You Are Here: Home » Ontario Economic Development Directory

Ontario Economic Development Directory

Featured Listings

City of BramptonBrampton_LOGO-300x96
Sohail Saeed
Director
2 Wellington Street West
Brampton, ON L6Y 4R2
905-874-3849
F: 905-874-2670
sohail.saeed@brampton.ca
www.brampton.ca

Brampton is located next to Toronto International Airport and a network of major highways. It is the second-fastest growing city in Canada, averaging 11,000 new residents per year.

City of MississaugaCity_of_Mississauga_logo-300x57
Susan Amring
Director, Economic Development
300 City Centre Drive, 3rd Floor
Mississauga, ON L5B 3C1
905-615-3200, ext. 5014
F: 905-896-5931
susan.amring@mississauga.ca
www.mississauga.ca

Mississauga is a sound return on investment and continues to be the choice location for business. Mississauga’s economic development team is ready to help your business prosper.

Regional Contacts

Canada’s Technology Triangle Inc (Waterloo Region – Cambridge/Kitchener/Waterloo)
Rob Evans
Senior Business Development Officer
260 King Street West, 3rd Floor
Waterloo, ON N2G 1B6
519-747-2541 502
fax: 519-576-4333
rob@techtriangle.com
www.techtriangle.com

Economic Developers Association of Canada (EDAC)
Penny A. Gardiner, Ec.D.
CEO
7 Innovation Drive, Suite 200
Flamborough, ON L9H 7H9
905-689-8771
gardiner@edac.ca
www.edac.ca

Greater Sudbury Community Development
Catherine Matheson
General Manager
200 Brady Street, P.O. Box 5000, Station A
Sudbury, ON P3A 5P3
705-674-4455 4330
catherine.matheson@greatersudbury.ca
www.greatersudbury.ca

Toronto Port Lands Company
Michael Kraljevic
President & CEO
Citigroup Place, 123 Front Street W
Toronto, ON M5J 2M2
416-214-4640
fax: 416-214-4660
mkraljevic@tplc.ca
www.tplc.ca

WindsorEssex Economic Development Corporation
Ron Gaudet
CEO
700 California Avenue, Suite 200
Windsor, ON N9B 2Z2
519-255-9200
fax: 519-255-9987
rgaudet@choosewindsoressex.com
www.choosewindsor.com

Durham Region
Kathy Weiss
Director, Economic Development & Tourism
605 Rossland Road East
Whitby, ON L1N 6A3
905-668-4113 2602
fax: 905-666-6228
kathy.weiss@durham.ca
www.durhambusiness.ca

Economic Developers Council of Ontario
Heather Lalonde, Ec.D.
CEO
6506 Marlene Avenue, P.O. Box 8030
Cornwall, ON K6H 7H9
613-931-9827
fax: 613-931-9828
edco@edco.on.ca
www.edco.on.ca

Ontario Ministry of Economic Development, Trade & Employment
Wendy Tilford
Deputy Minister
900 Bay Street, Hearst Block
Toronto, ON M7A 2E1
416-325-6927
fax: 416-325-6999
wendy.tilford@ontario.ca
www.ontariocanada.com

United Counties of Stormont, Dundas & Glengarry
Terry Besner
Economic Development & Communications Officer
26 Pitt Street
Cornwall, ON K6J 3P2
613-932-1515 205
fax: 613-936-2913
tbesner@sdgcounties.ca
www.business.sdg.on.ca

 

County Contacts

Sarnia Lambton Economic Partnership
George Mallay
General Manager
Research Park, 1086 Modeland Road, Building 1050, Suite 100
Sarnia, ON N7S 6L2
519-332-1820
mallay@sarnialambton.on.ca
www.sarnialambton.on.ca

 

City Contacts

Burlington Economic Development Corporation (BEDC)
Kyle Benham
Executive Director
414 Locust Street, Suite 203
Burlington, ON L7S 1T7
905-332-9415 7252
fax: 905-332-7829
benhamk@burlington.ca
www.bedc.ca

City of Brampton
Sohail Saeed
Director, Economic Development
2 Wellington Street West
Brampton, ON L6Y 4R2
905-874-3849
fax: 905-874-2670
sohail.saeed@brampton.ca
www.brampton.ca

City of Guelph
Peter Cartwright
General Manager of Economic Development
City Hall, 1 Carden Street
Guelph, ON N1H 3A1
519-822-1260 2820
fax: 519-837-5636
bizinfo@guelph.ca
www.guelph.ca/biz

City of Orillia
Dan Landry
Economic Development Manager
50 Andrew Street South, Suite 300
Orillia, ON L3V 7T5
705-325-4884
fax: 705-325-5178
dlandry@orillia.ca
www.orillia.ca

City of Owen Sound
Steve Furness
Manager of Economic Development and Tourism
808 2nd Ave East,
Owen Sound, Ontario, ON N4K 2H4
519-376-1440 1236
fax: 519-371-0511
sfurness@owensound.ca
wwww.owensound.ca
Located on Georgian Bay, the City of Owen Sound is an urban community of 30,000 surrounded by rural and natural landscapes. With an abundance of serviced industrial land, the City offers companies an outstanding location with easy access to Ontario and US markets. Join other manufacturing firms located in Owen Sound: GE Security, Transcontinental Printing, Tenneco Automotive, Hobart, GoodYear Engineered Products, MacLean Engineering, Bellywck, Canavac, and others.

City of Toronto, International Investment Group
Ron Wandel
Manager, Investment Attraction, Economic Development
100 Queen Street West, 9th Floor E
Toronto, ON M5H 2N2
416-392-3384
fax: 416-397-5332
investing@toronto.ca
www.toronto.ca/business

City of Woodstock
Len Magyar
Development Commissioner
500 Dundas Street, P.O. Box 1539
Woodstock, ON N4S 0A7
519-539-2382 2112
fax: 519-539-3275
lmagyar@city.woodstock.on.ca
www.woodstocknow.com

Greater Peterborough Area Economic Development Corporation
Jay Amer
VP, Business Development
210 Wolfe St.
Peterborough, ON K9J 2K9
705-743-0777 2125
fax: 705-743-3093
jamer@gpaedc.on.ca
www.gpaedc.on.ca

Municipality of Chatham-Kent
Michael F. Burton
Director, Economic Development Services
445 Grand Avenue West
Chatham, ON N7M 5L3
519-354-7431
fax: 519-351-7852
michael.burton@chatham-kent.ca
www.chatham-kent.ca/economicdevelopment

St. Thomas Economic Development Corporation
Sean Dyke
Economic Development Manager
545 Talbot St., P.O. Box 520, City Hall
St. Thomas, ON N5P 3V7
519-631-1680 4104
fax: 519-631-3441
sdyke@st-thomasedc.on.ca
www.st-thomas.org

Town of Caledon
Norm Lingard
Manager of Economic Development
6311 Old Church Road
Caledon, ON L7C 1J6
905-584-2272 4010
fax: 905-584-4325
norm.lingard@caledon.ca
www.caledon.ca/edc
A vibrant community of close to 58,000 residents, Caledon benefits from its strategic location in the Greater Toronto Area. Within an hour of Toronto, Caledon offers easy access to major provincial highways, railway intermodal terminals and Canada’s largest and busiest international airport is just minutes away.

Town of Ingersoll
Kale Brown
Economic Development Director
130 Oxford Street, 2nd Floor
Ingersoll, ON N5C 2V5
519-485-0120
kbrown@ingersoll.ca
www.ingersoll.ca

Town of Tillsonburg
Cephas Panschow
Development Commissioner
200 Broadway, 2nd Floor
Tillsonburg, ON N4G 5A7
519-842-6428 3250
fax: 519-842-9431
cpanschow@tillsonburg.ca
www.tillsonburg.ca

City of Barrie Economic Development Department
Hany Kirolos
Director
70 Collier Street, P.O. Box 400
Barrie, ON L4M 4T5
705-739-4220 4524
fax: 705-739-4246
hkirolos@barrie.ca
www.barrie.ca

City of Brantford Economic Development & Tourism Dept.
John Frabotta
Director
399 Wayne Gretzky Parkway
Brantford, ON N3R 8B4
519-751-9900 303
fax: 519-751-2617
jfrabotta@brantford.ca
www.brantford.ca

City of Kitchener
Rod Regier
Executive Director, Economic Development
200 King St W, 6th Floor, PO Box 1118
Kitchener, ON N2G 4G7
519-741-2506
fax: 519-741-2624
rod.regier@kitchener.ca
www.kitchener.ca

City of Oshawa
Cindy Symons-Milroy, Ec.D.
Director, Economic Development
50 Centre St. S.
Oshawa, ON L1H 3Z7
905-436-5617
fax: 905-436-5623
csymons-milroy@oshawa.ca
www.oshawa.ca

City of St. Catharines
David Oaks
Director, Economic Development & Tourism Services
50 Church Street, P.O. Box 3012
St. Catharines, ON L2R 7C2
905-688-5601 1700
fax: 905-688-8994
doakes@stcatharines.ca
www.stcatharines.ca

City of Vaughan
Shirley Kam
Manager of Economic Development
2141 Major Mackenzie Drive
Vaughan, ON L6A 1T1
905-832-8585 8874
fax: 905-832-6248
ecdev@vaughan.ca
www.vaughan.ca

Fort Erie Economic Development & Tourism Corporation
James A. Thibert
General Manager
660 Garrison Road, Unit 1
Fort Erie, ON L2A 6E2
905-871-1332
fax: 905-871-1077
jthibert@forteriecanada.com
www.forteriecanada.com

Invest Ottawa
Sophie Chen
Business Development Manager
80 Aberdeen Street, Suite 100
Ottawa, ON K1S 5R5
613-828-6274 212
fax: 613-726-3440
schen@investottawa.ca
www.investottawa.ca

Niagara Falls Business Development Division (BDD)
Serge Felicetti
Director of Business Development
4310 Queen Street, P.O. Box 1023
Niagara Falls, ON L2E 6X5
905-356-7521 5102
fax: 905-357-9293
sfelicetti@niagarafalls.ca
www.niagarafalls.ca

Town of Aurora
Mike Logue
Strategic Programs Coordinator
100 John West Way, Box 1000
Aurora, ON L4G 6J1
905-727-3123 4324
fax: 905-726-4738
ecdev@aurora.ca
www.businessaurora.ca

Town of Cobourg
Wendy Gibson
Business Development Officer
Business & Tourism Centre, 212 King Street West
Cobourg, ON K9A 2N1
800-262-6864 4125
fax: 905-372-1306
wgibson@cobourg.ca
www.cobourgecondev.ca

Town of Markham
Stephen Chait
Director, Economic Development
101 Town Centre Boulevard
Markham, ON L3R 9W3
905-475-4871
fax: 905-475-4888
schait@markham.ca
www.markham.ca

© 2014 Business Facilities Magazine | Group C Media | Privacy Policy | Terms Of Use