Ohio

Quick Facts

Ohio Governor John R. Kasich

Ohio Governor John R. Kasich

  • Capital: Columbus
  • Population (2013 Est.): 11,570,808
  • Largest Cities (2013): Columbus, 822,553; Cleveland, 390,113; Cincinnati, 297,517; Toledo, 282,313; Akron, 198,100
  • Targeted Industries: Financial Services, Advanced Manufacturing, Polymers & Chemicals, Automotive, Biohealth, IT, Energy, Aerospace & Aviation
  • Key Incentives: R&D Investment Tax Credit, Energy Loan Fund, Training Grant, Motion Picture Tax Incentive, Ohio Workforce Guarantee, JobsOhio Loan & Grant Programs, Minority Business Direct Loan Program
  • GDP (All Industry 2013): $565.3 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

ohio-state-flag.full

For the latest Ohio incentives, click this link.

State Listings

  • JobsOhio

    John Minor
    President & Chief Investment Officer
    41 South High Street, Suite 1500
    Columbus, OH 43215
    P: 614-224-6446
    contact@jobs-ohio.com
    www.jobs-ohio.com
  • Ohio Development Services Agency

    David Goodman
    Director
    77 South High Street, P.O. Box 1001
    Columbus, OH 43215
    P: 614-466-3379
    david.goodman@development.ohio.gov
    www.development.ohio.gov
  • Ohio Economic Development Association

    Jamie Beier-Grant
    At Large Director
    8043 West State Route 163, Suite 100
    Oak Harbor, OH 43449
    P: 419-898-6242
    jbgrant@ocic.biz
    www.ohioeda.com

Utility Listings

  • American Electric Power

    Tim Wells
    Economic Development Manager
    311 London Road
    Delaware, OH 43015
    P: 740-368-7139
    tjwells@aep.com
    www.aep.com
  • American Municipal Power, Inc.

    Robert DeWitt
    Director, Business Development
    1111 Schrock Road, Suite 100
    Columbus, OH 43229
    P: 614-540-0849
    bdewitt@amppartners.org
    www.searchampsites.com
  • Buckeye Power

    Dennis Mingyar
    Economic Development Director
    6677 Busch Boulevard
    Columbus, OH 43229
    P: 614-846-5757
    dmingyar@buckeyepower.com
    www.buckeyepower.com
  • Duke Energy Ohio and Kentucky

    David O. Smith
    Director, OH/KY Economic Development
    P.O. Box 960
    Cincinnati, OH 45201
    P: 513-629-5931
    david.smith@duke-energy.com
    www.locationcincinnatiusa.com
  • FirstEnergy Corp.

    Melissa Frank
    Senior Economic Development Executive
    1910 West Market Street
    Akron, OH 44313
    P: 330-436-4122
    frankm@firstenergycorp.com
    www.firstenergycorp.com

Regional Listings

  • Cincinnati USA Regional Chamber

    Karsten Sommer
    Director, Economic Development
    441 Vine Street, Suite 300
    Cincinnati, OH 45202
    P: 513-579-3131
    ksommer@cincinnatichamber.com
    www.cincinnatichamber.com
  • Columbiana County Port Authority

    Tracy V. Drake
    Chief Executive Officer
    1250 Saint George Street
    East Liverpool, OH 43920
    P: 330-386-9051
    ccpa@ccpa-ohioriver.com
    www.ccpa-ohioriver.com
  • Columbus 2020

    Kenny McDonald, CEcD
    Chief Economic Officer
    150 S. Front St., Suite 200
    Columbus, OH 43215
    P: 614-225-6060
    km@columbusregion.com
    columbusregion.com
  • Dayton Development Coalition

    Marty Hohenberger
    Vice President, Business Development
    40 North Main Street, Suite 900
    Dayton, OH 45423
    P: 937-229-9087
    mhohenberger@daytonregion.com
    www.daytonregion.com
  • Findlay Hancock County Economic Development

    Anthony P. Iriti
    Director
    123 East Main Cross Street
    Findlay, OH 45840
    P: 419-422-3313, ext. 125
    ariti@findlayhancocked.com
    www.findlayhancocked.com
  • Greater Akron Chamber

    Richard F. Rebadow
    Executive Vice President
    One Cascade Plaza, 17th Floor
    Akron, OH 44308
    P: 330-376-5550
    rebadow@greaterakronchamber.org
    www.greaterakronchamber.org
  • Greater Cleveland Partnership

    Shawn Davis
    Director, Business Development
    1240 Huron Road E, Suite 300
    Cleveland, OH 44115-1722
    P: 216-592-2324
    sdavis@gcpartnership.com
    www.gcpartnership.com
  • Northeast Ohio Trade & Economic Consortium (NEOTEC)

    Ron DeBarr
    President & CEO
    P.O. Box 5190
    Kent, OH 44242
    P: 330-672-4080
    rdebarr@neotec.org
    www.neotec.org
  • Team NEO

    Christine Nelson
    Vice President, Regional Business Development
    737 Bolivar Road, Suite 2000
    Cleveland, OH 44115
    P: 216-363-5414
    cnelson@teamneo.org
    www.clevelandplusbusiness.com

County Listings

City Listings

  • Ashland Area Council for Economic Development

    Kathryn Goon
    Executive Director
    206 Claremont Avenue
    Ashland, OH 44805
    P: 419-289-3200
    kathygoon@ashlanded.com
    www.ashlanded.com
  • Barberton Community Development Corporation

    Scott Wagner
    Executive Director
    139 East Tuscarawas Avenue
    Barberton, OH 44203
    P: 330-745-3070
    scottwagner@bcdc.org
    www.bcdc.org
  • City of Columbus Department of Development

    Steven Schoeny
    Director of Development
    50 West Gay Street, 3rd Floor
    Columbus, OH 43215-2821
    P: 614-645-8585
    srschoeny@columbus.gov
    www.development.columbus.gov
  • City of Dayton Office of Economic Development

    Mary Faulkner
    Senior Development Specialist
    101 West 3rd Street, Suite 430, P.O. Box 22
    Dayton, OH 45401-0022
    P: 937-333-3634
    mary.faulkner@daytonohio.gov
    www.cityofdayton.org
  • City of Forest Park

    Paul Brehm
    Economic Development Director
    1201 West Kemper Road
    Forest Park, OH 45240
    P: 513-595-5207
    pbrehm@forestpark.org
    www.forestpark.org
  • City of Hamilton

    Jody Gunderson
    Director of Economic Development
    345 High Street
    Hamilton, OH 45011
    P: 513-785-7070
    gundersoj@hamilton-oh.gov
    www.hamiltonohiobusiness.com
  • City of Hudson, Economic Development Department

    Charles E. Wiedie (EDFP)
    Economic Development Director
    115 Executive Parkway, Suite 400
    Hudson, OH 44236
    P: 330-342-1893
    CWiedie@Hudson.OH.US
    www.hudson.oh.us
  • City of Mason

    Michele Blair
    Economic Development Director
    6000 South Mason Montgomery Rd.
    Mason, OH 45040-3706
    P: 513-229-8510, ext. 1010
    mblair@masonoh.org
    www.imaginemason.org
  • City of Moraine

    Michael W. Davis
    Economic Development Director
    4200 Dryden Road
    Dayton, OH 45439-1432
    P: 937-535-1034
    mdavis@moraineoh.org
    www.ci.moraine.oh.us/index.php
  • City of Oberlin

    Gary Boyle
    Director of Planning & Development
    City Hall, 85 South Main Street
    Oberlin, OH 44074
    P: 440-775-7250
    gboyle@cityofoberlin.com
    www.cityofoberlin.com
  • City of Stow

    Ken Trenner, AICP
    Economic Development Coordinator
    3760 Darrow Road
    Stow, OH 44224-4038
    P: 330-689-2819
    ktrenner@stow.oh.us
    www.stowbusiness.org
  • City of Strongsville

    Brent Painter
    Director of Economic Development
    16099 Foltz Parkway
    Strongsville, OH 44149
    P: 440-580-3118
    brent.painter@strongsville.org
    www.strongsville.org
  • CityWide Development Corporation

    Janet White
    Housing & Economic Development Services Director
    8 North Main Street
    Dayton, OH 45402
    P: 937-853-2541
    jwhite@citywidedev.com
    www.citywidedev.com
  • Columbus Chamber of Commerce

    Somers L. Martin
    Director, Business Development Services
    150 South Front Street, Suite 200
    Columbus, OH 43215
    P: 614-225-6919
    somers_martin@columbus.org
    www.columbus.org
  • Fairfield Economic Development Division

    Greg Kathman
    Economic Development Manager
    5350 Pleasant Avenue
    Fairfield, OH 45014
    P: 513-867-5345
    gkathman@fairfield-city.org
    www.fairfield-city.org
  • Grow Piqua Now

    Justin Sommer
    Executive Director
    326 North Main Street, P.O. Box 1142
    Piqua, OH 45356
    P: 937-778-8198
    jsommer@piquaoh.org
    www.growpiquanow.org
  • Wapakoneta Area Economic Development Council (WAEDC)

    Gregory Myers
    Executive Director
    30 East Auglaize Street, P.O. Box 1716
    Wapakoneta, OH 45895
    P: 877-258-9335
    gmyers@whywapakoneta.com
    www.whywapakoneta.com
  • West Chester Development Council

    Vicki Lynn Eldridge
    Business Information & GIS Technology Manager
    9577 Beckett Road, Suite 100
    West Chester, OH 45069
    P: 513-759-7227
    veldridge@westchesteroh.org
    www.westchesterdevelopment.com
  • Xenia Development Department

    Steve Brodsky
    Development Director
    101 North Detroit St.
    Xenia, OH 45385
    P: 937-372-7943
    sbrodsky@ci.xenia.oh.us
    www.xenia-oh.gov