Menu 

Idaho Directory | Economic Development Organizations


http://businessfacilities.com/site-selection-directory/idaho/
EDO Idaho (ID). Idaho Economic Development websites and contacts - state, utility, regional development, county and city listings.

Idaho Directory of Economic Development Organizations

Idaho Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Idaho Governor Butch Otter.

Idaho Governor Butch Otter

  • Capital: Boise
  • Population (2014 Est.): 1,634,464
  • Largest Cities (2014): Boise, 216,282; Nampa, 88,211; Meridian, 87,743; Idaho Falls, 58,691; Pocatello, 54,292
  • Targeted Industries: Food Production, Computer Technology & Innovation, Corporate Headquarters & Shared Services, Advanced Manufacturing, Travel & Tourism, Recreation Technology, Aerospace
  • Key Incentives: Tax Reimbursement Incentive, Idaho Opportunity Fund, Investment Tax Credit, Property Tax Exemption, Production Sales Tax Exemption
  • GDP (All Industry 2014): $63.9 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

idaho

For the latest Idaho incentives, click this link.

State Listings

  • Idaho Department of Commerce

    Susan Davidson
    Business Attraction Manager
    700 West State Street, 2nd Floor, P.O. Box 83720
    Boise, ID 83720-0093
    P: 208-334-2470
    susan.davidson@commerce.idaho.gov
    www.commerce.idaho.gov/

 

Utility Listings

 

Regional Listings

 

County Listings

  • Sun Valley Economic Development (SVED)

    Harry Griffith
    Executive Director
    P.O. Box 4380
    Ketchum, ID 83340
    P: 208-721-7847
    harry@sunvalleyeconomy.org
    www.sunvalleyeconomy.org
  • Bannock Development Corporation

    John Regetz
    Executive Director
    1651 Alvin Ricken Drive
    Pocatello, ID 83201
    P: 208-233-3500
    john@bannockdevelopment.org
    www.bannockdevelopment.org
  • Bonner County Economic Development Corporation

    Paul R. Kusche, BBA, MBA, PMA
    Executive Director
    231 North 3rd Avenue
    Sandpoint, ID 83864
    P: 208-265-6402
    prkusche@bonnercountyedc.com
    www.bonnercountyedc.com
  • Clearwater County Economic Development

    Chris St. Germaine
    Executive Director
    217 1st Street
    Orofino, ID 83544
    P: 208-476-9829
    cstgermaine@clearwatercounty.org
    www.clearwatercounty.org/departments/economic_development
  • Coeur d’Alene Area Economic Development Corporation

    Steve Griffitts
    President
    P.O. Box 1088
    Coeur d’Alene, ID 83816-1088
    P: 208-667-4753
    steve@relocatetoidaho.org
    www.relocatetoidaho.org
  • Custer Economic Development Association

    Jolie Turek
    Executive Director
    411 Clinic Road, P.O. Box 758
    Challis, ID 83226
    P: 208-879-6861
    info@custereda.org
    www.custereda.org
  • Gem County Chamber of Commerce

    Stephanie LaMore
    President & CEO
    1022 South Washington Avenue
    Emmett, ID 83617
    P: 208-365-3485
    stephanie@emmettidaho.com
    www.emmettidaho.com
  • Great Rift Business Development Organization

    Kristen Jensen
    Executive Director
    550 North Oregon Trail
    American Falls, ID 83211
    P: 208-226-5931
    kristenrjensen@gmail.com
    www.greatriftbusinessdevelopment.com
  • Ida-Lew Economic Development Council, Inc.

    Melisa Bryant
    Economic Development Specialist
    300 West Main Street, Suite 201
    Grangeville, ID 83530
    P: 208-983-8302
    melisa@ida-lew.org
    www.ida-lew.org
  • Jerome 20/20, Inc.

    Larry D. Hall
    Executive Director
    104 West Main Street, Suite 103
    Jerome, ID 83338
    P: 208-324-8982
    lhall@jerome2020.com
    www.jerome2020.com
  • Lemhi County Economic Development Association

    Tammy Stringham
    Executive Director
    803 Monroe Street
    Salmon, ID 83467
    P: 208-756-1567
    director@lceda.net
    www.lceda.net
  • Madison Economic Partners Inc.

    Scott Johnson
    Executive Director
    310 North 2nd East
    Rexburg, ID 83440
    P: 208-356-6484
    economicdevelopment@rexburg.org
    www.madisoneconomicpartners.org
  • Power County Development Authority

    Valorie Watkins
    Director
    P.O. Box 621
    American Falls, ID 83211
    P: 208-238-1278
    watkins50@cableone.net
    www.co.power.id.us
  • Valley County

    Cynda Herrick, AICP, CFM
    Valley County Planning & Zoning
    219 North Main Street, P.O. Box 1350
    Cascade, ID 83611
    P: 208-382-7116
    cherrick@co.valley.id.us
    www.co.valley.id.us
  • Valley County Economic Development Council

    Sherry Maupin
    President
    Idaho First Bank, 475 East Deinhard Lane
    McCall, ID 83638
    P: 208-630-2025
    smaupin@idahofirstbank.com
    www.valleycountyedc.org

 

City Listings

  • Burley Economic Development

    Doug Manning
    Director
    1401 Overland Avenue
    Burley, ID 83318
    P: 208-878-2224
    dcmanning@pmt.org
    www.burleyidaho.org/business-relocation
  • Caldwell Economic Development Department

    Stephen Fultz
    Director
    4814 East Linden Street, P.O. Box 1179
    Caldwell, ID 83605
    P: 208-615-6135
    sfultz@cityofcaldwell.org
    www.cityofcaldwell.com/econ_develop
  • City of Boise

    Nicolas Miller
    Economic Development Director
    150 North Capitol Boulevard
    Boise, ID 83702
    P: 208-384-4422
    nmiller@cityofboise.org
    www.boiseIdaho.gov
  • City of Coeur d'Alene

    Troy Tymesen
    Finance Director
    710 East Mullan Avenue
    Coeur d’Alene, ID 83814
    P: 208-769-2221
    troy@cdaid.org
    www.cdaid.org
  • City of Hailey Community Development

    Lisa Horowitz
    Director
    115 South Main Street
    Hailey, ID 83333
    P: 208-788-9815, ext. 13
    lisa.horowitz@haileycityhall.org
    www.haileycityhall.org
  • City of Idaho Falls

    Dana Briggs
    Economic Development Coordinator
    308 Constitution Way
    Idaho Falls, ID 83402
    P: 208-612-8777
    dbriggs@idahofallsidaho.gov
    www.idahofallsidaho.gov
  • City of Jerome

    Mike Williams
    City Administrator
    152 East Avenue A
    Jerome, ID 83338
    P: 208-324-8189
    mwilliams@ci.jerome.id.us
    www.ci.jerome.id.us
  • City of Ketchum

    Micah Austin
    Economic Developer
    480 East Avenue N
    Ketchum, ID 83340
    P: 208-726-3841
    maustin@ketchumidaho.org
    www.ketchumidaho.org
  • City of Kuna

    Wendy Howell
    Planning & Zoning Director
    763 West Avalon Street, P.O. Box 13
    Kuna, ID 83634
    P: 208-922-5274
    whowell@kunaid.gov
    www.kunacity.id.gov
  • City of Lewiston Economic Development

    Jacqui Gilbert
    Regional Initiatives Planner
    1134 F Street
    Lewiston, ID 83501
    P: 208-746-1318, ext. 7261
    jgilbert@cityoflewiston.org
    www.cityoflewiston.org
  • City of Meridian

    Brenda Sherwood
    Economic Development Administrator
    33 East Broadway Avenue
    Meridian, ID 83642
    P: 208-489-0537
    bsherwood@meridiancity.org
    www.opportunitymeridian.org
  • City of Moscow Economic Development

    Gary J. Riedner
    City Supervisor
    206 East Third Street, P.O. Box 9203
    Moscow, ID 83843
    P: 208-883-7006
    griedner@ci.moscow.id.us
    www.ci.moscow.id.us/business/economic-development
  • City of Mountain Home

    Paula Riggs
    Economic Development Director
    150 South 3rd East, P.O. Box 10
    Mountain Home, ID 83647
    P: 208-587-2173
    priggs@mountain-home.us
    www.mountain-home.us
  • City of Nampa

    Beth Ineck
    Director, Office of Economic Development
    9-12th Avenue South
    Nampa, ID 83651
    P: 208-468-5488
    ineckb@cityofnampa.us
    www.whynampa.com
  • City of Post Falls

    Shelly Enderud
    City Administrator
    408 North Spokane Street
    Post Falls, ID 83854
    P: 208-773-3511
    senderud@postfallsidaho.org
    www.postfallsidaho.org
  • City of Rexburg Economic Development

    Scott Johnson
    Director
    35 North 1st East
    Rexburg, ID 83440
    P: 208-359-3020
    scott.johnson@rexburg.org
    www.rexburg.org
  • City of Rigby

    John Bingham
    Planning & Zoning Director
    158 West Fremont
    Rigby, ID 83442
    P: 208-745-8111
    planningzoning@fybercom.net
    www.cityofrigby.com
  • City of Rupert

    Jeff McCurdy
    Financial Officer
    624 F Street, P.O. Box 426
    Rupert, ID 83350
    P: 208-436-9600
    jeff.mccurdy@rupert.id.us
    www.rupert-idaho.com
  • Coeur d’Alene Chamber of Commerce

    Steve Wilson
    President & CEO
    105 North First Street, Suite 100
    Coeur d’Alene, ID 83814
    P: 208-415-0104
    steve@cdachamber.com
    www.cdachamber.com
  • Greater Weiser Economic Development

    Diana Thomas
    Mayor
    55 East Idaho
    Weiser, ID 83672
    P: 208-414-1965
    mayorthomas@cityofweiser.com
    www.weiseridaho.org
  • Priest River Development Corporation

    Amy Emmons
    Business Manager
    106 Shannon Lane
    Priest River, ID 83856
    P: 208-448-1312
    amyprdc@gmail.com
    www.priestriveredc.com
  • Sandpoint Economic Development

    Aaron Qualls
    Planning & Economic Development Director
    1123 Lake Street
    Sandpoint, ID 83864
    P: 208-255-1738
    aqualls@sandpointidaho.gov
    www.cityofsandpoint.com
  • Twin Falls Economic Development Department

    Lorrie Bauer
    Economic Development
    321 Second Avenue East, P.O. Box 1907
    Twin Falls, ID 83303
    P: 208-735-7313
    lbauer@tfid.org
    www.tfid.org