Hawaii

Quick Facts

Hawaii Governor David Ige.

Hawaii Governor David Ige

  • Capital: Honolulu
  • Population (2013 Est.): 1,404,054
  • Largest Cities (2010): Urban Honolulu, 347,884 (2013 Est.); East Honolulu, 49,914; Pearl City, 47,698; Hilo, 43,263; Kailua, 38,635
  • Targeted Industries: Technology, Renewable Energy, Health & Wellness, Call Centers, Education (Private), Apparel, Creative (e.g., Film/TV, R&D)
  • Key Incentives: Small Business Loans, Small Business Innovation Grants, Equity Investors, Innovate Hawaii, Corporate Tax Credit for Solar & Wind Energy, Energy Investment Tax Credit
  • GDP (All Industry 2013): $75.2 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

hawaii

For the latest Hawaii incentives, click this link.

State Listings

Utility Listings

  • Hawaiian Electric Industries

    Suzy P. Hollinger
    Manager, Treasury & Investor Relations
    P.O. Box 730
    Honolulu, HI 96808-0730
    P: 808-543-7385
    shollinger@hei.com
    www.hei.com

Regional Listings

  • Kona-Kohala Chamber of Commerce

    Vivian Landrum
    President & CEO
    75-5737 Kuakini Highway, Suite 208
    Kailua-Kona, HI 96740
    P: 808-329-1758
    vivian@kona-kohala.com
    www.kona-kohala.com
  • The Pacific and Asian Affairs Council

    Jill Takasaki Canfield
    Executive Director
    1601 East-West Road, 4th Floor
    Honolulu, HI 96848-1601
    P: 808-944-7780
    ed@paachawaii.org
    www.paachawaii.org

County Listings

  • County of Maui

    Teena Rasmussen
    Economic Development Director
    2200 Main Street, One Main Plaza Building, Suite 305
    Wailuku, HI 96793
    P: 808-270-7710
    economic.development@mauicounty.gov
    www.co.maui.hi.us

City Listings

  • Enterprise Honolulu

    Pono Shim
    President & CEO
    Dillingham Transportation Building, 735 Bishop Street, Suite 412
    Honolulu, HI 96813
    P: 808-521-3611 x1
    pshim@enterprisehonolulu.com
    www.enterprisehonolulu.com
  • Kaui Economic Development Board

    Mattie Yoshioka
    President & CEO
    4290 Rice Street
    Lihue, HI 96766
    P: 808-245-6692
    myoshioka@kedb.com
    www.kedb.com
  • Maui Economic Development Board, Inc.

    Jeanne Unemori Skog
    President & CEO
    1305 N. Holopono St., Suite 1
    Kihei, HI 96753
    P: 808-875-2314
    skog@medb.org
    www.medb.org