You Are Here: Home » New York Economic Development Directory

New York Economic Development Directory

Featured Listings

Broome County IDA
Richard D’Attilio
Executive Director
P.O. Box 1510
Binghamton, NY 13902
607-584-9000
fax: 607-584-9009
rda@bcida.com
www.bcida.com
We invite you to consider Greater Binghamton for your next project.Please contact us to hear more about the advantages of doing business in Binghamton,New York.

Empire State Development (ESD)
Kenneth Adams
President, CEO and Commissioner
633 Third Avenue
New York, NY 10017
212-803-3700
president@esd.ny.gov
www.esd.ny.gov
Empire State Development is New York’s chief economic development agency. Through the use of loans, grants, tax credits and other forms of financial assistance, ESD strives to enhance private business investment and growth to spur job creation and support prosperous communities across New York State. See how smart it is to do business in the new New York State. NY Works: Big Happens Here!

Operation Oswego County, Inc.
L. Michael Treadwell, CEcD
Executive Director
44 West Bridge Street
Oswego, NY 13126
315-343-1545
fax: 315-343-1546
mtreadwell@oswegocounty.org
www.oswegocounty.org
Operation Oswego County works to enhance and protect the business climate of Oswego County, NY. To achieve that goal, we provide comprehensive assistance to prospective and existing businesses.

State Contacts

Empire State Development (ESD)
Kenneth Adams
President, CEO and Commissioner
633 Third Avenue
New York, NY 10017
212-803-3700
president@esd.ny.gov
www.esd.ny.gov

USA Niagara Development Corporation
Christopher J. Schoepflin
President
222 First Street, 7th Floor
Niagara Falls, NY 14303
716-284-2556
fax: 716-284-2917
cschoepflin@empire.state.ny.us
www.usaniagara.com

New York State Economic Development Council
Brian T. McMahon
Executive Director
111 Washington Avenue, 6th Floor
Albany, NY 12210-1350
518-426-4058
fax: 518-426-4059
mcmahon@nysedc.org
www.nysedc.org

 

Utilities

National Grid
Art Hamlin
Director Upstate NY Economic Development
300 Erie Boulevard West
Syracuse, NY 13202
315-428-6543
Arthur.Hamlin@us.ngrid.com
http://www.nationalgridus.com

NYSEG/RG&E
Clyde Forbes
Director Economic Development
89 East Ave.
Rochester, NY 14649
585-724-8110
fax: 585-724-8811
clyde_forbes@rge.com
rge.com

New York State Electric & Gas
Paul Huonker
Regional Manager, Econ. Development
18 Link Drive, Kirkwood Industrial Park
Binghamton, NY 13902
607-762-4022
pjhuonker@nyseg.com
www.nyseg.com

Regional Contacts

Buffalo Niagara Enterprise
Thomas Kucharski
President & CEO
665 Main Street, Suite 200
Buffalo, NY 14203
800-916-9073
info@buffaloniagara.org
www.buffaloniagara.org

Development Authority of the North Country
James Wright
Executive Director
317 Washington Street, Dulles State Office Building
Watertown, NY 13601-3744
315-785-2593
jwright@danc.org
www.danc.org

ESD, Capital Region
Peter D. Wohl
Regional Director
Hedley Park Place, 433 River St.
Troy, NY 12180-7603
518-270-1130
pwohl@empire.state.ny.us
www.empire.state.ny.us

ESD, Finger Lakes Region
Robert McNary
Regional Director
400 Andrews Street, Suite 300
Rochester, NY 14604
585-399-7050
fax: 585-423-7570
rmcnary@empire.state.ny.us
www.empire.state.ny.us/fingerlakes.html

ESD, Mid-Hudson Region
Aimee Vargas
Regional Director
33 Airport Center Drive, Suite 201
New Windsor, NY 12553
845-567-4882
fax: 845-567-6085
avargas@empire.state.ny.us
www.empire.state.ny.us/midhudson.html

ESD, New York City Region
Joseph Tazewell
Regional Director
633 Third Avenue, 31st Floor
New York, NY 10017
212-803-3130
fax: 212-803-3131
jtazewell@empire.state.ny.us
www.esd.ny.gov/NYC.html

ESD, Western New York Region
Christina Orsi
Regional Director
420 Main Street, Suite 717
Buffalo, NY 14202
716-856-8111
fax: 716-856-1744
Corsi@empire.state.ny.us
www.empire.state.ny.us

Mohawk Valley EDGE
Steve DiMeo
President
153 Brooks Road
Rome, NY 13441
315-338-0393
fax: 315-338-5694
sjdimeo@mvedge.org
www.mvedge.org

Center for Economic Growth (CEG)
David Rooney
Senior Vice President, Business Development & Marketing
63 State Street
Albany, NY 12207
518-465-8975 232
fax: 518-465-6681
davidr@ceg.org
www.ceg.org

ESD, Southern Tier Region
Kevin McLaughlin
Regional Director
44 Hawley Street, Suite 1508
Binghamton, NY 13901
607-721-8605
fax: 607-721-8613
kmclaughlin@empire.state.ny.us
www.empire.state.ny.us/southerntier.html

ESD, Central New York Region
James Fayle
Regional Director
620 Erie Boulevard West, Suite 112
Syracuse, NY 13204
315-425-9110
fax: 315-425-7156
jfayle@empire.state.ny.us
www.empire.state.ny.us/centralny.html

ESD, Long Island Region
Andrea Lohneiss
Director
150 Motor Parkway, Suite 311
Hauppauge, NY 11788
631-435-0717
fax: 631-435-3399
alohneiss@empire.state.ny.us
www.empire.state.ny.us

ESD, Mohawk Valley Region
Kenneth Tompkins
Regional Director
207 Genesee Street
Utica, NY 13501
315-793-2366
fax: 315-793-2705
ktompkins@empire.state.ny.us
www.esd.ny.gov/MohawkValley.html

ESD, North Country Region
Roseanne Murphy
Regional Director
401 West Bay Plaza
Plattsburgh, NY 12901
518-561-5642
fax: 518-561-8831
rmurphy@empire.state.ny.us
www.empire.state.ny.us

Greater Rochester Enterprise
Staci Henning
Vice President, Marketing & Communications
100 Chestnut Street, One HSBC Plaza, Suite 1910
Rochester, NY 14604
585-530-6211
fax: 585-546-8477
staci@rochesterbiz.com
www.rochesterbiz.com

Southern Tier Economic Growth, Inc., Elmira Office
George Miner
President
400 East Church Street
Elmira, NY 14901
607-733-6513
fax: 607-734-2698
gminer@steg.com
www.steg.com

 

County Contacts

Albany County Dept. of Econ. Dev. Conservation and Planning
Mark Fitzsimmons
Director
112 State Street, Room 720
Albany, NY 12207-2005
518-447-5665
fax: 518-447-5662
mfitzsimmons@albanycounty.com
www.albanycounty.com

Broome County IDA
Richard D’Attilio
Executive Director
P.O. Box 1510
Binghamton, NY 13902
607-584-9000
fax: 607-584-9009
rda@bcida.com
www.bcida.com

Cayuga County Planning & Development
Stephen Lynch
Director
160 Genesee Street
Auburn, NY 13021
315-253-1276
fax: 315-253-1499
slynch@co.cayuga.ny.us
www.cayugacounty.us/planning

Commerce Chenango
Jennifer Tavares, EDFP
Director of Economic Development
19 Eaton Avenue
Norwich, NY 13815
607-334-5532
fax: 607-336-6963
jtavares@chenangony.org
www.chenangony.org

ECIDA
Alfred Culliton
COO and acting CEO
143 Genesee Street
Buffalo, NY 14203
716-362-8363
fax: 716-856-6754
acullito@ecidany.com
www.ecidany.com

Greene County Industrial Development Agency
Rene VanSchaack
Interim Executive Director
270 Mansion Street
Coxsackie, NY 12051
518-731-5500
fax: 518-731-5520
rene@greeneida.com
www.greeneida.com

Livingston County Development Group
Julie A. Marshall
Director
6 Court Street, Room 306
Geneseo, NY 14454
585-243-7124
fax: 585-243-7126
jmarshall@co.livingston.ny.us
www.livingstoncountydevelopment.com

Monroe County Economic Development
Judy A. Seil
Director
8100 City Place, 50 West Main Street
Rochester, NY 14614
585-753-2000
fax: 585-753-2028
mcplanning@monroecounty.gov
www.monroecounty.gov

Ontario County Development
Michael J. Manikowski
Economic Developer
20 Ontario Street, Suite 106-B
Canandaigua, NY 14424
585-396-4460
fax: 585-396-4594
michael.manikowski@co.ontario.ny.us
www.ontariocountydev.org/

Orange County Industrial Development Agency
James O’Donnell
Executive Director
255 Main Street
Goshen, NY 10924
845-291-2700
fax: 845-291-2724
jodonnell@orangecountygov.com
www.orangecountygov.com/ida

Seneca County Industrial Development Agency
Robert Aronson
Executive Director
1 Dipronio Drive
Waterloo, NY 13165-1680
315-539-1725
fax: 315-539-4340
raronson@co.seneca.ny.us
www.senecacountyida.org

Tioga County Industrial Development Agency
LeeAnn Tinney
Business Administrator
56 Main Street
Owego, NY 13827-1544
607-687-8259
tinneyl@co.tioga.ny.us
www.developtioga.com

Westchester County Industrial Development Agency
Eileen Mildenberger
Executive Director
Michaelian Office Building, 148 Martine Avenue, Room 903
White Plains, NY 10601
914-995-2926
fax: 914-995-3044
emildenberger@westchestergov.com
www.thinkingwestchester.com/ida/

Amsterdam-Florida-Glen Empire Zone
Frederick H. Quist
Zone Coordinator
61 Church Street, Suite 305
Amsterdam, NY 12010
518-841-4369
fax: 518-842-0784
fredquist@amsterdamedz.com
www.amsterdamedz.com

Cattaraugus County Industrial Development Agency
Corey R. Wiktor
Executive Director
9 East Washington Street, P.O. Box 1749
Ellicottville, NY 14731
716-699-2005
fax: 716-699-2942
corey@cattcoida.com
www.cattcoida.com

Chautauqua County Department of Planning & Economic Development
Bill Daly
Director
200 Harrison Street
Jamestown, NY 14701
716-661-8900
fax: 716-483-6679
dalyw@co.chautauqua.ny.us
www.co.chautauqua.ny.us

Cortland County Business Development Corporation
Garry L. VanGorder
Executive Director
37 Church Street
Cortland, NY 13045
607-756-5005
fax: 607-756-7901
garry@cortlandbusiness.com
www.cortlandbusiness.com

Economic Development Corporation of Warren County
Victoria Pratt Gerbino, CEcD
President
234 Glen Street
Glens Falls, NY 12801
518-761-6007 305
fax: 518-761-9053
vgerbino@edcwc.org
www.edcwc.org

Jefferson County Job Development Corporation
David Zembiec
Deputy CEO
800 Starbuck Avenue
Watertown, NY 13601
315-782-5865
fax: 315-782-7915
dzembiec@jcjdc.net
www.jcjdc.net

Madison County Industrial Development Agency
Kipp Hicks
Director
3215 Seneca Turnpike
Canastota, NY 13032
315-697-9817
fax: 315-697-8169
director@madisoncountyida.com
www.madisoncountyida.com

Onondaga County Office of Economic Development
Mary Beth Primo
Director
333 West Washington Street, Suite 130
Syracuse, NY 13202
315-435-3770
fax: 315-435-3669
marybethprimo@ongov.net
www.syracusecentral.com

Operation Oswego County, Inc.
L. Michael Treadwell, CEcD
Executive Director
44 West Bridge Street
Oswego, NY 13126
315-343-1545
fax: 315-343-1546
mtreadwell@oswegocounty.org
www.oswegocounty.org

Orleans County Economic Development
James Whipple
CEO
121 North Main Street
Albion, NY 14411
585-589-7060
fax: 585-589-5258
jwhipple@orleansdevelopment.org
www.orleansdevelopment.org

Suffolk County Department of Economic Development & Planning
Joanne Minieri
Commissioner
H. Lee Dennison Building, 100 Veterans Highway, 11th Floor
Hauppauge, NY 11788
631-853-4800
fax: 631-853-4888
ecodev@suffolkcountyny.gov
www.suffolkcountyny.gov

Wayne County Office of Economic Development & Industrial Development Agency
Peg Churchill
Executive Director
16 William Street
Lyons, NY 14489
315-946-5917
fax: 315-946-5918
pchurchill@co.wayne.ny.us
www.wedcny.org

Wyoming County Chamber of Commerce
Laura Lane
President & CEO
6470 Route 20A, Suite 6
Perry, NY 14530-9798
585-237-0230
fax: 585-237-0231
ljlane@wycochamber.org
www.wycochamber.org

City Contacts

Amherst Industrial Development Agency/Development Corporation
James J. Allen
Executive Director
4287 Main Street
Amherst, NY 14226
716-688-9000
jallen@amherstida.com
www.amherstida.com

City of Auburn Office of Planning & Economic Development
Jennifer Haines
Director
Memorial City Hall, OPED, 24 South Street
Auburn, NY 13021
315-255-4115
fax: 315-253-0282
jhaines@auburnny.gov
www.auburnny.gov

City of Kingston Office of Economic Development & Strategic Partnerships
Gregg H. Swanzey
Director
Kingston City Hall, 420 Broadway
Kingston, NY 12401-4626
845-334-3962
gswanzey@kingston-ny.gov
www.kingston-ny.gov

City of Poughkeepsie
Laura E. Wojtowicz
Development Director
Municipal Building, P.O. Box 300
Poughkeepsie, NY 12602-0300
845-451-4046
fax: 845-451-6152
lwojtowicz@cityofpoughkeepsie.com
www.cityofpoughkeepsie.com

Fairport Industrial Development Agency
Kal Wysokowski
Executive Director
31 South Main Street
Fairport, NY 14450
585-421-3240
kal@Fairportny.com
www.Fairportny.com

Rochester Economic Development Corporation (REDCO)
David Balestiere
Manager of Industrial Development
30 Church Street
Rochester, NY 14614
585-428-6817
david.balestiere@cityofrochester.gov
www.cityofrochester.gov

Town of Colonie Industrial Development Agency
Joe LaCivita
Executive Director
347 Old Niskayuna Road
Latham, NY 12110-2213
518-782-2599
lacivitaj@colonie.org
www.colonieida.org

Troy Industrial Development Authority
Monica Kurzejeski
Economic Development Coordinator
433 River Street
Troy, NY 12180
518-279-7412
fax: 518-270-4642
monica.kurzejeski@troyny.gov
www.troyny.gov

Brooklyn Economic Development Corporation (BEDC)
Joan G. Bartolomeo
President
Kingsborough Community College, 2001 Oriental Boulevard, Building T4, Room 4162
Brooklyn, NY 11235
718-368-6781
fax: 718-368-6788
jgb@bedc.org
www.bedc.org

City of Hornell Industrial Development Agency
James W. Griffin, CEcD, HLM, FM
Executive Director
40 Main Street
Hornell, NY 14843-1538
607-324-0310
fax: 607-324-3776
griff@hornellny.com
www.hornellny.com

City of Ogdensburg Planning & Development
Andrea Smith
Interim Director
330 Ford Street, Room 11
Ogdensburg, NY 13669
315-393-7150
fax: 315-393-7401
asmith@ogdensburg.org
www.ogdensburg.org/econ.html

City of Rome Economic Development
Chris Mercurio
Community Development Coordinator
198 North Washington Street
Rome, NY 13440
315-339-5450
cmercurio@romecity.gov
www.romenewyork.com

New Rochelle Economic Development
Jeremy Schulman, AICP
Economic Development Manager
515 North Avenue
New Rochelle, NY 10801
914-654-2193
fax: 914-632-3626
Jschulma@ci.new-rochelle.ny.us
www.newrochelleny.com

Saratoga Economic Development Corporation
Dennis A. Brobston
President
28 Clinton Street
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2143
518-587-0945
dbrobston@saratogaedc.com
www.saratogaedc.com

Town of Islip Economic Development
William G. Mannix
Director of Economic Development
40 Nassau Avenue
Islip, NY 11751-3629
631-224-5512
fax: 631-224-5532
w.mannix@townofislip-ny.gov
www.islipida.com

Yonkers Industrial Development Agency
Melvina Carter
President & CEO
470 Nepperhan Avenue, Suite 200
Yonkers, NY 10701
914-509-8651
fax: 914-509-8650
melvina.carter@yonkersida.com
www.yonkersida.com

© 2014 Business Facilities Magazine | Group C Media | Privacy Policy | Terms Of Use