Pennsylvania

Quick Facts

Pennsylvania Governor Tom Wolf.

Pennsylvania Governor Tom Wolf

  • Capital: Harrisburg
  • Population (2013 Est.): 12,773,801
  • Largest Cities (2013): Philadelphia, 1,553,165; Pittsburgh, 305,841; Allentown, 118,577; Erie, 100,671
  • Targeted Industries: Petrochemicals & Plastics, Advanced & Additive (3D Printing) Manufacturing Materials, Agribusiness, Energy Development, Technology & Innovation
  • Key Incentives: Keystone Opportunity Zones, Keystone Innovation Zone Tax Credit Program, R&D Tax Credit, PA First Program, WEDnetPA, Multimodal Transportation Fund, Job Creation Tax Credits, PA Industrial Dev. Authority
  • GDP (All Industry 2013): $644.9 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

pennsylvania

For the latest Pennsylvania incentives, click this link.

State Listings

 

Utility Listings

  • First Energy

    JP H. Tambourine
    Manager, Economic Development (Pennsylvania)
    2800 East College Avenue
    State College, PA 16801
    P: 814-231-5333
    jtambou@firstenergycorp.com
    www.firstprospector.com
  • PECO, An Exelon Company

    Phil Eastman
    Director of Economic Development
    2301 Market Street, P.O. Box 8699
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    P: 215-841-5640
    phil.eastman@exeloncorp.com
    www.peco.com/economic
  • PPL Corporation

    Don Bernhard
    Director, Community Affairs
    2 North 9th Street, GENTW 19
    Allentown, PA 18101
    P: 610-774-5458
    dmbernhard@pplweb.com
    www.pplweb.com

 

Regional Listings

  • Allegheny Conference on Community Development

    Dennis Yablonsky
    CEO
    11 Stanwix Street, 17th Floor
    Pittsburgh, PA 15222
    P: 412-281-4783, ext. 3125
    dyablonsky@alleghenyconference.org
    www.alleghenyconference.org
  • Central PA Chamber of Commerce

    Jeff Shaffer
    Business & Education Coordinator
    30 Lawton Lane
    Milton, PA 17847
    P: 570-742-7341
    jshaffer@centralpachamber.com
    www.centralpachamber.com
  • Focus Central Pennsylvania

    Lauren Bryson
    Executive Director
    2859 North Susquehanna Trail, P.O. Box 10
    Shamokin Dam, PA 17876
    P: 844.293.8719
    locate@focuscentralpa.org
    www.focuscentralpa.org
  • Greenville-Reynolds Development Corporation

    Bradley R. Gosser
    Executive Director
    301 Arlington Drive
    Greenville, PA 16125
    P: 724-646-1144
    bgosser@greenvillereynolds.com
    www.greenvillereynolds.com
  • Lehigh Valley Economic Development Corporation

    Jarrett Witt
    Director, Business Development
    2158 Avenue C, Suite 200
    Bethlehem, PA 18017
    P: 610-266-0523
    jwitt@lehighvalley.org
    www.lehighvalley.org
  • Northern Tier Regional Planning & Development Commission

    Rachel Hauser
    Economic Development Program Manager
    312 Main Street
    Towanda, PA 18848
    P: 570-265-1529
    hauser@northerntier.org
    www.northerntier.org
  • Northwest Commission

    Jill Foys
    Executive Director
    395 Seneca Street
    Oil City, PA 16301
    P: 814-677-4800, ext. 116
    jillf@northwestpa.org
    www.northwestpa.org
  • Penn’s Northeast, Inc.

    Bob Burke
    Economic Development Manager
    1151 Oak Street
    Pittston, PA 18640
    P: 570-883-0504
    burke@pennsnortheast.com
    www.pennsnortheast.com
  • Philadelphia Regional Port Authority

    Nicholas Walsh
    Director of Strategic Planning
    3460 North Delaware Avenue, 2nd Floor
    Philadelphia, PA 19134
    P: 215-426-2600
    nwalsh@philaport.com
    www.philaport.com
  • Pittsburgh Regional Alliance

    Eric Bitar
    Senior Director, Business Investment
    11 Stanwix Street, 17th Floor
    Pittsburgh, PA 15222
    P: 412-392-4555, ext. 4510
    ebitar@alleghenyconference.org
    www.pittsburghregion.org
  • Select Greater Philadelphia

    Alice Solomon
    Assistant Vice President, Business Development
    200 S. Broad Street, Suite 700
    Philadelphia, PA 19102-3789
    P: 215-790-3889
    asolomon@selectgreaterphila.com
    www.selectgreaterphila.com
  • Southwestern Pennsylvania Commission

    Lew Villotti
    Planning & Development Director
    52 West Main St
    Uniontown, PA 15401
    P: 412-391-5590, ext. 302
    lewvillotti@spcregion.org
    www.spcregion.org

 

County Listings

 

City Listings