California

Quick Facts

California Governor Edmund "Jerry" Brown

California Governor Edmund “Jerry” Brown

  • Capital: Sacramento
  • Population (2013 Est.): 38,332,521
  • Largest Cities (2013): Los Angeles, 3,884,307; San Diego, 1,355,896; San Jose, 998,537; San Francisco, 837,442; Fresno, 509,924
  • Targeted Industries: Green Technology, Agriculture, Aerospace, Arts, Media & Entertainment, Telecommunications, Energy & Utilities, IT, Tourism
  • Key Incentives: Film & Television Tax Credit Program, California Competes Tax Credit, R&D Tax Credit, Pollution Control Tax Exempt Bond Financing, Small Business Loan Guarantee, Capital Access Program
  • GDP (All Industry 2013): $2.2 trillion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

cali

For the latest California incentives, click this link.

To see the digital version of the CALED directory, click this link.

State Listings

Utility Listings

Regional Listings

County Listings

City Listings

  • City of Barstow

    Margaret Carter
    Economic Development Administrator
    220 Mountain View Street, Suite A
    Barstow, CA 92311
    P: 760-255-5109
    mcarter@barstowca.org
    www.barstowca.org
  • City of Benicia

    Mario Giuliani
    Economic Development Manager
    250 East L Street
    Benicia, CA 94510
    P: 707-746-4202
    mario.giuliani@ci.benicia.ca.us
    www.beniciabusiness.com
  • City of Burbank Housing & Economic Development

    Mary Hamzoian
    Economic Development Services
    150 North 3rd Street
    Burbank, CA 91510-6459
    P: 818-238-5180
    mhamzoian@burbankca.gov
    www.burbankca.org/housingandeconomicdevelopment
  • City of Chino

    Brent Arnold
    Interim Director of Community Development
    13220 Central Avenue, P.O. Box 667
    Chino, CA 91710
    P: 909-334-3314
    barnold@cityofchino.org
    www.cityofchino.org
  • City of Clovis

    Tina Sumner
    Community & Economic Development Director
    1033 Fifth Street
    Clovis, CA 93612
    P: 559-324-2080
    tinas@cityofclovis.com
    www.ci.clovis.ca.us/business/economic-development
  • City of Concord Community & Economic Development

    John Montagh
    Redevelopment & Housing Manager
    1950 Parkside Drive
    Concord, CA 94519
    P: 925-671-3082
    john.montagh@cityofconcord.org
    www.ci.concord.ca.us/business/
  • City of Corona

    Darrell Talbert
    Administrative Services Director
    400 South Vicentia Avenue
    Corona, CA 92882
    P: 951-736-2260
    darrell.talbert@ci.corona.ca.us
    www.teamcorona.com
  • City of Fontana Housing & Business Development

    Elisa J. Grey
    Economic Development Manager
    8353 Sierra Ave.
    Fontana, CA 92335
    P: 909-350-6741
    egrey@fontana.org
    www.fontanabusiness.org
  • City of Hanford

    Melody Haigh
    Community Development Manager
    317 North Douty Street
    Hanford, CA 93230
    P: 559-585-2583
    mhaigh@ci.hanford.ca.us
    www.ci.hanford.ca.us
  • City of Hesperia Economic Development

    Steven J. Lantsberger, CED
    Economic Development Director
    9700 Seventh Avenue
    Hesperia, CA 92345
    P: 760-947-1906
    slantsberger@cityofhesperia.us
    www.cityofhesperia.us/econdev
  • City of Los Angeles Industrial Development Authority (IDA)

    May M. Smith
    Manager
    1200 W. 7th Street, 6th Floor
    Los Angeles, CA 90017
    P: 213-744-9360
    cdd.ida@lacity.org
    http://ida.lacity.org/
  • City of Moreno Valley

    John Terrell
    Community & Economic Development Director
    14177 Frederick Street, P.O. Box 88005
    Moreno Valley, CA 92553
    P: 951-413-3460
    johnt@moval.org
    www.moreno-valley.ca.us
  • City of Murrieta

    Bruce Coleman
    Economic Development Director
    1 Town Square
    Murrieta, CA 92562
    P: 951-461-6021
    bcoleman@murrieta.org
    www.murrieta.org
  • City of Pleasanton

    Pamela Ott
    Economic Development Director
    City Hall, 200 Old Bernal Avenue
    Pleasanton, CA 94566
    P: 925-931-5040
    pott@ci.pleasanton.ca.us
    www.cityofpleasantonca.gov/business/development/
  • City of Rancho Cucamonga

    Linda Daniels
    Assistant City Manager
    10500 Civic Center Drive
    Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
    P: 909-477-2700
    linda.daniels@cityofrc.us
    www.cityofrc.us
  • City of Redding

    Pat Keener
    Economic Development Liaison
    777 Cypress Avenue, P.O. Box 496071
    Redding, CA 96001
    P: 530-339-7225
    pkeener@ci.redding.ca.us
    www.ci.redding.ca.us/econdev/ecodev1.htm
  • City of Riverside

    Larry Vaupel
    Economic Development Manager
    3900 Main Street, 7th Floor
    Riverside, CA 92522
    P: 951-826-5403
    lvaupel@riversideca.gov
    www.riversideca.gov
  • City of Sacramento Economic Development Department

    Jim Rinehart
    Director
    915 I Street, 3rd Floor
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    P: 916-808-5470
    jrinehart@cityofsacramento.org
    www.cityofsacramento.org/econdev
  • City of Stockton Economic Development

    Kurt Wilson
    Deputy City Manager
    425 North El Dorado Street, 3rd Floor
    Stockton, CA 95202
    P: 209-937-8539
    economic.development@stocktongov.com
    www.stocktongov.com
  • City of Victorville Economic Development

    Sophie Escobar
    Economic Development & SCLA Administrator
    14343 Civic Drive
    Victorville, CA 92392
    P: 760-955-5032
    opportunities@victorvillecity.com
    www.victorvillecity.com
  • City of Whittier Economic Development

    Angelica Frausto
    Business Development Manager
    13230 Penn Street, 2nd Floor
    Whittier, CA 90602
    P: 562-567-9320
    afrausto@cityofwhittier.org
    www.cityofwhittier.org
  • Escondido Economic Development

    Joyce Masterson
    Director of Economic Development & Community Relations
    City Manager's Office, 2nd Floor, 201 North Broadway
    Escondido, CA 92025
    P: 760-839-4587
    jmasterson@escondido.org
    www.escondido.org/economic-development.aspx
  • Industry Manufacturers Council

    Don Sachs
    Executive Director
    15651 Stafford Street
    City of Industry, CA 91744
    P: 626-968-3737
    chamber@cityofindustry.org
    www.cityofindustry.org
  • Ontario Economic Development Agency

    John Andrews
    Economic Development Director
    303 East B Street
    Ontario, CA 91764
    P: 909-395-2242
    jpandrews@ci.ontario.ca.us
    www.ontariothinksbusiness.com
  • Santa Maria Valley Economic Development Commission

    Dave Cross
    Director
    614 South Broadway
    Santa Maria, CA 93454
    P: 805-925-2403, ext. 817
    edc@santamaria.com
    www.santamariaedc.com
  • Wasco Economic Development

    Dan Allen
    City Manager
    746 8th Street
    Wasco, CA 93280
    P: 661-758-7214
    daallen@ci.wasco.ca.us
    www.ci.wasco.ca.us