New York

Quick Facts

Cuomobio

New York Governor Andrew Cuomo

  • Capital: Albany
  • Population (2013 Est.): 19,651,127
  • Largest Cities (2013): New York, 8,405,837; Buffalo, 258,959; Rochester, 210,358; Yonkers, 199,766; Syracuse, 144,669
  • Targeted Industries: Communication & Media Services, Agriculture, High-Tech Electronics & Software, Clean Tech, Business & Professional Services
  • Key Incentives: Transportation Capital Assistance, Small Business Revolving Loan Fund, Excelsior Jobs Tax Credits, Film Tax Credit Program, New Markets Tax Credit, New Farmers Grant Fund, Manufacturing Assistance Program
  • GDP (All Industry 2013): $1.3 trillion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

ny

For the latest New York incentives, click this link.

State Listings

 

Utility Listings

  • National Grid

    Art Hamlin
    Director, Economic Development & Corporate Citizenship
    300 Erie Boulevard West
    Syracuse, NY 13202
    P: 315-428-6543
    art.hamlin@nationalgrid.com
    www.nationalgridus.com
  • New York State Electric & Gas

    Joe Rizzo
    Regional Manager, Economic Development
    89 East Ave, 3rd Floor
    Rochester, NY 18649
    P: 585-724-8165
    joe_rizzo@rge.com
    www.nyseg.com

 

Regional Listings

  • Buffalo Niagara Enterprise

    Thomas Kucharski
    President & CEO
    665 Main Street
    Buffalo, NY 14203
    P: 716-842-1330, ext. 452
    tkucharski@buffaloniagara.org
    www.buffaloniagara.org
  • Center for Economic Growth (CEG)

    Andrea Swank
    Director, Business Development & Marketing
    39 North Pearl Street, Suite 100
    Albany, NY 12207
    P: 518-465-8975, ext. 250
    andreas@ceg.org
    www.ceg.org
  • Development Authority of the North Country

    Thomas R. Sauter
    Deputy Executive Director
    317 Washington Street
    Watertown, NY 13601
    P: 315-661-3200
    tsauter@danc.org
    www.danc.org
  • ESD, Capital Region

    Arnie Will
    Acting Regional Director
    Hedley Park Place, 433 River Street, Suite 1003
    Troy, NY 12180
    P: 518-270-1130
    nys-capitaldist@esd.ny.gov
    www.empire.state.ny.us/capital.html
  • ESD, Central New York Region

    James Fayle
    Regional Director
    620 Erie Boulevard West, Suite 112
    Syracuse, NY 13204
    P: 315-425-9110
    jfayle@esd.ny.gov
    www.empire.state.ny.us/centralny.html
  • ESD, Finger Lakes Region

    Vincent Esposito
    Regional Director
    400 Andrews Street, Suite 300
    Rochester, NY 14604
    P: 585-399-7050
    vesposito@esd.ny.gov
    www.empire.state.ny.us/fingerlakes.html
  • ESD, Long Island Region

    Andrea Lohneiss
    Director
    150 Motor Parkway
    Hauppauge, NY 11788
    P: 631-435-0717
    nys-longisland@esd.ny.gov
    www.empire.state.ny.us/longIsland.html
  • ESD, Mid-Hudson Region

    Aimee Vargas
    Regional Director
    33 Airport Center Drive, Suite 201
    New Windsor, NY 12553
    P: 845-567-4882
    avargas@esd.ny.gov
    www.empire.state.ny.us/midhudson.html
  • ESD, Mohawk Valley Region

    Kenneth Tompkins
    Regional Director
    207 Genesee Street
    Utica, NY 13501
    P: 315-793-2366
    nys-mohawkval@esd.ny.gov
    www.esd.ny.gov/mohawkvalley.html
  • ESD, New York City Region

    Joseph Tazewell
    Regional Director
    633 Third Avenue, 31st Floor
    New York, NY 10017
    P: 212-803-3130
    nys-nyc@esd.ny.gov
    www.esd.ny.gov/nyc.html
  • ESD, North Country Region

    Steve Hunt
    Regional Director
    401 West Bay Plaza
    Plattsburgh, NY 12901
    P: 518-561-5642
    nys-northcountry@esd.ny.gov
    www.empire.state.ny.us/northcountry.html
  • ESD, Southern Tier Region

    Bonnie Palmer
    Regional Director
    44 Hawley Street, Suite 1508
    Binghamton, NY 13901
    P: 607-721-8605
    bpalmer@esd.ny.gov
    www.empire.state.ny.us/southerntier.html
  • ESD, Western New York Region

    Christina Orsi
    Regional Director
    95 Perry Street, Suite 500
    Buffalo, NY 14203-3030
    P: 716-846-8200
    corsi@esd.ny.gov
    www.empire.state.ny.us/westernny.html
  • Greater Rochester Enterprise

    Staci Henning
    Vice President, Marketing & Communications
    100 Chestnut Street, One HSBC Plaza, Suite 1910
    Rochester, NY 14604
    P: 585-530-6211
    staci@rochesterbiz.com
    www.rochesterbiz.com
  • Mohawk Valley EDGE

    Steve DiMeo
    President
    584 Phoenix Drive
    Rome, NY 13441-4105
    P: 315-338-0393
    sjdimeo@mvedge.org
    www.mvedge.org
  • Northeastern Economic Developers Association

    James Keib
    Executive Director
    The Gleason Center, 314 Second Street
    Liverpool, NY 13088
    P: 315-415-2930
    jameskeib@aol.com
    www.nedaonline.org
  • Southern Tier Economic Growth, Inc., Elmira Office

    George Miner
    President
    400 East Church Street
    Elmira, NY 14901
    P: 607-733-6513
    gminer@steg.com
    www.steg.com
  • USA Niagara Development Corporation

    Christopher J. Schoepflin
    President
    222 First Street, 7th Floor
    Niagara Falls, NY 14303
    P: 716-284-2556
    cschoepflin@empire.state.ny.us
    www.usaniagara.com

 

County Listings

 

City Listings