Menu 

New Jersey Directory | Economic Development Organizations


http://businessfacilities.com/site-selection-directory/new-jersey/
EDO New Jersey (NJ). New Jersey Economic Development websites and contacts - state, utility, regional development, county and city listings.

New Jersey Directory of Economic Development Organizations

New Jersey Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

New Jersey Governor Chris Christie

New Jersey Governor Chris Christie

 

  • Capital: Trenton
  • Population (2014 Est.): 8,938,175
  • Largest Cities (2014): Newark, 280,579; Jersey City, 262,146; Paterson, 146,753; Elizabeth, 128,705; Edison, 101,970
  • Targeted Industries: Financial Services; Logistics; Technology; Agriculture & Food; Aerospace, Aviation & Defense; Manufacturing; Healthcare; Energy
  • Key Incentives: Grow NJ Assistance Program, Premier Lender Program, NJ Advantage Program, Bond Financing, UEZ Manufacturers Energy Sales Tax Exemption, Edison Innovation Fund, Economic Redevelopment & Growth Program
  • GDP (All Industry 2014): $549.1 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

nj

For the latest New Jersey incentives, click this link.

State Listings

  • Choose New Jersey, Inc.

    Michele Brown
    President & CEO
    201 Rockingham Row, Princeton Forrestal Village
    Princeton, NJ 08540
    P: 609-297-2200
    mbrown@choosenj.com
    www.choosenj.com
  • New Jersey Business Action Center

    Lauren H. Moore
    Deputy Executive Director
    225 West State Street, P.O. Box 820
    Trenton, NJ 08625-0820
    P: 866-534-7789
    lauren.moore@sos.state.nj.us
    www.nj.gov/njbusiness/bac/
  • New Jersey Chamber of Commerce

    Thomas Bracken
    President & CEO
    216 West State Street
    Trenton, NJ 08608
    P: 609-989-7888, ext. 114
    tbracken@njchamber.com
    www.njchamber.com
  • New Jersey Clean Energy Program

    Marybeth Brenner
    Senior Program Manager
    New Jersey Board of Public Utilities, 44 South Clinton Avenue, P.O. Box 350
    Trenton, NJ 08625-0350
    P: 866-657-6278
    njcep@njcleanenergy.com
    www.njcleanenergy.com/ci
  • New Jersey Economic Development Authority

    Melissa Orsen
    Chief Executive Officer
    P.O. Box 990
    Trenton, NJ 08625-0990
    P: 609-858-6700
    morsen@njeda.com
    www.njeda.com

 

Utility Listings

  • JCP&L/First Energy

    Douglas R. Myers
    Economic Development Executive, Northern & Central New Jersey
    331 Newman Springs Rd - Bldg 3
    Red Bank, NJ 07701
    P: 610-921-6997
    drmyers@firstenergycorp.com
    www.firstenergycorp.com/ed
  • New Jersey Natural Gas Company

    Don Irvin
    Market Program Specialist
    1415 Wyckoff Road, P.O. Box 1464
    Wall, NJ 07719
    P: 732-938-1217
    edcontact@njng.com
    www.njliving.com
  • Public Service Enterprise Group Inc.

    Ralph Izzo
    Chairman, President and CEO
    80 Park Plaza, 9th Floor
    Newark, NJ 07102
    P:

    www.pseg.com

 

Regional Listings

  • Cumberland Empowerment Zone

    Jeannine MacDonald
    Executive Director
    One Stop Career Center, 275 North Delsea Drive, 2nd Floor
    Vineland, NJ 08360
    P: 856-696-5660, ext. 202
    jeanninec@cezcorp.org
    www.cezcorp.org
  • Delaware River Port Authority

    John T. Hanson
    CEO
    One Port Center, 2 Riverside Drive, P.O. Box 1949
    Camden, NJ 08101
    P: 856-968-2000
    jthanson@drpa.org
    www.drpa.org
  • North Jersey Chamber of Commerce

    Brian G. Tangora
    President & CEO
    205 Route 46 West, Suite 7
    Totowa, NJ 07512
    P: 973-470-9302
    brian@northjerseychamber.org
    www.northjerseychamber.org
  • South Jersey Economic Development District

    Louis C Joyce, PP/AICP
    Executive Director
    782 South Brewster Road, Unit B-6
    Vineland, NJ 08361
    P: 856-794-1941
    ljoyce@sjedd.com
    www.sjedd.com
  • Southern Ocean County Chamber of Commerce

    Michele Cuff
    Office Manager
    265 West 9th Street
    Ship Bottom, NJ 08008
    P: 609-494-7211, ext. 103
    m_cuff@sochamber.com
    www.visitlbiregion.com/

 

County Listings

 

City Listings

  • Asbury Park Urban Enterprise Zone

    Tom Gilmour
    Director of Commerce
    One Municipal Plaza
    Asbury Park, NJ 07712
    P: 732-502-5749
    tom.gilmour@cityofasburypark.com
    www.cityofasburypark.com/en/uez
  • Avalon Chamber of Commerce

    Joan Hunter
    Director
    30th and Ocean Drive
    Avalon, NJ 08202
    P: 609-967-3936
    Chamber@avalonbeach.com
    www.avalonbeach.com
  • Brick Township Chamber of Commerce

    Michele Eventoff
    Executive Director
    270 Chambers Bridge Road, Suite 6
    Brick, NJ 08723
    P: 732-477-4949
    michele@brickchamber.com
    www.brickchamber.com
  • Bridgewater Township, New Jersey

    Howard Turbowitz
    Economic Development Officer
    100 Commons Way
    Bridgewater, NJ 08807
    P: 908-725-6300, ext. 5090
    hturbowitz@bridgewaternj.gov & econofficer@bridgewaternj.gov
    www.bridgewaternj.gov
  • Cherry Hill Business Partnership

    Lorissa Luciani, PP, AICP
    Business Liaison
    820 Mercer Street
    Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
    P: 856-432-8706
    lluciani@chtownship.com
    www.cherryhill-nj.com
  • City of Hoboken

    Brandy Forbes
    Community Development Director
    City Hall, 94 Washington Street
    Hoboken, NJ 07030
    P: 201-420-2233
    bforbes@hobokennj.org
    www.hobokennj.org
  • City of Newark Department of Housing & Economic Development

    Baye Adofo-Wilson
    Deputy Mayor, Housing & Economic Development
    City Hall, 920 Broad Street, 2nd Floor, Room 218
    Newark, NJ 07102
    P: 973-733-6575
    pressoffice@ci.newark.nj.us
    www.ci.newark.nj.us
  • City of Paterson

    Ruben Gomez
    Economic Development Director
    125 Ellison Street, 2nd Floor
    Paterson, NJ 07505
    P: 973-321-1212
    rgomez@patersonnj.gov
    www.patersonnj.gov
  • City of Plainfield Economic Development

    Carlos N. Sanchez
    Deputy City Administrator in Charge of Economic Development
    515 Watchung Avenue, Room 206
    Plainfield, NJ 07060
    P: 908-226-2513
    carlos.sanchez@plainfieldnj.gov
    www.plainfield.com/economic-development-divisions.aspx
  • City of Pleasantville

    Jacqueline Amado-Belton
    Director of Economic & Industrial Development/UEZ Coordinator
    18 North First Street
    Pleasantville, NJ 08232
    P: 609-484-7359
    jamado_belton@pleasantvillenj.us
    www.pleasantville-nj.org
  • City of Trenton

    Monique King-Viehland
    Director, Housing & Economic Development
    319 East State Street
    Trenton, NJ 08608
    P: 609-989-3518
    mking-viehland@trentonnj.org
    www.trentonnj.org
  • City of Vineland

    Sandra Forosisky
    Director of Economic Development
    640 East Wood Street, P.O. Box 1508
    Vineland, NJ 08362-1508
    P: 856-794-4000, ext. 4623
    sforosisky@vinelandcity.org
    www.vinelandbusiness.com
  • City of Woodbury

    Randi Woerner
    Economic Development Director
    City Hall, 33 Delaware Street
    Woodbury, NJ 08096
    P: 856-845-1300, ext. 143
    rwoerner@woodbury.nj.us
    www.woodbury.nj.us
  • East Windsor Township

    Eric J. Schubiger
    Assistant Township Manager/Community Development Director
    16 Lanning Boulevard
    East Windsor, NJ 08520
    P: 609-443-4000, ext. 246
    business_ombudsman@east-windsor.nj.us
    www.east-windsor.nj.us
  • Edison Chamber of Commerce

    Barbara Roos
    President
    336 Raritan Center Parkway
    Edison, NJ 08837
    P: 732-738-9482
    president@edisonchamber.com
    www.edisonchamber.com
  • Egg Harbor Township

    Peter J. Miller
    Township Administrator
    3515 Bargaintown Road
    Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
    P: 609-926-4027
    administration@ehtgov.org
    www.ehtgov.org
  • Elizabeth Development Company

    Daniel Devanney
    Executive Director
    205 First Street, Suite 114
    Elizabeth, NJ 07206
    P: 908-289-0262
    ddevanney@edcnj.org
    www.edcnj.org
  • Franklin Township Chamber of Commerce

    Leon Hughes
    President
    675 Franklin Boulevard
    Somerset, NJ 08873-3618
    P: 732-545-7044
    director@franklinchamber.com
    www.franklinchamber.com
  • Greater Millville Chamber of Commerce

    Earl Sherrick
    Executive Director
    2 North High Street, P.O. Box 831
    Millville, NJ 08332
    P: 856-825-2600
    esherrick@millville-nj.com
    www.millville-nj.com
  • Hamilton Township Economic Development

    Michael Angarone
    Director
    2090 Greenwood Avenue
    Hamilton, NJ 08650
    P: 609-890-3519
    mangarone@hamiltonnj.com
    www.hamiltonnj.com
  • High Bridge Economic Development Committee

    Mark Desire
    Mayor
    71 Main Street
    High Bridge, NJ 08829
    P: 908-638-6455
    mdesire@highbridge.org
    www.highbridge.org
  • Jersey City Economic Development Corporation

    Florence Baron
    Director of Real Estate
    601 Pavonia Avenue, Suite 303
    Jersey City, NJ 07306
    P: 201-333-7797, ext. 1205
    fbaron@jcedc.org
    www.jcedc.org
  • Jersey City Urban Enterprise Zone

    Roberta Farber
    Director
    601 Pavonia Avenue, Suite 303
    Jersey City, NJ 07306
    P: 201-333-7797, ext. 202
    rfarber@jcedc.org
    www.jcedc.org/Pages/uez.html
  • Lakewood Township Office of Economic Development

    Steven Reinman
    Executive Director
    231 Third Street, Municipal Building
    Lakewood, NJ 08701
    P: 732-364-2500, ext. 5395
    sreinman@lakewoodnj.gov
    www.lakewoodnj.gov
  • New Brunswick Department of Planning & Development

    Glenn Patterson
    Director
    25 Kirkpatrick Street , P.O. Box 269
    New Brunswick, NJ 08903-0269
    P: 732-745-5050
    gpatterson@cityofnewbrunswick.org
    www.cityofnewbrunswick.org
  • Newark Community Economic Development Corporation

    Otis Rolley
    CEO
    111 Mulberry Street
    Newark, NJ 0710207102
    P: 973-273-1040
    rolleyo@bcdcnewark.org
    www.newarkcedc.org
  • Township of Pennsauken Economic Development Department

    Terry Carr
    Director
    5605 North Crescent Boulevard
    Pennsauken, NJ 08110
    P: 856-665-1000, ext. 153
    tcarr@twp.pennsauken.nj.us
    www.twp.pennsauken.nj.us
  • Trenton Downtown Association

    Christian Martin
    Executive Director
    16 East Hanover Street
    Trenton, NJ 08608
    P: 609-393-8998
    cmartin@trenton-downtown.com
    www.trenton-downtown.com
  • Union Township Chamber of Commerce

    James J. Masterson
    Executive Director
    355 Chestnut Street, 2nd Floor
    Union, NJ 07083
    P: 908-688-2777
    executivedirector@unionchamber.com
    www.unionchamber.com
  • Voorhees Township

    Michael J. Marchitto, Jr., EDP
    Economic Development Director
    2400 Voorhees Town Center
    Voorhees Township, NJ 08043
    P: 856-216-0473
    mmarchitto@voorheesnj.com
    www.voorheesnj.com/economic-development.php