Kansas Directory | Economic Development Organizations
EDO Kansas (KS). Kansas Economic Development websites and contacts - state, utility, regional development, county and city listings.

Kansas Directory of Economic Development Organizations

Kansas Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Kansas Governor Sam Brownback

Kansas Governor Sam Brownback

  • Capital: Topeka
  • Population (2014 Est.): 2,904,021
  • Largest Cities (2014): Wichita, 388,413; Overland Park, 184,525; Kansas City, 149,636; Olathe, 133,062; Topeka, 127,215
  • Targeted Industries: Bioscience, Value Added Agriculture & Food Processing, Distribution, Alternative Energy, Advanced Manufacturing/Aerospace
  • Key Incentives: Promoting Employment Across Kansas (PEAK), High Performance Incentive Program (HPIP), Kansas Industrial Training (KIT), Kansas Industrial Retraining (KIR), Real Property Tax Abatement, Statutory Personal Property Tax Exemption, Community Development Block Grant Program, Work Opportunity Tax Credit
  • GDP (All Industry 2014): $147.1 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce


For the latest Kansas incentives, click this link.

State Listings

  • Kansas Bioscience Authority

    Duane Cantrell
    President & CEO
    10900 South Clay Blair Boulevard
    Olathe, KS 66061
    P: 913-397-8300
  • Kansas Chamber of Commerce

    Mike O'Neal
    President & CEO
    835 SW Topeka Boulevard
    Topeka, KS 66612
    P: 785-357-6321
  • Kansas Department of Commerce

    Steve Kelly
    Deputy Secretary, Business Development
    1000 SW Jackson Street, Suite 100
    Topeka, KS 66612-1354
    P: 785-296-5298


Utility Listings

  • Black Hills Energy

    Gabe Schlickau
    Manager, Economic Development (Kansas)
    3845 West Harry
    Wichita, KS 67213-1450
    P: 316-941-1656
  • Kansas City Board of Public Utilities

    Director, Economic Development & Retail Services
    540 Minnesota Avenue
    Kansas City, KS 66101
    P: 913-573-9014


Regional Listings


County Listings


City Listings

  • City of Leavenworth

    Scott J. Miller
    City Manager
    100 North 5th Street
    Leavenworth, KS 66048
    P: 913-682-4232
  • City of Pittsburg

    Tammy Nagel
    City Clerk
    201 West 4th Street
    Pittsburg, KS 66762
    P: 620-230-5532
  • Lawrence Chamber of Commerce

    Brady Pollington
    Economic Development Project Manager
    646 Vermont Street, Suite 200
    Lawrence, KS 66044
    P: 785-865-4425
  • Lenexa Chamber of Commerce

    Blake Schreck, CED
    11180 Lackman Road
    Lenexa, KS 66219
    P: 913-888-1414
  • Manhattan Area Chamber of Commerce

    John Pagen
    Economic Development Director
    501 Poyntz Avenue
    Manhattan, KS 66502
    P: 785-776-8829
  • Olathe Chamber of Commerce

    Tim McKee
    Executive Vice President, Economic Development
    P.O. Box 98
    Olathe, KS 66051
    P: 913-764-1050
  • Ottawa Area Chamber of Commerce

    John Coen
    President & CEO
    109 East Second Street, P.O. Box 580
    Ottawa, KS 66067
    P: 785-242-1000
  • Overland Park Chamber Economic Development Council (OPEDC)

    Beth Johnson, CEcD
    Senior Vice President of Economic Development
    9001 West 110th Street, Suite 150
    Overland Park, KS 66210 66210
    P: 913-766-7612
  • Pratt Area Chamber of Commerce

    Kimberly Cline
    Executive Director
    114 North Main
    Pratt, KS 67124
    P: 620-672-5501
  • Salina Area Chamber of Commerce

    Dennis Lauver
    P.O. Box 586, 120 West Ash Street
    Salina, KS 67402
    P: 785-827-9301
  • Shawnee Economic Development Council

    Andrew Nave, CEcD
    Executive Director
    15100 West 67th Street, Suite 202
    Shawnee, KS 66217-9344
    P: 913-631-6545
  • Spring Hill Chamber of Commerce

    Ann Jensen
    Executive Director
    P.O. Box 15
    Spring Hill, KS 66083
    P: 913-592-3893