Menu 

South Carolina Directory | Economic Development Organizations


http://businessfacilities.com/site-selection-directory/south-carolina/
EDO South Carolina (SC). South Carolina Economic Development websites and contacts - state, utility, regional development, county and city listings.

South Carolina Directory of Economic Development Organizations

South Carolina Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

South Carolina Governor Nikki Haley

South Carolina Governor Nikki Haley

  • Capital: Columbia
  • Population (2014 Est.): 4,832,482
  • Largest Cities (2014): Columbia, 132,067; Charleston, 130,113; North Charleston, 106,749; Mount Pleasant, 77,796
  • Targeted Industries: Alternative Energy, Aerospace, Automotive, Distribution, Plastics & Chemicals, Forestry & Wood Products, Recreation, Food Processing
  • Key Incentives: Economic Impact Zone Investment Credit, Job Tax Credit, R&D Tax Credit, Corporate Headquarters Credit, Port Volume Increase Credit, Enterprise Zone Retraining Credit, Tourism Infrastructure Development Grants
  • GDP (All Industry 2014): $190.3 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

southcarolina

For the latest South Carolina incentives, click this link.

State Listings

 

Utility Listings

  • Progress Energy

    Stuart Ames
    Manager, Economic Development (SC)
    1755 Mechanicsville Road
    Florence, SC 29501
    P: 843-661-4195
    stuart.ames@duke-energy.com
    www.progress-energy.com
  • Santee Cooper

    Annie Caggiano
    Senior Project Manager, Economic Development
    1 Riverwood Drive
    Moncks Corner, SC 29461
    P: 866-567-2071
    annie.caggiano@santeecooper-sc.com
    www.santeecooper-sc.com
  • SCANA Corporation

    John A. Cadena
    Manager, Community/Economic Development & Local Government & Project Development
    Mail Code D-132, 220 Operation Way
    Cayce, SC 29033-3701
    P: 803-217-8837
    jcadena@scana.com
    www.scana.com
  • South Carolina Power Team

    James Chavez
    President and CEO
    1201 Main Street, Suite 1710
    Columbia, SC 29201
    P: 803-254-9211
    jchavez@SCpowerteam.com
    www.SCpowerteam.com

 

Regional Listings

  • Central SC Alliance

    Mike Briggs
    President & CEO
    1201 Main Street, Suite 100
    Columbia, SC 29201
    P: 803-733-1144
    mbriggs@centralsc.org
    www.centralsc.org
  • Charleston Regional Development Alliance

    David Ginn
    President & CEO
    4401 Belle Oaks Drive, Suite 420
    North Charleston, SC 29405
    P: 843-760-4524
    dginn@crda.org
    www.crda.org
  • Charlotte Regional Partnership

    Ronnie Bryant, CEcD, FM, HLM
    President & CEO
    NASCAR Plaza, 550 South Caldwell Street, Suite 760
    Charlotte, NC 28202
    P: 704-347-8942
    rbryant@charlotteusa.com
    www.charlotteusa.com
  • Myrtle Beach Regional Economic Development Corp.

    Josh Kay
    President & CEO
    2050 Highway 501 East, Building 900
    Conway, SC 29526
    P: 843-347-4604
    mdendy@mbredc.org
    www.mbredc.org/
  • North Eastern Strategic Alliance

    Jeff McKay
    Executive Director
    P.O. Box 100547
    Florence, SC 29502
    P: 843-661-4669
    jmckay@nesasc.org
    www.nesasc.org
  • SouthernCarolina Regional Development Alliance

    Danny Black, SCCED
    President & CEO
    1750 Jackson Street, Suite 100
    Barnwell, SC 29812
    P: 803-541-0023
    dblack@southerncarolina.org
    www.southerncarolina.org
  • Upstate SC Alliance

    John Lummus
    President & CEO
    124 Verdae Boulevard, Suite 202
    Greenville, SC 29607
    P: 864-283-2300
    jlummus@upstatealliance.com
    www.upstatealliance.com

 

County Listings

  • Abbeville County Development Board

    Steve Bowles
    Development Services Director
    901 West Greenwood Street, Suite 2600
    Abbeville, SC 29620
    P: 864-366-2181
    acdb@abbevillecountysc.com
    www.abbevillecountysc.com/devservices.aspx
  • Alliance Pickens.South Carolina.USA

    A. Ray Farley II, CEcD
    Executive Director
    P.O. Box 279
    Pickens, SC 29671
    P: 864-898-1500
    rfarley@alliancepickens.com
    www.alliancepickens.com
  • Anderson County Office of Economic Development

    Burriss Nelson
    Interim Director
    126 North McDuffie Street
    Anderson, SC 29621
    P: 864-260-4386
    bnelson@andersoncountysc.org
    www.advance2anderson.com
  • Charleston County Economic Development

    Steve Dykes, SCCED, AICP
    Director
    4000 Faber Place Drive, Suite 140
    North Charleston, SC 29405
    P: 843-958-4506
    sdykes@charlestoncounty.org
    www.charlestoncountydevelopment.com
  • Cherokee County Development Board

    Jim Cook
    Executive Director
    101 Campus Drive
    Gaffney, SC 29341
    P: 864-206-2804
    cookJ@sccsc.edu
    www.cherokeecountydevelopmentboard.com/
  • Chester County Economic Development

    Karlisa Parker, SCCED
    Director
    Gateway Commons Business Park, 3200 Commerce Drive, Suite B
    Richburg, SC 29729
    P: 803-377-1216
    kparker@choosechester.com
    www.choosechester.com
  • Chesterfield County Economic Development Board

    Kim Burch
    Executive Director
    105 Green Street
    Chesterfield, SC 29709
    P: 843-623-6500
    kburchatccc@shtc.net
    www.chesterfieldcountysc.org
  • Dorchester County Economic Development

    Wendy Smith
    Manager, Existing Industry & Workforce Development
    402 North Main Street
    Summerville, SC 29483
    P: 843-875-9109
    wendy@dorchesterforbusiness.com
    www.dorchesterforbusiness.com
  • Florence County Economic Development Partnership

    Joe W. King
    Executive Director
    1951 Pisgah Road (P.O. Box 100549)
    Florence, SC 29502
    P: 843-676-8796, ext. 5101
    jwking@florenceco.org
    www.fcedp.com
  • Georgetown County Economic Development

    Sel Hemingway
    County Administrator
    716 Prince Street
    Georgetown, SC 29440
    P: 843-545-3006
    shemingway@gtcounty.org
    www.seegeorgetown.com
  • Greenwood Partnership Alliance

    Heather Simmons Jones
    CEO
    104 Maxwell Avenue, 6th Floor (P.O. Box 366, 29648)
    Greenwood, SC 29646
    P: 864-388-1250
    hjones@partnershipalliance.com
    www.partnershipalliance.com
  • Laurens County Development Corporation

    Marvin Moss
    Executive Director
    291 Professional Park Road
    Clinton, SC 29325
    P: 864-939-0580
    mmoss@laurenscounty.org
    www.laurenscounty.org
  • Lexington County Economic Development

    Charlton L. Whipple
    Economic Development Director
    212 South Lake Drive, Suite 502
    Lexington, SC 29072
    P: 803-785-6818
    cwhipple@lex-co.com
    www.lexingtoncountyusa.com
  • Marion County Economic Development Commission

    Dr. Julie M. Norman, CEcD
    Executive Director
    115 Guyton Road, P.O. Box 840
    Marion, SC 29571
    P: 843-423-8235
    jnorman@marionsc.org
    www.marioncountysc.info
  • Oconee County Economic Development Commission

    Richard Blackwell
    Executive Director
    502 East Main Street
    Walhalla, SC 29691
    P: 864-638-4210
    rblackwell@oconeesc.com
    www.oconeescedc.com
  • Sumter Development Board

    Jay Schwedler
    President & CEO
    32 E. Calhoun St.
    Sumter, SC 29150
    P: 803-418-0700
    jschwedler@sumter-sc.com
    www.sumteredge.com
  • Williamsburg County Development Board

    F. Hilton McGill, Jr., SCCED
    Executive Director
    P.O. Box 1132
    Kingstree, SC 29556
    P: 843-355-8993
    f.mcgill@williamsburgcounty.sc.gov
    www.williamsburgcountydevelopment.com
  • York County Economic Development

    David Swenson, CEcD
    Executive Director
    1830 Second Baxter Crossing
    Fort Mill, SC 29708
    P: 803-802-4300
    david.swenson@yorkcountygov.com
    www.ycedb.com

 

City Listings