Menu 

North Carolina Directory | Economic Development Organizations


http://businessfacilities.com/site-selection-directory/north-carolina/
EDO North Carolina (NC). North Carolina Economic Development websites and contacts - state, utility, regional development, county and city listings.

North Carolina Directory of Economic Development Organizations

North Carolina Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

North Carolina Governor Pat McCrory

North Carolina Governor Pat McCrory

  • Capital: Raleigh
  • Population (2014 Est.): 9,943,964
  • Largest Cities (2014): Charlotte, 809,958; Raleigh, 439,896; Greensboro, 282,586; Durham, 251,893; Winston-Salem, 239,269
  • Targeted Industries: Agribusiness & Food Processing, Business & Financial Services, Biotechnology & Pharmaceuticals, Truck & Heavy Equipment, Aerospace & Defense, Automotive, Information & Communication Technology
  • Key Incentives: Article 3J Tax Credits, Interactive Digital Media Tax Credit, Renewable Energy Tax Credits, Technology Development Tax Credit, Job Development Investment Grants, One North Carolina Fund, Sales & Use Tax Discounts, Foreign Trade Zone (FTZ), Industrial Revenue Bond
  • GDP (All Industry 2014): $483.1 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

northcarolina

For the latest North Carolina incentives, click this link.

State Listings

 

Utility Listings

  • AT&T

    Venessa Harrison
    President, AT&T North Carolina
    150 Fayetteville Street, Suite 800
    Raleigh, NC 27601
    P: 704-417-7622
    venessa.harrison@att.com
    www.att.com
  • Blue Ridge Electric Membership Corp.

    Alan Merck
    Director of Key Accounts & Business Development
    1216 Blowing Rock Boulevard
    Lenoir, NC 28645-0112
    P: 828-759-8979
    amerck@blueridgeemc.com
    www.blueridgeemc.com/economic-development
  • Duke Energy

    Stuart Heishman
    Vice President, Economic & Business Development
    526 South Church Street (EC03ZD)
    Charlotte, NC 28202
    P: 704-382-7195
    stuart.heishman@duke-energy.com
    www.considerthecarolinas.com
  • ElectriCities of North Carolina, Inc.

    Brenda Daniels
    Manager, Economic Development
    1427 Meadow Wood Boulevard
    Raleigh, NC 27604
    P: 919-760-6363
    bdaniels@electricities.org
    www.electricities.com
  • North Carolina's Electric Cooperatives

    Eddie Miller
    Vice President of member services and community development
    3400 Sumner Blvd.
    Raleigh, NC 27616
    P: 919-875-3049
    eddie.miller@ncemcs.com
    www.ncelectriccooperatives.com/development

 

Regional Listings

  • AdvantageWest Economic Development Group

    Kathi M. Petersen
    Interim Director of Operations & Senior Vice President, Corporate & Public Relations
    134 Wright Brothers Way
    Fletcher, NC 28732
    P: 828-687-7234
    kpetersen@awnc.org
    www.awnc.org
  • Carolinas Gateway Partnership

    John R. Gessaman
    President & CEO
    427 Falls Road
    Rocky Mount, NC 27804-4808
    P: 252-442-0114
    jrgessaman@econdev.org
    www.econdev.org
  • Centralina Council of Governments

    Mike Manis
    Community & Economic Development Director
    525 North Tryon Street, 12th Floor
    Charlotte, NC 28202
    P: 704-348-2720
    mmanis@centralina.org
    www.centralina.org
  • Charlotte Regional Partnership

    David Swenson, CEcD
    Senior Vice President, Economic Development Services
    550 South Caldwell Street, Suite 760
    Charlotte, NC 28202
    P: 704-347-8942
    dswenson@charlotteusa.com
    www.charlotteusa.com
  • Fayetteville Regional Chamber

    Russ Rogerson
    Executive VP, Economic Development
    1019 Hay Street
    Fayetteville, NC 28305
    P: 910-484-4242, ext. 245
    rrogerson@fayettevillencchamber.org
    www.fayettevillencchamber.org
  • Lake Norman Regional Economic Development Corporation

    Ryan McDaniels
    Executive Director
    10115 Kincey Avenue, Suite 148
    Huntersville, NC 28078
    P: 704-992-2300
    mcdaniels@lnedc.com
    www.lakenormanregion.com
  • North Carolina's Southeast

    Joe Melvin
    Director of Business Development
    707 West Broad Street, P.O. Box 2556
    Elizabethtown, NC 28337
    P: 800-787-1333
    joem@ncse.org
    www.ncse.org
  • Piedmont Triad Partnership

    David M. Powell
    President & CEO
    416 Gallimore Dairy Road, Suite M
    Greensboro, NC 27409
    P: 336-369-2208
    dpowell@ptpnc.com
    www.piedmonttriadnc.com
  • Research Triangle Foundation of North Carolina

    Anna Penner
    Director, Business Development
    12 Davis Drive, Research Triangle Park
    Durham, NC 27709
    P: 919-549-8181
    penner@rtp.org
    www.rtp.org
  • Research Triangle Regional Partnership

    Debbie Lilly, CEcD
    VP, Business Development
    RDU Center, 1000 Trade Drive, Suite 124 (P.O. Box 80756)
    RDU International Airport, NC 27623
    P: 919-334-4072
    dlilly@researchtriangle.org
    www.researchtriangle.org
  • RowanWorks (Salisbury-Rowan Economic Development Commission)

    Robert M. Van Geons
    Executive Director
    204 East Innes Street, Suite 220
    Salisbury, NC 28144
    P: 704-637-5526
    robert@rowanworks.com
    www.rowanedc.com
  • Statesville Regional Development

    C. Michael Smith
    Executive Director
    116 North Center Street, Suite 101
    Statesville, NC 28677
    P: 704-871-1142, ext. 202
    mike@statesvilleregion.com
    www.statesvilleregion.com

 

County Listings

 

City Listings

  • Cary Chamber of Commerce

    Kyle Greer
    Vice President, Economic Development
    307 North Academy Street
    Cary, NC 27513
    P: 919-467-1016
    kgreer@carychamber.com
    www.carychamber.com
  • Charlotte Chamber of Commerce

    Jeffrey L. Edge, CEcD
    Senior Vice President, Econ. Dev.
    330 South Tryon Street
    Charlotte, NC 28202
    P: 704-378-1307
    jedge@charlottechamber.com
    www.charlotte.global
  • Charlotte Economic Development Committee

    Ron Kimble
    Deputy City Manager
    600 East 4th Street
    Charlotte, NC 28202
    P: 704-336-7600
    rkimble@charlottenc.gov
    www.charmeck.org/city/charlotte/focusareas/economicdevelopment
  • Durham Office of Economic & Workforce Development

    Grace Dzidzienyo
    Senior Manager, Economic Development
    807 East Main Street, Suite 5-100
    Durham, NC 27701
    P: 919-560-4965, ext. 15206
    grace.dzidzienyo@durhamnc.gov
    www.durhamnc.gov
  • Monroe Economic Development

    R. Christopher Plate
    Director
    3900 Paul J. Helms Drive
    Monroe, NC 28110
    P: 704-282-5780
    cplate@monroenc.org
    www.developmonroe.com
  • Mooresville South Iredell Economic Development Corporation

    Robert J. Carney
    Executive Director
    151 East Iredell Avenue
    Mooresville, NC 28115
    P: 704-664-6922
    robby@edcmooresville.org
    www.edcmooresville.org
  • Raleigh Economic Development

    James Sauls
    Economic Development Manager
    One Exchange Plaza, Suite 707
    Raleigh, NC 27602
    P: 919-996-2707
    james.sauls@raleigh4u.com
    www.raleigh4u.com
  • The Greensboro Partnership

    Brent Christensen
    President & CEO
    342 North Elm Street
    Greensboro, NC 27401
    P: 336-387-8303
    bchristensen@greensboro.org
    www.greensboropartnership.com
  • Town of Holly Springs

    Jenny Mizelle, CEcD
    Economic Development Director
    128 South Main Street, P.O. Box 8
    Holly Springs, NC 27540
    P: 919-557-3906
    jenny.mizelle@hollyspringsnc.us
    www.hollyspringsnc.org
  • Winston-Salem Business Inc.

    Robert Leak, Jr.
    President
    1080 West Fourth Street
    Winston-Salem, NC 27101
    P: 336-723-8955
    rleak@wsbusinessinc.com
    www.wsbusinessinc.com