South Carolina

Quick Facts

South Carolina Governor Nikki Haley

South Carolina Governor Nikki Haley

  • Capital: Columbia
  • Population (2013 Est.): 4,774,839
  • Largest Cities (2013): Columbia, 133,358; Charleston, 129,999; North Charleston, 104,054; Mount Pleasant, 74,885
  • Targeted Industries: Alternative Energy, Aerospace, Distribution, Food Processing, Forestry & Wood Products, Plastics & Chemicals, Recreation, Automotive
  • Key Incentives: R&D Tax Credit, JobDevelopment Credit, Enterprise Zone Retraining Credit Program, Economic Dev. Set-Aside Program, Corporate HQ Credit, Rural Infrastructure Fund
  • GDP (All Industry 2013): $183.6 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

southcarolina

For the latest South Carolina incentives, click this link.

State Listings

 

Utility Listings

  • Progress Energy

    Stuart Ames
    Manager, Economic Development (SC)
    1755 Mechanicsville Road
    Florence, SC 29501
    P: 843-661-4195
    stuart.ames@duke-energy.com
    www.progress-energy.com
  • Santee Cooper

    Josh Kay, CEcD
    Director of Economic Development
    P.O. Box 2946101
    Moncks Corner, SC 29461-6101
    P: 843-761-8000, ext. 5626
    josh.kay@santeecooper.com
    www.santeecooper.com
  • SCANA Corporation

    John A. Cadena
    Manager, Community/Economic Development & Local Government & Project Development
    Mail Code D-132, 220 Operation Way
    Cayce, SC 29033-3701
    P: 803-217-8837
    jcadena@scana.com
    www.scana.com
  • South Carolina Power Team

    James Chavez
    President and CEO
    1201 Main Street, Suite 1710
    Columbia, SC 29201
    P: 803-254-9211
    jchavez@SCpowerteam.com
    www.SCpowerteam.com

 

Regional Listings

  • Central SC Alliance

    Mike Briggs
    President & CEO
    1201 Main Street, Suite 100
    Columbia, SC 29201
    P: 803-733-1144
    mbriggs@centralsc.org
    www.centralsc.org
  • Charleston Regional Development Alliance

    David Ginn
    President & CEO
    4401 Belle Oaks Drive, Suite 420
    North Charleston, SC 29405
    P: 843-760-4524
    dginn@crda.org
    www.crda.org
  • Charlotte Regional Partnership

    Ronnie Bryant, CEcD, FM, HLM
    President & CEO
    NASCAR Plaza, 550 South Caldwell Street, Suite 760
    Charlotte, NC 28202
    P: 704-347-8942
    rbryant@charlotteusa.com
    www.charlotteusa.com
  • Myrtle Beach Regional Economic Development Corp.

    Brad Lofton
    President & CEO
    2050 Highway 501 East, Building 900
    Conway, SC 29526
    P: 843-347-4604
    blofton@mbredc.org
    www.mbredc.org/
  • North Eastern Strategic Alliance

    Jeff McKay
    Executive Director
    P.O. Box 100547
    Florence, SC 29502
    P: 843-661-4669
    jmckay@nesasc.org
    www.nesasc.org
  • SouthernCarolina Regional Development Alliance

    Danny Black, SCCED
    President & CEO
    1750 Jackson Street, Suite 100
    Barnwell, SC 29812
    P: 803-541-0023
    dblack@southerncarolina.org
    www.southerncarolina.org
  • Upstate SC Alliance

    John Lummus
    President & CEO
    124 Verdae Boulevard, Suite 202
    Greenville, SC 29607
    P: 864-283-2300
    jlummus@upstatealliance.com
    www.upstatealliance.com

 

County Listings

  • Abbeville County Development Board

    Steve Bowles
    Development Services Director
    901 West Greenwood Street, Suite 2600
    Abbeville, SC 29620
    P: 864-366-2181
    acdb@abbevillecountysc.com
    www.abbevillecountysc.com/devservices.aspx
  • Alliance Pickens.South Carolina.USA

    A. Ray Farley II, CEcD
    Executive Director
    P.O. Box 279
    Pickens, SC 29671
    P: 864-898-1500
    rfarley@alliancepickens.com
    www.alliancepickens.com
  • Anderson County Office of Economic Development

    Burriss Nelson
    Interim Director
    126 North McDuffie Street
    Anderson, SC 29621
    P: 864-260-4386
    bnelson@andersoncountysc.org
    www.advance2anderson.com
  • Charleston County Economic Development

    Steve Dykes, SCCED, AICP
    Director
    4000 Faber Place Drive, Suite 140
    North Charleston, SC 29405
    P: 843-958-4506
    sdykes@charlestoncounty.org
    www.charlestoncountydevelopment.com
  • Cherokee County Development Board

    Jim Cook
    Executive Director
    101 Campus Drive
    Gaffney, SC 29341
    P: 864-206-2804
    cookJ@sccsc.edu
    www.cherokeecountydevelopmentboard.com/
  • Chester County Economic Development

    Karlisa Parker, SCCED
    Director
    Gateway Commons Business Park, 3200 Commerce Drive, Suite B
    Richburg, SC 29729
    P: 803-377-1216
    kparker@choosechester.com
    www.choosechester.com
  • Chesterfield County Economic Development Board

    Brenda Workman
    Executive Director
    105 Green Street, P.O. Box 192
    Chesterfield, SC 29709
    P: 843-921-7648
    bworkman@shtc.net
    www.chesterfieldcountysc.org
  • Dorchester County Economic Development

    Wendy Smith
    Manager, Existing Industry & Workforce Development
    402 North Main Street
    Summerville, SC 29483
    P: 843-875-9109
    wendy@dorchesterforbusiness.com
    www.dorchesterforbusiness.com
  • Florence County Economic Development Partnership

    Joe W. King
    Executive Director
    1951 Pisgah Road (P.O. Box 100549)
    Florence, SC 29502
    P: 843-676-8796, ext. 5101
    jwking@florenceco.org
    www.fcedp.com
  • Georgetown County Economic Development

    Sel Hemingway
    County Administrator
    716 Prince Street
    Georgetown, SC 29440
    P: 843-545-3006
    shemingway@gtcounty.org
    www.seegeorgetown.com
  • Laurens County Development Corporation

    Marvin Moss
    Executive Director
    291 Professional Park Road
    Clinton, SC 29325
    P: 864-939-0580
    mmoss@laurenscounty.org
    www.laurenscounty.org
  • Lexington County Economic Development

    Charlton L. Whipple
    Economic Development Director
    212 South Lake Drive, Suite 502
    Lexington, SC 29072
    P: 803-785-6818
    cwhipple@lex-co.com
    www.lexingtoncountyusa.com
  • Marion County Economic Development Commission

    Dr. Julie M. Norman, CEcD
    Executive Director
    115 Guyton Road, P.O. Box 840
    Marion, SC 29571
    P: 843-423-8235
    jnorman@marionsc.org
    www.marioncountysc.info
  • Oconee County Economic Development Commission

    Richard Blackwell
    Executive Director
    502 East Main Street
    Walhalla, SC 29691
    P: 864-638-4210
    rblackwell@oconeesc.com
    www.oconeescedc.com
  • Sumter Development Board

    Jay Schwedler
    President & CEO
    32 E. Calhoun St.
    Sumter, SC 29150
    P: 803-418-0700
    jschwedler@sumter-sc.com
    www.sumteredge.com
  • Williamsburg County Development Board

    F. Hilton McGill, Jr., SCCED
    Executive Director
    P.O. Box 1132
    Kingstree, SC 29556
    P: 843-355-8993
    f.mcgill@williamsburgcounty.sc.gov
    www.williamsburgcountydevelopment.com
  • York County Economic Development

    David Swenson, CEcD
    Executive Director
    1830 Second Baxter Crossing
    Fort Mill, SC 29708
    P: 803-802-4300
    david.swenson@yorkcountygov.com
    www.ycedb.com

 

City Listings

  • Aiken-Edgefield Economic Development Partnership

    Will Williams
    Director
    471 University Parkway, P.O. Box 1708
    Aiken, SC 29802
    P: 803-641-3300
    wwilliams@edpsc.org
    www.edpsc.org
  • City of Columbia

    Wayne Gregory, Jr.
    Director of Economic Development
    1201 Main Street, Suite 250
    Columbia, SC 29201
    P: 803-734-2703
    wegregory@columbiasc.net
    www.columbiasc.net
  • Economic Futures Group (Spartanburg Area Chamber)

    Brian M. Nash
    Director of Business Development
    P.O. Box 1636
    Spartanburg, SC 29304
    P: 864-594-5043
    bnash@spartanburgchamber.com
    www.economicfuturesgroup.com
  • Greer Development Corporation

    Reno Deaton
    Executive Director
    111-B South Main Street
    Greer, SC 29650
    P: 864-416-0126
    rdeaton@greerdevelopment.com
    www.greerdevelopment.com
  • Rock Hill Economic Development

    Stephen Turner
    Executive Director
    City Hall, 155 Johnson Street, Room 220
    Rock Hill, SC 29730
    P: 803-329-7097
    stephenturner@cityofrockhill.com
    www.rockhillusa.com
  • Town of Mount Pleasant

    Donna Merry
    Business Development Coordinator
    100 Ann Edwards Lane
    Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
    P: 843-884-1229
    dmerry@tompsc.com
    www.comeonovermp.com