Colorado

Quick Facts

Colorado Governor John Hickenlooper

Colorado Governor John Hickenlooper

  • Capital: Denver
  • Population (2013 Est.): 5,268,367
  • Largest Cities (2013): Denver, 649,495; Colorado Springs, 439,886; Aurora, 345,803; Fort Collins, 152,061
  • Targeted Industries: Health & Wellness, Advanced Manufacturing, Energy & Natural Resources, Creative Industries, Infrastructure Engineering, Defense & Homeland Security, Electronics
  • Key Incentives: Public Infrastructure Grants, Job Training Grant Programs, Strategic Fund Incentive, Job Growth Tax Incentive, Enterprise Zone Tax Credits, Local Government Incentives
  • GDP (All Industry 2013): $294.4 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

colorado

For the latest Colorado incentives, click this link.

La Junta Economic Development

Ryan Stevens
Executive Director
Otero Junior College, SCORE Center, McDivitt Hall
1802 Colorado Avenue
La Junta, CO 81050
719-671-9499
ryan.stevens@ojc.edu
www.lajuntaeconomicdevelopment.com/

La Junta Economic Development is interested in helping your business grow. We act as a resource to help break down barriers and solve your most pressing needs.

LaJuntaED-Logo

State Listings

 

Utility Listings

 

Regional Listings

 

County Listings

 

City Listings

  • Aurora Economic Development Council

    Wendy Mitchell
    President & CEO
    14001 East Iliff Avenue, Suite 211
    Aurora, CO 80014
    P: 303-755-2223
    mitchell@auroraedc.com
    www.auroraedc.com
  • Brighton Economic Development Corporation

    Robert Smith
    President & CEO
    1850 Egbert Street, Suite 140
    Brighton, CO 80601
    P: 303-655-2154
    rsmith@brightonedc.org
    www.brightonedc.org
  • Broomfield Economic Development Corporation

    Bo Martinez
    Director
    1 Descombes Drive
    Broomfield, CO 80020
    P: 303-464-5579
    bmartinez@broomfield.org
    www.broomfieldedc.com
  • Castle Rock Economic Development Council

    Marcus Notheisen
    Economic Development Manager
    18 South Wilcox Street, Suite 202
    Castle Rock, CO 80104
    P: 303-688-7488
    marcus@castlerockedc.com
    www.castlerockedc.com
  • City of Colorado Springs Economic Vitality

    Donna Nelson
    Economic Vitality Specialist
    P.O. Box 1575, Mail Code 640, 30 South Nevada Avenue, Suite 604
    Colorado Springs, CO 80903
    P: 719-385-5283
    econdev@springsgov.com
    www.springsgov.com
  • City of Lakewood Economic Development

    Nanette Neelan
    Economic Development Director/Deputy City Manager
    480 South Allison Parkway
    Lakewood, CO 80226
    P: 303-987-7050
    nannee@lakewood.org
    www.lakewood.org
  • City of Thornton

    John Cody, CED
    Economic Development Director
    9500 Civic Center Drive
    Thornton, CO 80229
    P: 303-538-7448
    john.cody@cityofthornton.net
    www.businessinthornton.com
  • City of Westminster

    Susan F. Grafton, CED
    Economic Development Director
    4800 West 92nd Avenue
    Westminster, CO 80031
    P: 303-658-2108
    sgrafton@cityofwestminster.us
    www.ci.westminster.co.us
  • City of Wheat Ridge Economic Development

    Steve Art
    Economic Development Manager
    7500 West 29th Avenue, 1st Floor
    Wheat Ridge, CO 80033
    P: 303-235-2806
    sart@ci.wheatridge.co.us
    www.ci.wheatridge.co.us
  • Englewood Community Development

    Alan White
    Director
    Englewood Civic Center, 1000 Englewood Parkway
    Englewood, CO 80110
    P: 303-762-2342
    awhite@englewoodgov.org
    www.englewoodgov.org
  • Erie Economic Development Council

    Randy Kneebone
    Chair
    77 Erie Village Square, Suite 150
    Erie, CO 80516
    P: 720-541-7760
    randykneebone@gmail.com
    www.erieedc.com
  • La Junta Economic Development

    Ryan Stevens
    Executive Director
    Otero Junior College, SCORE Center - McDivitt Hall, 1802 Colorado Avenue
    La Junta, CO 81050
    P: 719-671-9499
    ryan.stevens@ojc.edu
    www.lajuntaeconomicdevelopment.com/
  • Longmont Area Economic Council

    Wendi Nafziger
    Interim President
    528 Main Street
    Longmont, CO 80501
    P: 303-651-0128
    wendi@longmont.org
    www.longmont.org/
  • Montrose Economic Development

    Sandy Head
    President
    100 Tessitore Court, Suite A
    Montrose, CO 81401
    P: 970-249-9438
    sandyh@montroseedc.org
    www.montroseedc.org
  • Parker Economic Development Department

    John L. Hall
    Economic Development Director
    20120 East Mainstreet
    Parker, CO 80138
    P: 303-805-3169
    jhall@parkeronline.org
    www.parkeronline.org
  • Town Of Berthoud

    Walter J. Elish
    Business Development Manager
    328 Massachusetts Avenue
    Berthoud, CO 80513
    P: 970-532-2643
    welish@berthoud.org
  • Town of Erie Economic Development

    Paula Mehle
    Economic Development Coordinator
    645 Holbrook Street, P.O. Box 750
    Erie, CO 80516
    P: 303-926-2769
    pmehle@erieco.gov
    www.erieco.gov/economic_development
  • Town of Firestone Economic Development

    Wesley LaVanchy
    Town Manager
    P.O. Box 100
    Firestone, CO 80520
    P: 303-833-3291
    townmanager@firestoneco.gov
    www.ci.firestone.co.us