You Are Here: Home » North Carolina Economic Development Directory

North Carolina Economic Development Directory

Featured Listings

Duke EnergyDuke_Energy_logo-300x109
Stuart N. Heishman
Vice President, Economic & Business Development
526 S. Church Street (EC03ZD)
Charlotte, NC 28202
704-382-7195
stuart.heishman@duke-energy.com
www.considerthecarolinas.com

Duke Energy and Progress Energy have now combined their strengths to create a better future for all of our customers. We are now the largest electric power holding company in the United States.

Winston-Salem Business Inc.WSBI_logo-300x177
Robert Leak, Jr.
President
1080 W. Fourth St.
Winston-Salem, NC 27101
336-723-8955
fax: 336-761-1069
rleak@wsbusinessinc.com
www.wsbusinessinc.com

Located in Forsyth County in the Piedmont Triad region of North Carolina, Winston-Salem is well suited for business relocation and expansion. Winston-Salem offers a diverse demographic make-up, strong labor force, and competitive tax rates and an excellent school system.

For a complete list of state incentives, click this link.

State Contacts

Carolina Center for Competitive Economics
Brent Lane
Executive Director
The Kenan Center, CB# 3440
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3400
919-962-8871
brent_lane@unc.edu
www.kenan-flagler.unc.edu

North Carolina Economic Developers Association
John Peterson
Executive Director
1201 Edwards Mill Road, First Floor
Raleigh, NC 27607
919-882-1961
fax: 919-882-1902
jpeterson@capstrat.com
www.nceda.org

North Carolina Rural Economic Development Center, Inc.
Tony Johnson
Senior Director, Business Development
4021 Carya Drive
Raleigh, NC 27610
919-250-4314
tejohnson@ncruralcenter.org
www.ncruralcenter.org

North Carolina Department of Commerce
Tiffany McNeill
Client Services Manager
301 N. Wilmington Street, 4310 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-4310
919-733-4977
fax: 919-733-4563
tmcneill@nccommerce.com
www.ThriveNC.com

North Carolina Indian Economic Development Initiative
W.A. “Tony” Hayes
CEO
5800 Faringdon Place
Raleigh, NC 27609
919-232-9414
fax: 919-232-9416
hayes@nciedi.org
www.ncindian.com

North Carolina State Ports Authority
Jimmy Yokeley
Director, Community Economic Development (Business Development Dept.)
P.O. Box 9002
Wilmington, NC 28402-9002
910-343-6325
fax: 910-763-6440
jimmy.yokeley@ncports.com
www.ncports.com

 

Utilities

AT&T
Herb Crenshaw
Vice President-Government Affairs
150 Fayetteville Street Suite 800
Raleigh, NC 27601
919-835-1448
fax: 919-835-1653
herb.crenshaw@att.com
www.att.com

Duke Energy
Stuart N Heishman
VP Economic and Business Development
526 S. Church Street (EC03ZD)
Charlotte, NC 28202
704-382-7195
Stuart.Heishman@Duke-Energy.com
www.ConsiderTheCarolinas.com

North Carolina’s Electric Cooperatives
Eddie Miller
Vice President of member services and community development
3400 Sumner Blvd.
Raleigh, NC 27616
919-875-3049
fax: 919-645-3437
eddie.miller@ncemcs.com
www.ncelectriccooperatives.com/development

Blue Ridge Electric Membership Corp.
Alan Merck
Director of Key Accounts & Business Development
1216 Blowing Rock Boulevard
Lenoir, NC 28645-0112
828-759-8979
amerck@blueridgeemc.com
www.blueridgeemc.com/economic-development

ElectriCities of North Carolina, Inc.
Brenda Daniels
Manager, Economic Development
1427 Meadow Wood Blvd.
Raleigh, NC 27604
800-768-7697 6363
fax: 919-760-6060
bdaniels@electricities.org
www.electricities.com

Regional Contacts

AdvantageWest Economic Development Group
Scott T. Hamilton
President & CEO
134 Wright Brothers Way
Fletcher, NC 28732
828-687-7234
fax: 828-687-7552
shamilton@awnc.org
www.awnc.org

Centralina Council of Governments
Mike Manis, CED
Community & Economic Development Director
525 North Tryon Street, 12th Floor
Charlotte, NC 28202
704-372-2416
mmanis@centralina.org
www.centralina.org

Lake Norman Regional Economic Development Corp.
Jerry W. Broadway, CEcD
Executive Director
13801 Reese Boulevard West, Suite 200-A
Huntersville, NC 28078
704-992-2300
fax: 704-992-2233
jbroadway@lakenormanregion.com
www.lakenormanregion.com

Piedmont Triad Partnership
Matt Harrington
Director of Marketing & Client Development
416 Gallimore Dairy Road, Suite M
Greensboro, NC 27409
336-369-2202
fax: 336-668-3749
mharrington@ptpnc.com
www.piedmonttriadnc.com

Research Triangle Regional Partnership
Debbie Lilly, CEcD
VP, Business Development
P.O. Box 80756
RDU International Airport, NC 27623
919-840-7372 13
dlilly@researchtriangle.org
www.researchtriangle.org

Statesville Regional Development
C. Michael Smith
Executive Director
116 North Center Street, Suite 101
Statesville, NC 28677
704-871-1142 202
fax: 704-871-0223
mike@statesvilleregion.com
www.statesvilleregion.com

Carolinas Gateway Partnership
John R. Gessaman
President & CEO
427 Falls Road
Rocky Mount, NC 27804-4808
252-442-0114
fax: 252-442-7315
jrgessaman@econdev.org
www.econdev.org

Charlotte Regional Partnership
David Swenson, CEcD
Senior Vice President, Economic Development Services
550 South Caldwell Street, Suite 760
Charlotte, NC 28202
704-347-8942
dswenson@charlotteusa.com
www.charlotteusa.com

North Carolina’s Southeast
Joe Melvin
Director of Business Development
707 West Broad Street, P.O. Box 2556
Elizabethtown, NC 28337
800-787-1333
fax: 910-862-1482
joem@ncse.org
www.ncse.org

Research Triangle Foundation of North Carolina
Anna Penner
Director, Business Development
12 Davis Drive, Research Triangle Park
Durham, NC 27709
919-549-8181
fax: 919-549-8246
penner@rtp.org
www.rtp.org

RowanWorks (Salisbury-Rowan Economic Development Commission)
Robert M. Van Geons
Executive Director
204 East Innes Street, Suite 220
Salisbury, NC 28144
704-637-5526
fax: 704-637-0173
robert@rowanworks.com
www.rowanedc.com

 

County Contacts

Ashe County Economic Development Commission
Dr. Patricia Mitchell
Director of Economic Development
150 Government Circle, Suite 2500
Jefferson, NC 28640
336-864-5502
fax: 336-846-5516
director@ashencedc.com
www.ashencedc.com

Beaufort County Economic Development Commission
Robert “Bob” Heuts
Executive Director
705 Page Road
Washington, NC 27889
252-946-3970
fax: 252-946-0849
bob@beaufortedc.com
www.beaufortedc.com

Catawba County Economic Development Corporation
Julie Pruett
Director, Business Recruitment
1960-B 13th Avenue Drive SE, P.O. Box 3388
Hickory, NC 28603
828-267-1564
fax: 828-267-1884
jpruett@catawbacountync.gov
www.catawbaedc.org

Duplin County Economic Development Corporation
James Wolfe
Executive Director
260 Airport Road
Kenansville, NC 28349-0929
910-296-2180
fax: 910-296-2184
james.wolfe@duplinedc.com
www.duplinedc.com

Fayetteville-Cumberland County Chamber of Commerce
Russ Rogerson
Executive VP, Economic Development
1019 Hay Street
Fayetteville, NC 28305
910-483-8133
fax: 910-483-0263
rrogerson@fayettevillencchamber.org
www.fayettevillencchamber.org

Greater Raleigh Chamber of Commerce
Ken Atkins
Senior Vice President, Executive Director of Economic Development
800 S. Salisbury St.
Raleigh, NC 27601
919-664-7041
katkins@raleighchamber.org
www.raleighchamber.org

Haywood County Economic Development Commission
Mark B Clasby
Executive Director
144 Industrial Park Dr.
Waynesville, NC 28786
828-456-3737
fax: 828-452-1352
mclasby@haywoodnc.net
www.haywoodedc.org

Jacksonville Onslow Economic Development
Sheila Pierce
Director
1099 Gum Branch Rd.
Jacksonville, NC 28540
910-347-3141 230
fax: 910-347-2842
spierce@onslowedc.com
www.onslowedc.com

Lincoln Economic Development Association
Cliff Brumfield
Executive Director
502 East Main Street
Lincolnton, NC 28092
704-732-1511 4
fax: 704-736-8451
cliff@lincolneda.org
www.lincolneda.org

Person County Economic Development
Stuart C. Gilbert
Director
304 South Morgan Street
Roxboro, NC 27573
336-330-2206
fax: 336-599-1609
sgilbert@personcounty.net
www.personcounty.net

Stokes County Economic Development
Alan Wood
Director
1014 Main Street
Danbury, NC 27016
336-593-2496
fax: 336-593-2346
adwood@co.stokes.nc.us
www.stokesedc.org

Union County Partnership for Progress
Melanie O’Connell Underwood
Interim Director
2616 West Roosevelt Boulevard, P.O. Box 292
Monroe, NC 28111-0292
704-238-0640
fax: 704-675-7270
melanie@unioncpp.com
www.unioncpp.com

Wilkes Economic Development Corporation
Jeff Garstka, CEcD
President
213 Ninth Street
North Wilkesboro, NC 28659
336-838-1501
fax:
jgarstka@wilkesedc.com
www.wilkesedc.com

Asheville-Buncombe Economic Development Coalition
Ben Teague
Senior VP/Executive Director
36 Montford Avenue
Asheville, NC 28801
828-258-6130
bteague@ashevillechamber.org
www.ashevillechamber.org

Carteret Economic Development Council
Myles Michael Stempin
Executive Director
3615 Arendell Street
Morehead City, NC 28557
252-222-6122
fax: 252-222-6124
edc@email.carteret.edu
www.carteretedc.com

Cleveland County Chamber of Commerce
Michael Chrisawn
President
200 South Lafayette Street
Shelby, NC 28150
704-487-8521 103
fax: 704-487-7458
michael@clevelandchamber.org
www.clevelandchamber.org

Economic Development Commission of Caldwell County
Deborah Murray
Executive Director
1909 Hickory Boulevard SE, P.O. Box 2888
Lenoir, NC 28645
828-728-0768
fax: 828-726-8926
dmurray@caldwelledc.org
www.caldwelledc.org

Gaston County EDC
Donny Hicks, CEcD
Executive Director
P.O. Box 2339
Gastonia, NC 28053-2339
704-825-4046
fax: 704-825-4066
dhicks@co.gaston.nc.us
www.gaston.org

Harnett County Economic Development Commission
Phyllis Owens, CEcD
Director
P.O. Box 1270
Lillington, NC 27546
910-893-7524 6890
fax: 910-814-8298
powens@harnett.org
www.harnettedc.org

Henderson County Partnership for Economic Development
Andrew T. Tate
President & CEO
330 North King Street
Hendersonville, NC 28792
828-692-6373
fax: 828-692-6658
andrew@hcped.org
www.strategiclocation.com

Lee County Economic Development
Jane Wesley
Administrative Assistant
5825 Clyde Rhyne Drive, P.O. Box 1968
Sanford, NC 27331-1968
919-774-8439
fax: 919-775-5410
info@lcedc.com
www.lcedc.com

Orange County
Steve Brantley
Economic Development Director
131 West Margaret Lane
Hillsborough, NC 27278
919-245-2326
sbrantley@co.orange.nc.us
www.co.orange.nc.us

Rutherford County Economic Development Commission
Matt Blackwell
Executive Director
142 East Main Street, Suite 100
Forest City, NC 28043
828-248-1716
fax: 828-248-1771
matt.blackwell@rutherfordcountync.gov
www.rutherfordncedc.com

Surry County Economic Development Partnership, Inc.
Todd Tucker
President
118 Hamby Road, Suite 146, P.O. Box 1282
Dobson, NC 27017
336-401-9900
fax: 336-401-9901
toddtucker@surry.net
www.surryedp.com

Wake County Economic Development (WCED)
Kenneth M. Atkins, CEcD
Executive Director
800 South Salisbury Street, P.O. Box 2978
Raleigh, NC 27602-2978
919-664-7041
katkins@raleighchamber.org
www.raleigh-wake.org

City Contacts

Cary Chamber of Commerce
Sanford Jordan
VP, Economic Development
307 North Academy Street
Cary, NC 27513
919-319-4282
fax: 919-469-2375
sjordan@carychamber.com
www.carychamber.com

Charlotte Economic Development Committee
Ron Kimble
Deputy City Manager
600 East 4th Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
704-336-7600
rkimble@charlottenc.gov
www.charmeck.org/city/charlotte/

Greensboro Economic Development Alliance
Dan Lynch
President
342 North Elm Street
Greensboro, NC 27401
888-693-6939
dlynch@greensboro.org
www.greensboroeda.com

Mooresville South Iredell Economic Development Corporation
Robert J. Carney
Executive Director
151 East Iredell Avenue
Mooresville, NC 28115
704-664-6922
fax: 704-664-0209
robby@edcmooresville.org
www.edcmooresville.org

Winston-Salem Business Inc.
Robert Leak, Jr.
President
1080 W. Fourth St.
Winston-Salem, NC 27101
336-723-8955
fax: 336-761-1069
rleak@wsbusinessinc.com
www.wsbusinessinc.com

Charlotte Chamber of Commerce
Jeffrey L. Edge, CEcD
Senior Vice President, Econ. Dev.
330 South Tryon Street, Suite 200
Charlotte, NC 28202
704-378-1307
Jedge@charlottechamber.com
www.charlottechamber.com

Durham Office of Economic & Workforce Development
Kevin Dick
Director
302 East Pettigrew Street, Suite 190
Durham, NC 27701
919-560-4965 15219
fax: 919-560-4986
kevin.dick@durhamnc.gov
www.durhamnc.gov

Monroe Economic Development
R. Christopher Plate
Director
3900 Paul J. Helms Drive
Monroe, NC 28110
704-282-5780
fax: 704-282-5788
cplate@monroenc.org
www.developmonroe.com

Town of Holly Springs
Jenny Mizelle CEcD
Economic Development Director
P. O. Box 8
Holly Springs, NC 27540
919-557-3906
fax: 919-567-3980
jenny.mizelle@hollyspringsnc.us
www.hollyspringsnc.org

© 2014 Business Facilities Magazine | Group C Media | Privacy Policy | Terms Of Use