Florida

Quick Facts

Florida Governor Rick Scott.

Florida Governor Rick Scott

  • Capital: Tallahassee
  • Population (2013 Est.): 19,552,860
  • Largest Cities (2013): Jacksonville, 842,583; Miami, 417,650; Tampa, 352,957; Orlando, 255,483; St. Petersburg, 249,688
  • Targeted Industries: Manufacturing, IT, Aviation & Aerospace, Logistics & Distribution, Financial & Professional Services, Defense/Homeland Security
  • Key Incentives: Capital Investment Tax Credit, Qualified Target Industry Tax Refund, High Impact Performance Incentive Grant, Manufacturing Sales Tax Exemption, Quick Response Training, ED Transportation Fund
  • GDP ( All Industry 2013): $800.5 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

Florida flag.

For the latest Florida incentives, click this link.

State Listings

  • Enterprise Florida

    Gray Swoope
    President & CEO
    800 North Magnolia Avenue, Suite 1100
    Orlando, FL 32803
    P: 407-956-5600
    gswoope@eflorida.com
    www.eflorida.com

 

Utility Listings

  • Florida Power & Light

    Lynn Pitts
    Director, Economic Development
    700 Universe Blvd.
    Juno Beach, FL 33408
    P: 561-694-4272
    lynn.pitts@fpl.com
    www.poweringflorida.com
  • Gulf Power

    John Hutchinson
    Public Affairs & Economic Development Director
    One Energy Place
    Pensacola, FL 32520
    P: 850-444-6750
    jlhutchi@southernco.com
    www.gulfpower.com/economic-development/

 

Regional Listings

 

County Listings

 

City Listings

  • Apalachicola Bay Chamber of Commerce

    Anita Grove
    Executive Director
    122 Commerce Street
    Apalachicola Bay, FL 32320
    P: 850-653-9419
    anita@apalachicolabay.org
    www.apalachicolabay.org
  • Cape Coral Economic Development Office

    Dana Brunett
    Economic Development Director
    1015 Cultural Park Boulevard
    Cape Coral, FL 33990
    P: 866-573-3089
    dbrunett@capecoral.net
    www.capecoral.net
  • City of Leesburg

    Ken Thomas
    Economic Development Director
    600 Market Street
    Leesburg, FL 34748
    P: 352-728-9708
    ken.thomas@leesburgflorida.gov
    www.leesburgflorida.gov
  • City of North Port

    Allan Lane
    Economic Development Manager
    4970 City Hall Boulevard
    North Port, FL 34286
    P: 941-429-7001
    alane@cityofnorthport.com
    www.cityofnorthport.com
  • Greater Marathon Chamber of Commerce

    Daniel Samess
    Chief Executive Officer
    12222 Overseas Highway
    Marathon, FL 33050
    P: 305-743-5417
    ceo@floridakeysmarathon.com
    www.floridakeysmarathon.com
  • Key West Chamber of Commerce

    Virginia Panico
    Executive Vice President
    510 Greene Street, 1st Floor
    Key West, FL 33040
    P: 305-294-2587
    vpanico@keywestchamber.org
    www.keywestchamber.org
  • Vision Council (Economic Development for Deep South Dade County)

    Dennis Daley
    President & CEO
    2804 NE 8th Street, P.O. Box 901732
    Homestead, FL 33030
    P: 305-247-7082
    ddaley@visioncouncil.com
    www.visioncouncil.com