Missouri

Quick Facts

Missouri Governor Jay Nixon.

Missouri Governor Jay Nixon

  • Capital: Jefferson City
  • Population (2012 Est.): 6,021,988
  • Largest Cities (2012): Kansas City, 464,310; St. Louis, 318,172; Springfield, 162,191; Independence, 117,270; Columbia, 113,225
  • Targeted Industries: IT, Advanced Manufacturing, Biosciences, Energy Solutions, Financial & Professional Services, Transportation & Logistics
  • GDP (All Industry 2012): $258.8 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

missouri

For the latest Missouri incentives, click this link.

Joplin  Area Chamber of Commerce

Rob O’Brian
President
320 East Fourth St.
Joplin, MO 64801
417-624-4150
fax: 417-624-4303
robrian@joplincc.com
www.joplincc.com

For companies seeking a central location in the United States, excellent transportation connections and capable, hard-working labor forces, the Joplin Missouri Area is a great place to call home.

Joplin Regional Partnership logo.

State Listings

  • Missouri Department of Economic Development

    Mike Downing
    Acting Director
    301 West High Street, P.O. Box 1157
    Jefferson City, MO 65102
    P: 573-751-4770
    ecodev@ded.mo.gov
    www.ded.mo.gov
  • Missouri Economic Development Council

    Pat Amick, CMP
    Executive Director
    P.O. Box 105918
    Jefferson City, MO 65110
    P: 573-636-7383
    pat-amick@showme.org
    www.showme.org
  • Missouri Partnership

    Christopher Chung
    CEO
    120 South Central Avenue, Suite 1535
    St. Louis, MO 63105
    P: 314-725-0949
    chris@missouripartnership.com
    www.missouripartnership.com

 

Utility Listings

  • Ameren

    Michael S. Kearney
    Director, Economic Development
    P.O. Box 66149, MC 350
    St. Louis, MO 63166
    P: 800-981-9409
    mkearney@ameren.com
    www.ameren.com/ecdev
  • Associated Electric Cooperative Inc.

    Mark Woodson, CEcD, CKAE
    Manager, Member Services & Economic Development
    2814 South Golden, P.O. Box 754
    Springfield, MO 65801
    P: 417-881-1204
    mwoodson@aeci.org
    www.aeci.org
  • Empire District Electric Company

    Marsha L. Wallace, CEcD
    Economic Development Manager
    P.O. Box 127
    Joplin, MO 64802-0127
    P: 417-625-5115
    mwallace@empiredistrict.com
    www.empiredistrict.com
  • Kansas City Power & Light

    Brian File
    Senior Manager, Economic Development
    P.O. Box 418679
    Kansas City, MO 64141
    P: 816-556-2177
    brian.file@kcpl.com
    www.kcplsave.com/

 

Regional Listings

  • Joplin Area Chamber of Commerce

    Rob O'Brian
    President
    320 East Fourth Street
    Joplin, MO 64801
    P: 417-624-4150
    robrian@joplincc.com
    www.joplincc.com
  • K-REDI Kirksville Regional Economic Development, Inc.

    Carolyn Chrisman
    Director of Economic Development
    315 South Franklin Street
    Kirksville, MO 63501
    P: 660-665-2003
    cchrisman@kirksvillecity.com
    www.k-redi.com
  • Kansas City Area Development Council

    Tim Cowden
    Senior VP - Business Development
    2600 Commerce Tower 911 Main Street
    Kansas City, MO 64105
    P: 816-221-2121
    cowden@thinkkc.com
    www.thinkkc.com
  • Missouri Research Park

    Michael F. Nichols
    VP, Office of Research & Economic Development - University of Missouri System
    309 University Hall
    Columbia, MO 65201
    P: 573-882-6726
    nicholsmf@umsystem.edu
    www.umsystem.edu
  • Southeast Missouri Regional Planning Commission

    Chauncy D. Buchheit
    Executive Director
    1 West St. Joseph Street, P.O. Box 366
    Perryville, MO 63775
    P: 573-547-8357
    cbuchheit@semorpc.org
    www.semorpc.org
  • St. Louis Regional Chamber

    Steve Johnson
    Executive VP, Economic Development & Marketing Strategy
    One Metropolitan Square, Suite 1300
    St. Louis, MO 63102
    P: 314-444-1140
    sjohnson@stlregionalchamber.com
    www.stlregionalchamber.com

 

County Listings

 

City Listings

  • Blue Springs Economic Development Corporation

    Brien M. Starner
    President
    1600 NE Coronado Drive
    Blue Springs, MO 64014
    P: 816-228-0208
    bstarner@bluespringsedc.com
    www.bluespringsedc.com
  • Chillicothe Area Chamber of Commerce

    Lindy Chapman
    Executive Director
    514 Washington Street
    Chillicothe, MO 64601
    P: 660-646-4050
    chamber@chillicothemo.com
    www.chillicothemo.com
  • City of Chesterfield

    Libbey Malberg Tucker, CEcD
    Assistant City Administrator for Community and Economic Development
    690 Chesterfield Pkwy. W
    Chesterfield, MO 63017-0760
    P: 636-537-6721
    ltucker@chesterfield.mo.us
    www.chesterfield.mo.us
  • City of North Kansas City


    Economic Development Director
    2010 Howell St.
    North Kansas City, MO 64116
    P: 816-274-6040

    www.nkc.org
  • City of Rolla Economic Development

    John S. Petersen, CEcD, AICP, PCED
    Director
    901 North Elm Street
    Rolla, MO 65401
    P: 573-426-6970
    jpetersen@rollacity.org
    www.rollacity.org
  • City of St. Charles

    David A. Leezer, CEcD
    Director, Economic Development
    200 North Second Street, 3rd Floor, Room 300
    St. Charles, MO 63301
    P: 636-949-3231
    david.leezer@stcharlescitymo.gov
    www.stcharlescitymo.gov
  • Economic Development Corporation of Kansas City

    Bob Langenkamp
    Interim President & CEO
    1100 Walnut Street, Suite 1700
    Kansas City, MO 64106
    P: 816-221-0636
    rlangenkamp@edckc.com
    www.edckc.com
  • Industrial Development Authority of Cuba

    Patti Campbell
    Director
    102 Downey Place
    Cuba, MO 65453
    P: 636-388-9103
    info@gocubamo.com
    www.gocubamo.com
  • Lees Summit Economic Dev. Council

    James A. Devine, CEcD, FM, HLM
    President & CEO
    218 SE Main Street
    Lees Summit, MO 64063-2332
    P: 816-525-6617
    jdevine@leessummit.org
    www.leessummit.org
  • Liberty Economic Development Corporation

    Rick McDowell
    Executive Director
    105 North Stewart Court, Suite 200
    Liberty, MO 64068
    P: 816-883-2503
    rmcdowell@thinklibertymo.com
    www.thinklibertymo.com
  • Springfield Area Chamber of Commerce

    Ryan Mooney, CEcD
    Senior Vice President of Economic Development
    202 South John Q. Hammons Parkway, P.O. Box 1687
    Springfield, MO 65801-1687
    P: 417-862-5567
    ryan@springfieldchamber.com
    www.springfieldchamber.com
  • St. Joseph Economic Development

    Brad Lau
    Director of Business Development & Attraction
    3003 Frederick Avenue
    St. Joseph, MO 64506
    P: 816-364-4110
    blau@saintjoseph.com
    www.choosesaintjoseph.com