New Hampshire

Quick Facts

newhampshire.2013.hassan

New Hampshire Governor Maggie Hassan

  • Capital: Concord
  • Population (2013 Est.): 1,323,459
  • Largest Cities (2013): Manchester, 110,378; Nashua, 87,137; Concord, 42,419; Dover, 30,510; Rochester, 29,745
  • Targeted Industries: Food Production, Software Development, Advanced Manufacturing, Biotech, Logistics, Financial Services
  • Key Incentives: Industrial Revenue Bond Financing, ERZ Tax Credit, R&D Tax Credit, Customized Job Training Grants, On the Job Training, Community Development Block Grants
  • GDP (All Industry 2013): $67.9 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

newhampshire

For the latest New Hampshire incentives, click this link.

State Listings

  • Capital Region Development Council

    Stephen A. Heavener, CEcD, EDFP
    Executive Director
    91 North State Street, Suite 101, P.O. Box 664
    Concord, NH 03302
    P: 603-228-1872
    sheavener@crdc-nh.com
    www.crdc-nh.com
  • New Hampshire Division of Economic Development

    Cynthia Harrington
    State Business Recruiter
    172 Pembroke Road, P.O. Box 1856
    Concord, NH 03302
    P: 603-271-2591
    cynthia.harrington@dred.state.nh.us
    www.nheconomy.com
  • Pease Development Authority

    David Mullen
    Deputy Director
    55 International Drive
    Portsmouth, NH 03801
    P: 603-433-6088
    d.mullen@peasedev.org
    www.peasedev.org

Utility Listings

  • Public Service New Hampshire

    Patrick McDermott
    Economic & Community Development Manager
    P.O. Box 130
    Manchester, NH 03105
    P: 603-634-2386
    mcderpf@psnh.com
    www.prospernh.com

Regional Listings

County Listings

City Listings

  • City of Concord Development

    Carlos P. Baia
    Deputy City Manager, Development
    41 Green Street
    Concord, NH 03301
    P: 603-225-8595
    cbaia@concordnh.gov
    www.onconcord.com
  • City of Dover Department of Economic Development

    Mike Joyal
    City Manager
    288 Central Avenue
    Dover, NH 03820
    P: 603-743-6043
    M.Joyal@ci.dover.nh.us
    www.ci.dover.nh.us
  • City Of Lebanon

    Andrew L. Gast-Bray
    Director of Planning & Zoning
    51 North Park Street
    Lebanon, NH 03766
    P: 603-448-1457
    andrew.gast-bray@lebcity.com
    www.lebcity.com
  • City of Manchester Economic Development Office

    Chris Wellington
    Marketing & Retention Specialist
    One City Hall Plaza
    Manchester, NH 03101
    P: 603-624-6505
    cwellington@manchesternh.gov
    www.yourmanchesternh.com
  • City of Nashua Office of Economic Development

    Tom Galligani
    Economic Development Director
    229 Main Street, P.O. Box 2019
    Nashua, NH 03061-2019
    P: 603-589-3260
    galliganit@nashuanh.gov
    www.gonashua.com
  • City of Portsmouth Economic Development

    Nancy M. Carmer
    Economic Development Program Manager
    1 Junkins Avenue
    Portsmouth, NH 03801
    P: 603-610-7220
    nmcarmer@cityofportsmouth.com
    www.cityofportsmouth.com/economic/index.htm
  • City of Somersworth

    Christine Soutter
    Economic Development Manager
    One Government Way
    Somersworth, NH 03878
    P: 603-692-9516
    csoutter@somersworth.com
    www.somersworth.com
  • Claremont Development Authority

    Nancy Merrill
    Planning & Development Director
    14 North Street
    Claremont, NH 03743
    P: 603-542-7008, ext. 0342
    nmerrill@claremontnh.com
    www.claremontnh.com
  • Economic Development Corporation of Newport (ECON)

    Paul J. Brown
    Interim Town Manager
    15 Sunapee Street
    Newport, NH 03773
    P: 603-863-1877
    manager@newportnh.net
    www.newportnh.net
  • Franklin Business & Industrial Development Corporation

    James Aberg
    Executive Director
    Franklin Proulx Center, P.O. Box 174
    Franklin, NH 03235
    P: 603-455-6662
    jhaberg@metrocast.net
    www.franklinnh.org
  • Manchester Economic Development Office (MEDO)

    William Craig
    Director
    One City Hall Plaza
    Manchester, NH 03101
    P: 603-624-6505
    econdev@manchesternh.gov
    www.yourmanchesternh.com
  • Town of Bow Economic Development

    Bill Klubben
    Community Development Director
    10 Grandview Road
    Bow, NH 03304
    P: 603-228-1187, ext. 110
    commdevel@bow-nh.gov
    www.bow-nh.com/pages/bownh_econdev/index
  • Town of Goffstown Economic Development

    Derek Horne
    Economic Development Coordinator
    Goffstown Town Hall, 16 Main Street
    Goffstown, NH 03045
    P: 603-497-8990, ext. 119
    dhorne@goffstownnh.gov
    www.goffstown.com
  • Town of Hooksett Economic Development

    Dean E. Shankle, Jr., Ph.D.
    Town Administrator
    35 Main Street
    Hooksett, NH 03106
    P: 603-485-8472
    dshankle@hooksett.org
    www.hooksett.org
  • Town of Lancaster

    Ed Samson
    Town Manager
    25 Main Street
    Lancaster, NH 03584
    P: 603-788-3391
    townmanager@lancasternh.org
    www.lancasternh.org