Ontario

City of Mississauga

Susan Amring
Director, Economic Development
300 City Centre Drive, 3rd Floor
Mississauga, ON L5B 3C1
905-615-3200, ext. 5014
susan.amring@mississauga.ca
www.mississauga.ca

The knowledge economy is a human race—the competition between the best companies in the world for the brightest minds in business, science, technology and all manner of industry. Mississauga is where leading companies win that competition. To learn more, visit: winthehumanrace.ca.

Print

Regional Listings

  • Canada's Technology Triangle Inc.

    Jason Kipfer
    Senior Business Development Officer
    260 King Street West, 2nd Floor 
    Kitchener, ON N2G 1B6 
    P: 519-747-2541, ext. 202
    jason@techtriangle.com
    www.techtriangle.com
  • Durham Region 

    Kathy Weiss
    Director, Economic Development & Tourism
    605 Rossland Road East
    Whitby, ON L1N 6A3
    P: 905-668-4113, ext. 2602
    kathy.weiss@durham.ca
    www.durhambusiness.ca
  • Economic Developers Association of Canada (EDAC)

    Penny A. Gardiner, Ec.D. 
    CEO
    7 Innovation Drive, Suite 200
    Flamborough, ON L9H 7H9 
    P: 905-689-8771
    gardiner@edac.ca
    www.edac.ca
  • Economic Developers Council of Ontario

    Heather Lalonde, Ec.D.
    CEO
    6506 Marlene Avenue, P.O. Box 8030 
    Cornwall, ON K6H 7H9
    P: 613-931-9827
    edco@edco.on.ca
    www.edco.on.ca
  • Greater Sudbury Development Corporation

    Ian Wood
    Director of Economic Development
    200 Brady Street, Station A, P.O. Box 5000
    Sudbury, ON P3A 5P3
    P: 705-674-4455, ext. 4611
    ian.wood@greatersudbury.ca
    www.investsudbury.ca
  • Ontario Ministry of Economic Development, Trade & Employment

    Wendy Tilford
    Deputy Minister
    Hearst Block, 900 Bay Street, Hearst Block, 8th Floor
    Toronto, ON M7A 2E1
    P: 416-325-6927
    wendy.tilford@ontario.ca
    www.ontario.ca/economy
  • Toronto Port Lands Company

    Michael Kraljevic
    President & CEO
    Citigroup Place, 123 Front Street W
    Toronto, ON M5J 2M2
    P: 416-214-4640
    mkraljevic@tplc.ca
    www.tplc.ca
  • United Counties of Stormont, Dundas & Glengarry

    Terry Besner
    Economic Development & Communications Officer
    26 Pitt Street
    Cornwall, ON K6J 3P2
    P: 613-932-1515, ext. 205
    tbesner@sdgcounties.ca
    www.business.sdg.on.ca
  • WindsorEssex Economic Development Corporation

    Tracy Pringle
    Director, Business Development
    700 California Avenue, Suite 200
    Windsor, ON N9B 2Z2
    P: 519-255-9200, ext. 2229
    tpringle@choosewindsoressex.com
    www.choosewindsor.com

County Listings

  • Sarnia Lambton Economic Partnership

    George Mallay
    General Manager
    Research Park, 1086 Modeland Road, Building 1050, Suite 100 
    Sarnia, ON N7S 6L2
    P: 519-332-1820
    mallay@sarnialambton.on.ca
    www.sarnialambton.on.ca

City Listings

  • Burlington Economic Development Corporation (BEDC)

    Ian Cameron
    Manager of Business Development
    414 Locust Street, Suite 203
    Burlington, ON L7S 1T7
    P: 905-332-9415, ext. 7252
    ian.cameron@burlington.ca
    www.bedc.ca
  • Chatham-Kent Economic Development Services

    Michael F. Burton
    Director
    445 Grand Avenue West
    Chatham, ON N7M 5L3
    P: 519-354-7431
    michael.burton@chatham-kent.ca
    www.chatham-kent.ca/economicdevelopment 
  • City of Barrie Business Development Department

    Hany Kirolos
    Director
    70 Collier Street, P.O. Box 400
    Barrie, ON L4M 4T5
    P: 705-739-4220, ext. 4524
    hkirolos@barrie.ca
    www.barrie.ca
  • City of Brampton

    Sohail Saeed
    Director
    2 Wellington Street West
    Brampton, ON L6Y 4R2
    P: 905-874-3849
    sohail.saeed@brampton.ca
    www.brampton.ca
  • City of Brantford Economic Development & Tourism Dept.

    John Frabotta
    Director
    399 Wayne Gretzky Parkway
    Brantford, ON N3R 8B4
    P: 519-751-9900, ext. 303
    jfrabotta@brantford.ca 
    www.brantford.ca
  • City of Guelph

    Peter Cartwright
    General Manager of Economic Development
    City Hall, 1 Carden Street, 2nd Floor
    Guelph, ON N1H 3A1
    P: 519-837-5600, ext. 2820
    peter.cartwright@guelph.ca 
    www.guelph.ca/biz
  • City of Kitchener

    Rod Regier
    Executive Director, Economic Development
    200 King Street W, P.O. Box 1118
    Kitchener, ON N2G 4G7
    P: 519-741-2200, ext. 7506
    rod.regier@kitchener.ca
    www.kitchener.ca
  • City of Mississauga

    Susan Amring
    Director, Economic Development
    300 City Center Drive, 3rd Floor
    Mississauga, ON L5B 3C1
    P: 905-615-3200, ext. 5014
    susan.amring@mississauga.ca
    www.mississauga.ca
  • City of Orillia

    Dan Landry
    Economic Development Manager
    50 Andrew Street South, Suite 300
    Orillia, ON L3V 7T5
    P: 705-325-4884
    dlandry@orillia.ca
    www.orillia.ca
  • City of Oshawa Economic Development Services

    Cindy Symons-Milroy
    Director
    City Hall, Rundle Tower, 50 Centre Street South, 2nd Floor
    Oshawa, ON L1H 3Z7
    P: 905-436-3859
    csymons-milroy@oshawa.ca
    www.oshawa.ca
  • City of Owen Sound

    Steve Furness
    Manager of Economic Development & Tourism
    City Hall, 808 2nd Avenue East
    Owen Sound, ON N4K 2H4
    P: 519-376-4440, ext. 1236
    sfurness@owensound.ca
    www.owensound.ca
  • City of St. Catharines

    David Oaks
    Director, Economic Development & Tourism Services
    50 Church Street, P.O. Box 3012
    St. Catharines, ON L2R 7C2
    P: 905-688-5601, ext. 1700
    doakes@stcatharines.ca
    www.stcatharines.ca
  • City of Vaughan

    Shirley Kam
    Senior Manager of Economic Development 
    City Hall, 2141 Major Mackenzie Drive, Level 200
    Vaughan, ON L6A 1T1
    P: 905-832-8585, ext. 8874
    shirley.kam@vaughan.ca 
    www.vaughan.ca
  • Cobourg Economic Development

    Wendy Gibson
    Economic Development Officer
    Business & Tourism Centre, 212 King Street West
    Cobourg, ON K9A 2N1
    P: 905-372-5481, ext. 4125
    wgibson@cobourg.ca 
    www.cobourgecondev.ca
  • Corporation of the Town of Gananoque

    Shelley Hirstwood
    Economic Development Manager
    30 King Street East, P.O. Box 100
    Gananoque, ON K7G 2T6
    P: 613-382-2149, ext. 127
    shirstwood@gananoque.ca
    www.gananoque.ca
  • Fort Erie Economic Development & Tourism Corporation

    James A. Thibert
    General Manager
    660 Garrison Road, Unit 1
    Fort Erie, ON L2A 6E2
    P: 905-871-1332
    jthibert@forteriecanada.com
    www.forteriecanada.com
  • Greater Peterborough Area Economic Development Corporation

    Dan Taylor
    President & CEO
    210 Wolfe Street
    Peterborough, ON K9J 2K9
    P: 705-743-0777, ext. 2120
    dtaylor@gpaedc.on.ca
    www.peterboroughcanada.com/
  • Invest Ottawa

    Walt Hutchings
    Managing Director, Investment & Trade
    80 Aberdeen Street, Suite 100
    Ottawa, ON K1S 5R5
    P: 613-828-6274, ext. 240
    whutchings@investottawa.ca
    www.investottawa.ca
  • Niagara Falls Business Development Division (BDD)

    Serge Felicetti
    Director of Business Development 
    4310 Queen Street, P.O. Box 1023
    Niagara Falls, ON L2E 6X5
    P: 905-356-7521, ext. 5102
    sfelicetti@niagarafalls.ca 
    www.niagarafalls.ca
  • St. Thomas Economic Development Corporation

    Sean Dyke
    Economic Development Manager
    545 Talbot St., P.O. Box 520, City Hall
    St. Thomas, ON N5P 3V7
    P: 519-631-1680, ext. 4104 
    sdyke@st-thomasedc.on.ca
    www.st-thomas.org
  • Toronto Economic Development & Culture

    Michael H. Williams
    General Manager
    Toronto City Hall, 100 Queen Street West, 8th floor East 
    Toronto, ON M5H 2N2
    P: 416-392-2489
    mwillia5@toronto.ca
    www.toronto.ca/business
  • Town of Aurora

    Mike Logue
    Strategic Programs Coordinator
    100 John West Way, Box 1000
    Aurora, ON L4G 6J1
    P: 905-727-3123, ext. 4324
    ecdev@aurora.ca
    www.businessaurora.ca
  • Town of Ingersoll

    Kale Brown
    Economic Development Director
    130 Oxford Street, 2nd Floor
    Ingersoll, ON N5C 2V5
    P: 519-485-0120
    kbrown@ingersoll.ca
    www.ingersoll.ca
  • Town of Markham

    Stephen Chait
    Director, Economic Development
    101 Town Centre Boulevard
    Markham, ON L3R 9W3 
    P: 905-475-4871
    schait@markham.ca
    www.markham.ca
  • Town of Tillsonburg

    Cephas Panschow
    Development Commissioner
    200 Broadway, Suite 204
    Tillsonburg, ON N4G 5A7
    P: 519-688-3009, ext. 3250 
    cpanschow@tillsonburg.ca
    www.tillsonburg.ca
  • Woodstock Economic Development

    Len Magyar
    Development Commissioner
    500 Dundas Street, P.O. Box 1539
    Woodstock, ON N4S 0A7
    P: 519-539-2382, ext. 2112
    lmagyar@city.woodstock.on.ca
    www.cometothecrossroads.com/