Maryland

Quick Facts

Maryland Governor Larry Hogan.

Maryland Governor Larry Hogan

  • Capital: Annapolis
  • Population (2013 Est.): 5,928,814
  • Largest Cities (2013): Baltimore, 622,104; Frederick, 66,893; Gaithersburg, 65,690; Rockville, 64,072
  • Targeted Industries: Cybersecurity, Aerospace & Defense, IT, Advanced Manufacturing, Financial Services
  • GDP (All Industry 2013): $322.2 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

maryland

For the latest Maryland incentives, click this link.

Rockville Economic Development, Inc.

Laurie Boyer
Executive Director
51 Monroe Street, Suite PE-20
Rockville, MD 20850
301-315-8096
fax: 301-315-8097
boyer@rockvilleredi.org
www.rockvilleredi.org

Rockville Economic Development, Inc. (REDI) assists companies who want to launch, locate and expand in Rockville MD, offering guidance and support to companies at all stages of growth. www.rockvilleredi.org.

RockvilleED_Logo

State Listings

 

Utility Listings

  • Baltimore Gas & Electric Company (BGE)

    Debra Larsson
    Director, Strategic Communications Initiatives
    7225 Windsor Boulevard
    Baltimore, MD 21244
    P: 410-470-7433
    debra.larsson@bge.com
    www.bge.com

 

Regional Listings

  • Science & Technology Park at Johns Hopkins

    Michael Rosen
    Senior VP, New Business Development
    855 North Wolfe Street
    Baltimore, MD 21205
    P: 847-568-8404
    michaelrosen@forestcity.net
    www.forestcityscience.net/hopkins/
  • Tri-County Council for Southern Maryland

    Ruthy Davis
    Director, Regional Workforce & Business Development
    15045 Burnt Store Road, P.O. Box 745
    Hughesville, MD 20637
    P: 301-274-1922, ext. 815
    rdavis@tccsmd.org
    www.tccsmd.org
  • Tri-County Council for Western Maryland

    Leanne Mazer
    Executive Director
    1 Technology Drive, Suite 1000
    Frostburg, MD 21532
    P: 301-689-1300
    leanne@tccwmd.org
    www.tccwmd.org
  • University of Maryland Bio Park

    Jane Shaab
    Business Development/Leasing
    801 West Baltimore Street
    Baltimore, MD 21201
    P: 410-706-8282
    jshaab@umbbiopark.com
    www.umbiopark.com/

 

County Listings

 

City Listings

  • Aberdeen Economic Development Commission

    Phyllis Grover
    Director of Planning & Community Development
    60 North Parke Street
    Aberdeen, MD 21001
    P: 410-272-1600, ext. 216
    pgrover@aberdeen-md.org
    www.aberdeen-md.org
  • Baltimore Development Corporation

    Leon F. Pinkett II
    Senior Economic Development Officer
    36 South Charles Street, Suite 1600
    Baltimore, MD 21201-3015
    P: 410-837-9305
    lpinkett@baltimoredevelopment.com
    www.baltimoredevelopment.com
  • Cambridge Economic Development

    Natalie Chabot
    Director
    410 Academy Street
    Cambridge, MD 21613
    P: 410-221-6074
    natalie@choosecambridge.com
    www.choosecambridge.com
  • City of Bowie

    John Henry King
    Economic Development Director
    15901 Excalibur Road
    Bowie, MD 20716
    P: 301-809-3042
    jhking@cityofbowie.org
    www.cityofbowie.org
  • City of Frederick, MD Department of Economic Development

    Richard G. Griffin, AICP, CEcD
    Director
    101 North Court Street
    Frederick, MD 21701
    P: 301-600-6360
    rgriffin@cityoffrederick.com
    www.businessinfrederick.com
  • City of Hagerstown

    John N. Lestitian
    Director of Community and Economic Development
    14 North Potomac Street, Suite 200A
    Hagerstown, MD 21740
    P: 301-739-8577, ext. 195
    jlestitian@hagerstownmd.org
    www.hagerstownadvance.com
  • City of Takoma Park

    Sara Anne Daines
    Director, Housing & Community Development
    7500 Maple Ave
    Takoma Park, MD 20912
    P: 301-891-7224
    sarad@takomaparkmd.gov
    www.takomaparkmd.gov
  • City of Taneytown Economic Development

    Nancy McCormick
    Economic Development Director
    17 East Baltimore Street
    Taneytown, MD 21787
    P: 410-741-1100, ext. 20
    nbmccormick@taneytown.org
    www.taneytown.org/economic_development.asp
  • Gaithersburg Office of Economic & Business Development

    Tom Lonergan
    Economic Development Director
    City Hall, 31 South Summit Avenue
    Gaithersburg, MD 20877
    P: 301-258-6310
    tlonergan@gaithersburgmd.gov
    www.gaithersburgmd.gov
  • Montgomery Village Foundation

    Dave Humpton
    Executive Vice President
    10120 Apple Ridge Road
    Montgomery Village, MD 20886
    P: 301-948-0110
    dhumpton@mvf.org
    www.montgomeryvillage.com
  • Ocean City Development Corporation

    Glenn Irwin
    Executive Director
    108 Dorchester Street
    Ocean City, MD 21842
    P: 410-289-7739
    glenn@ocdc.org
    www.ocdc.org/
  • Rockville Economic Development, Inc.

    Laurie Boyer
    Executive Director
    51 Monroe Street, Suite PE-20
    Rockville, MD 20850
    P: 301-315-8096
    boyer@rockvilleredi.org
    www.rockvilleredi.org
  • Salisbury-Wicomico Economic Development, Inc.

    David Ryan
    Executive Director
    One Plaza East, Suite 501, P.O. Box 4700
    Salisbury, MD 21803
    P: 410-749-1251
    dryan@swed.org
    www.swed.org
  • Town of Bel Air Economic Development

    Trish Heidenreich
    Director of Economic Development
    37-41 North Main Street
    Bel Air, MD 21014
    P: 410-838-0584
    theidenreich@belairmd.org
    www.belairmd.org