Kansas

Quick Facts

Kansas Governor Sam Brownback

Kansas Governor Sam Brownback

  • Capital: Topeka
  • Population (2014 Est.): 2,904,021
  • Largest Cities (2014): Wichita, 388,413; Overland Park, 184,525; Kansas City, 149,636; Olathe, 133,062; Topeka, 127,215
  • Targeted Industries: Bioscience, Value Added Agriculture & Food Processing, Distribution, Alternative Energy, Advanced Manufacturing/Aerospace
  • Key Incentives: Promoting Employment Across Kansas (PEAK), High Performance Incentive Program (HPIP), Kansas Industrial Training (KIT), Kansas Industrial Retraining (KIR), Real Property Tax Abatement, Statutory Personal Property Tax Exemption, Community Development Block Grant Program, Work Opportunity Tax Credit
  • GDP (All Industry 2014): $147.1 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

kansas

For the latest Kansas incentives, click this link.

State Listings

  • Kansas Bioscience Authority

    Duane Cantrell
    President & CEO
    10900 South Clay Blair Boulevard
    Olathe, KS 66061
    P: 913-397-8300
    cantrell@kansasbioauthority.org
    www.kansasbioauthority.org
  • Kansas Chamber of Commerce

    Mike O'Neal
    President & CEO
    835 SW Topeka Boulevard
    Topeka, KS 66612
    P: 785-357-6321
    mikeo@kansaschamber.org
    www.kansaschamber.org
  • Kansas Department of Commerce

    Steve Kelly
    Deputy Secretary, Business Development
    1000 SW Jackson Street, Suite 100
    Topeka, KS 66612-1354
    P: 785-296-5298
    skelly@kansascommerce.com
    www.kansascommerce.com/kbiz

 

Utility Listings

  • Black Hills Energy

    Gabe Schlickau
    Manager, Economic Development (Kansas)
    3845 West Harry
    Wichita, KS 67213-1450
    P: 316-941-1656
    gabe.schlickau@blackhillscorp.com
    www.blackhillsenergy.com
  • Kansas City Board of Public Utilities


    Director, Economic Development & Retail Services
    540 Minnesota Avenue
    Kansas City, KS 66101
    P: 913-573-9014
    info@bpu.com
    www.bpu.com

 

Regional Listings

 

County Listings

 

City Listings

  • City of Leavenworth

    Scott J. Miller
    City Manager
    100 North 5th Street
    Leavenworth, KS 66048
    P: 913-682-4232
    jsmiller@firstcity.org
    www.lvks.org
  • City of Pittsburg

    Tammy Nagel
    City Clerk
    201 West 4th Street
    Pittsburg, KS 66762
    P: 620-230-5532
    tammy.nagel@pittks.org
    www.pittks.org
  • Lawrence Chamber of Commerce

    Brady Pollington
    Economic Development Project Manager
    646 Vermont Street, Suite 200
    Lawrence, KS 66044
    P: 785-865-4425
    bpollington@lawrencechamber.com
    www.lawrencechamber.com
  • Lenexa Chamber of Commerce

    Blake Schreck, CED
    President
    11180 Lackman Road
    Lenexa, KS 66219
    P: 913-888-1414
    bschreck@lenexa.org
    www.lenexa.org
  • Manhattan Area Chamber of Commerce

    John Pagen
    Economic Development Director
    501 Poyntz Avenue
    Manhattan, KS 66502
    P: 785-776-8829
    johnp@manhattan.org
    www.manhattaned.org
  • Olathe Chamber of Commerce

    Tim McKee
    Executive Vice President, Economic Development
    P.O. Box 98
    Olathe, KS 66051
    P: 913-764-1050
    tmckee@olathe.org
    www.olathe.org
  • Ottawa Area Chamber of Commerce

    John Coen
    President & CEO
    109 East Second Street, P.O. Box 580
    Ottawa, KS 66067
    P: 785-242-1000
    john@ottawakansas.org
    www.ottawakansas.org
  • Overland Park Chamber Economic Development Council (OPEDC)

    Beth Johnson, CEcD
    Senior Vice President of Economic Development
    9001 West 110th Street, Suite 150
    Overland Park, KS 66210 66210
    P: 913-766-7612
    bjohnson@opchamber.org
    www.opedc.org
  • Pratt Area Chamber of Commerce

    Kimberly Cline
    Executive Director
    114 North Main
    Pratt, KS 67124
    P: 620-672-5501
    executivedirector@prattkansas.org
    www.prattkansas.org
  • Salina Area Chamber of Commerce

    Dennis Lauver
    President
    P.O. Box 586, 120 West Ash Street
    Salina, KS 67402
    P: 785-827-9301
    dlauver@salinakansas.org
    www.salinakansas.org
  • Shawnee Economic Development Council

    Andrew Nave, CEcD
    Executive Director
    15100 West 67th Street, Suite 202
    Shawnee, KS 66217-9344
    P: 913-631-6545
    anave@shawnee-edc.com
    www.shawnee-edc.com
  • Spring Hill Chamber of Commerce

    Ann Jensen
    Executive Director
    P.O. Box 15
    Spring Hill, KS 66083
    P: 913-592-3893
    chamber@springhillks.org
    www.springhillks.org