Minnesota

Quick Facts

Minnesota Governor Mark Dayton

Minnesota Governor Mark Dayton

 

  • Capital: St. Paul
  • Population (2013): 5,420,380
  • Largest Cities (2013): Minneapolis, 400,938; St. Paul, 296,542; Rochester, 110,393; Duluth, 86,139
  • Targeted Industries: IT, Renewable Energy, Agriculture, Finance/Business Services, Advanced Manufacturing, Medical Technology and Health Care
  • GDP (2013): $289.1 billion (Adjusted for inflation)

minnesota

For the latest Minnesota incentives, click this link.

State Listings

 

Utility Listings

  • Alliant Energy

    Steve Shupp
    Regional Economic Development Manager
    200 First Street SE
    Cedar Rapids, MN 52401
    P: 319-786-4397
    stevenshupp@alliantenergy.com
    www.alliantenergy.com
  • Connexus Energy

    Duane Arens
    Director of Community & Economic Development
    14601 Ramsey Boulevard
    Ramsey, MN 55303
    P: 763-323-2719
    duane.arens@connexusenergy.com
    www.connexusenergy.com
  • Dakota Electric Association

    Mark Lofthus
    Economic Development Director
    4300 220th Street
    West Farmington, MN 55024
    P: 651-463-6242
    mlofthus@dakotaelectric.com
    ecd.dakotaelectric.com/dakota-electric-association
  • East Central Energy

    Terry Grabau, CKAE, CLEP
    Manager of Business Accounts & Community Development
    P.O. Box 39
    Braham, MN 55006
    P: 763-691-2018
    terry.grabau@ecemn.com
    www.eastcentralenergy.com
  • Minnesota Power

    Nancy Norr
    Director, Regional Development
    30 West Superior Street
    Duluth, MN 55802
    P: 218-722-2625
    nnorr@mnpower.com
    www.mnpower.com/company/economicdevelopment
  • Xcel Energy

    Patrick Cline
    Director, Community Relations & Economic Development
    414 Nicollet Mall
    Minneapolis, MN 55401
    P: 612-337-2102
    patrick.v.cline@xcelenergy.com
    www.xcelenergy.com

 

Regional Listings

  • (The) Northspan Group, Inc.

    Randy Lasky
    President & CEO
    221 West First Street
    Duluth, MN 55802
    P: 218-529-7561
    rlasky@northspan.org
    www.northspan.org
  • APEX (Area Partnership for Economic Expansion)

    Elissa Hansen
    Director, Business Development
    306 West Superior Street, Suite 902
    Duluth, MN 55802
    P: 218-740-3667
    elissa@apexgetsbusiness.com
    www.apexgetsbusiness.com
  • Duluth Seaway Port Authority

    Jeff Borling
    Director of Industrial/Economic Development
    1200 Port Terminal Drive
    Duluth, MN 55802
    P: 218-727-8525
    jborling@duluthport.com
    www.duluthport.com
  • Greater Mankato Growth, Inc.

    John Considine
    Business Development Resource Manager
    1961 Premier Drive, Suite 100
    Mankato, MN 56003
    P: 507-385-6640
    jconsidine@greatermankato.com
    www.greatermankato.com
  • Greater MSP

    David Griggs
    VP, Business Investment
    400 Robert Street N. Suite 1600
    Saint Paul, MN 55101
    P: 651-287-1367
    David.Griggs@greatermsp.org
    www.greatermsp.org
  • Headwaters Regional Development Commission

    Tim Flathers
    Executive Director
    P.O. Box 906
    Bemidji, MN 56619-0906
    P: 218-333-6532
    tflathers@hrdc.org
    www.hrdc.org
  • Iron Range Resources & Rehabilitation Board

    Steve Peterson
    Executive Director of Development
    4261 Highway 53 South
    Eveleth, MN 55734
    P: 218-735-3002
    steve.peterson@state.mn.us
    www.ironrangeresources.org
  • Red Wing Port Authority

    Shari Chorney
    Business Development Director
    315 West 4th Street
    Red Wing, MN 55066
    P: 651-385-3639
    shari.chorney@ci.red-wing.mn.us
    www.redwingportauthority.org
  • Rochester Area Economic Development Inc.

    Gary Smith
    President
    220 South Broadway, Suite 100
    Rochester, MN 55904
    P: 507-288-0208
    gsmith@raedi.com
    www.raedi.com
  • Saint Paul Port Authority

    Brenda L. Kyle
    VP of Business Development
    380 St. Peter Street, Suite 850
    Saint Paul, MN 55102
    P: 651-204-6241
    blk@sppa.com
    www.sppa.com
  • Thief River Falls Jobs, Inc.

    Michael Moore
    Community Development Director
    405 Third Street East, P.O. Box 528
    Thief River Falls, MN 56701
    P: 218-681-7387
    mmoore@citytrf.net
    www.citytrf.net
  • UMD Center for Economic Development

    Elaine S. Hansen
    Director
    11 East Superior Street, Suite 210
    Duluth, MN 55802
    P: 218-726-7298
    ehansen@d.umn.edu
    www.umdced.com
  • Upper Minnesota Valley Regional Development Commission

    Dawn Hegland
    Executive Director
    323 West Schlieman Avenue
    Appleton, MN 56208
    P: 320-289-1981, ext. 1
    dawn.hegland@umvrdc.org
    www.umvrdc.org
  • West Central Initiative

    Greg Wagner, AICP
    Economic Development Planner
    1000 Western Avenue
    Fergus Falls, MN 56538-0318
    P: 218-739-2239
    greg@wcif.org
    www.wcif.org

 

County Listings

 

City Listings

  • Albert Lea Economic Development Agency

    Ryan Nolander
    Executive Director
    2610 Y.H. Hanson Avenue, P.O. Box 370
    Albert Lea, MN 56007
    P: 507-373-3930, ext. 206
    ryannolander@growalbertlea.com
    www.growalbertlea.com
  • City of Bloomington

    Larry Lee
    Community Development Director
    Bloomington Civic Plaza, 1800 West Old Shakopee Road
    Bloomington, MN 55431-3027
    P: 952-563-8947
    llee@ci.bloomington.mn.us
    www.ci.bloomington.mn.us
  • City of Cambridge Economic Development

    Stan Gustafson
    Economic Development Director
    300 Third Avenue NE
    Cambridge, MN 55008
    P: 763-552-3209
    sgustafson@ci.cambridge.mn.us
    www.opportunitycommunity.com
  • City of Detroit Lakes

    Larry Remmen, AICP
    Community Development Director
    1025 Roosevelt Avenue, P.O. Box 647
    Detroit Lakes, MN 56502
    P: 218-846-7125
    lremmen@lakesnet.net
    www.ci.detroit-lakes.mn.us/economic
  • City of Elk River Economic Development Department

    Jeremy Barnhart
    Deputy Director, Community Operations & Development
    13065 Orono Parkway
    Elk River, MN 55330
    P: 763-635-1000
    jbarnhart@elkrivermn.gov
    www.elkrivermn.gov
  • City of Maple Grove

    Dick Edwards
    Community Development Director
    12800 Arbor Lakes Parkway N, P.O. Box 1180
    Maple Grove, MN 55311
    P: 763-494-6045
    dedwards@maplegrovemn.gov
    www.maplegrovemn.gov
  • City of Minneapolis - Department of Community Planning & Economic Development

    Miles Mercer
    Business Development Lead
    105 5th Avenue South, Suite 200
    Minneapolis, MN 55401
    P: 612-673-5043
    miles.mercer@minneapolismn.gov
    www.minneapolismn.gov/business
  • City of Moorhead

    Matt Maslowski
    Business Development & Retention Service Manager
    P.O. Box 779
    Moorhead, MN 56561-0779
    P: 218-299-5441
    economicdevelopment@ci.moorhead.mn.us
    www.cityofmoorhead.com
  • Fairmont Economic Development

    Mike Humpal, CECD
    City Administrator
    100 Downtown Plaza
    Fairmont, MN 56031
    P: 507-238-9461
    mhumpal@fairmont.org
    www.fairmont.org/docs/econdev/ecodevo.htm
  • International Falls Economic Development Authority

    Shawn M. Mason
    Director of Economic & Community Development
    City Hall, 600 4th Street
    International Falls, MN 56649
    P: 218-283-7996
    ShawnM@ci.international-falls.mn.us
  • New Ulm Economic Development Corporation

    Jenny Eckstein
    Vice President of Business Affairs
    1 North Minnesota Street, P.O. Box 384
    New Ulm, MN 56073
    P: 507-233-4302
    jenny@newulm.com
    www.newulm.com/economic-development/
  • St. Paul Planning and Economic Development Department (PED)

    Jonathan Sage-Martinson
    Director
    25 West 4th Street, Suite 1300
    St. Paul, MN 55102
    P: 651-266-6628
    jonathan.sage-martinson@ci.stpaul.mn.us
    www.stpaul.gov
  • Virginia Economic Development Authority

    John Tourville
    City Operations Director
    City Hall, 327 First Street South
    Virginia, MN 55792
    P: 218-748-7500
    tourvillej@virginiamn.us
    www.virginia-mn.com