Louisiana

Quick Facts

louisiana.2013.jindal

Louisiana Governor Bobby Jindal

  • Capital: Baton Rouge
  • Population (2013 Est.): 4,625,470
  • Largest Cities (2013): New Orleans, 378,715; Baton Rouge, 229,426; Shreveport, 200,327; Metairie, 139,000; Lafayette, 124,276
  • Targeted Industries: Manufacturing, Automotive, Aerospace, Agribusiness, Software Development, Energy, Entertainment, Water Management
  • Key Incentives: Competitive Projects Payroll Incentive Program, Industrial Tax Exemption, Angel Investor Tax Credit, Restoration Tax Abatement, Digital Interactive Media & Software Development Incentive, LED FastStart
  • GDP (All Industry 2013): $253.6 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

louisiana

For the latest Louisiana incentives, click this link.

The Southwest Louisiana Economic Development Alliance

George Swift
President & CEO
P.O. Box 3110
Lake Charles, LA 70602
337-433-3632
gswift@allianceswla.org
www.allianceswla.org

Southwest Louisiana: We are equipped for opportunity! We have six ports, two major airports, and numerous shovel-ready sites, buildings, plants, and petrochem facilities available for development!

Southwest Luisiana Economic Development Alliance logo.

State Listings

 

Utility Listings

  • AEP Southwestern Electric Power Company

    Frank E. Crockett, CEcD
    Manager, Economic Development (Texas, Arkansas, Louisiana)
    428 Travis Street
    Shreveport, LA 71101
    P: 318-673-3170
    fecrockett@aep.com
    www.swepco.com
  • Association of Louisiana Electric Cooperatives (ALEC)

    Randall C. Pierce
    CEO
    10725 Airline Highway
    Baton Rouge, LA 70816
    P: 800-355-3450
    rpierce@alec.coop
    www.alec.coop
  • Entergy

    Eduardo "Ed" Jimenez
    Director Business and Economic Development
    446 North Boulevard
    Baton Rouge, LA 70802
    P: 225-339-3233
    ejimene@entergy.com
    www.entergylouisiana.com

 

Regional Listings

 

County Listings

 

City Listings

  • Baton Rouge Area Chamber

    Iain Vasey
    Executive Director of Business Development
    564 Laurel Street
    Baton Rouge, LA 70801
    P: 225-381-7158
    ivasey@brac.org
    www.brac.org
  • Downtown Development District

    Leigh M. Ferguson
    Director of Economic Development
    201 St. Charles Avenue, Suite 3912
    New Orleans, LA 70170
    P: 504-561-8927
    lferguson@downtownnola.com
    www.neworleansdowntown.com
  • Greater New Orleans, Inc.

    Michael Hecht
    President & CEO
    365 Canal Street, Suite 2300
    New Orleans, LA 70130
    P: 504-527-6900
    mhecht@gnoinc.org
    www.gnoinc.org
  • Iberia Industrial Development Foundation

    Michael J. Tarantino
    President & CEO
    101 Burke Street
    New Iberia, LA 70560
    P: 337-367-0834
    mtarantino@iberiabiz.org
    www.iberiabiz.org
  • Port of New Orleans

    Chris Bonura
    Director, Business Planning & Commercial Development
    1350 Port of New Orleans Place, P.O. Box 60046
    New Orleans, LA 70160
    P: 504-528-3222
    bonurac@portno.com
    www.portno.com
  • Shreveport Department of Community Development

    Bonnie Moore
    Director
    401 Texas Street
    Shreveport, LA 71101
    P: 318-673-5900
    bonnie.moore@shreveportla.gov
    www.shreveportla.gov