Georgia

Quick Facts

Georgia Governor Nathan Deal.

Georgia Governor Nathan Deal

  • Capital: Atlanta
  • Population (2012 Est.): 9,919,945
  • Largest Cities (2012): Atlanta, 443,775; Columbus, 198,413; Augusta, 197,892; Savannah, 142,022
  • Targeted Industries: Aerospace, Agribusiness, Defense, Information Technology, Life Sciences, Logistics, Manufacturing
  • GDP (All Industry 2012): $433.5 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

georgia

For the latest Georgia incentives, click this link.

State Listings

 

Utility Listings

  • Electric Cities of Georgia

    Daryl Ingram
    Vice President of External Affairs
    Centergy One Building, 75 5th Street NW, Suite 850
    Atlanta, GA 30308
    P: 770-563-0321
    dingram@ecoga.org
    www.locationgeorgia.com
  • Georgia Electric Membership Corporation

    Joe Riley
    Manager, Economic Development
    75 Fifth Street, NW, Suite 710
    Atlanta, GA 30308
    P: 800-339-7185, ext.7616
    joe.riley@georgiaemc.com
    www.ga-sites.com
  • Georgia Power

    Jonathan Sangster
    General Manager, Economic Development
    75 Fifth Street NW, Suite 175
    Atlanta, GA 30308
    P: 404-506-2216
    jlsangst@southernco.com
    www.SelectGeorgia.com

 

Regional Listings

 

County Listings

 

City Listings

  • City of Marietta Economic Development

    Beth Sessoms
    Economic Development Manager
    205 Lawrence Street, 2nd Floor, P.O. Box 609
    Marietta, GA 30061-0609
    P: 770-794-5717
    bsessoms@mariettaga.gov
    www.mariettaga.gov
  • Dalton-Whitfield County Joint Development Authority

    Elyse Cochran-Davis, IOM, CCE
    Executive Director
    100 South Hamilton Street
    Dalton, GA 30720
    P: 706-712-0956
    cochran@daltonchamber.org
    www.daltonwhitfieldeconomicdevelopment.com
  • Greater Columbus Georgia Chamber of Commerce

    Mike Gaymon
    President and CEO
    1200 6th Ave., Box 1200
    Columbus, GA 31902-1200
    P: 706-327-1566
    mgaymon@columbusgachamber.com
    www.columbusgachamber.com
  • Invest Atlanta

    Brian McGowan
    President & CEO
    133 Peachtree Street, NE, Suite 2900
    Atlanta, GA 30303
    P: 404-880-4100
    bmcgowan@investatlanta.com
    www.atlantada.com:8080/
  • Macon Economic Development Commission

    Patrick Topping, CEcD
    Senior Vice President
    305 Coliseum Drive
    Macon, GA 31217
    P: 478-621-2030
    ptopping@maconworks.com
    www.maconworks.com
  • Roswell Business Alliance

    Steve Stroud
    Executive Director
    617 Atlanta Street
    Roswell, GA 30075
    P: 770-640-3253
    sstroud@roswellba.com
    www.roswellba.com
  • Savannah Economic Development Authority (SEDA)

    Brandt Herndon
    Vice President, Business Development
    131 Hutchinson Island Road, 4th Floor, P.O. Box 128
    Savannah, GA 31402
    P: 912-447-8450
    bherndon@seda.org
    www.seda.org