Oregon

Quick Facts

Oregon Governor Kate Brown.

Oregon Governor Kate Brown

  • Capital: Salem
  • Population (2014 Est.): 3,970,239
  • Largest Cities (2014): Portland, 619,360; Salem, 161,637; Eugene, 160,561; Gresham, 109,892
  • Targeted Industries: Advanced Materials, Business Services, Food & Beverages, Aerospace & Defense, Apparel & Outdoor Gear, Forestry & Wood Products
  • Key Incentives: Business Expansion Program, Enterprise Zone, Strategic Investment Program, Oregon Investment Advantage, Research Tax Credit, Dependent Care Tax Credit
  • GDP (All Industry 2014): $215.7 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

oregon

For the latest Oregon incentives, click this link.

State Listings

  • Business Oregon

    Jill A. Miles, CEcD
    National Business Recruitment Officer
    775 Summer Street NE, Suite 200
    Salem, OR 97301-1280
    P: 503-551-0997
    jill.a.miles@state.or.us
    www.oregon4biz.com
  • Oregon Economic Development Association (OEDA)

    Kristin Retherford
    President
    867 Liberty Street NE
    Salem, OR 97301
    P: 503-597-0094
    retherford@ci.wilsonville.or.us
    www.oeda.biz

 

Utility Listings

  • PacifiCorp

    Erik Andersson
    Industrial and Economic Development Manager
    825 NE Multnomah, Suite 2000
    Portland, OR 97232
    P: 503-813-5117
    erik.andersson@pacificorp.com
    www.pacificorp.com
  • Portland General Electric

    Charlie Allcock
    Business Development Director
    121 SW Salmon Street, 3WTC BR06
    Portland, OR 97204
    P: 503-464-7694
    charlie.allcock@pgn.com
    www.PortlandGeneral.com

 

Regional Listings

 

County Listings

 

City Listings

  • Albany-Millersburg Economic Development Corp

    John Pascone
    President
    PO Box 548
    Albany, OR 97321
    P: 541-926-1519
    pasconj@peak.org
    www.albany-millersburg.com
  • City of Grants Pass


    Economic Development Coordinator
    101 NW A" Street
    Grants Pass, OR 97526
    P: 541-450-6000
    marybethb@soredi.org
    www.grantspassoregon.gov
  • City of Gresham

    Shannon Stadey
    Acting Economic Development Services Director
    1333 NW Eastman Parkway
    Gresham, OR 97030
    P: 503-618-2854
    shannon.stadey@greshamoregon.gov
    www.greshamoregon.gov/economicdevelopment
  • City of Hillsboro

    Mark Clemons
    Economic Development Director
    Civic Center, 150 East Main Street, 5th Floor
    Hillsboro, OR 97123
    P: 503-681-6229
    mark.clemons@hillsboro-oregon.gov
    www.ci.hillsboro.or.us/
  • City of Medford

    Bill Hoke
    Economic Development Coordinator
    411 West 8th Street, Room 310
    Medford, OR 97501
    P: 541-774-2017
    bill.hoke@ci.medford.or.us
    www.ci.medford.or.us
  • City of Portland Bureau of Planning & Sustainability

    Steve Kountz
    Senior Economic Planner
    1900 SW 4th Avenue, Suite 7100
    Portland, OR 97201
    P: 503-823-4551
    steve.kountz@portlandoregon.gov
    www.portlandoregon.gov/bps/
  • McMinnville Economic Development Partnership

    Jody Christensen
    Executive Director
    417 NW Adams Street
    McMinnville, OR 97128
    P: 503-550-8504
    jody@mcminnvillebusiness.com
    www.mcminnvillebusiness.com
  • Port of The Dalles

    Andrea Klaas
    Executive Director
    3636 Klindt Drive
    The Dalles, OR 97058
    P: 541-298-4148 x201
    andrea@portofthedalles.com
    www.portofthedalles.com