Kentucky

Quick Facts

Kentucky Governor Steve Beshear

Kentucky Governor Steve Beshear

  • Capital: Frankfort
  • Population (2013 Est.): 4,395,295
  • Largest Cities (2013): Louisville/Jefferson County (balance), 609,893; Lexington-Fayette, 308,428; Bowling Green, 61,488; Owensboro, 58,416
  • Targeted Industries: Distribution & Logistics, Automotive, Healthcare, Food & Beverage, Data Centers, Batteries & Energy Storage
  • GDP (All Industry 2013): $183.4 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

Kentucky

For the latest Kentucky incentives, click this link.

State Listings

 

Utility Listings

  • American Municipal Power, Inc.

    Robert DeWitt
    Director, Business Development
    1111 Schrock Road, Suite 100
    Columbus, OH 43229
    P: 614-540-0849
    bdewitt@amppartners.org
    www.searchampsites.com
  • East Kentucky Power Co-op.

    Rodney Hitch
    Economic Development Manager
    4775 Lexington Road, P.O. Box 707
    Winchester, KY 40392-0707
    P: 859-745-9272
    rodney.hitch@ekpc.coop
    www.ekpc.coop
  • Kentucky Power

    Brad Hall
    Manager of External Affairs
    3249 North Mayo Trail
    Pikeville, KY 41501
    P: 606-437-3790
    bnhall@aep.com
    aeped.com/kentucky
  • LG&E and KU Energy LLC

    Lisa Payne
    Team Leader, Economic Development
    220 West Main Street, P.O. Box 32010
    Louisville, KY 40232
    P: 502-627-4955
    lisa.payne@lge-ku.com
    www.site-selection.com

 

Regional Listings

  • Ashland Alliance

    Bob Hammond
    Director of Business Development
    1730 Winchester Avenue
    Ashland, KY 41105-0830
    P: 606-324-5111
    bob@ashlandalliance.com
    www.ashlandalliance.com
  • Buffalo Trace Area Development District

    Kristie Dodge
    Economic Development Director
    201 Government Street, Suite 300, P.O. Box 460
    Maysville, KY 41056
    P: 606-564-6894
    kdodge@btadd.com
    www.btadd.com
  • Greater Louisville Inc.

    James Reddish
    Director, Economic Development
    614 West Main St.
    Louisville, KY 40202
    P: 502-625-0074
    jreddish@greaterlouisville.com
    www.GreaterLouisville.com
  • Kyndle

    Brad Schneider
    President & CEO
    145 North Main Street, Suite 500
    Henderson, KY 42420
    P: 270-826-7505
    brad@kyndle.us
    www.kyndle.us/
  • Muhlenberg Alliance for Progress (MAP)

    Ken Robinson
    President & CEO
    50 Career Way
    Central City, KY 42330
    P: 270-338-4102
    ken@mafp.us
    www.mafp.us
  • Nelson County Economic Development Agency

    Kimberly Huston
    President
    1 Court Square
    Bardstown, KY 40004
    P: 502-348-6402, ext. 100
    kimhuston@nceda.net
    www.nceda.net
  • Northern Kentucky Tri-County Economic Development Corporation

    Daniel E. Tobergte, CEcD
    President & CEO
    300 Buttermilk Pike, Suite 332
    Covington, KY 41017
    P: 859-344-0040
    det@northernkentuckyusa.com
    www.northernkentuckyusa.com
  • South Central Kentucky

    Ron Bunch
    President & CEO
    710 College Street, P.O. Box 51
    Bowling Green, KY 42102
    P: 270-781-3200
    ron@bgchamber.com
    www.southcentralky.com
  • Southeast Kentucky Chamber of Commerce

    Jared Arnett, MBA
    President & CEO
    178 College Street
    Pikeville, KY 41501
    P: 606-432-5504
    jared.arnett@sekchamber.com
    www.sekchamber.com
  • Southeast Kentucky Economic Development Corporation

    Brett Traver
    Executive Director
    2292 South Highway 27, Suite 340
    Somerset, KY 42501
    P: 606-875-3429
    btraver@centertech.com
    www.southeastkentucky.com

 

County Listings

 

City Listings