Mississippi

Quick Facts

Mississippi Governor Phil Bryant

Mississippi Governor Phil Bryant

  • Capital: Jackson
  • Population (2013 Est.): 2,991,207
  • Largest Cities (2013): Jackson, 172,638; Gulfport, 71,012; Southaven, 50,997; Hattiesburg, 47,556; Biloxi, 44,820
  • Targeted Industries: Automotive, Aerospace, Energy, Shipbuilding, Agribusiness, Healthcare, Advanced Manufacturing
  • Key Incentives: Jobs Tax Credit, R&D Skills Tax Credit, Energy Efficiency Revolving Loan Fund, Advantage Jobs Program, Business Incubator Loan Program, Development Infrastructure Grant Program, Rural Impact Grant
  • GDP (All Industry 2013): $105.2*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

mississippi

For the latest Mississippi incentives, click this link.

State Listings

 

Utility Listings

  • Electric Power Association of Mississippi

    David Parker
    Senior VP, Economic Development
    P.O. Box 3300
    Ridgeland, MS 39158
    P: 601-605-8600
    parker@epaofms.com
    www.epaofms.com
  • Entergy Mississippi

    John Turner
    Director of Economic Development
    P.O. Box 1640
    Jackson, MS 39215
    P: 601-969-2470
    jturner@entergy.com
    www.entergy-mississippi.com/
  • Mega Mississippi

    Gena Lentz
    Economic Development Manager
    P.O. Box 4079
    Gulfport, MS 39502
    P: 601-545-4143
    glentz@southernco.com
    www.megamississippi.com

 

Regional Listings

 

County Listings

 

City Listings

  • (The) Innovation Center

    Stephen Whitt
    Executive Director
    1636 Popps Ferry Road, Suite 100
    Biloxi, MS 39532
    P: 228-392-9741
    stephen@innovatems.com
    www.innovatems.com
  • City of Biloxi

    Jerry Creel
    Director, Community Development
    676 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard
    Gulfport, MS 39530
    P: 228-435-6280
    jcreel@biloxi.ms.us
    www.biloxi.ms.us/communitydevelopment/
  • City of Hattiesburg

    Johnny L. DuPree, Ph.D.
    Mayor
    P.O. Box 1898
    Hattiesburg, MS 39403
    P: 601-545-4501
    mayor@hattiesburgms.com
    www.hattiesburgms.com
  • Clinton Economic Development

    Curnis Upkins III
    Director
    300 Jefferson Street
    Clinton, MS 39060
    P: 601-353-6056
    curnis@selecthinds.com
    www.clintonms.org
  • Greater Starkville Development Partnership

    Shelby Stevenson
    Business Manager
    200 East Main Street
    Starkville, MS 39759
    P: 662-323-3322
    sstevenson@starkville.org
    www.starkville.org