You Are Here: Home » Missouri Economic Development Directory

Missouri Economic Development Directory

Featured Listings

Amerenil.ameren
Michael S. Kearney
Director, Economic Development
P.O. Box 66149, MC 350
St. Louis, MO 63166
800-981-9409
fax: 314-206-0182
mkearney@ameren.com
www.ameren.com/ecdev

Ameren is a gateway to your location search throughout a diverse two-state economy with real competitive advantages to meet the needs of expanding businesses.

Joplin  Area Chamber of CommerceJoplin_logo-300x172
Rob O’Brian
President
320 East Fourth St.
Joplin, MO 64801
417-624-4150
fax: 417-624-4303
robrian@joplincc.com
www.joplincc.com

For companies seeking a central location in the United States, excellent transportation connections and capable, hard-working labor forces, the Joplin Missouri Area is a great place to call home.

For a complete list of state incentives, click this link.

State Contacts

Missouri Department of Economic Development
Chris Pieper
Acting Director
301 West High Street, P.O. Box 1157
Jefferson City, MO 65102
573-751-4962
fax: 573-526-7700
chris.pieper@ded.mo.gov
www.ded.mo.gov

Missouri Partnership
Christopher Chung
CEO
120 South Central Avenue, Suite 1150
St. Louis, MO 63105
314-725-0949
fax: 314-725-0743
chris@missouripartnership.com
www.missouripartnership.com

Missouri Economic Development Council
Pat Amick, CMP
Executive Director
P.O. Box 105918
Jefferson City, MO 65110
573-636-7383
fax: 573-636-5783
pat-amick@showme.org
www.showme.org

 

Utilities

Ameren
Michael S. Kearney
Manager, Economic Development
P.O. Box 66149, MC 350
St. Louis, MO 63166
800-981-9409
fax: 314-206-0182
mkearney@ameren.com
www.ameren.com/ecdev

Empire District Electric Company
Marsha L. Wallace, CEcD
Economic Development Manager
P.O. Box 127
Joplin, MO 64802-0127
417-625-5115
fax: 417-625-5169
mwallace@empiredistrict.com
www.empiredistrict.com

Associated Electric Cooperative Inc.
Mark Woodson, CEcD, CKAE
Manager, Member Services & Economic Development
2814 South Golden, P.O. Box 754
Springfield, MO 65801
417-881-1204
mwoodson@aeci.org
www.aeci.org

Kansas City Power & Light
Brian File
Senior Manager, Economic Development
P.O. Box 418679
Kansas City, MO 64141
816-556-2177
brian.file@kcpl.com
www.kcplsave.com/

Regional Contacts

Central Missouri Economic Development Alliance (CMEDA)
Tracy Brantner
President
300 North Holden Street, Suite 301
Warrensburg, MO 64093
660-747-0244
fax: 660-747-0620
info@choosecentralmo.com
www.choosecentralmo.com

Joplin Area Chamber of Commerce
Rob O’Brian
President
320 East Fourth Street
Joplin, MO 64801
417-624-4150
fax: 417-624-4303
robrian@joplincc.com
www.joplincc.com

Kansas City Area Development Council
Tim Cowden
Senior VP – Business Development
2600 Commerce Tower 911 Main Street
Kansas City, MO 64105
816-221-2121
fax: 816-842-2865
cowden@thinkkc.com
www.thinkkc.com

Southeast Missouri Regional Planning Commission
Chauncy D. Buchheit
Executive Director
1 West St. Joseph Street, P.O. Box 366
Perryville, MO 63775
573-547-8357
fax: 573-547-7283
cbuchheit@semorpc.org
www.semorpc.org

Greater St. Louis Inc.
Steve Johnson
Executive VP, Economic Development & Marketing Strategy
One Metropolitan Square, Suite 1300
St. Louis, MO 63102
314-444-1140
fax: 314-206-3244
sjohnson@stlrcga.org
www.stlrcga.org

K-REDI Kirksville Regional Economic Development, Inc.
Carolyn Chrisman
Director of Economic Development
315 S. Franklin St.
Kirksville, MO 63501
660-665-2003
fax: 660-785-2530
cchrisman@kirksvillecity.com
www.k-redi.com

Missouri Research Park
Michael F. Nichols
VP, Office of Research & Economic Development – University of Missouri System
309 University Hall
Columbia, MO 65201
573-882-6726
nicholsmf@umsystem.edu
www.umsystem.edu

 

County Contacts

Clay County Economic Development Council
W. Christian Sizemore
Director of Business Development
1251 NW Briarcliff Parkway, Suite 25
Kansas City, MO 64116
816-468-4989
fax: 816-587-1996
chriss@clayedc.com
www.clayedc.com

Jackson County Economic Development
Robbie Makinen
Economic Development Coordinator
Jackson County Courthouse, 415 East 12th Street, 2nd Floor
Kansas City, MO 64106
816-881-3333
rmakinen@jacksongov.org
www.jacksongov.org

Macon County Economic Development
Denise Bennett
Executive Director
102 Vine Street, P.O. Box 135
Macon, MO 63552
660-651-4986
fax: 660-385-3972
maconed@cvalley.net
www.maconcounty.org

Regional Economic Development Inc.
Bernard K. Andrews, CEcD
Executive Vice President
500 E. Walnut, Suite 102
Columbia, MO 65201
573-441-5541
bka@GoColumbiaMo.com
www.columbiaredi.com

Economic Development Sedalia-Pettis County
Linda M. Christle, CEcD
Exec. Director
3615 West Broadway, 3rd Floor
Sedalia, MO 65301
660-827-0884
fax: 660-827-2550
linda.christle@sedaliamoed.com
www.sedaliamoed.com

Lebanon Regional Economic Development Incorporated
Mark Stombaugh
President & CEO
186 North Adams, P.O. Box 505
Lebanon, MO 65536
417-533-5627
fax: 417-588-3251
mark@lebanonredi.com
www.lebanonredi.com

Platte County Economic Development Council
Alicia Stephens
Executive Director
11724 NW Plaza Circle, Suite 400
Kansas City, MO 64153
816-270-2119
fax: 816-270-2135
astephens@plattecountyedc.com
www.plattecountyedc.com

St. Louis County Economic Council
Douglas W. Rasmussen
Senior Vice President, Business Development
121 South Meramec Avenue, Suite 900
St. Louis, MO 63105
314-615-7663
fax: 314-615-7666
drasmussen@slcec.com
www.slcec.com

City Contacts

Blue Springs Economic Development Corporation
Brien M. Starner
President
1600 NE Coronado Drive
Blue Springs, MO 64014
816-228-0208
fax: 816-228-3125
info@bluespringsedc.com
www.bluespringsedc.com

City of North Kansas City
Jeff Samborski
Economic Development Director
2010 Howell St.
North Kansas City, MO 64116
816-274-6040
fax: 816-421-5046
jjsamborski@nkc.org
www.nkc.org

City of St. Charles
David A. Leezer, CEcD
Director, Economic Development
200 North Second Street, 3rd Floor, Room 300
St. Charles, MO 63301
636-949-3231
fax: 636-949-3267
david.leezer@stcharlescitymo.gov
www.stcharlescitymo.gov

Industrial Development Authority of Cuba
Patti Campbell
Director
102 Downey Place
Cuba, MO 65453
636-388-9103
info@gocubamo.com
www.gocubamo.com

Liberty Economic Development Corporation
Rick McDowell
Executive Director
105 North Stewart Court, Suite 200
Liberty, MO 64068
816-883-2503
fax: 816-883-2201
rmcdowell@thinklibertymo.com
www.thinklibertymo.com

Springfield Area Chamber of Commerce
Ryan Mooney, CEcD
Senior Vice President of Economic Development
202 South John Q. Hammons Parkway, P.O. Box 1687
Springfield, MO 65801-1687
417-862-5567
ryan@springfieldchamber.com
www.springfieldchamber.com

St. Louis Development Corporation
Rodney Crim
Executive Director
1520 Market Street, Suite 2000
St. Louis, MO 63103
314-657-3710
fax: 314-613-7011
crimr@stlouiscity.com
stlouis.missouri.org/sldc

City of Chesterfield
Libbey Malberg Tucker, CEcD
Assistant City Administrator for Community and Economic Development
690 Chesterfield Pkwy. W
Chesterfield, MO 63017-0760
636-537-6721
ltucker@chesterfield.mo.us
www.chesterfield.mo.us

City of Rolla Economic Development
John S. Petersen, CEcD, AICP, PCED
Director
901 North Elm Street
Rolla, MO 65401
573-426-6970
fax: 573-426-6978
jpetersen@rollacity.org
www.rollacity.org

Economic Development Corporation of Kansas City
Burdette (Pete) Fullerton
President & CEO
1100 Walnut Street, Suite 1700
Kansas City, MO 64106
816-691-2105
fax: 816-221-0189
pfullerton@edckc.com
www.edckc.com

Lees Summit Economic Dev. Council
James A. Devine, CEcD, FM, HLM
President & CEO
218 SE Main Street
Lees Summit, MO 64063-2332
816-525-6617
jdevine@leessummit.org
www.leessummit.org

Marshall Chamber of Commerce
Ken Yowell
Executive Director
214 N. Lafayette
Marshall, MO 65340
660-886-3324
ken@marshallchamber.com
www.marshallchamber.com

St. Joseph Economic Development
Brad Lau
Director of Business Development & Attraction
3003 Frederick Avenue
St. Joseph, MO 64506
816-364-4110
fax: 816-364-4873
blau@saintjoseph.com
www.choosesaintjoseph.com

© 2014 Business Facilities Magazine | Group C Media | Privacy Policy | Terms Of Use