Kansas

Quick Facts

Kansas Governor Sam Brownback

Kansas Governor Sam Brownback

  • Capital: Topeka
  • Population (2012 Est.): 2,885,905
  • Largest Cities (2012): Wichita, 385,577; Overland Park, 178,919; Kansas City, 147,268; Olathe, 130,045; Topeka, 127,939
  • Targeted Industries: Alternative Energy, Distribution, Advanced Manufacturing, Value Added Food Manufacturing, Bioscience
  • GDP (All Industry 2012): $138.9 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

kansas

For the latest Kansas incentives, click this link.

State Listings

  • Kansas Bioscience Authority

    Duane Cantrell
    President & CEO
    10900 South Clay Blair Boulevard
    Olathe, KS 66061
    P: 913-397-8300
    cantrell@kansasbioauthority.org
    www.kansasbioauthority.org
  • Kansas Chamber of Commerce

    Mike O'Neal
    President & CEO
    835 SW Topeka Boulevard
    Topeka, KS 66612
    P: 785-357-6321
    mikeo@kansaschamber.org
    www.kansaschamber.org
  • Kansas Department of Commerce

    Steve Kelly
    Deputy Secretary, Business Development
    1000 S.W. Jackson St., Suite 100
    Topeka, KS 66612-1354
    P: 785-296-5298
    skelly@kansascommerce.com
    www.KansasCommerce.com/KBIZ

 

Utility Listings

  • Black Hills Energy

    Gabe Schlickau
    Manager, Economic Development (Kansas)
    3845 West Harry
    Wichita, KS 67213-1450
    P: 316-941-1656
    gabe.schlickau@blackhillscorp.com
    www.blackhillsenergy.com
  • Kansas City Board of Public Utilities


    Director, Economic Development & Retail Services
    540 Minnesota Avenue
    Kansas City, KS 66101
    P: 913-573-9014
    info@bpu.com
    www.bpu.com

 

Regional Listings

 

County Listings

 

City Listings

  • City of Leavenworth

    Scott J. Miller
    City Manager
    100 North 5th Street
    Leavenworth, KS 66048
    P: 913-682-4232
    jsmiller@firstcity.org
    www.lvks.org
  • City of Pittsburg

    Tammy Nagel
    City Clerk
    201 West 4th Street
    Pittsburg, KS 66762
    P: 620-230-5532
    tammy.nagel@pittks.org
    www.pittks.org
  • Lawrence Chamber of Commerce

    Brady Pollington
    Economic Development Project Manager
    646 Vermont Street, Suite 200
    Lawrence, KS 66044
    P: 785-865-4425
    bpollington@lawrencechamber.com
    www.lawrencechamber.com
  • Lenexa Chamber of Commerce

    Blake Schreck, CED
    President
    11180 Lackman Road
    Lenexa, KS 66219
    P: 913-888-1414
    bschreck@lenexa.org
    www.lenexa.org
  • Manhattan Area Chamber of Commerce

    John Pagen
    Economic Development Director
    501 Poyntz Avenue
    Manhattan, KS 66502
    P: 785-776-8829
    johnp@manhattan.org
    www.manhattan.org
  • Olathe Chamber of Commerce

    Tim McKee
    Executive Vice President, Economic Development
    P.O. Box 98
    Olathe, KS 66051
    P: 913-764-1050
    tmckee@olathe.org
    www.olathe.org
  • Ottawa Area Chamber of Commerce

    John Coen
    President & CEO
    109 East Second Street, P.O. Box 580
    Ottawa, KS 66067
    P: 785-242-1000
    john@ottawakansas.org
    www.ottawakansas.org
  • Overland Park Economic Development Council

    Beth Johnson
    Senior Vice President of Economic Development
    Corporate Woods Building 29, 9001 West 110th Street, Suite 150
    Overland Park, KS 66210
    P: 913-766-7612
    bjohnson@opchamber.org
    www.opedc.org
  • Pratt Area Chamber of Commerce

    Jan Scarbrough
    Executive Director
    114 North Main
    Pratt, KS 67124
    P: 620-672-5501
    info@prattkansas.org
    www.prattkansas.org
  • Salina Area Chamber of Commerce

    Dennis Lauver
    President
    P.O. Box 586, 120 West Ash Street
    Salina, KS 67402
    P: 785-827-9301
    dlauver@salinakansas.org
    www.salinakansas.org
  • Shawnee Economic Development Council

    Andrew Nave, CEcD
    Executive Director
    15100 West 67th Street, Suite 202
    Shawnee, KS 66217-9344
    P: 913-631-6545
    anave@shawnee-edc.com
    www.shawnee-edc.com
  • Spring Hill Chamber of Commerce

    Ann Jensen
    Executive Director
    P.O. Box 15
    Spring Hill, KS 66083
    P: 913-592-3893
    ajensen@springhillks.org
    www.springhillks.org