Tennessee

Quick Facts

Tennessee Governor Bill Haslam

Tennessee Governor Bill Haslam

  • Capital: Nashville
  • Population (2013 Est.): 6,495,978
  • Largest Cities (2013): Memphis, 653,450; Nashville-Davidson (balance), 634,464; Knoxville, 183,270; Chattanooga, 173,366
  • Targeted Industries: Business Services, Chemicals, Plastics & Rubber, Food & Agribusiness, Distribution & Logistics, Aerospace & Defense, Transportation, Healthcare & Med. Devices, Energy Tech, Automotive, Adv. Manufacturing
  • Key Incentives: FastTrack Economic Development Fund, FastTrack Job Training Assistance Program, Job Tax Credit, Sales & Use Tax Exemptions
  • GDP (All Industry 2013): $287.6 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

tennessee

For the latest Tennessee incentives, click this link.

Blount Partnership

Bryan Daniels, CEcD, CCE, IOM
President & CEO
201 South Washington Street
Maryville, TN 37804
865-273-1216
bdaniels@blountpartnership.com
www.blountindustry.com

The Blount Partnership provides opportunities for small businesses, corporate locations, manufacturing, technology commercialization and corporate retreats. Our goal is to ensure a robust economy for an unrivaled quality of life.

Blount-Partnership_logo

State Listings

Utility Listings

  • Bristol Tennessee Essential Services (BTES)

    April Eads, CEcD
    Business Development Manager
    2470 Volunteer Parkway, P.O. Box 549
    Bristol, TN 37621
    P: 423-793-5532
    aeads@gigabitcommunity.com
    www.btes.net
  • Tennessee Valley Authority

    John J. Bradley
    Senior Vice President, Economic Development
    P.O. Box 292409
    Nashville, TN 37229-2409
    P: 615-232-6051
    econdev@tva.com
    www.tvaed.com

Regional Listings

County Listings

City Listings

  • City of Bartlett Planning & Economic Development Department

    Terry Emerick
    Director
    6382 Stage Road
    Bartlett, TN 38134
    P: 901-385-6417
    temerick@cityofbartlett.org
    www.cityofbartlett.org
  • City of Clarksville

    Jennifer Rawls
    Director of Communications/Public Information Officer
    One Public Square, 4th floor
    Clarksville, TN 37040
    P: 931-648-6128
    jennifer.rawls@cityofclarksville.com
    www.cityofclarksville.com
  • City of Knoxville Community Development

    Becky Wade
    Director of Community Development
    City County Building, 400 Main Street, Room 532
    Knoxville, TN 37902-1405
    P: 865-215-2865
    bwade@cityofknoxville.org
    www.cityofknoxville.org
  • Collierville Chamber of Commerce

    Fran Persechini
    President & CEO
    485 Halle Park Drive
    Collierville, TN 38017
    P: 901-853-1949
    fpersechini@colliervillechamber.com
    www.colliervillechamber.com
  • Gallatin Economic Development Agency

    James Fenton
    Executive Director
    132 West Main Street, P.O. Box 773
    Gallatin, TN 37066
    P: 615-451-5940
    james.fenton@gallatin-tn.gov
    www.GallatinGetsIt.com
  • Greater Memphis Chamber

    Leigh Anne Downes
    Director, Economic Development
    22 North Front Street, Suite 200
    Memphis, TN 38103-2100
    P: 901-543-3540
    ldownes@memphischamber.com
    www.memphischamber.com
  • Millington Planning & Economic Development

    Darek Baskin
    Director
    4836 Navy Road, Suite 3
    Millington, TN 38053
    P: 901-872-3410
    dbaskin@milloped.org
    www.millingtontn.gov
  • Morristown Area Chamber of Commerce

    Marshall Ramsey
    President
    P.O. Box 9
    Morristown, TN 37815
    P: 423-586-6382
    president@morristownchamber.com
    www.morristownchamber.com
  • Nashville Area Chamber of Commerce

    Courtney Ross
    Chief Economic Development Officer
    211 Commerce Street, Suite 100
    Nashville, TN 37201
    P: 615-743-3079
    cross@nashvillechamber.com
    www.nashvilleareainfo.com
  • Sparta-White County Chamber of Commerce

    Jody Patrick Sliger, CTTP
    Tourism & Marketing Director
    16 West Bockman Way
    Sparta, TN 38583
    P: 931-836-3552
    sparta-chamber@sparta-chamber.net
    www.sparta-chamber.net