Kentucky Directory | Economic Development Organizations

Kentucky Directory of Economic Development Organizations

Kentucky Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Governor Matt Bevin

Kentucky Governor Matt Bevin

  • Capital: Frankfort
  • Population (2014 Est.): 4,413,457
  • Largest Cities (2014): Louisville/Jefferson County (balance), 612,780; Lexington-Fayette, 310,797; Bowling Green, 62,479; Owensboro, 58,374; Covington, 40,944
  • Targeted Industries: Automotive Related Manufacturing, Aerospace, Logistics & Distribution, Food & Beverage, Aluminum & Steel Related Manufacturing, Chemicals, Plastic & Rubber
  • Key Incentives: Kentucky Business Investment (KBI) Program, Kentucky Enterprise Initiative Act (KEIA), Kentucky Reinvestment Act (KRA), Kentucky Industrial Revitalization Act (KIRA), Incentives for Energy Independence Act (IEIA)
  • GDP (All Industry 2014): $188.6 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce


For the latest Kentucky incentives, click this link.

State Listings


Utility Listings

  • East Kentucky Power Co-op.

    Rodney Hitch
    Economic Development Manager
    4775 Lexington Road, P.O. Box 707
    Winchester, KY 40392-0707
    P: 859-745-9272
  • Kentucky Power

    Brad Hall
    Manager of External Affairs
    3249 North Mayo Trail
    Pikeville, KY 41501
    P: 606-437-3790
  • LG&E and KU Energy LLC

    Lisa Payne
    Team Leader, Economic Development
    220 West Main Street, P.O. Box 32010
    Louisville, KY 40232
    P: 502-627-4955


Regional Listings


County Listings


City Listings