You Are Here: Home » Mississippi Economic Development Directory

Mississippi Economic Development Directory

State Contacts

Mississippi Development Authority
Brent Christensen
Executive Director
P.O. Box 849
Jackson, MS 39205
601-359-3449
fax: 601-359-2832
bchristensen@mississippi.org
www.mississippi.org

Mississippi Economic Development Council (MEDC)
Carol Hardwick
Executive Director
175 East Capitol Street, Suite 255, P.O. Box 3721
Jackson, MS 39207
601-352-1909
fax: 601-352-2061
carol@medc.ms
www.medc.ms

 

Utilities

Electric Power Association of Mississippi
David Parker
Senior VP, Economic Development
P.O. Box 3300
Ridgeland, MS 39158
601-605-8600
fax: 601-605-8601
parker@epaofms.com
www.epaofms.com

Mega Mississippi
Gena Lentz
Economic Development Manager
P.O. Box 4079
Gulfport, MS 39502
601-545-4143
glentz@southernco.com
www.megamississippi.com

Entergy Mississippi
John Turner
Director of Economic Development
P.O. Box 1640
Jackson, MS 39215
601-969-2470
jturner@entergy.com
www.entergy-mississippi.com/

Regional Contacts

Area Development Partnership
Josh Thornton
Vice President, Economic Development
One Convention Center Plaza
Hattiesburg, MS 39401
601-296-7510
fax: 601-296-7505
j.thornton@theadp.com
www.theadp.com

Southern Miss. Planning and Dev. District
Monica Walker
Business Development Director
9229 Highway 49
Gulfport, MS 39503
228-868-2311
fax: 228-868-7094
mwalker@smpdd.com
www.smpdd.com

Mississippi Gulf Coast Chamber of Commerce
Kimberly Nastasi, IOM
CEO
11975 East Seaway Road
Gulfport, MS 39503
228-604-0014
fax: 228-604-0105
ceo@mscoastchamber.com
www.mscoastchamber.com

 

County Contacts

Columbus Lowndes Development Link
Joe Max Higgins, Jr.
CEO
1102 Main Street, P.O. Box 1328
Columbus, MS 39703
662-328-8369
fax: 662-327-3417
jhiggins@gtrlink.org
www.cldlink.org

Greenwood-Leflore-Carroll Economic Development Foundation
Angela Curry
Executive Director
402 Highway 82 Bypass
Greenwood, MS 38935-0026
800-844-7483
fax: 601-587-0765
angcur@bellsouth.net
www.glcedf.com

Harrison County Development Commission
Bill Hessell
Interim Executive Director
12281 Intraplex Parkway
Gulfport, MS 39503
228-896-5020 3
fax: 228-896-6020
bhessell@mscoast.org
www.mscoast.org

Madison County Economic Development Authority
Danielle Winningham
Business Development Manager
623 Highland Colony Parkway, Suite 104
Ridgeland, MS 39157
601-605-0368
fax: 601-605-8662
danielle@madisoncountyeda.com
www.madisoncountyeda.com

Rankin First Economic Development Authority
Tom Troxler
Executive Director
P.O. Box 129
Brandon, MS 39043
601 825 2268
fax: 601 825 1977
ttroxler@rankinfirst.com
www.rankinfirst.com

Walthall County Economic Development Authority
Pam Keaton
Economic Developer
P.O. Box 227
Tylertown, MS 39667
601-876-2680
walthall_eda@bellsouth.net
www.availablefacility.com

East Mississippi Business Development Corporation
Sean Partridge
Manager Business Development
P.O. Box 790
Meridian, MS 39302
601-693-1306
fax: 601-693-5638
spartridge@embdc.org
www.embdc.org

Grenada County Economic Development District
Pablo Diaz
Executive Director
81 South Church Street
Grenada, MS 38901
662-229-9502
info@grenadameansbusiness.com
www.grenadameansbusiness.com
Grenada County is located on Interstate I-55 between Memphis, TN and Jackson, MS. Grenada is the largest City in North Central Mississippi offering skilled manufacturing workforce and top quality educational institutions.

Lamar County Economic Development
Chuck Bennett
County Administrator
403 Main Street
Purvis, MS 39475
601-794-3406
fax: 601-794-1049
cbennett@lamarcounty.com
www.lamarcounty.com

Partners for Pearl River County
Ron Fine
Executive Dir.
P.O. Box 278
Picayune, MS 39466-0278
601-749-4919
rfine@partners.ms
www.partners.ms

Tishomingo County Development Foundation
Gary Matthews
Executive Director
1001 Battleground Drive
Luka, MS 38852
662-423-9933
fax: 662-423-1017
gary@tishomingo.org
www.tishomingo.org

City Contacts

Biloxi Chamber of Commerce
Rachael Seymour, IOM
Director
11975 East Seaway Road
Gulfport, MS 39503
228-604-0014
fax: 228-604-0105
rachael@mscoastchamber.com
www.biloxi.org

Clinton Economic Development Department
Jim Powell
Director
202 West Leake Street
Clinton, MS 39056
601-924-3374
econdev@clintonms.org
www.clintonms.org/city/economic-development/

Greater Starkville Development Partnership
Shelby Stevenson
Business Manager
200 East Main Street
Starkville, MS 39759
662-323-3322
fax: 662-323-5815
sstevenson@starkville.org
www.starkville.org

City of Hattiesburg
Johnny L. DuPree, Ph.D.
Mayor
P.O. Box 1898
Hattiesburg, MS 39403
601-545-4501
fax: 601-545-4608
mayor@hattiesburgms.com
www.hattiesburgms.com

Greater Biloxi Econ. Dev. Foundation
Stephen Whitt
Executive Director
1636 Popps Ferry Rd.
Biloxi, MS 39532
228-392-9744
fax: 228-392-9743
patty@innovatems.com
www.innovatems.com

© 2014 Business Facilities Magazine | Group C Media | Privacy Policy | Terms Of Use