You Are Here: Home » New Jersey Economic Development Directory

New Jersey Economic Development Directory

Featured Listings

Brick City Development Corporation (BCDC)
Lyneir Richardson
CEO
744 Broad Street, Suite 1110
Newark, NJ 07102
973-273-1040
fax: 973-273-1070
richardsonl@bcdcnewark.org
www.bcdcnewark.org

Choose New Jersey, Inc.
Michael Chrobak
Chief Economic Development Officer
201 Rockingham Row, Princeton Forrestal Village
Princeton, NJ 08540
609-297-2200
fax: 609-297-2201
mchrobak@choosenj.com
www.choosenj.com
Choose New Jersey is an independent nonprofit corporation created to encourage and nurture economic growth throughout New Jersey by sharing the message that New Jersey is Highly Educated, Perfectly Located.

State Contacts

Choose New Jersey, Inc.
Michael Chrobak
Chief Economic Development Officer
201 Rockingham Row, Princeton Forrestal Village
Princeton, NJ 08540
609-297-2200
fax: 609-297-2201
mchrobak@choosenj.com
www.choosenj.com

New Jersey Economic Development Authority
Michele A. Brown
CEO
P.O. Box 990
Trenton, NJ 08625-0990
609-858-6700
fax: 609-292-5722
mbrown@njeda.com
www.njeda.com

New Jersey Chamber of Commerce
Thomas Bracken
President & CEO
216 West State Street
Trenton, NJ 08608
609-989-7888 114
fax: 609-989-9696
tbracken@njchamber.com
www.njchamber.com

 

Utilities

JCP&L/First Energy
Janis Lewandowski
Ecoomic Development Manager-NJ
331 Newman Springs Road, Building 3, Suite 325
Red Bank, NJ 07701
732-212-4148
fax: 732-450-5522
jlewandowski@firstenergycorp.com
www.firstenergycorp.com/ed

New Jersey Natural Gas Company
Don Irvin
Economic Consultant
1415 Wyckoff Road, P.O. Box 1464
Wall, NJ 7719
732-938-1217
fax: 732-919-8081
dirvin@njng.com
www.njliving.com

Regional Contacts

Chamber of Commerce, Southern New Jersey
Debra P. DiLorenzo
President & CEO
4015 Main Street
Voorhees, NJ 08043
856-424-7776 114
fax: 856-424-8180
ddilorenzo@chambersnj.com
www.chambersnj.com

Delaware River Port Authority
John Matheussen
CEO
One Port Center, 2 Riverside Drive, P.O. Box 1949
Camden, NJ 8101
856-968-2000
fax: 856-968-2458
jjmatheussen@drpa.org
www.drpa.org

South Jersey Economic Development District
Stephen O’Connor
Interim Executive Director
226 North High Street, Suite A
Millville, NJ 08332
856-765-9700
fax: 856-765-9045
soconnor@sjedd.com
www.sjedd.com

Cumberland Empowerment Zone
Jeannine MacDonald
Executive Director
One Stop Career Center, 275 North Delsea Drive, 2nd Floor
Vineland, NJ 08360
856-696-5660 202
fax: 856-690-1481
jeanninec@cezcorp.org
www.cezcorp.org

North Jersey Regional Chamber of Commerce (NJRCC)
Brian G. Tangora
President
1033 Route 46 East, Suite A-103
Clifton, NJ 07013
973-470-9302
fax: 973-470-9245
btangora@njrcc.org
www.njrcc.org

Southern Ocean County Chamber of Commerce
Chris Schwab
President
265 West 9th Street
Ship Bottom, NJ 08008
609-494-7211 102
fax: 609-494-5807
info@visitlbiregion.com
www.visitlbiregion.com/

 

County Contacts

Atlantic County Planning & Development
Joseph Maher
Department Head
P.O. Box 719
Northfield, NJ 8225
609-345-6700 4434
fax: 609-645-5836
maher_joe@aclink.org
www.aclink.org

Camden County Economic Development/Camden County Improvement Authority
Patrick Shuttleworth
Director
1909 Route 70 East, Suite 300
Cherry Hill, NJ 08003
856-751-2242
patricks@camdencounty.com
www.justaskcamdencounty.com

Gloucester County Department of Economic Development
Lisa Morina
Executive Director
115 Budd Blvd
West Deptford, NJ 08096
856-384-6930
fax: 856-384-6938
lmorina@co.gloucester.nj.us
www.gloucestercountynj.gov

Mercer County Improvement Authority
Phillip S. Miller
Executive Director
80 Hamilton Avenue, 2nd Floor
Trenton, NJ 08611
609-278-8080
fax: 609-695-1452
pmiller@mercercounty.org
www.mcia-nj.com/

Morris County Economic Development Corporation
Jim Jones
Executive Director
325 Columbia Turnpike, Suite 101
Florham Park, NJ 07932
973-539-8270
fax: 973-377-0859
jjones@morriscountyedc.org
www.morriscountyedc.org

Passaic County Planning & Economic Development Department
Michael La Place
Director
930 Riverview Drive, Suite 250
Totowa, NJ 07512
973-569-4040
fax: 973-812-3450
mlaplace@passaiccountynj.org
www.passaiccountynj.org

Sussex County Economic Development Partnership
Tammie Horsfield
President
120 Hampton House Road
Newton, NJ 7860
973-300-1988
fax: 973-579-3031
mail@scedp.com
www.scedp.com

Warren County Regional Chamber of Commerce
James Graham
President & CEO
445 Marshall Street
Phillipsburg, NJ 08865
908-835-9200
fax: 908-835-0655
info@warrencountychamber.com
www.warrencountychamber.com

Burlington County Economic Development & Regional Planning
Mark A. Remsa
Director
50 Rancocas Road
Mount Holly, NJ 08060
609-265-5055
fax: 609-265-5006
mremsa@bcbridges.org
www.co.burlington.nj.us

County of Cumberland
James B. Watson
Department of Economic Development, Director
790 East Commerce Street
Bridgeton, NJ 08302
856-453-2183
fax: 856-451-8243
jameswa@co-cumberland.nj.us
www.co.cumberland.nj.us

Hudson County Economic Development Corporation
Elizabeth Spinelli
Executive Director
601 Pavonia Avenue
Jersey City, NJ 7306
201-222-1900
director@hudsonedc.org
www.hudsonedc.org

Monmouth County Department of Economic Development
John Ciufo
Director
31 East Main Street
Freehold, NJ 07728
732-431-7470
john.ciufo@co.monmouth.nj.us
www.visitmonmouth.com

Ocean County Department of Planning
David J. McKeon
Planning Director
129 Hooper Avenue, P.O. Box 2191
Toms River, NJ 08754-2191
732-929-2054
fax: 732-244-8396
dmckeon@co.ocean.nj.us
www.planning.co.ocean.nj.us/

Somerset County Business Partnership
John Maddocks
VP, Economic Development
360 Grove Street
Bridgewater, NJ 08807
908-218-4300
fax: 908-722-7823
jmaddocks@scbp.org
www.scbp.org

Union County Economic Development Corporation
Maureen Tinen
President
75 Chestnut Street
Cranford, NJ 07016-2937
908-527-1166
fax: 908-527-1207
mtinen@ucedc.com
www.ucedc.com

City Contacts

Asbury Park Urban Enterprise Zone
Tom Gilmour
Director of Commerce
One Municipal Plaza
Asbury Park, NJ 07712
732-502-5749
tom.gilmour@cityofasburypark.com
www.cityofasburypark.com/en/uez

Bayonne Economic Development Corp.
Michael O’Connor
Executive Director
630 Avenue C, Room 10
Bayonne, NJ 7002
201-339-0052
fax: 201-339-0744
bayonne.edc@verizon.net
www.bayonnenj.org

Brick Township Chamber of Commerce
Michele Eventoff
Executive Director
270 Chambers Bridge Road, Suite 6
Brick, NJ 08723
732-477-4949
fax: 732-477-5788
michele@brickchamber.com
www.brickchamber.com

City of Hoboken
Brandy Forbes
Community Development Director
City Hall, 94 Washington Street
Hoboken, NJ 07030
201-420-2233
fax: 201-222-2096
bforbes@hobokennj.org
www.hobokennj.org

City of Newark Department of Housing & Economic Development
Adam Zipkin
Deputy Mayor, Housing & Economic Development
City Hall, 920 Broad Street, 2nd Floor, Room 218
Newark, NJ 07102
973-733-6575
fax: 973-733-4855
zipkina@ci.newark.nj.us
www.ci.newark.nj.us

City of Plainfield Economic Development
Jacques Howard
Assistant Director of Economic Development
515 Watchung Avenue, Room 206
Plainfield, NJ 07060
908-226-2513
fax: 908-226-4909
jacques.howard@plainfieldnj.gov
www.plainfield.com/economic-development-divisions.aspx

City of Trenton Department of Housing & Economic Development
JR Capasso
Acting Director/Brownfields Coordinator
City Hall, 319 East State Street
Trenton, NJ 08608
609-989-3518
fax: 609-989-4243
jcapasso@trentonnj.org
www.trentonnj.org

East Windsor Township
Wendy Sturgeon
Community Development Director/Business Ombudsman
16 Lanning Boulevard
East Windsor, NJ 08520
609-443-4000 246
fax: 609-443-8303
business_ombudsman@east-windsor.nj.us
www.east-windsor.nj.us

Egg Harbor Township
Peter J. Miller
Township Administrator
3515 Bargaintown Road
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
609-926-4027
fax: 609-926-4002
pmiller@ehtgov.org
www.ehtgov.org

Franklin Township Chamber of Commerce
Charles Smith
Executive Director
675 Franklin Boulevard
Somerset, NJ 08873-3618
732-545-7044
director@franklinchamber.com
www.franklinchamber.com

High Bridge Economic Development Committee
Mark Desire
Mayor
71 Main Street
High Bridge, NJ 8829
908-638-6455
fax: 908-638-9374
mdesire@highbridge.org
www.highbridge.org

Jersey City Urban Enterprise Zone
Roberta Farber
Director
601 Pavonia Avenue, Suite 303
Jersey City, NJ 07306
201-333-7797 202
fax: 201-333-9323
rfarber@jcedc.org
www.jcedc.org/Pages/uez.html

Lakewood Township Office of Economic Development
Steven Reinman
Executive Director
231 Third Street, Municipal Building
Lakewood, NJ 08701
732-364-2500 5395
fax: 732-364-5417
sreinman@lakewoodnj.gov
www.lakewoodnj.gov

New Brunswick Department of Planning & Development
Glenn Patterson
Director
25 Kirkpatrick Street , P.O. Box 269
New Brunswick, NJ 08903-0269
732-745-5050
fax: 732-565-7532
gpatterson@cityofnewbrunswick.org
www.cityofnewbrunswick.org

The Trenton Downtown Association
Taneshia Nash Laird
Executive Director
23 East State Street
Trenton, NJ 8608
609-393-8998 11
fax: 6093964329
tnl@trentondowntown.com
www.trenton-downtown.com

Union Township Chamber of Commerce
James J. Masterson
Executive Director
355 Chestnut Street, 2nd Floor
Union, NJ 07083
908-688-2777
fax: 908-686-0338
executivedirector@unionchamber.com
www.unionchamber.com

Avalon Chamber of Commerce
Joan Hunter
Director
30th and Ocean Drive
Avalon, NJ 8202
609-967-3936
fax: 609-967-1815
Chamber@avalonbeach.com
www.avalonbeach.com

Brick City Development Corporation (BCDC)
Lyneir Richardson
CEO
744 Broad Street, Suite 1110
Newark, NJ 07102
973-273-1040
fax: 973-273-1070
richardsonl@bcdcnewark.org
www.bcdcnewark.org

Cherry Hill Business Partnership
Lorissa Luciani, PP, AICP
Business Liaison
820 Mercer Street
Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
856-432-8706
fax: 856-661-4746
lluciani@chtownship.com
www.cherryhill-nj.com

City of Millville
Donald Ayers
Director of Economic Development
12 South High Street
Millville, NJ 08332
856-765-5765
dayres@ci.millville.nj.us
www.millville.org

City of Paterson
Ruben Gomez
Economic Development Director
125 Ellison Street, 2nd Floor
Paterson, NJ 07505
973-321-1212
fax: 973-321-1202
rgomez@patcity.com
www.patersonnj.gov

City of Pleasantville
Jacqueline Amado-Belton
Director of Economic & Industrial Development/UEZ Coordinator
18 North First Street
Pleasantville, NJ 08232
609-484-7359
fax: 609-641-8642
jamado_belton@pleasantvillenj.us
www.pleasantville-nj.org

City of Vineland
Sandra Forosisky
UEZ Coordinator
640 East Wood Street, P.O. Box 1508
Vineland, NJ 08362-1508
856-794-4000 ext. 4619
fax: 856-794-6199
sforosisky@vinelandcity.org
www.vinelandbusiness.com

Edison Chamber of Commerce
Barbara Roos
President
336 Raritan Center Parkway
Edison, NJ 8837
732-738-9482
fax: 732-738-9485
president@edisonchamber.com
www.edisonchamber.com

Elizabeth Development Company
Daniel Devanney
Executive Director
205 First Street, Suite 114
Elizabeth, NJ 07206
908-289-0262
fax: 908-558-1142
ddevanney@edcnj.org
www.edcnj.org

Hamilton Township Economic Development
Michael Angarone
Director
2090 Greenwood Avenue
Hamilton, NJ 08650
609-890-3519
fax: 609-890-3876
mangarone@hamiltonnj.com
www.hamiltonnj.com

Jersey City Economic Development Corporation
Dan Frohwirth
Director of Real Estate
601 Pavonia Avenue, Suite 303
Jersey City, NJ 07306
201-333-7797 1203
fax: 201-333-9323
dan@jcedc.org
www.jcedc.org

Lakewood Chamber of Commerce
Lawrence S. Krompier
Executive Director
395 Route 70 West, Suite 125
Lakewood, NJ 08701
732-363-0012
fax: 732-367-4453
larry@mylakewoodchamber.com
www.mylakewoodchamber.com

Lambertville Area Chamber of Commerce
Steve Morland
President
60 Wilson Street
Lambertville, NJ 8530
609-397-0055
fax: 609-397-7423
info@lambertville.org
www.lambertville.org

Ocean Grove Area Chamber of Commerce
Valerie Hegarty
President
P.O. Box 415
Ocean Grove, NJ 7756
732-774-1391
fax: 732-774-3799
info@oceangrovenj.com
www.oceangrovenj.com

Township of Pennsauken Economic Development Department
Terry Carr
Director
5605 North Crescent Boulevard
Pennsauken, NJ 08110
856-665-1000 153
tcarr@twp.pennsauken.nj.us
www.twp.pennsauken.nj.us

© 2014 Business Facilities Magazine | Group C Media | Privacy Policy | Terms Of Use