Arizona

Quick Facts

Arizona Governor Doug Ducey.

Arizona Governor Doug Ducey

  • Capital: Phoenix
  • Population (2013 Est.): 6,626,624
  • Largest Cities (2013): Phoenix, 1,513,367; Tucson, 526,116; Mesa, 457,587; Chandler, 249,146; Glendale, 234,632
  • Targeted Industries: Aerospace & Defense, Bioscience, Technology & Innovation, Renewable Energy, Advanced Manufacturing, Advanced Business Services, Optics/Photonics
  • Key Incentives: Angel Investment Tax Credit, R&D Tax Credit, Job Training Grants, Quality Jobs Tax Credit, Work Opportunity Tax Credit, Military Reuse Zones, Renewable Energy Tax Credit
  • GDP (All Industry 2013): $279.0 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

arizona

For the latest Arizona incentives, click this link.

State Listings

  • Arizona Department of Commerce

    Kevin Sullivan
    Senior Vice President, Business Attraction
    333 North Central Avenue, Suite 1900
    Phoenix, AZ 85004
    P: 602-845-1261
    kevins@azcommerce.com
    www.azcommerce.com

 

Utility Listings

  • Arizona Public Service Co.

    David Bentler
    Manager, Economic Development
    P.O. Box 53999
    Phoenix, AZ 85072-3999
    P: 602-250-3613; 800-423-0198
    David.Bentler@aps.com
    www.arizonaecodevo.com
  • Salt River Project

    Ed Grant
    Senior Project Manager, Economic Development
    1521 North Project Drive
    Tempe, AZ 85281-1298
    P: 602-236-2396
    ed.grant@srpnet.com
    www.powertogrowphx.com
  • Tucson Electric Power Company

    Paul J. Bonavia
    Chairman & CEO
    P.O. Box 711
    Tucson, AZ 85702-0711
    P: 520-571-4000
    jbarrios@tep.com
    www.tep.com

 

Regional Listings

 

County Listings

 

City Listings

  • City of Chandler, Economic Development Division

    James Smith
    Acting Economic Development Director
    175 South Arizona Avenue, MS 416
    Chandler, AZ 85225
    P: 480-782-3033
    james.smith@chandleraz.gov
    www.chandleraz.gov
  • City of Douglas

    Carlos A. De La Torre, P.E.
    City Manager
    425 10th Street
    Douglas, AZ 85607
    P: 520-417-7302
    carlos.delatorre@douglasaz.gov
    www.douglasaz.gov
  • City of Flagstaff

    John Saltonstall
    Business Retention & Expansion Manager
    211 West Aspen Avenue
    Flagstaff, AZ 86001
    P: 928-213-2966
    jsaltonstall@flagstaffaz.gov
    www.chooseflagstaff.com
  • City of Glendale

    Brian Friedman
    Director, Economic Development
    5850 West Glendale Avenue, Suite 217
    Glendale, AZ 85301
    P: 623-930-2984
    bfriedman@glendaleaz.com
    www.glendaleaz.com
  • City of Goodyear

    Sheri Wakefield Saenz
    Development Services Director
    195 N. 145th Avenue
    Goodyear, AZ 85338
    P: 623-882-7953
    gyecdev@goodyearaz.gov
    www.goodyearaz.gov
  • City of Maricopa

    Micah Miranda
    Economic Development Director
    PO Box 610
    Maricopa, AZ 85139
    P: 520-316-6990
    EconomicDevelopment@maricopa-az.gov
    www.MaricopaMatters.com
  • City of Mesa Office of Economic Development

    William Jabjiniak
    Economic Development Director
    20 East Main St., Suite 200, P.O. Box 1466
    Mesa, AZ 85201
    P: 480-644-3561
    william.jabjiniak@mesaz.gov
    www.mesaaz.gov
  • City of Peoria Economic Development Services

    Scott Whyte
    Director
    9875 North 85th Avenue
    Peoria, AZ 85345
    P: 623-773-7738
    scott.whyte@peoriaaz.gov
    www.peoriaed.com
  • City of Phoenix Community & Economic Development

    John Chan
    Director
    200 West Washington Street, 20th Floor
    Phoenix, AZ 85003
    P: 602-262-5040
    john.chan@phoenix.gov
    www.phoenix.gov
  • City of Prescott

    Jeff Burt
    Director, Economic Development Initiatives
    201 South Cortez Street
    Prescott, AZ 86303
    P: 928-777-1227
    jeff.burt@prescott-az.gov
    www.cityofprescott.net
  • City of Scottsdale Economic Development

    Robert (Bob) Tunis
    Economic Development Manager, Business Retention & Expansion
    4021 North 75th Street, Suite 102
    Scottsdale, AZ 85251
    P: 480-312-7057
    rtunis@scottsdaleaz.gov
    www.choosescottsdale.com
  • City of Show Low

    Steve North
    Business Development Coordinator
    180 North 9th Street
    Show Low, AZ 85901
    P: 928-532-4124
    snorth@showlowaz.gov
    www.ci.show-low.az.us
  • City of Surprise Economic Development

    Mike Hoover
    Economic Development Supervisor, Large Office and Industrial
    16000 North Civic Center Plaza
    Surprise, AZ 85374
    P: 623-222-3326
    mike.hoover@surpriseaz.gov
    www.surpriseaz.com
  • City of Tempe Economic Development Department

    Shannon Selby
    Business Development Officer
    31 E. Fifth Street, 3rd Floor
    Tempe, AZ 85281
    P: 480-350-8812
    shannon_selby@tempe.gov
    www.tempe.gov/businessattraction
  • Downtown Phoenix Partnership

    Dan Klocke
    Vice President – Development
    101 North 1st Avenue, Suite 1450
    Phoenix, AZ 85003
    P: 602-254-8696
    dklocke@downtownphx.org
    www.downtownphoenix.com
  • Gilbert Office of Economic Development

    Dan Henderson, CEcD
    Director of Economic Development
    90 East Civic Center Drive
    Gilbert, AZ 85296
    P: 480-503-6891
    dan.henderson@gilbertaz.gov
    www.gilbertaz.gov/econdev/
  • Globe-Miami Regional Chamber of Commerce

    Ellen Kretsch
    Executive Director
    1360 North Broad Street
    Globe, AZ 85501
    P: 800-804-5623
    visitorinfo@globemiamichamber.com
    www.globemiamichamber.com
  • Greater Yuma Economic Development Corporation

    Julie Engel
    President & CEO
    899 East Plaza Circle, Suite 2
    Yuma, AZ 85365
    P: 928-782-7774
    jengel@greateryuma.org
    www.greateryuma.org
  • Lake Havasu City Partnership for Economic Development

    Gary L. Kellogg
    President & CEO
    314 London Bridge Road
    Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
    P: 928-505-7333
    gary.kellogg@lakehavasu.org
    www.lakehavasu.org
  • Oro Valley Economic Development

    Amanda Jacobs
    Economic Development Manager
    11000 North La Cañada Drive
    Oro Valley, AZ 85737
    P: 520-229-4735
    ajacobs@orovalleyaz.gov
    www.orovalleyaz.gov
  • Prescott Valley Economic Development Foundation

    Jeff Spohn
    Chairman of the Board
    7120 East Pav Way, Suite 106
    Prescott Valley, AZ 86314
    P: 928-775-0032
    info@pvedf.com
    www.pvedf.com
  • Santa Cruz County Workforce Development

    Mauricio A. Chavez
    Director
    610 N. Morley Avenue
    Nogales, AZ 85621
    P: 520-375-7670
    mchavez@santacruzcountyaz.gov
    www.santacruzonestop.org
  • Sierra Vista Economic Development Foundation

    Mignonne Hollis
    Executive Director
    750 East Bartow Drive, Suite 16
    Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
    P: 520-458-6948
    hollism@svedf.org
    www.svedf.org
  • Town of Sahuarita

    Kelly Udall
    Town Manager
    375 West Sahuarita Center Way
    Sahuarita, AZ 85629
    P: 520-822-8818
    kudall@sahuaritaaz.gov
    www.sahuaritaaz.gov