Idaho

Quick Facts

Idaho Governor Butch Otter.

Idaho Governor Butch Otter

  • Capital: Boise
  • Population (2013 Est.): 1,612,136
  • Largest Cities (2013): Boise, 214,237; Nampa, 86,518; Meridian, 83,596; Idaho Falls, 58,292; Pocatello, 54,350
  • Targeted Industries: Food Production, Recreation Technology, Aerospace, Advanced Manufacturing, Energy, High Tech & Software Technology
  • Key Incentives: Idaho Opportunity Fund, Idaho Business Advantage, Idaho Tax Reimbursement Incentive, 3% Investment Tax Credit, Property Tax Exemption
  • GDP (All Industry 2013): $62.2 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

idaho

For the latest Idaho incentives, click this link.

State Listings

  • Idaho Department of Commerce

    Susan Davidson
    Business Attraction Manager
    700 West State Street, 2nd Floor, P.O. Box 83720
    Boise, ID 83720-0093
    P: 208-334-2470
    susan.davidson@commerce.idaho.gov
    www.commerce.idaho.gov/

 

Utility Listings

 

Regional Listings

 

County Listings

  • Bannock Development Corporation

    John Regetz
    Executive Director
    1651 Alvin Ricken Drive
    Pocatello, ID 83201
    P: 208-233-3500
    john@bannockdevelopment.org
    www.bannockdevelopment.org
  • Coeur d’Alene Area Economic Development Corporation

    Steve Griffitts
    President
    P.O. Box 1088
    Coeur d’Alene, ID 83816-1088
    P: 208-667-4753
    steve@relocatetoidaho.org
    www.relocatetoidaho.org
  • Grow Idaho Falls, Inc.

    Linda K. Martin, CEcD
    Chief Executive Officer
    151 North Ridge Ave, Ste A
    Idaho Falls, ID 83402
    P: 208-522-2014
    linda@growidahofalls.org
    www.growidahofalls.org
  • Latah Economic Development Council (LEDC)

    B.J. Swanson
    Executive Director
    P.O. Box 9406
    Moscow, ID 83843
    P: 208-883-2279
    bj_ledc@moscow.com
    www.latahedc.org
  • Madison Economic Partners Inc.

    Clair Boyle
    Executive Director
    310 North 2nd East, Suite 114
    Rexburg, ID 83440
    P: 208-356-6484
    clair@madisoneconomicpartners.org
    www.madisoneconomicpartners.org
  • Valley County

    Cynda Herrick, AICP, CFM
    Valley County Planning & Zoning
    219 North Main Street, P.O. Box 1350
    Cascade, ID 83611
    P: 208-382-7116
    cherrick@co.valley.id.us
    www.co.valley.id.us

 

City Listings

  • Caldwell Economic Development Council

    Stephen Fultz
    Executive Director
    1904 East Chicago Street, Suite J, P.O. Box 668
    Caldwell, ID 83606
    P: 208-454-0087
    sfultz@caldwellonline.org
    www.caldwellonline.org
  • City of Boise

    Cece Gassner
    Assistant to the Mayor/Economic Development
    150 North Capitol Boulevard
    Boise, ID 83702
    P: 208-384-4422
    cgassner@boiseIdaho.gov
    www.boiseIdaho.gov
  • City of Jerome

    Mike Williams
    City Administrator
    152 East Avenue A
    Jerome, ID 83338
    P: 208-324-8189
    mwilliams@ci.jerome.id.us
    www.ci.jerome.id.us
  • City of Mountain Home

    Paula Riggs
    Economic Development Director
    150 South 3rd East, P.O. Box 10
    Mountain Home, ID 83647
    P: 208-587-2173
    priggs@mountain-home.us
    www.mountain-home.us
  • City of Nampa

    Beth Ineck
    Director, Office of Economic Development
    9-12th Avenue
    Nampa, ID 83651
    P: 208-468-5430
    ineckb@cityofnampa.us
    www.whynampa.com
  • Coeur d’Alene Chamber of Commerce

    Steve Wilson
    President & CEO
    105 North First Street, Suite 100
    Coeur d’Alene, ID 83814
    P: 208-415-0104
    steve@cdachamber.com
    www.cdachamber.com
  • Twin Falls Economic Development Department

    Melinda Anderson
    Economic Development Director
    321 Second Avenue East, P.O. Box 1907
    Twin Falls, ID 83303
    P: 208-735-7240
    manderson@tfid.org
    www.tfid.org