Missouri Directory | Economic Development Organizations
EDO Missouri (MO). Missouri Economic Development websites and contacts - state, utility, regional development, county and city listings.

Missouri Directory of Economic Development Organizations

Missouri Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Missouri Governor Jay Nixon.

Missouri Governor Jay Nixon

  • Capital: Jefferson City
  • Population (2014 Est.): 6,063,589
  • Largest Cities (2014): Kansas City, 470,800; St. Louis, 317,419; Springfield, 165,378; Independence, 117,494; Columbia, 116,906
  • Targeted Industries: Advanced Manufacturing, Bioscience, Energy Solutions, Financial & Professional Services, Health Sciences & Services, Information Technology, Transportation & Logistics
  • Key Incentives: Missouri Works, Missouri Works Training, Missouri Technology Corporation, Global Market Access Program, Missouri Export Finance Program, Small Business Loan Program
  • GDP (All Industry 2014): $284.5 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce


For the latest Missouri incentives, click this link.

Joplin Area Chamber of Commerce

Rob O’Brian
320 East Fourth Street
Joplin, MO 64801
fax: 417-624-4303

For companies seeking a central location in the United States, excellent transportation connections and capable, hard-working labor forces, the Joplin Missouri Area is a great place to call home.

Joplin Regional Partnership logo.

State Listings

  • Missouri Department of Economic Development

    Mike Downing
    Acting Director
    301 West High Street, P.O. Box 1157
    Jefferson City, MO 65102
    P: 573-751-4770
  • Missouri Economic Development Council

    Pat Amick, CMP
    Executive Director
    P.O. Box 105918
    Jefferson City, MO 65110
    P: 573-636-7383
  • Missouri Partnership

    Steve Johnson
    120 South Central Avenue, Suite 1535
    St. Louis, MO 63105
    P: 314-725-0949


Utility Listings

  • Ameren

    Michael S. Kearney
    Director, Economic Development
    P.O. Box 66149, MC 350
    St. Louis, MO 63166
    P: 800-981-9409
  • Associated Electric Cooperative Inc.

    Mark Woodson, CEcD, CKAE
    Manager, Member Services & Economic Development
    2814 South Golden, P.O. Box 754
    Springfield, MO 65801
    P: 417-881-1204
  • Empire District Electric Company

    Marsha L. Wallace, CEcD
    Economic Development Manager
    P.O. Box 127
    Joplin, MO 64802-0127
    P: 417-625-5115
  • Kansas City Power & Light

    Brian File
    Senior Manager, Economic Development
    P.O. Box 418679
    Kansas City, MO 64141
    P: 816-556-2177


Regional Listings

  • Joplin Area Chamber of Commerce

    Rob O'Brian
    320 East Fourth Street
    Joplin, MO 64801
    P: 417-624-4150
  • K-REDI Kirksville Regional Economic Development, Inc.

    Carolyn Chrisman
    Director of Economic Development
    315 South Franklin Street
    Kirksville, MO 63501
    P: 660-665-2003
  • Kansas City Area Development Council

    Tim Cowden
    Senior VP - Business Development
    2600 Commerce Tower 911 Main Street
    Kansas City, MO 64105
    P: 816-221-2121
  • Missouri Research Park

    Michael F. Nichols
    VP, Office of Research & Economic Development - University of Missouri System
    309 University Hall
    Columbia, MO 65201
    P: 573-882-6726
  • Southeast Missouri Regional Planning Commission

    Chauncy D. Buchheit
    Executive Director
    1 West St. Joseph Street, P.O. Box 366
    Perryville, MO 63775
    P: 573-547-8357
  • St. Louis Regional Chamber

    Jim Alexander
    Vice President, Economic Development
    One Metropolitan Square, Suite 1300
    St. Louis, MO 63102
    P: 314-444-1135


County Listings


City Listings

  • Blue Springs Economic Development Corporation

    Brien M. Starner
    1600 NE Coronado Drive
    Blue Springs, MO 64014
    P: 816-228-0208
  • Chillicothe Area Chamber of Commerce

    Lindy Chapman
    Executive Director
    514 Washington Street
    Chillicothe, MO 64601
    P: 660-646-4050
  • City of Chesterfield

    Libbey Malberg Tucker, CEcD
    Assistant City Administrator for Community and Economic Development
    690 Chesterfield Pkwy. W
    Chesterfield, MO 63017-0760
    P: 636-537-6721
  • City of North Kansas City

    Economic Development Director
    2010 Howell Street
    North Kansas City, MO 64116
    P: 816-274-6040
  • City of Rolla Economic Development

    John S. Petersen, CEcD, AICP, PCED
    901 North Elm Street
    Rolla, MO 65401
    P: 573-426-6970
  • City of St. Charles

    David A. Leezer, CEcD
    Director, Economic Development
    200 North Second Street, 3rd Floor, Room 300
    St. Charles, MO 63301
    P: 636-949-3231
  • Economic Development Corporation of Kansas City

    Bob Langenkamp
    President & CEO
    1100 Walnut Street, Suite 1700
    Kansas City, MO 64106
    P: 816-221-0636
  • Industrial Development Authority of Cuba

    Patti Campbell
    102 Downey Place
    Cuba, MO 65453
    P: 636-388-9103
  • Lee's Summit Economic Development Council

    Rick McDowell
    President & CEO
    218 SE Main Street
    Lees Summit, MO 64063
    P: 816-525-6617
  • Liberty Economic Development Corporation

    Rick McDowell
    Executive Director
    105 North Stewart Court, Suite 200
    Liberty, MO 64068
    P: 816-883-2503
  • Springfield Area Chamber of Commerce

    Ryan Mooney, CEcD
    Senior Vice President of Economic Development
    202 South John Q. Hammons Parkway, P.O. Box 1687
    Springfield, MO 65801-1687
    P: 417-862-5567
  • St. Joseph Economic Development

    Brad Lau
    Director of Business Development & Attraction
    3003 Frederick Avenue
    St. Joseph, MO 64506
    P: 816-364-4110