Illinois

Quick Facts

Illinois Governor Bruce Rauner.

Illinois Governor Bruce Rauner

  • Capital: Springfield
  • Population (2012 Est.): 12,875,255
  • Largest Cities (2012): Chicago, 2,714,856; Aurora, 199,931; Rockford, 150,843; Joliet, 148,268
  • Targeted Industries: Agribusiness, Advanced Manufacturing, Energy & Renewables, Finance & Professional Services, IT, Distribution & Logistics
  • GDP (All Industry 2012): $695.2 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

illinois

City of Pittsfield

Bill McCartney
Economic Development Director
215 North Monroe Street
Pittsfield, IL 62363
217-285-4484
Fax: 217-285-4485
pittsed@pittsfieldil.org
www.pittsfieldil.org

The City of Pittsfield, Illinois is located 65 miles west of Springfield and four miles south of I-72. It is a Main Street Community with 11 homes, a hotel and two sites with direct connections to Abraham Lincoln. Also, the city has two TIF Districts.

State Listings

 

Utility Listings

  • Ameren

    Michael S. Kearney
    Director, Economic Development
    P.O. Box 66149, MC 350
    St. Louis, MO 63166
    P: 800-981-9409
    mkearney@ameren.com
    www.ameren.com/EcDev
  • ComEd

    Ed Sitar
    Economic and Business Development Manager
    Three Lincoln Centre
    Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
    P: 630-437-2571
    edward.sitar@comed.com
    www.comed.com/econdev
  • Hoosier Energy

    Harold Gutzwiller
    Manager, Economic Development/Key Accounts
    P.O. Box 908
    Bloomington, IN 47402
    P: 812-876-0294
    hgutzwiller@hepn.com
    www.HoosierSites.com
  • Prairie Power Inc

    Aaron Ridenour
    Manager of Economic Development
    2103 South Main
    Jacksonville, IL 62651
    P: 217-245-616, x1096
    aridenour@ppi.coop
    www.ppi.coop

 

Regional Listings

 

County Listings

 

City Listings

  • Aurora Economic Development Commission

    Kathy Leonard
    Development Services Administrator
    43 West Galena Boulevard
    Aurora, IL 60506
    P: 630-256-3160, ext. 3163
    kleonard@aurora-il.org
    www.aurora-il.org
  • Carbondale Business Development

    Kevin Baity
    Assistant City Manager for Economic Development
    200 S. Illinois Ave.
    Carbondale, IL 62901
    P: 618-549-5302
    kbaity@ci.carbondale.il.us
    www.ci.carbondale.il.us
  • City of Centralia

    Kala Lambert
    Economic Development Director
    222 S. Poplar Street
    Centralia, IL 62801
    P: 618-533-7664
    klambert@cityofcentralia.org
    www.cityofcentralia.org
  • City of Elmhurst Economic Development Office

    Cathy Maloney
    Economic Development Consultant
    209 North York Street
    Elmhurst, IL 60126
    P: 630-530-6017
    cathy@findzall.com
    www.elmhurst.org
  • City of Oak Forest

    Adam Dotson
    Community Development Director
    15440 South Central Avenue
    Oak Forest, IL 60452
    P: 708-687-4050, ext. 1007
    adotson@oak-forest.org
    www.oak-forest.org
  • City of Pittsfield

    Bill McCartney
    Economic Development Director
    215 North Monroe Street
    Pittsfield, IL 62363
    P: 217-285-4484
    pittsed@pittsfieldil.org
    www.pittsfieldil.org
  • City of Salem

    Jeanne Gustafson
    Economic Development Director
    101 South Broadway Avenue
    Salem, IL 62881
    P: 618-548-2222, ext. 16
    ecodev@salemil.us
    www.salemil.us
  • City of St. Charles Economic Development Dept.

    Karla McCleary
    Senior Administrative Assistant
    2 East Main Street
    St. Charles, IL 60174
    P: 630-443-4093
    kmccleary@stcharlesil.gov
    www.stcharlesil.gov/edd
  • City of Vandalia

    LaTisha Paslay
    Executive Secretary
    431 West Gallatin Street
    Vandalia, IL 62471
    P: 618-283-1152
    lpaslay@vandaliaillinois.com
    www.vandaliaillinois.com
  • City of Zion

    Sonolito Bronson
    Coordinator of Planning and Economic Development
    2828 Sheridan Road
    Zion, IL 60099
    P: 847-746-4056
    sonolitob@zion.il.us
    www.zion.il.us
  • Elgin Development Group

    Mike O’Kelley
    Vice President
    31 South Grove Avenue
    Elgin, IL 60120
    P: 847-741-5660
    mokelley@elgindevelopment.com
    www.elgindevelopment.com
  • Elk Grove Village

    Josh Grodzin
    Director of Business Development & Marketing
    901 Wellington Avenue
    Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
    P: 847-357-4005
    jgrodzin@elkgrove.org
    www.elkgrove.com
  • Greater Sterling Development Corporation

    Heather Sotelo
    Executive Director
    1741 Industrial Drive
    Sterling, IL 61081
    P: 815-625-5255
    hsotelo@sterlingdevelopment.org
    www.sterlingdevelopment.org
  • Joliet Arsenal Development Authority

    Richard Kwasneski
    Executive Director
    3180 Theodore Street, Suite 103
    Joliet, IL 60435
    P: 815-630-2800
    rkwasneski@jada.org
    www.jada.org
  • Mendota Economic Development

    Emily McConville
    Director
    800 Washington Street, P.O. Box 710
    Mendota, IL 61342
    P: 815-539-7459
    mendotacity@comcast.net
    www.mendota.il.us
  • Montgomery Economic Development Corporation

    Charlene Coulombe-Fiore EDFP CEcD
    Executive Director
    200 Webster Street
    Montgomery, IL 60538
    P: 630-897-6748
    Char@Montgomery-Illinois.org
    Montgomery-Illinois.org
  • Mount Carmel Area Economic Alliance

    Ben Ross
    Executive Director & CEO
    P.O. Box 41
    Mount Carmel, IL 62863
    P: 618-262-5446
    ben.ross@mcaea.com
    www.opportunitymountcarmel.com
  • Renew Moline Inc.

    Janet Mathis
    Executive Director
    1506 River Drive
    Moline, IL 61265
    P: 309-762-9194
    jmathis@renewmoline.com
    www.RenewMoline.com
  • Springfield Office of Planning & Economic Development

    Michael J. Farmer
    Director
    800 East Monroe, Room 107
    Springfield, IL 62701
    P: 217-789-2377, ext. 470
    michael.farmer@cwlp.com
    www.springfield.il.us
  • Streator Area Chamber of Commerce & Industry

    Stephen Jonland
    Economic Development Director
    320 East Main, P.O. Box 360
    Streator, IL 61364
    P: 815-672-2921
    jonland@mchsi.com
    www.streatorchamber.com
  • Tinley Park Economic Development

    Ivan Baker, CEcD, AICP
    Director of Economic Development
    16250 S. Oak Park Avenue
    Tinley Park, IL 60477
    P: 708-444-5030
    ibaker@tinleypark.org
    www.tinleypark.org
  • Village of Arlington Heights

    Michael Mertes
    Business & Development Coordinator
    33 S. Arlington Heights Road
    Arlington Heights, IL 60005
    P: 847-368-5220
    mmertes@vah.com
    www.vah.com
  • Village of Bartlett Economic Development

    Tony Fradin
    Economic Development Coordinator
    228 South Main Street
    Bartlett, IL 60103
    P: 630-540-5940
    tfradin@vbartlett.org
    www.village.bartlett.il.us
  • Village of Hoffman Estates

    Kevin Kramer
    Economic Development Director
    1900 Hassell Rd.
    Hoffman Estates, IL 60169
    P: 847-781-2662
    kevin.kramer@hoffmanestates.org
    www.hoffmanestates.org
  • Village of Huntley

    Victor Narusis
    Business Recruitment Coordinator
    10987 Main Street
    Huntley, IL 60142
    P: 847-515-5268
    vnarusis@huntley.il.us
    www.huntleyfirst.com
  • Village of Matteson Economic Development

    LaVern Murphy
    Deputy Director of Economic Development
    4900 Village Commons
    Matteson, IL 60443
    P: 708-283-4779
    lmurphy@villageofmatteson.org
    www.choosematteson.com
  • Village of New Lenox

    Nancy L. Hoehn
    Economic Development Director
    1 Veterans Parkway
    New Lenox, IL 60451
    P: 815-462-6416
    nhoehn@newlenox.net
    www.newlenox.net
  • Village of Park Forest

    Hildy L. Kingma
    Director of Economic Development and Planning
    350 Victory Drive
    Park Forest, IL 60466
    P: 708-283-5622
    hkingma@vopf.com
    www.villageofparkforest.com
  • Village of Schaumburg Economic Development

    Matt Frank
    Economic Development Coordinator
    101 Schaumburg Court
    Schaumburg, IL 60193
    P: 847-923-3853
    mfrank@ci.schaumburg.il.us
    www.villageofschaumburg.com
  • Village of Wheeling

    John C. Melaniphy, III
    Director of Economic Development
    2 Community Boulevard
    Wheeling, IL 60090
    P: 847-459-2605
    jmelaniphy@wheelingil.gov
    www.wheelingil.gov
  • Yorkville Economic Development Corporation

    Lynn Dubajic
    Executive Director
    651 Prairie Pointe Drive, Suite 102
    Yorkville, IL 60560
    P: 630-553-0843
    dubajic@yedconline.org
    www.yedconline.org