Tennessee Directory | Economic Development Organizations
EDO Tennessee (TN). Tennessee Economic Development websites and contacts - state, utility, regional development, county and city listings.

Tennessee Directory of Economic Development Organizations

Tennessee Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Tennessee Governor Bill Haslam

Tennessee Governor Bill Haslam

  • Capital: Nashville
  • Population (2014 Est.): 6,549,352
  • Largest Cities (2014): Memphis, 656,861; Nashville-Davidson (balance), 644,014; Knoxville, 184,281; Chattanooga, 173,778
  • Targeted Industries: Business Services, Chemicals, Plastics & Rubber, Food & Agribusiness, Distribution & Logistics, Aerospace & Defense, Transportation, Healthcare & Medical Devices, Energy Technology, Automotive, Advanced Manufacturing
  • Key Incentives: FastTrack Economic Development Fund, FastTrack Job Training Assistance Program, Job Tax Credit, Sales & Use Tax Exemptions
  • GDP (All Industry 2014): $300.6 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce


For the latest Tennessee incentives, click this link.

Blount Partnership

Bryan Daniels, CEcD, CCE, IOM
President & CEO
201 South Washington Street
Maryville, TN 37804

The Blount Partnership provides opportunities for small businesses, corporate locations, manufacturing, technology commercialization and corporate retreats. Our goal is to ensure a robust economy for an unrivaled quality of life.


State Listings

Utility Listings

  • Bristol Tennessee Essential Services (BTES)

    April Eads, CEcD
    Business Development Manager
    2470 Volunteer Parkway, P.O. Box 549
    Bristol, TN 37621
    P: 423-793-5532
  • Tennessee Valley Authority

    John J. Bradley
    Senior Vice President, Economic Development
    P.O. Box 292409
    Nashville, TN 37229-2409
    P: 615-232-6051
  • Tennessee-Tombigbee Waterway

    Agnes Zaiontz
    Business Manager
    P.O. Drawer 671
    Columbus, MS 39703
    P: 662-328-3286

Regional Listings

County Listings

City Listings

  • City of Bartlett Planning & Economic Development Department

    Terry Emerick
    6382 Stage Road
    Bartlett, TN 38134
    P: 901-385-6417
  • City of Clarksville

    Jennifer Rawls
    Director of Communications/Public Information Officer
    One Public Square, 4th floor
    Clarksville, TN 37040
    P: 931-648-6128
  • City of Knoxville Community Development

    Becky Wade
    Director of Community Development
    City County Building, 400 Main Street, Room 532
    Knoxville, TN 37902-1405
    P: 865-215-2865
  • Collierville Chamber of Commerce

    Kanette Keough-Rodgers
    President & CEO
    485 Halle Park Drive
    Collierville, TN 38017-7088
    P: 901-853-1949
  • Gallatin Economic Development Agency

    James Fenton
    Executive Director
    132 West Main Street, P.O. Box 773
    Gallatin, TN 37066
    P: 615-451-5940
  • Greater Memphis Chamber

    Leigh Anne Downes
    Director, Economic Development
    22 North Front Street, Suite 200
    Memphis, TN 38103-2100
    P: 901-543-3540
  • Millington Planning & Economic Development

    Al Bell
    Building Inspector
    4836 Navy Road, Suite 2
    Millington, TN 38053
    P: 901-873-3341, ext. 214
  • Morristown Area Chamber of Commerce

    Marshall Ramsey
    P.O. Box 9
    Morristown, TN 37815
    P: 423-586-6382
  • Nashville Area Chamber of Commerce

    Courtney Ross
    Chief Economic Development Officer
    211 Commerce Street, Suite 100
    Nashville, TN 37201
    P: 615-743-3079
  • Sparta-White County Chamber of Commerce

    Jody Patrick Sliger, CTTP
    Tourism & Marketing Director
    16 West Bockman Way
    Sparta, TN 38583
    P: 931-836-3552