Michigan

Quick Facts

Michigan Governor Rick Snyder

Michigan Governor Rick Snyder

  • Capital: Lansing
  • Population (2013 Est.): 9,895,622
  • Largest Cities (2013): Detroit, 688,701; Grand Rapids, 192,294; Warren, 134,873; Sterling Heights, 131,224; Ann Arbor, 117,025
  • Targeted Industries: Agriculture & Food Processing, Automotive, Advanced Manufacturing, Defense, Logistics & Supply Chain, Medical Device, Information Technology
  • Key Incentives: Film & Digital Media Incentives, Export Assistance, Small Business Development Grants, Venture Capital, Business Consulting, Downtown Real Estate Development Grants
  • GDP (All Industry 2013): $432.6 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

michigan

For the latest Michigan incentives, click this link.

State Listings

 

Utility Listings

  • American Municipal Power, Inc.

    Robert DeWitt
    Director, Business Development
    1111 Schrock Road, Suite 100
    Columbus, OH 43229
    P: 614-540-0849
    bdewitt@amppartners.org
    www.searchampsites.com
  • Consumers Energy

    Allan Hooper
    Economic Development Manager
    One Energy Plaza
    Jackson, MI 49201
    P: 517-788-1691
    achooper@cmsenergy.com
    www.consumersenergy.com
  • DTE Energy Company

    Peggy Black
    Principal Account Manager
    2000 Second Ave.
    Detroit, MI 48226
    P: 313-235-1601
    blackp@dteenergy.com
    www.dteenergy.com
  • Michigan Gas Utilities

    Paul Livernois
    Manager, Community Relations & Economic Development
    899 S. Telegraph Rd.
    Monroe, MI 48161-4005
    P: 734-457-6123
    PJLivernois@michigangasutilities.com
    www.michigangasutilities.com
  • Yellowstone Valley Electric Co-op.

    Brandon Wittman
    CEO/General Manager
    150 Cooperative Way, P.O. Box 249
    Huntley, MI 59037-0249
    P: 406-348-3411
    bwittman@yvec.com
    www.yvec.com

 

Regional Listings

  • Cornerstone Alliance

    Susan Cox
    Director, Brand XCelleration
    38 West Wall Street
    Benton Harbor, MI 49022
    P: 269-757-0204
    scox@cstonealliance.org
    www.cstonealliance.org
  • Detroit Regional Chamber

    Maureen Krauss
    Economic Development Vice President – Business Attraction
    One Woodward Avenue, Suite 1900, P.O. Box 33840
    Detroit, MI 48232-0840
    P: 313-596-0367
    mkrauss@detroitchamber.com
    www.detroitchamber.com
  • Lansing Economic Area Partnership (LEAP)

    Robert L. Trezise, Jr.
    President & CEO
    1000 South Washington Avenue, Suite 201
    Lansing, MI 48910
    P: 517-702-3387
    bob@purelansing.com
    www.purelansing.com
  • Lapeer Development Corporation

    Patricia Lucas
    Executive Director
    449 McCormick Drive
    Lapeer, MI 48446
    P: 810-667-0080
    patricia@lapeerdevelopment.com
    www.lapeerdevelopment.com
  • Shiawassee Economic Development Partnership

    Justin Horvath
    CEO & President
    215 North Water Street, Suite B
    Owosso, MI 48867
    P: 989-725-9241
    jhorvath@sedpweb.org
    www.sedpweb.org
  • Southwest Michigan First

    Ronald R. Kitchens, CEcD
    President and CEO
    P.O. Box 50827
    Kalamazoo, MI 49005-0827
    P: 269-553-9588
    rkitchens@southwestmichiganfirst.com
    www.southwestmichiganfirst.com

 

County Listings

  • Advantage Oakland

    Jim Dingeman
    Senior Business Development Manager
    2100 Pontiac Lake Road, Building 41W
    Waterford, MI 48328
    P: 248-858-1354
    dingemanj@oakgov.com
    www.advantageoakland.com
  • Clinton County Economic Alliance (CCEA)

    Brian T. Coughlin
    President & CEO
    12800 Escanaba Drive, Suite D
    DeWitt, MI 48820
    P: 517-669-1345
    coughlinb@cceami.org
    www.cceami.org
  • Economic Development Alliance of St. Clair County

    Dan Casey
    CEO
    735 Erie Street, Suite 250
    Port Huron, MI 48060
    P: 810-982-9511
    dcasey@edascc.com
    www.edascc.com
  • Flint & Genesee Chamber of Commerce

    Janice Karcher
    Vice President of Economic Development
    519 South Saginaw Street, Suite 200
    Flint, Mi 48502
    P: 810-600-1429
    jkarcher@flintandgenesee.org
    www.flintandgenesee.org/
  • Macomb County Department of Planning & Economic Development

    Stephen N. Cassin, AICP
    Executive Director
    1 South Main Street, 7th Floor
    Mount Clemens, MI 48043
    P: 586-469-5285
    cassin@macombgov.org
    www.macombbusiness.com
  • Midland Tomorrow

    Scott Walker
    CEO
    233 East Larkin Street, Suite 2
    Midland, MI 48640
    P: 989-839-0340
    walker@midlandtomorrow.org
    www.midlandtomorrow.org
  • Saginaw Future Inc.

    JoAnn Crary, CEcD
    President
    515 N. Washington Ave., 3rd Floor
    Saginaw, MI 48607
    P: 989-754-8222 x 235
    jcrary@SaginawFuture.com
    www.SaginawFuture.com
  • Wayne County Economic Development Growth Engine (EDGE)

    Bryce Kelley
    Director
    500 Griswold Street, Floor 30
    Detroit, MI 48226
    P: 313-224-7553
    bkelley@waynecounty.com
    www.waynecounty.com/edge/

 

City Listings

  • Battle Creek Unlimited

    Doug Voshell
    Marketing Director
    4950 West Dickman Rd.
    Battle Creek, MI 49037
    P: 269-962-7526
    voshell@bcunlimited.org
    www.bcunlimited.org
  • City of Dearborn Economic and Community Development Department

    Barry Murray
    Director of Economic and Community Development
    13615 Michigan Avenue
    Dearborn, MI 48126
    P: 313-943-2195
    bmurray@ci.dearborn.mi.us
    www.cityofdearborn.org
  • City of East Lansing Planning & Community Development

    Tim Dempsey
    Director
    410 Abbot Road
    East Lansing, MI 48823
    P: 517-319-6930
    tdempse@cityofeastlansing.com
    www.cityofeastlansing.com
  • City of Grand Rapids

    Kara Wood
    Economic Development Director
    300 Monroe Avenue, 9th Floor
    Grand Rapids, MI 49503
    P: 616-456-3196
    kwood@grcity.us
    www.grcity.us
  • City of Novi Economic Development

    Lauren Royston
    Director
    45175 West 10 Mile Road
    Novi, MI 48375
    P: 248-347-0583
    lroyston@cityofnovi.org
    www.investnovi.org
  • City of Warren

    Nancy Bourgeois
    Economic Development Director
    One City Square, Suite 215
    Warren, MI 48093-6726
    P: 586-574-4529
    downtown@cityofwarren.org
    www.cityofwarren.org
  • Detroit Economic Growth Corporation

    Rodrick Miller
    President & CEO
    500 Griswold Street, Suite 2200
    Detroit, MI 48226
    P: 313-237-4602
    rmiller@degc.org
    www.degc.org
  • Livonia Chamber of Commerce

    Dan West
    President
    33233 Five Mile Road
    Livonia, MI 48154
    P: 734-427-2122
    dwest@livonia.org
    www.livonia.org
  • Sterling Heights Economic Development

    Barry Hicks
    Economic Development Manager
    6633 18 Mile Road
    Sterling Heights, MI 48314
    P: 586-884-9327
    bhicks@sterling-heights.net
    www.sterling-heights.net