You Are Here: Home » Nebraska Economic Development Directory

Nebraska Economic Development Directory

Featured Listings

Nebraska Public Power District Nebraska_Public_Power_logo-300x99
Rick Nelsen, CEcD
Economic Development Manager
1414 15th St., P.O. Box 499
Columbus, NE 68601
fax: 402-563-5090

Nebraska Public Power District provides reliable, low-cost electricity to 91 of Nebraska’s 93 counties and can assist your company in finding a productive and profitable location for your expansion plant.

For a complete list of state incentives, click this link.

State Contacts

Nebraska Department of Economic Development
Patty Wood
Director of Marketing & Public Relations
301 Centennial Mall South, P.O. Box 94666
Lincoln, NE 68509-4666
fax: 402-471-3778



Lincoln Electric System
Marc Shkolnick
Manager of Energy Services
P.O. Box 80869, 1040 O Street
Lincoln, NE 68508-0869
fax: 402-475-0446

NMPP Energy
Corrinne Pedersen
Manager of Member Development
8377 Glynoaks Drive
Lincoln, NE 68516

Nebraska Public Power District
Rick Nelsen, CEcD
Economic Development Manager
PO Box 499
Columbus, NE 68602-0499
800-282-6773 5534
fax: 402-563-5090

Omaha Public Power District
Devin E. Meisinger, CEcD
Sr. Economic Development Coordinator
444 South 16th Street Mall, 2E/EP2
Omaha, NE 68102-2247
fax: 402-636-3914

Regional Contacts

Elkhorn Valley Economic Development Council
Candace Bossard
Economic Development Coordinator
309 North 5th Street
Norfolk, NE 68701
fax: 402-844-2261

Lincoln Partnership for Economic Development
Jason Smith
Vice President
1135 M Street, Suite 200
Lincoln, NE 68506

Greater Omaha Chamber of Commerce
Rod Moseman
Vice President, Economic Development
1301 Harney St.
Omaha, NE 68102

Twin Cities Development Association, Inc.
Rawnda Pierce, CPA
Executive Director
1620 Broadway
Scottsbluff, NE 69361
fax: 308-632-2854


County Contacts

Buffalo County Economic Development
Darren Robinson
1007 2nd Avenue, P.O. Box 607
Kearney, NE 68848-0607

Hastings Economic Development Corporation
Dave Rippe
Executive Director
301 South Burlington Avenue, P.O. Box 1104
Hastings, NE 68902
fax: 401-461-4400

York County Development Corporation
Cassie Seagren
Executive Director
601 North Lincoln Avenue
York, NE 68467
fax: 402-362-3344

Dawson County Area Economic Development Council
Jennifer Wolf
Executive Director
1501 Plum Creek Parkway, Suite 2B
Lexington, NE 68850

Sarpy County Economic Development Corporation
Toby Churchill
Executive Director
1301 Harney Street
Omaha, NE 68102
fax: 402-346-7050

City Contacts

Aurora Area Chamber & Development Corporation (AACD)
Christian Evans
Executive Director
1604 L Street
Aurora, NE 68818
fax: 402-694-5766

Blair Area Chamber of Commerce
Harriet Waite
Executive Director
1646 Washington Street
Blair, NE 68008
fax: 402-533-4456

Grand Island Area Economic Development Corp.
Marlan Ferguson
P.O. Box 1151, 308 N. Locust Street
Grand Island, NE 68802-1151
fax: 308-398-7205

South Sioux City
Dan McNamara
Economic Development Director
1615 First Avenue
South Sioux City, NE 68776
fax: 402-494-7527

Bellevue Chamber of Commerce
Jim Ristow
President & CEO
1102 Galvin Road South
Bellevue, NE 68005

City of Sidney
Gary Person
City Manager/Economic Development Director
1115 13th Avenue, P.O. Box 79
Sidney, NE 69162
fax: 308-254-3164

Greater Fremont Development Council
Doug Heim
Economic Development Manager
P.O. Box 472, 400 East Military Avenue
Fremont, NE 68026-0472
fax: 402-727-2667

© 2014 Business Facilities Magazine | Group C Media | Privacy Policy | Terms Of Use