Nevada

Quick Facts

Nevada Governor Brian Sandoval

Nevada Governor Brian Sandoval

  • Capital: Carson City
  • Population (2014 Est.): 2,839,099
  • Largest Cities (2014): Las Vegas, 613,599; Henderson, 277,440; Paradise, 237,477; Reno, 236,995
  • Targeted Industries: Aerospace & Defense; Health & Medical Services; Information Technology; Manufacturing & Logistics; Mining; Natural Resource Technologies (Energy, Water & Agriculture); Tourism, Gaming & Hospitality
  • Key Incentives: Aviation Parts Abatement, Data Center Abatement, Sales & Use Tax Abatement, Personal Property Tax Abatement, Real Property Abatement for Recycling
  • GDP (All Industry 2014): $132.1 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

nevada

For the latest Nevada incentives, click this link.

State Listings

 

Utility Listings

  • NV Energy

    Jeff Brigger
    Economic Development Manager
    6100 Neil Road
    Reno, NV 89511
    P: 775-834-3716
    jbrigger@nvenergy.com
    nvenergy.com/economicdevelopment

 

Regional Listings

 

County Listings

 

City Listings

  • Carson City Office of Business Development

    Michael Salogga
    Manager
    900 North Roop Street
    Carson City, NV 89701
    P: 775-283-7122
    msalogga@carson.org
    www.carson.org
  • City of Henderson

    Barbra Coffee, CEcD, EDFP
    Director, Economic Development/Redevelopment
    280 Water Street, P.O. Box 95050 (MSC 512)
    Henderson, NV 89009-5050
    P: 702-267-1654
    barbra.coffee@cityofhenderson.com
    www.hendersonmeansbusiness.com
  • City of Mesquite

    Andy Barton
    City Manager
    City Hall, 10 East Mesquite Boulevard
    Mesquite, NV 89027
    P: 702-346-5297
    citymanager@mesquitenv.gov
    www.mesquitenv.gov
  • City of North Las Vegas

    Terri Sheridan
    Economic Development Administrator
    2250 Las Vegas Boulevard North
    North Las Vegas, NV 89030
    P: 702-633-1523
    sheridant@cityofnorthlasvegas.com
    www.cityofnorthlasvegas.com
  • Las Vegas Economic and Urban Development Department

    Patrick Sinnott
    Business Development Manager
    City Hall, 495 South Main Street, Sixth Floor
    Las Vegas, NV 89101
    P: 702-229-3268
    psinnott@lasvegasnevada.gov
    www.downtown.vegas
  • Sparks Economic Development

    Armando Ornelas, Jr.
    City Planner
    1675 East Prater Way, Suite 107
    Sparks, NV 89434
    P: 775-353-1644
    aornelas@cityofsparks.us
    www.cityofsparks.us
  • Yerington Economic Development

    Dan Newell
    City Manager
    102 South Main Street
    Yerington, NV 89447
    P: 775-463-3511
    manager@yerington.net
    www.yerington.net