Indiana Directory | Economic Development Organizations
EDO Indiana (IN). Indiana Economic Development websites and contacts - state, utility, regional development, county and city listings.

Indiana Directory of Economic Development Organizations

Indiana Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Indiana Governor Mike Pence

Indiana Governor Mike Pence

  • Capital: Indianapolis
  • Population (2014 Est.):6,596,855
  • Largest Cities (2014): Indianapolis (balance), 848,788; Fort Wayne, 258,522; Evansville, 120,346; South Bend, 101,190; Carmel, 86,682
  • Targeted Industries: Advanced Manufacturing; Agriculture & Agribusiness; Aerospace, Aviation & Defense; Information Technology; Life Sciences; Logistics; Motorsports
  • Key Incentives: Corporate Tax Rate, EDGE, Venture Capital Investment Tax Credit, HQ Relocation Tax Credit, Skills Enhancement Fund, Hoosier Business Investment Tax Credit, R&D Tax Credit, Shovel Ready Program
  • GDP (All Industry 2014): $317.8 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce


For the latest Indiana incentives, click this link.

Harrison County Economic Development Corporation

Darrell Voelker
111 W. Walnut Street
Corydon, IN 47112

Small town charm, big city amenities. Our rural location is just 25 minutes from the city center of Louisville, Kentucky, the nation’s 16th largest city. The outstanding location and growing economy have made Harrison County one of the state’s fastest growing counties in recent years. Further, this convenient location puts us within a one-day drive from many market areas.

Harrison County Indiana logo.

State Listings


Utility Listings

  • Duke Energy Indiana

    Bart Beal
    Vice President, Community Relations & Economic Development
    1000 E. Main Street
    Plainfield, IN 46168
    P: 317-838-6844
  • Hoosier Energy

    Harold Gutzwiller
    Manager, Economic Development/Key Accounts
    P.O. Box 908
    Bloomington, IN 47402
    P: 812-876-0294
  • Indiana Michigan Power

    Ashley Savieo
    Economic & Business Development Manager
    110 East Wayne Street
    Fort Wayne, IN 46802
    P: 260-408-3453
  • Northern Indiana Public Service Co.

    Diane Thalmann
    Econ. Dev. Manager
    801 E. 86th Avenue
    Merrillville, IN 46410
    P: 800-262-6477
  • Vectren Corporation

    Tom Bailey
    Director of Economic Development
    One Vectren Square
    Evansville, IN 47708
    P: 866-203-4284
  • Wabash Valley Power

    Kathy Joyce
    Vice President, Member and Corporate Relations
    722 North High School Road
    Indianapolis, IN 4621446214
    P: 800-833-2279


Regional Listings


County Listings


City Listings

  • City of East Chicago Planning & Economic Development Department

    Milton Reed
    Economic Development Consultant
    4444 Railroad Avenue
    East Chicago, IN 46312
    P: 219-391-8205
  • City of Elkhart

    Barkley Garrett
    Economic Development Manager
    229 South Second Street
    Elkhart, IN 46516-3137
    P: 574-294-5471, ext. 109
  • City of Fort Wayne

    Greg Leatherman
    Community Development Division Director
    200 East Berry Street, Suite 320
    Fort Wayne, IN 46802
    P: 260-427-1127
  • City of Gary

    Arlene Colvin, Esq.
    Director, Community Development
    839 Broadway, Suite 302N
    Gary, IN 46402
    P: 219-881-5075
  • City of Huntingburg

    Paul Lake
    Planning Director
    508 East 4th Street
    Huntingburg, IN 47542
    P: 812-683-2211
  • City of Noblesville

    Judi Johnson
    Director of Economic Development
    16 South 10th Street
    Noblesville, IN 46060
    P: 317-776-6345
  • City of South Bend

    Scott Ford
    Executive Director, Community Investment
    227 West Jefferson Boulevard, Suite 1200 S
    South Bend, IN 46601
    P: 574-235-9371
  • City of Valparaiso Planning Department

    Tyler Kent
    166 Lincolnway
    Valparaiso, IN 46383
    P: 219-462-1161
  • Columbus Economic Development Board

    Jason Hester, CEcD
    Executive Director
    500 Franklin Street
    Columbus, IN 47201
    P: 812-378-7300
  • Develop Indy

    Amber Ross
    Senior Project Director
    111 Monument Circle, Suite 2450
    Indianapolis, IN 46204
    P: 317-808-3252
  • Economic Development Corporation Michigan City

    Clarence Hulse
    Executive Director
    Two Cadence Park Plaza
    Michigan City, IN 46360
    P: 219 873-1211
  • Greater Fort Wayne Inc.

    John Urbahns
    Executive VP of Economic Development
    200 East Main Street, Suite 800
    Fort Wayne, IN 46802
    P: 260-203-5734
  • Greater La Porte Economic Development Corporation

    Bert Cook
    Executive Director
    809 Washington Street, Suite A
    La Porte, IN 46350
    P: 219-324-8584
  • Jasper Chamber of Commerce

    Nancy Eckerle
    Executive Director
    P.O. Box 307
    Jasper, IN 47546-0307
    P: 812-482-6866
  • Terre Haute Econ. Development Corp.

    Steve Witt
    630 Wabash Avenue, Suite 101
    Terre Haute, IN 47807
    P: 812-234-2524