You Are Here: Home » Ohio Economic Development Directory

Ohio Economic Development Directory

Featured Listings

Allegro Realty Advisors
Michael Cantor
Principal
1938 Euclid Avenue, Suite 200
Cleveland, OH 44115
216-965-0630
fax: 216-965-0629
mcantor@allegrorealty.com
www.allegrorealty.com
-60+ acre shovel ready urban industrial site for development – Cleveland, Ohio -Can accommodate up to 750,000 sf development -Class 1 Rail, water access -Utilities on site -3/4 mile interstate frontage

 

Greater Akron Chamber
Richard F. Rebadow
Executive Vice President
1 Cascade Plaza, 17th Floor
Akron, OH 44308
800-621-8001
fax: 330-379-3164
rebadow@greaterakronchamber.org
www.greaterakronchamber.org
The Greater Akron Chamber is a full service private, not for profit, economic development organization serving Portage, Summit and Medina counties within Northeast Ohio.

State Contacts

Ohio Department of Development
ChristianeSchmenk
Director
77 South High Street, P.O. Box 1001
Columbus, OH 43215
614-466-3379
fax: 614-644-0745
christiane.schmenk@development.ohio.gov
www.development.ohio.gov

Ohio Economic Development Association
Jamie Beier-Grant
At Large Director
8043 West State Route 163, Suite 100
Oak Harbor, OH 43449
419-898-6242
jbgrant@ocic.biz
www.ohioeda.com

 

Utilities

AEP Ohio (American Electric Power)
Marty Walsh
Economic Development Manager
850 Tech Center Drive
Gahanna, OH 43230-6605
614-883-7805
fax: 614-883-7915
mlwalsh@aep.com
www.aep.com

Buckeye Power
Dennis Mingyar
Economic Development Director
6677 Busch Boulevard
Columbus, OH 43229
614-846-5757
fax: 614-846-7108
dmingyar@buckeyepower.com
www.buckeyepower.com

FirstEnergy Corp.
Patrick Kelly
Director, Economic Development
76 South Main Street, 17th Floor
Akron, OH 44308
330-384-5822
fax: 330-384-3747
kellyp@firstenergycorp.com
www.firstenergycorp.com

American Municipal Power, Inc.
Robert DeWitt, MBA
Director, Business Development
1111 Schrock Road, Suite 100
Columbus, OH 43229
614-540-0849
bdewitt@amppartners.org
www.searchampsites.com

Duke Energy Ohio and Kentucky
David O. Smith
Director, OH/KY Economic Development
P.O. Box 960
Cincinnati, OH 45201
513-629-5931
fax: 513-287-2407
david.smith@duke-energy.com
www.locationcincinnatiusa.com

Regional Contacts

Cincinnati USA Regional Chamber
Ken Fightmaster
Director, Economic Development
441 Vine Street, Suite 300
Cincinnati, OH 45202-2813
513-579-3119
fax: 513-579-3101
kfightmaster@cincinnatichamber.com
www.cincinnatichamber.com

Columbiana County Port Authority
Tracy V. Drake
Chief Executive Officer
1250 Saint George Street
East Liverpool, OH 43920-3471
330-386-9051
fax: 330-386-1122
ccpa@ccpa-ohioriver.com
www.ccpa-ohioriver.com

Greater Cleveland Partnership
Shawn DaVis
Director, Business Development
1240 Huron Road E, Suite 300
Cleveland, OH 44115-1717
216-592-2324
fax: 216-621-4617
sdavis@gcpartnership.com
www.gcpartnership.com

Youngstown/Warren Regional Chamber
Sarah Boyarko, M.S.
Vice President Economic Development, North America
11 Central Square, Suite 1600
Youngstown, OH 44503
330-744-2131 ext 17
fax: 330-746-0330
sarah@regionalchamber.com
www.regionalchamber.com

Cleveland Plus
Jay Foran
Senior Vice President, Business Attraction
737 Bolivar Road, Suite 2000
Cleveland, OH 44115
216-363-5407
jforan@teamneo.org
www.clevelandplusbusiness.com

Findlay Hancock County Economic Development
Anthony P. Iriti
Director
123 East Main Cross Street
Findlay, OH 45840
419-422-3313 125
fax: 419-422-9508
ariti@findlayhancocked.com
www.findlayhancocked.com

Northeast Ohio Trade & Economic Consortium (NEOTEC)
Ron DeBarr
President & CEO
P.O. Box 5190
Kent, OH 44242
330-672-4080
fax: 330-672-2259
rdebarr@neotec.org
www.neotec.org

 

County Contacts

Auglaize County Economic Development Coalition/Wapakoneta Area Economic Development Council
Greg Myers
Executive Director
P.O. Box 1716
Wapakoneta, OH 45895
877-258-9335
fax: 419-739-7080
gmyers@whywapakoneta.com
www.auglaize.us

Cambridge-Guernsey County Community Improvement Corporation
Norm Blanchard
Economic Development Director
806 Cochran Avenue
Cambridge, OH 43725
740-432-1881
fax: 740-432-1990
cgccic@frontier.com
www.cgccic.org

Darke County Economic Development
Marc Saluk
Director of Economic Development
537 South Broadway, Suite 201
Greenville, OH 45331
937-548-3250
fax: 937-547-8446
msaluk@darkecounty.com
www.darkecounty.com

Fulton County Economic Development
Lisa Arend
Director
152 South Fulton Street
Wauseon, OH 43567
419-337-9215 565
fax: 419-337-9295
economicdev@Fultoncountyoh.com
www.fultoncountyoh.com/econdev

Lorain County Community Development
Ashley Scott
Economic Development Specialist
226 Middle Avenue
Elyria, OH 44035
440-328-2329
fax: 440-328-2349
ascott@loraincounty.us
www.lcgp.net

Preble County Development Partnership, Inc. (PCDP)
Shawnda Combs
Economic Development Director
119 South Barron Street
Eaton, OH 45320
937-456-8188
scombs@prebco.org
www.preblecountyregion.com/

Union County/Marysville Economic Development Partnership
Eric S. Phillips
Executive Director, Economic Development
227 East 5th Street
Marysville, OH 43040-1297
937-642-6279
fax: 937-644-0422
ephillips@unioncounty.org
www.Whereprideresides.org

Brown County Department of Economic Development
Kelly Cole
Director
325 West State Street, Building B
Georgetown, OH 45121
937-378-3536
kcole@county.brown.oh.us
www.county.brown.oh.us/

Carroll County Chamber of Commerce
Amy Rutledge
Executive Director
61 North Lisbon Street, P.O. Box 277
Carrollton, OH 44615
330-627-4811
fax: 330-627-3647
arutledge@carrollcountyohio.us
www.carrollohchamber.com

Defiance County Economic Development
Jerry Hayes
Executive Director
1300 E. Second Street, Suite 201
Defiance, OH 43512
419-784-4471
fax: 419-784-4157
defecon@defnet.com
www.defecon.com

Hamilton County Development Company
Barry Strum
Senior Development Specialist
1776 Mentor Avenue, Suite 100
Cincinnati, OH 45212
513-458-2212
fax: 513-631-4887
bstrum@hcdc.com
www.hcdc.com

Marion CAN DO!
Craig Thompson
President
205 West Center Street
Marion, OH 43302
740-387-2267
fax: 740-387-5522
craigt@marioncando.com
www.marioncando.com

The Lucas County Improvement Corporation
Marie Findish
Economic Development Specialist
2 Maritime Plaza, Ground Floor
Toledo, OH 43604
419-213-4677
mfindish@lcicoh.com
www.lcicoh.com

Wayne Economic Development Council
Rod Crider, CEcD, CCE
President
542 E. Liberty St.
Wooster, OH 44691
888-929-6364
fax: 330-264-2412
Info@waynecountyedc.com
www.waynecountyedc.com/businessfacilities

City Contacts

Ashland Area Council for Economic Development
Kathy Goon
Executive Director
206 Claremont Avenue
Ashland, OH 44805
419-289-3200
fax: 419-289-3233
kathygoon@ashlanded.com
www.ashlanded.com

City of Akron
Robert Bowman
Deputy Mayor, Economic Development
166 S. High St. Rm 202
Akron, OH 44308
330-375-2133
fax: 330-375-2335
Akronedv@ci.akron.oh.us
www.ci.akron.oh.us

City of Dayton Office of Economic Development
Timothy Downs
Deputy Director
101 West 3rd Street, Suite 430, P.O. Box 22
Dayton, OH 45401-0022
937- 333-3634
fax: 937-333-4266
timothy.downs@cityofdayton.org
www.cityofdayton.org

City of Forest Park
Christopher Anderson
Community Development Director
1201 West Kemper Road
Forest Park, OH 45240
513-595-5214
fax: 513-595-5285
chrisa@forestpark.org
www.forestpark.org

City of Hudson, Economic Development Department
Charles E. Wiedie (EDFP)
Economic Development Director
89 First Street Suite 205
Hudson, OH 44236
330-342-1893
fax: 330-653-3807
CWiedie@Hudson.OH.US
www.thinkohiothinkhudson.com

City of Moraine
Michael W. Davis
Economic Development Director
4200 Dryden Road
Dayton, OH 45439-1432
937-535-1034
fax: 937.535.1284
mdavis@moraineoh.org
www.ci.moraine.oh.us/index.php

City of Stow, Ohio
Michael Weddle
Economic Development Coordinator
3760 Darrow Road
Stow, OH 44224-4094
330-689-2814
fax: 330-689-2827
mweddle@stow.oh.us
www.stow.oh.us

City of Xenia, Development Department
Steve Brodsky
Development Director
101 N. Detroit St.
Xenia, OH 45385
937-372-6389
fax: 937-372-8151
sbrodsky@ci.xenia.oh.us
www.ci.xenia.oh.us

Columbus Chamber of Commerce
Somers L. Martin
Director, Business Development Services
150 South Front Street, Suite 200
Columbus, OH 43215
614-225-6919
fax: 614-221-1408
somers_martin@columbus.org
www.columbus.org

Fairfield Economic Development Division
Greg Kathman
Economic Development Manager
5350 Pleasant Avenue
Fairfield, OH 45014
513-867-5345
fax: 513-867-5324
gkathman@fairfield-city.org
www.fairfield-city.org

Greater Springfield Chamber of Commerce
Horton Hobbs IV
Vice President, Economic Development
20 S. Limestone St., Ste. 100
Springfield, OH  45502
937.325.7621
www.greaterspringfield.com
hhobbs@greaterspringfield.com

West Chester Development Council
Brad Evans
Business Attraction & Expansion Manager
9577 Beckett Road, Suite 100
West Chester, OH 45069
513-759-7226
bevans@westchesteroh.org
www.westchesterdevelopment.com

Barberton Community Development Corporation
Scott Wagner
Executive Director
139 East Tuscarawas Avenue
Barberton, OH 44203
330-745-3070
fax: 330-745-1070
scottwagner@bcdc.org
www.bcdc.org

City of Columbus Department of Development
Boyce Safford, III
Director of Development
50 West Gay Street, 3rd Floor
Columbus, OH 43215-2821
614-645-7795
algoodwin@columbus.gov
www.development.columbus.gov

City of Fairfield
Timothy Bachman
Director, Development Services
5350 Pleasant Avenue
Fairfield, OH 45014-3567
513-867-5345
fax: 513-867-5324
tbachman@fairfield-city.org
www.fairfield-city.org

City of Hamilton
Jody Gunderson
Director of Economic Development
345 High Street
Hamilton, OH 45011
513-785-7070
fax: 513-785-7067
gundersoj@hamilton-oh.gov
www.hamiltonohiobusiness.com

City of Mason
Michele Blair
Economic Development Director
6000 South Mason Montgomery Rd.
Mason, OH 45040-3706
513-229-8510 1010
fax: 513-229-8511
mblair@masonoh.org
www.imaginemason.org

City of Oberlin
Gary Boyle
Director of Planning & Development
City Hall, 85 South Main Street
Oberlin, OH 44074
440-775-7250
gboyle@cityofoberlin.com
www.cityofoberlin.com

City of Strongsville
Brent Painter
Director of Economic Development
16099 Foltz Parkway
Strongsville, OH 44149
440-580-3118
fax: 440-238-3001
brent.painter@strongsville.org
www.strongsville.org

CityWide Development Corporation
Brian Heitkamp
Economic Development Director
8 North Main Street
Dayton, OH 45402
937-853-2533 130
fax: 937-222-7035
bheitkamp@citywidedev.com
www.citywidedev.com

Dayton Development Coalition
Marty Hohenberger
Vice President, Business Development
900 Kettering Tower
Dayton, OH 45423-1025
937-222-4422
fax: 937-222-1323
mhohenberger@daytonregion.com
www.daytonregion.com

Grow Piqua Now
Bill Murphy
Executive Director
326 North Main Street, P.O. Box 1142
Piqua, OH 45356
937-778-8198
bmurphy@piquaoh.org
www.growpiquanow.org

© 2014 Business Facilities Magazine | Group C Media | Privacy Policy | Terms Of Use