Illinois Directory | Economic Development Organizations
EDO Illinois (IL). Illinois Economic Development websites and contacts - state, utility, regional development, county and city listings.

Illinois Directory of Economic Development Organizations

Illinois Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Illinois Governor Bruce Rauner.

Illinois Governor Bruce Rauner

  • Capital: Springfield
  • Population (2014 Est.): 12,880,580
  • Largest Cities (2014): Chicago, 2,722,389; Aurora, 200,456; Rockford, 149,123; Joliet, 147,928; Naperville, 146,128
  • Targeted Industries: Advanced Manufacturing; Agriculture & Food; Biotech & Life Sciences; Energy; Financial Services, Insurance & Real Estate; Transportation, Distribution & Logistics
  • Key Incentives: ADVANTAGE Illinois, Community Service Block Grant Loan Program, Illinois Finance Authority, Angel Investment Credit Program, Job Training Grants, Small Business Jobs Creation Tax Credit, R&D Tax Credit, EDGE
  • GDP (All Industry 2014): $745.9 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce


For the latest Illinois incentives, click this link.

City of Pittsfield

Bill McCartney
Economic Development Director
215 North Monroe Street
Pittsfield, IL 62363
Fax: 217-285-4485

The City of Pittsfield, Illinois is located 65 miles west of Springfield and four miles south of I-72. It is a Main Street Community with 11 homes, a hotel and two sites with direct connections to Abraham Lincoln. Also, the city has two TIF Districts.

City of Pittsfield Logo

Economic Development Corporation of Decatur & Macon County

Ryan McCrady
101 South Main, Suite LL 5
Decatur, IL 62523

Known throughout the world as America’s Agribusiness Center, Decatur represents the cutting edge of research, development, and production with links to world-class corporations, educational institutions and government research centers.

Decatur-Macon logo.

State Listings


Utility Listings

  • Ameren

    Michael S. Kearney
    Director, Economic Development
    P.O. Box 66149, MC 350
    St. Louis, MO 63166
    P: 800-981-9409
  • ComEd

    Ed Sitar
    Economic and Business Development Manager
    Three Lincoln Centre
    Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
    P: 630-437-2571
  • Hoosier Energy

    Harold Gutzwiller
    Manager, Economic Development/Key Accounts
    P.O. Box 908
    Bloomington, IN 47402
    P: 812-876-0294
  • Prairie Power Inc

    Aaron Ridenour
    Manager of Economic Development
    2103 South Main
    Jacksonville, IL 62651
    P: 217-245-616, x1096


Regional Listings


County Listings


City Listings

  • Aurora Economic Development Commission

    Kathy Leonard
    Development Services Administrator
    43 West Galena Boulevard
    Aurora, IL 60506
    P: 630-256-3160, ext. 3163
  • Carbondale Business Development

    Kevin Baity
    Assistant City Manager for Economic Development
    200 S. Illinois Ave.
    Carbondale, IL 62901
    P: 618-549-5302
  • City of Bloomington

    Austin Grammer, CSM
    Economic Development Coordinator
    109 East Olive Street
    Bloomington, IL 61701
    P: 309-434-2611
  • City of Carmi

    Sandra Irvine
    Executive Director
    225 East Main Street
    Carmi, IL 62821
    P: 618-384-2001
  • City of Centralia

    Kala Lambert
    Economic Development Director
    222 S. Poplar Street
    Centralia, IL 62801
    P: 618-533-7664
  • City of DeKalb

    Jennifer Diedrich
    Economic Development Coordinator
    200 South Fourth Street
    DeKalb, IL 60115
    P: 815-748-2365
  • City of Elmhurst Economic Development Office

    Cathy Maloney
    Economic Development Consultant
    209 North York Street
    Elmhurst, IL 60126
    P: 630-530-6017
  • City of Oak Forest

    Adam Dotson
    Community Development Director
    15440 South Central Avenue
    Oak Forest, IL 60452
    P: 708-687-4050, ext. 1007
  • City of Pittsfield

    Bill McCartney
    Economic Development Director
    215 North Monroe Street
    Pittsfield, IL 62363
    P: 217-285-4484
  • City of Salem

    Jeanne Gustafson
    Economic Development Director
    101 South Broadway Avenue
    Salem, IL 62881
    P: 618-548-2222, ext. 16
  • City of St. Charles Economic Development Dept.

    Karla McCleary
    Senior Administrative Assistant
    2 East Main Street
    St. Charles, IL 60174
    P: 630-443-4093
  • City of Vandalia

    Rick J. Gottman
    Mayor & City Administrator
    431 West Gallatin Street
    Vandalia, IL 62471
    P: 618-283-1152
  • City of Zion

    Sonolito Bronson
    Coordinator of Planning and Economic Development
    2828 Sheridan Road
    Zion, IL 60099
    P: 847-746-4056
  • Elgin Development Group

    Tony Lucenko
    Economic Development Director
    31 South Grove Avenue
    Elgin, IL 60120
    P: 847-741-5660
  • Elk Grove Village

    Josh Grodzin
    Director of Business Development & Marketing
    901 Wellington Avenue
    Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
    P: 847-357-4005
  • Greater Sterling Development Corporation

    Heather Sotelo
    Executive Director
    1741 Industrial Drive
    Sterling, IL 61081
    P: 815-625-5255
  • Joliet Arsenal Development Authority

    Richard Kwasneski
    Executive Director
    3180 Theodore Street, Suite 103
    Joliet, IL 60435
    P: 815-630-2800
  • Mendota Economic Development

    Emily McConville
    800 Washington Street, P.O. Box 710
    Mendota, IL 61342
    P: 815-539-7459
  • Montgomery Economic Development Corporation

    Charlene Coulombe-Fiore EDFP CEcD
    Executive Director
    200 Webster Street
    Montgomery, IL 60538
    P: 630-897-6748
  • Mount Carmel Area Economic Alliance

    Ben Ross
    Executive Director & CEO
    P.O. Box 41
    Mount Carmel, IL 62863
    P: 618-262-5446
  • Renew Moline Inc.

    Janet Mathis
    Executive Director
    1506 River Drive
    Moline, IL 61265
    P: 309-762-9194
  • Springfield Office of Planning & Economic Development

    Michael J. Farmer
    800 East Monroe, Room 107
    Springfield, IL 62701
    P: 217-789-2377, ext. 470
  • Streator Area Chamber of Commerce & Industry

    Stephen Jonland
    Economic Development Director
    320 East Main, P.O. Box 360
    Streator, IL 61364
    P: 815-672-2921
  • Village of Arlington Heights

    Michael Mertes
    Business & Development Coordinator
    33 S. Arlington Heights Road
    Arlington Heights, IL 60005
    P: 847-368-5220
  • Village of Bartlett Economic Development

    Tony Fradin
    Economic Development Coordinator
    228 South Main Street
    Bartlett, IL 60103
    P: 630-540-5940
  • Village of Hoffman Estates

    Kevin Kramer
    Economic Development Director
    1900 Hassell Rd.
    Hoffman Estates, IL 60169
    P: 847-781-2662
  • Village of Huntley

    Victor Narusis
    Business Recruitment Coordinator
    10987 Main Street
    Huntley, IL 60142
    P: 847-515-5268
  • Village of Matteson Economic Development

    LaVern Murphy
    Deputy Director of Economic Development
    4900 Village Commons
    Matteson, IL 60443
    P: 708-283-4779
  • Village of New Lenox

    Nancy L. Hoehn
    Economic Development Director
    1 Veterans Parkway
    New Lenox, IL 60451
    P: 815-462-6416
  • Village of Park Forest

    Hildy L. Kingma
    Director of Economic Development and Planning
    350 Victory Drive
    Park Forest, IL 60466
    P: 708-283-5622
  • Village of Schaumburg Economic Development

    Matt Frank
    Economic Development Coordinator
    101 Schaumburg Court
    Schaumburg, IL 60193
    P: 847-923-3853
  • Village of Wheeling

    John C. Melaniphy, III
    Director of Economic Development
    2 Community Boulevard
    Wheeling, IL 60090
    P: 847-459-2605
  • Yorkville Economic Development Corporation

    Lynn Dubajic
    Executive Director
    651 Prairie Pointe Drive, Suite 102
    Yorkville, IL 60560
    P: 630-553-0843