New Mexico

Quick Facts

New Mexico Governor Susana Martinez

New Mexico Governor Susana Martinez

  • Capital: Santa Fe
  • Population (2014 Est.): 2,085,572
  • Largest Cities (2014): Albuquerque, 557,169; Las Cruces, 101,408; Rio Rancho, 93,820; Santa Fe, 70,297
  • Targeted Industries: Advanced Manufacturing; Aerospace & Defense; Back Office & Technical Support; Emerging Technology; Energy & Natural Resources; Logistics, Transportation & Distribution; Value-Added Agriculture
  • Key Incentives: $50 Million Closing Fund to Support Land, Building & Infrastructure Investments; Job Training Incentive Program (Cash Reimbursement); High-Wage Jobs Tax Credit (Refundable); Single Sales Factor for Manufacturers & Headquarters; Low Property Taxes; Manufacturers Investment Tax Credit; Rural Jobs Tax Credit
  • GDP (All Industry 2014): $93.0 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

newmexico

For the latest New Mexico incentives, click this link.

State Listings

  • New Mexico Community Capital

    J. Michael Schafer
    Managing Director
    801 University Boulevard SE, Suite 102
    Albuquerque, NM 87106
    P: 505-924-2820, ext. 3
    michael@nmccap.com
    www.nmccap.org
  • New Mexico Economic Development Department

    Jon Barela
    Cabinet Secretary
    Joseph Montoya Building, 1100 St. Francis Drive
    Santa Fe, NM 87505-4147
    P: 505-827-0305
    jon.barela@state.nm.us
    www.gonm.biz
  • New Mexico Partnership

    Steve Vierck
    President & CEO
    1720 Louisiana Boulevard NE
    Albuquerque, NM 87110
    P: 505-247-8500
    svierck@nmpartnership.com
    www.nmpartnership.com

 

Utility Listings

 

Regional Listings

 

County Listings

 

City Listings

  • Albuquerque Economic Development

    Debra Inman
    Vice President
    851 University Boulevard SE, Suite 203
    Albuquerque, NM 87106
    P: 800-451-2933
    dinman@abq.org
    www.abq.org
  • Carlsbad Department of Development

    John Waters
    Executive Director
    400-2 Cascades Avenue, Suite 201
    Carlsbad, NM 88220
    P: 575-887-6562
    jwaters@developcarlsbad.org
    www.developcarlsbad.org/
  • Clovis Industrial Development Corporation (CIDC)

    Gene Hendrick
    Manager
    105 East Grand Avenue, P.O. Box 130
    Clovis, NM 88101
    P: 575-763-3435
    gene@clovisedc.com
    www.developclovis.com
  • Grants Chamber of Commerce

    Star Gonzales
    Executive Director
    P.O. Box 297
    Grants, NM 87020
    P: 800-748-2142
    discover@grants.org
    www.grants.org
  • Mesa Del Sol (Forest City Covington)

    Shawna Owens
    Development Team
    5700 University West Boulevard, SE, Suite 310
    Albuquerque, NM 87106
    P: 505-452-2600
    shawna.owens@pultegroup.com
    www.mesadelsolnm.com
  • Santa Fe Economic Development

    Fabian Trujillo
    Director
    120 South Federal Place, Room 314
    Santa Fe, NM 87501
    P: 505-955-6912
    ftrujillo@santafenm.gov
    www.santafebiz.org/