Iowa

Quick Facts

Iowa Governor Terry Branstad

Iowa Governor Terry Branstad

  • Capital: Des Moines
  • Population (2013 Est.): 3,090,416
  • Largest Cities (2013): Des Moines, 207,510; Cedar Rapids, 128,429; Davenport, 102,157; Sioux City, 82,459; Iowa City, 71,591
  • Targeted Industries: Biosciences, Advanced Manufacturing, Financial Services/Information Technology
  • Key Incentives: Workforce Training Programs, Export Trade Assistance, Iowa Capital Access, Small Business Credit Initiative Programs, Angel Investor Tax Credits, Enterprise Zones, High Quality Jobs, Innovation Fund Tax Credit, New Jobs Tax Credit
  • GDP (All Industry 2013): $165.8 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

iowa

For the latest Iowa incentives, click this link.

State Listings

  • Iowa Economic Development

    Debi Durham
    Director
    200 East Grand Avenue
    Des Moines, IA 50309
    P: 515-725-3022
    debi.durham@iowa.gov
    www.iowaeconomicdevelopment.com

Utility Listings

  • Alliant Energy

    Scott C. Snider
    Regional Economic Development Manager
    719 North 18th Street
    Centerville, IA 52544-1113
    P: 641-437-5225
    scottsnider@alliantenergy.com
    www.alliantenergy.com

Regional Listings

  • Black Hawk Economic Development, Inc.

    Stephen Brustkern
    Executive Director
    3835 West 9th Street
    Waterloo, IA 50702
    P: 319-235-2960
    steveb@bhed.org
    www.bhed.org
  • Clinton Regional Development Corporation

    Mike Kirchhoff, CEcD
    President & CEO
    144 8th Avenue South
    Clinton, IA 52732
    P: 563-242-4536
    mkirchhoff@clintondevelopment.com
    www.clintondevelopment.com
  • Greater Cedar Valley Alliance

    Steve Dust
    President & CEO
    10 West 4th Street, Suite 310
    Waterloo, IA 50701-5437
    P: 319-232-1156
    info@cedarvalleyalliance.com
    www.cedarvalleyalliance.com
  • Greater Cedar Valley Alliance & Chamber

    Lisa Skubal
    Vice President of Economic Development
    10 W. 4th St.
    Waterloo, IA 50701
    P: 319-232-1156
    lskubal@cedarvalleyalliance.com
    www.cedarvalleyalliance.com
  • Greater Des Moines Partnership

    David Maahs
    Executive Vice President, Economic Development
    700 Locust St., Ste. 100
    Des Moines, IA 50309
    P: 515-286-4958
    dmaahs@desmoinesmetro.com
    www.desmoinesmetro.com
  • North Iowa Corridor Economic Development Corporation

    Brent Willett
    Executive Director
    9 North Federal
    Mason City, IA 50401
    P: 641-423-0315, ext. 19
    bwillett@northiowacorridor.com
    www.northiowacorridor.com
  • Northwest Iowa Planning & Development Commission

    Ted Kourousis
    Executive Director
    217 West 5th Street, P.O. Box 1493
    Spencer, IA 51301
    P: 712-262-7225, ext. 142
    ted.kourousis@nwipdc.org
    www.nwipdc.org
  • Quad Cities Chamber | Quad Cities First

    Ray De Winkle, CEcD, EDFP
    Vice President, Business Attraction
    331 West 3rd Street, Suite 100
    Davenport, IA 52801
    P: 563-823-2658
    rdewinkle@quadcitieschamber.com
    www.quadcitiesfirst.com
  • Siouxland Initiative

    Chris McGowan
    President
    101 Pierce Street
    Sioux City, IA 51101
    P: 712-255-7903, ext. 215
    cmcgowan@siouxlandchamber.com
    www.siouxlandchamber.com

County Listings

City Listings

  • Ames Economic Development Commission

    Dan Culhane, CEcD, CCE
    President & CEO
    304 Main Street
    Ames, IA 50010
    P: 515-232-2310
    dan@ameschamber.com
    www.amesedc.com
  • Ankeny Economic Development Corp.

    Joey Beech
    Executive Director
    210 S. Ankeny Blvd.
    Ankeny, IA 50023
    P: 515-964-0747
    jbeech@ankeny.org
    www.ankenyedc.com
  • Cedar Rapids Metro Economic Alliance

    Dennis Jordan
    Economic Development Strategist
    501 First Avenue SE
    Cedar Rapids, IA 52401
    P: 319-730-1424
    djordan@cedarrapids.org
    www.cedarrapids.org
  • Charles City Area Development Corporation

    Timothy S. Fox
    Executive Director
    401 North Main Street
    Charles City, IA 50616-2021
    P: 641-228-3020
    ccadc@charlescityia.com
    www.charlescityia.com
  • City of Belmond Industrial Development

    Donald E. Goeman
    President
    327 East Main Street
    Belmond, IA 50421
    P: 641-444-4106
    bacoc@frontiernet.net
    www.belmond.com
  • City of Cedar Falls Developmental Services

    Ron Gaines
    Director
    220 Clay Street
    Cedar Falls, IA 50613
    P: 319-273-8606
    ron.gaines@ci.cedar-falls.ia.us
    www.cedarfalls.com
  • City of Eldora

    Deb Crosser
    Executive Director Economic Development
    1442 Washington Street
    Eldora, IA 50627
    P: 641-939-3241
    eldoraecondev@heartofiowa.net
    www.eldoraiowa.com
  • Clear Lake Area Chamber of Commerce

    Tim Coffey
    Executive Director
    205 Main Avenue
    Clear Lake, IA 50428
    P: 641-357-2159
    tim@clearlakeiowa.com
    www.clearlakeiowa.com
  • Council Bluffs Chamber of Commerce

    Terry Bailey, CEcD, EDFP
    Vice President of Business Development
    149 West Broadway
    Council Bluffs, IA 51503
    P: 712-325-1000
    tbailey@councilbluffsiowa.com
    www.selectcouncilbluffs.com
  • Dyersville Economic Development Corporation

    Jacque Rahe
    Executive Director
    1100 16th Avenue Court SE
    Dyersville, IA 52040-2374
    P: 563-875-2311
    jrahe@dyersville.com
    www.dyersville.com
  • Estherville Industrial Development Corporation

    Lyle Hevern
    President
    620 1st Avenue South
    Estherville, IA 51334
    P: 712-380-7100
    cconlyle@gmail.com
    www.eidc.org
  • Greater Burlington Partnership

    David Toyer
    Director of Economic Development
    610 North 4th Street, Suite 200
    Burlington, IA 52601
    P: 319-752-6365
    dtoyer@greaterburlington.com 
    www.greaterburlington.com
  • Greater Dubuque Development Corporation

    Rick Dickinson
    President & CEO
    Schmid Innovation Center, 900 Jackson Street, Suite 109
    Dubuque, IA 52001
    P: 563-557-9049
    rickd@greaterdubuque.org
    www.greaterdubuque.org
  • Iowa City Area Development Group

    Mark Nolte
    Interim President & Business Development Director
    316 East Court Street
    Iowa City, IA 52240
    P: 319-354-3939
    mnolte@icadgroup.com
    www.iowacityareadevelopment.com
  • Iowa Falls Area Development Corporation (IFADC)

    Cindy Litwiller
    Executive Director
    520 Rocksylvania Avenue
    Iowa Falls, IA 50126
    P: 641-648-5604
    director@iowafallsdevelopment.com
    www.iowafallsdevelopment.com
  • Marion Chamber of Commerce

    Jill Ackerman
    President
    1225 6th Ave., Suite 100
    Marion, IA 52302
    P: 319-377-6316
    jill@marioncc.org
    www.marioncc.org/
  • Ottumwa Economic Development Corporation

    David Barajas, Jr.
    Executive Director
    217 East Main Street, P.O. Box 1288
    Ottumwa, IA 52501
    P: 641-682-3465, ext. 903
    dbarajasjr@ottumwaiowa.com
    www.ottumwadevelopment.org
  • Prairie City Economic Development Commission

    Nancy Earles
    City Clerk & Finance Officer
    203 East Jefferson, P.O. Box 607
    Prairie City, IA 50228
    P: 515-994-2649
    nancy.earles@prairiecityiowa.us
    www.prairiecityiowa.us
  • Rock Valley Economic Development

    Jim Vander
    Velde Development Director
    1507 Main Street
    Rock Valley, IA 51247
    P: 712-476-2576
    jvv@cityofrockvalley.com
    www.cityofrockvalley.com
  • Sioux City Economic Development

    Marty Dougherty
    Director
    405 6th Street, P.O. Box 447
    Sioux City, IA 51102
    P: 712-279-6345
    mdougherty@sioux-city.org
    www.locatesiouxcity.com
  • Storm Lake United

    Gary Lalone
    Executive Director
    119 West 6th Street, P.O. Box 584
    Storm Lake, IA 50588
    P: 712-732-3780
    glalone@stormlakeunited.com
    www.visitstormlake.com
  • Sutherland Economic Development

    Mark Cody
    Executive VP
    P.O. Box 68
    Sutherland, IA 51058
    P: 888-446-3324
    mark@mysecuritystate.com
    www.sutherlandiowa.com
  • Urbana Area Development Corp.

    Greg Pavelka
    President
    906 West Main St., P.O. Box 186
    Urbana, IA 52345
    P: 319-443-8232
    greg.pavelka@ecirec.coop
    www.urbanaiowa.com
  • Washington Chamber of Commerce

    Michelle Peiffer
    Executive Director
    205 West Main Street
    Washington, IA 52353
    P: 319-653-3272
    michelle@washingtoniowa.org
    www.washingtoniowachamber.com
  • Webster City Economic Development

    David K. Toyer
    Economic Developer
    P.O. Box 217
    Webster City, IA 50595
    P: 515-832-9151
    david@buildwebstercity.com
    www.buildwebstercity.com