Menu 

Louisiana Directory | Economic Development Organizations


http://businessfacilities.com/site-selection-directory/louisiana/
EDO Louisiana (LA). Louisiana Economic Development websites and contacts - state, utility, regional development, county and city listings.

Louisiana Directory of Economic Development Organizations

Louisiana Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Louisiana Governor John Bel Edwards

Louisiana Governor John Bel Edwards

  • Capital: Baton Rouge
  • Population (2015 Est.): 4,670,724
  • Largest Cities (2014): New Orleans, 384,320; Baton Rouge, 228,895; Shreveport, 198,242; Metairie, 144,239; Lafayette, 126,066
  • Targeted Industries: Software Development, Energy, Automotive, Manufacturing, Aerospace, Process Industries, Agribusiness, Water Management, Entertainment
  • Key Incentives: LED FastStart, Digital Interactive Media & Software Development Incentive, Quality Jobs, Competitive Projects Payroll Incentive Program, R&D Tax Credit, Industrial Tax Exemption, Enterprise Zone, Angel Investor Tax Credit, Motion Picture Investor Tax Credit
  • GDP (All Industry 2014): $251.7 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

louisiana

For the latest Louisiana incentives, click this link.

The Southwest Louisiana Economic Development Alliance

George Swift
President & CEO
P.O. Box 3110
Lake Charles, LA 70602
337-433-3632
gswift@allianceswla.org
www.allianceswla.org

Southwest Louisiana: We are equipped for opportunity! We have six ports, two major airports, and numerous shovel-ready sites, buildings, plants, and petrochem facilities available for development!

Southwest Luisiana Economic Development Alliance logo.

State Listings

 

Utility Listings

  • AEP Southwestern Electric Power Company

    Frank E. Crockett, CEcD
    Manager, Economic Development (Texas, Arkansas, Louisiana)
    428 Travis Street
    Shreveport, LA 71101
    P: 318-673-3170
    fecrockett@aep.com
    www.swepco.com
  • Association of Louisiana Electric Cooperatives (ALEC)

    Randall C. Pierce
    CEO
    10725 Airline Highway
    Baton Rouge, LA 70816
    P: 800-355-3450
    rpierce@alec.coop
    www.alec.coop
  • Entergy

    Eduardo "Ed" Jimenez
    Director Business and Economic Development
    446 North Boulevard
    Baton Rouge, LA 70802
    P: 225-339-3233
    ejimene@entergy.com
    www.entergylouisiana.com

 

Regional Listings

 

County Listings

 

City Listings

  • Baton Rouge Area Chamber

    Kyle Zeringue
    Senior Vice President of Business Development
    564 Laurel Street
    Baton Rouge, LA 70801
    P: 225-381-7158
    kyle@brac.org
    www.brac.org
  • City of Monroe Economic Development

    Dwight D. Vines
    Economic Development Officer
    400 Lea Joyner Expressway
    Monroe, LA 71201
    P: 318-329-2250
    dwight.vines@ci.monroe.la.us
    www.ci.monroe.la.us
  • Downtown Development District

    Leigh M. Ferguson
    Director of Economic Development
    201 St. Charles Avenue, Suite 3912
    New Orleans, LA 70170
    P: 504-561-8927
    lferguson@downtownnola.com
    www.neworleansdowntown.com
  • Greater New Orleans, Inc.

    Michael Hecht
    President & CEO
    1100 Poydras Street, Suite 3475
    New Orleans, LA 70163
    P: 504-527-6900
    mhecht@gnoinc.org
    www.gnoinc.org
  • Iberia Industrial Development Foundation

    Michael J. Tarantino
    President & CEO
    101 Burke Street
    New Iberia, LA 70560
    P: 337-367-0834
    mtarantino@iberiabiz.org
    www.iberiabiz.org
  • Port of New Orleans

    Chris Bonura
    Director, Business Planning & Commercial Development
    1350 Port of New Orleans Place, P.O. Box 60046
    New Orleans, LA 70160
    P: 504-528-3222
    bonurac@portno.com
    www.portno.com
  • Shreveport Department of Community Development

    Bonnie Moore
    Director
    401 Texas Street
    Shreveport, LA 71101
    P: 318-673-5900
    bonnie.moore@shreveportla.gov
    www.shreveportla.gov