

Texas Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Texas Governor Greg Abbott

Texas Governor Greg Abbott

  • Capital: Austin
  • Population (2015 Est.): 27,469,114
  • Largest Cities (2015): Houston, 2,296,224; San Antonio, 1,469,845; Dallas, 1,300,092; Austin, 931,830; Fort Worth, 833,319
  • Targeted Industries: Advanced Technologies & Manufacturing, Aerospace & Defense, Biotechnology & Life Sciences, Information & Computer Technology, Petroleum Refining & Chemical Products, Energy
  • Key Incentives: Texas Enterprise Fund, Skills Development Fund, R&D Tax Credit, Capital Fund Real Estate Development & Infrastructure Program, State Sales & Use Tax Exemptions, Enterprise Zone Program
  • GDP (All Industry 2015): $1.6 trillion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce


For the latest Texas incentives, click this link.

Cedar Hill, TX Economic Development Corporation

Allison J.H. Thompson, CEcD, EDFP
Director of Economic Development
285 Uptown Boulevard, Building 100
Cedar Hill, TX 75104
972-291-5132, ext. 5

20 minutes from downtown Dallas and 30 minutes from DFW International Airport, Cedar Hill has the business climate and array of economic development services and incentives to help businesses thrive.


City of Sugar Land Economic Development

Jennifer May
2700 Town Center Boulevard North
Sugar Land, TX 77479

With more than 25 million square feet of commercial space, Sugar Land is a regional employment center and hub for premium shopping, dining and entertainment located 20 miles southwest of Houston.

Sugar Land logo.

City of Waxahachie

Doug Barnes
Economic Development Director
P.O. Box 757
Waxahachie, TX 75168

Waxahachie is located at the Crossroads of Texas (Interstate 35E and U.S. Highway 287) – just 30 minutes from Dallas and 40 minutes from Fort Worth.


Converse Economic Development Corporation

Kate Silvas
Executive Director
403 South Seguin
Converse, TX 78109
fax: 210-659-0964

Converse, Texas (population 18,196) is a growing suburban community in the northeastern San Antonio MSA.  Situated on Loop 1604 between I-35 and Interstate 10, Converse is strategically located to address your site location needs.


State Listings

Utility Listings

Regional Listings

County Listings

City Listings