Indiana

Quick Facts

Indiana Governor Mike Pence

Indiana Governor Mike Pence

  • Capital: Indianapolis
  • Population (2013 Est.): 6,570,902
  • Largest Cities (2013): Indianapolis (balance), 843,393; Fort Wayne, 256,496; Evansville, 120,310; South Bend, 100,886; Carmel, 85,927
  • Targeted Industries: Motorsports, IT, Agriculture, Advanced Manufacturing, Defense & National Security, Logistics
  • GDP (All Industry 2013): $317.1 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

indiana

For the latest Indiana incentives, click this link.

Harrison County Economic Development Corporation

Darrell Voelker
Director
111 W. Walnut Street
Corydon, IN 47112
812-738-0120
dvoelker@hcedcindiana.org
www.hcedcindiana.org

Small town charm, big city amenities. Our rural location is just 25 minutes from the city center of Louisville, Kentucky, the nation’s 16th largest city. The outstanding location and growing economy have made Harrison County one of the state’s fastest growing counties in recent years. Further, this convenient location puts us within a one-day drive from many market areas.

Harrison County Indiana logo.

State Listings

 

Utility Listings

  • American Municipal Power, Inc.

    Robert DeWitt
    Director, Business Development
    1111 Schrock Road, Suite 100
    Columbus, OH 43229
    P: 614-540-0849
    bdewitt@amppartners.org
    www.searchampsites.com
  • Duke Energy Indiana

    Bart Beal
    Vice President, Community Relations & Economic Development
    1000 E. Main Street
    Plainfield, IN 46168
    P: 317-838-6844
    bart.beal@duke-energy.com
    www.locationindiana.com
  • Hoosier Energy

    Harold Gutzwiller
    Manager, Economic Development/Key Accounts
    P.O. Box 908
    Bloomington, IN 47402
    P: 812-876-0294
    hgutzwiller@hepn.com
    www.HoosierSites.com
  • Indiana Michigan Power

    Rob Cleveland
    Manager of Economic & Business Development
    110 East Wayne Street
    Fort Wayne, IN 46802
    P: 260-408-3453
    recleveland@aep.com
    www.indianamichiganed.com
  • Northern Indiana Public Service Co.

    Diane Thalmann
    Econ. Dev. Manager
    801 E. 86th Avenue
    Merrillville, IN 46410
    P: 800-262-6477
    dlthalmann@nisource.com
    www.nipsco.com
  • Vectren Corporation

    Tom Bailey
    Director of Economic Development
    One Vectren Square
    Evansville, IN 47708
    P: 866-203-4284
    tlbailey@vectren.com
    www.vectrened.com
  • Wabash Valley Power

    Kathy Joyce
    Vice President, Member and Corporate Relations
    722 North High School Road
    Indianapolis, IN 4621446214
    P: 800-833-2279
    kathyj@wvpa.com
    www.wvpaed.com/

 

Regional Listings

 

County Listings

 

City Listings

  • City of East Chicago Planning & Economic Development Department

    Kathy Brown
    Economic Development Consultant
    4444 Railroad Avenue
    East Chicago, IN 46312
    P: 219-391-8205
    krbrown@eastchicago.com
    www.eastchicago.com
  • City of Elkhart

    Barkley Garrett
    Economic Development Manager
    229 South Second Street
    Elkhart, IN 46516-3137
    P: 574-294-5471, ext. 109
    barkley.garrett@coei.org
    www.elkhartindiana.org
  • City of Fort Wayne

    Greg Leatherman
    Community Development Division Director
    200 East Berry Street, Suite 320
    Fort Wayne, IN 46802
    P: 260-427-1127
    greg.leatherman@cityoffortwayne.org
    www.fwcommunitydevelopment.org
  • City of Gary

    Arlene Colvin, Esq.
    Director, Community Development
    839 Broadway, Suite 302N
    Gary, IN 46402
    P: 219-881-5075
    acolvin@ci.gary.in.us
    www.gary.in.us/communitydevelopment/
  • City of Huntingburg

    Paul Lake
    Planning Director
    508 East 4th Street
    Huntingburg, IN 47542
    P: 812-683-2211
    plake@huntingburg-in.gov
    www.huntingburg-in.gov
  • City of Noblesville

    Judi Johnson
    Director of Economic Development
    16 South 10th Street
    Noblesville, IN 46060
    P: 317-776-6345
    jjohnson@noblesville.in.us
    www.choosenoblesville.com
  • City of South Bend

    Scott Ford
    Executive Director, Community Investment
    227 West Jefferson Boulevard, Suite 1200 S
    South Bend, IN 46601
    P: 574-235-9371
    sford@southbendin.gov
    www.southbendin.gov
  • City of Valparaiso Planning Department

    Tyler Kent
    Director
    166 Lincolnway
    Valparaiso, IN 46383
    P: 219-462-1161
    tkent@valpo.us
    www.valpo.us
  • Columbus Economic Development Board

    Jason Hester, CEcD
    Executive Director
    500 Franklin Street
    Columbus, IN 47201
    P: 812-378-7300
    jhester@columbusin.org
    www.columbusin.org
  • Develop Indy

    Amber Ross
    Senior Project Director
    111 Monument Circle, Suite 2450
    Indianapolis, IN 46204
    P: 317-808-3252
    aross@developindy.com
    www.developindy.com
  • Economic Development Corporation Michigan City

    Clarence Hulse
    Executive Director
    Two Cadence Park Plaza
    Michigan City, IN 46360
    P: 219 873-1211
    chulse@edcmc.com
    www.edcmc.com
  • Economic Development Group

    Dan Parker

    504 North Central Avenue
    Connersville, IN 47331
    P: 800-943-2432
    dparker@edgconnersville.com
    www.edgconnersville.com
  • Greater Fort Wayne Inc.

    John Urbahns
    Executive VP of Economic Development
    200 East Main Street, Suite 800
    Fort Wayne, IN 46802
    P: 260-203-5734
    jurbahns@greaterfortwayneinc.com
    www.greaterfortwayneinc.com
  • Greater La Porte Economic Development Corporation

    Bert Cook
    Executive Director
    809 Washington Street, Suite A
    La Porte, IN 46350
    P: 219-324-8584
    bertc@gledc.com
    www.gledc.com
  • Jasper Chamber of Commerce

    Nancy Eckerle
    Executive Director
    P.O. Box 307
    Jasper, IN 47546-0307
    P: 812-482-6866
    chamber@jasperin.org
    www.jasperin.org
  • Terre Haute Econ. Development Corp.

    Steve Witt
    President
    630 Wabash Avenue, Suite 101
    Terre Haute, IN 47807
    P: 812-234-2524
    switt@terrehauteedc.com
    www.terrehauteedc.com